You are here

Daughtry

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
2504 North Lumina Avenue, Building C Unit 1-CWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W175
Beautiful oceanfront Condo with pool and tennis court

Description

"Daughtry" is a 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom oceanfront condo is decorated with coastal style furnishings and is located on the 1st floor in Wrightsville Dunes Complex. What a wonderful vacation spot! In the morning you will want to grab a cup of coffee and sit on your oceanfront covered deck to enjoy the beauty of a sunrise, breathtaking views, and soothing sounds of the Atlantic Ocean right at your front door!

The master bedroom with a king bed is ocean front, has a private bathroom and sitting area, roku TV, and access to the ocean front balcony. The second and third bedrooms are located on the sound side and offer views of the marsh. The first bedroom has two twin beds and the third has a queen bed and smart TV. There is a bathroom at the end of the hall that services the guest bedrooms and is convenient for visitors. The kitchen is well equipped and opens to the dining and living area.

Nestled in the dunes at the northern, secluded tip of the Island, Wrightsville Dunes offers a wide, white sandy beach accessed by private walkways with shower to rinse off before returning from a day in the sand and surf. Sometimes you will feel like you have the whole beach to yourself. Enjoy a leisurely stroll along the shoreline to the end of Shell Island where exclusive Figure Eight Island is a stone’s throw away across Mason’s Inlet. Relax at one of the community swimming pools conveniently located near your condo or play a match or two on the community tennis court. Reserve this one early and head for the beach!

The Wrightsville Dunes complex requires all vehicles to display an HOA issued parking pass while parked on the property in order to avoid citation. Passes are strictly enforced and limited to two per rental unit; no exceptions can be made. Vehicles must be parked in the designated spot(s) labelled for the specific building and unit. All reservations year round will require parking passes which will be issued to the reservation holder at the time of check in.

No Smoking. No Pets. Sleeps 6. Assigned parking for two vehicles.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Elevator
  • Linens Included
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Pool
  • Internet/Wifi
  • Air Conditioning

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Community Pool
  • Tennis

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Satisfied

Reviewed on 2021-11-16 by Kenneth M. of Yorkville, IL United States
Updated on 2021-11-17
Review of stay from 2021-10-30 to 2021-11-06
Overall satisfaction
Pleased. The master bedroom mattress needs replacing but otherwise clean and well equipped.
Manager response on 2021-11-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review and feedback from your fall getaway at Daughtry, Kenneth!! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at this condo and found it nice and clean and well stocked. Our teams work very hard to ensure we check off all the boxes to create a wonderful stay. This is the first complaint we have received about the mattresses but I will make note nonetheless in case there are repeat concerns, however, the king and queen mattresses were just replaced in March 2021 so they are new. We hope you will visit again on your next trip to the island, you're always welcome!

Wrightsville Beach Family Trip 2021

Reviewed on 2021-10-16 by Russell R. of Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2021-10-20
Review of stay from 2021-10-11 to 2021-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Condo location and view is incredible. Right on the beach with fantastic sunrise view. Short drive to fishing charters, restaurants and shopping.

Our condo interior was very outdated with limited amenities. No beach chairs or beach towels were available. Furniture seemed cheap and wobbly. Carpeting is stained and needs replaced.

Finally the check in time of 4:00 pm is too late and management company made it clear they did not want you calling for an early check in. We rented a house from another rental company during same trip and they were more than accommodating for our early check in request.
Manager response on 2021-10-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Russell, thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Daughtry condo! We are always sad to hear negative experiences in our units and appreciate you sharing your insight. We work closely with all our property owners during the off season to make improvements and take guest feedback into consideration for those improvements. I'll add all your suggestions to that file for the property managers to review with the owners. It is very important to us to be honest in our advertising so the photos always accurately represent the unit so our guest's know exactly what to expect. Give us a call before your next trip down and our team of reservationists can work with you to find a more upgraded unit for your family if that is what you are looking for! As for the 4PM check in, we guarantee that time for check in per the signed contract however, as the one personally inspecting the properties I can tell you we try very hard to get our guests checked in as early as possible. Unfortunately, due to many different circumstances like guest late check outs, housekeeping schedules, maintenance, vendors, owners, HOA, and quantity of check ins on your arrival day, that time may be closer to the guaranteed 4pm time. We do allow paid early check ins which allows our team to plan accordingly and make your unit a priority for the day to allow for that paid early check in. We hope you will visit us again next time you visit Wrightsville, keep in touch!

Absolutely Perfect!

Reviewed on 2021-05-26 by Sue W. of Lake Como, NJ United States
Updated on 2021-05-26
Review of stay from 2021-05-20 to 2021-05-24
Overall satisfaction
From the second we walked in and saw the view, we were in love! But that wasn’t all....the spacious layout, the well stocked kitchen, the pool, the beautiful boardwalk to the beach....all made for a wonderful and special long weekend getaway. Counting the days till we can return!
Manager response on 2021-05-26 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Sounds like you had a wonderful trip, Sue! We are so thankful you chose to rent with our company and it's great to hear that you loved the Daughtry property and Wrightsville Dunes complex! The private beach access is wonderful to avoid all those crowded beach accesses and allows quick access between the unit, pool area, and the beach. The unit is on the first level but you can still appreciate the ocean view throughout the condo. We look forward to hosting you and your family again next time!

Great proximity to gorgeous and empty part of Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2021-06-28 by Unknown of Vienna, VA United States
Updated on 2021-06-29
Review of stay from 2021-06-18 to 2021-06-26
Overall satisfaction
The unit is well laid out and bright and sunny and has a pretty good view of the water. There are many elements that need refurbishing: the carpet is disgustingly stained and dirty, the sliding screens doors do not work, the outdoor cushioned chairs need replacing, the refrigerator has rusted marks running down it and the ice maker did not work. Things we loved: keyless entry, excellent air conditioning, washer dryer. Please leave more dish washing tabs.
Manager response on 2021-06-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for all your suggestions and feedback, Keith! We truly rely on guest suggestions to relay to the owners for improvements and I have made note of all yours to pass along. The carpets are regularly carpet cleaned as is the upholstery, but due to white carpeting, there are permanent stains despite being sanitized. The owners just opened up the third bedroom and furnishing that so are holding off on additional improvements for now due to that expense. The property manager has discussed replacing outdoor furniture with the owners once they feel comfortable spending more on the unit but hopefully we can get that done soon! We are always looking to improve our provided toiletries and amenities and will review what we provide again at the end of the year. Right now we are only providing one dish pod as part of our "starter pack'' of other items which keeps costs low for guests. We are happy you enjoyed the unit and it's wonderful oceanfront view with lots of sun in the mornings! We'd love to see you back again next time.

Great Apartment

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by Jorge F. of Holly Springs, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-07-25 to 2020-08-01
Overall satisfaction
The time spent in the apartment was great. Everything worked. Minor issues.
Great view, great environment.
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
So glad you enjoyed the condo. The access and amenities are some of the best on the island. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Location, location, location

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by Unknown of Louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2020-12-22
Review of stay from 2020-08-01 to 2020-08-08
Overall satisfaction
The location was fantastic but the condo was not in great shape. The furniture was below acceptable standards. No one wanted to sit on any of the furniture in the living room- all of it was old and uncomfortable. The TVs were quite old and not working well. This was a problem as we happened to be there during Isaias and trying to get local news. Everything just needed to be updated from the 1990’s. We’ll definitely stay in Wrightsville Dunes again but will look for a different unit.
Manager response on 2020-12-22 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thanks for your feedback, Kristin. Please be sure to browse our inventory when planning your next trip as we have many properties that may be better suited for your next visit. Thanks for visiting with us in Wrightsville Beach!

Great price for location

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Chase S. of Midlothian, VA United States
Updated on 2020-10-27
Review of stay from 2020-08-22 to 2020-08-27
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed in many condos at Wrightsville Dunes and while this was certainly not the most up to day it was a great place to stay. The condo itself was very clean and well stocked with everything you could need. Some of the furniture is a little more worn but fine.
There are a lot of breakables so be careful if you have little ones. Overall we love the location and price.
Manager response on 2020-10-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Shelly- Thanks for the review, happy you enjoyed!

Daughtry Rental Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by Kevin A. of Leesburg, VA United States
Updated on 2020-12-18
Review of stay from 2020-09-26 to 2020-10-03
Overall satisfaction
While the overall property (Wrightsville Dunes) is a great location, the Daughtry condo leaves much to be desired. The furniture is dated at best, and pretty dirty at worst. The couch in the living room is disgusting and we didn't put a sheet over it to cover it up. The décor desperately needs to be updated. One of the cabinets in the kitchen is hanging off it's hinges, and both screen doors barely work, and routinely fell off their tracks.

However, the worst part is the carpet. It is stained in numerous places and just filthy. It is so dark in places, and there are several drink spill stains in various locations throughout the condo. When you spend this kind of money on a rental, at a minimum it should be clean, even if the furniture is dated.

This condo needs to be updated and really, in this condition, should not be available to be rented.
Manager response on 2020-12-18 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Kevin- Thanks for the feedback, we are looking into mentioned and will be working with the property owner to address accordingly.

Excellent Beach Condo

Reviewed on 2020-10-13 by Amanda L. of WASHINGTON, DC United States
Updated on 2020-10-27
Review of stay from 2020-10-08 to 2020-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Nice place to stay. Condo is very clean, furniture and appliances were in good order, and you're very close to the beach and pool.
Manager response on 2020-10-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Welcome back anytime! Thanks for visiting!

Great location but needs an update.

Reviewed on 2021-03-23 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2021-03-23
Review of stay from 2021-03-19 to 2021-03-21
Overall satisfaction
This condo has so much potential but desperately needs an update. The carpet is disgusting - I would think carpet is a bad idea for a beach condo. The furniture, wall paper, fixtures all look 20-30 years old. Otherwise it was very clean and the kitchen nicely stocked. Some of the patio furniture is falling apart. Overall, this condo has so much potential but just really needs some TLC.
Manager response on 2021-03-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your feedback on the Daughtry condo, Donna! We certainly rely on guest suggestions to relay to the property owners to improve their properties and I will be sure to make note of these comments! As with all our properties, the carpets are regularly carpet cleaned and coincidentally the unit was carpet cleaned the week before your stay, so they are sanitized although some areas have permanent staining. This was also the first reservation with the third bedroom available, which includes all new furniture and a new mattress so upgrades are slowly making their way into the property. Give us a call next time you visit Wrightsville or Carolina Beach, and we can better match you with a more upgraded unit to suit your needs - we would love to have you back anytime!

Rental 7/8 - 7/14

Reviewed on 2018-07-20 by David A. of Winston-Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-20
Review of stay from 2018-07-08 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Beautiful / comfortable condo with plenty of room and amenities. Great beach access and family-oriented atmosphere. Management was very pleasant to work with and the location was perfect!

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-12 by Dina H. of Bethel Park , PA United States
Updated on 2018-08-12
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-10
Overall satisfaction
The condo and property was clean and ocean view everyday ! What more can you ask for.

Loved our stay at Daughtry

Reviewed on 2019-08-15 by Gretchen W. of CONCORD, NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-19
Review of stay from 2019-07-27 to 2019-08-03
Overall satisfaction
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Daughtry! The condo was clean and had a very well stocked kitchen and awesome views! The pool and beach access was so convenient! Looking forward to our stay here again nextbyear!
Manager response on 2019-08-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thanks for the great review! We are happy your vacation was a success and look forward to seeing you next year!

Great View

Reviewed on 2019-08-12 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-13
Review of stay from 2019-08-03 to 2019-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Perfect beach setting. However, things like broken furniture, rusting fridge and dirty carpets detract from a well-situated condo.
Manager response on 2019-08-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for the review. I will alert housekeeping to your concerns so we can address these promptly!

Relaxing!!!

Reviewed on 2019-09-09 by jennifer w. of Moseley , VA United States
Updated on 2019-09-16
Review of stay from 2019-08-17 to 2019-08-24
Overall satisfaction
We had a lovely time. The condo is dated but it has everything you need to have a enjoyable and relaxing trip. We can’t wait to come back!
Manager response on 2019-09-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Jamey, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will pass along your request to our managers regarding the dated property. We hope to see you again!

Location

Get Directions