You are here

Daughtry

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
2504 North Lumina Avenue, Building C Unit 1-CWrightsville Beach, NC
Unit Code: W175
Beautiful oceanfront Condo with pool and tennis court

Description

"Daughtry" is a 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom oceanfront condo is decorated with coastal style furnishings and is located on the 1st floor in Wrightsville Dunes Complex. What a wonderful vacation spot! In the morning you will want to grab a cup of coffee and sit on your oceanfront covered deck to enjoy the beauty of a sunrise, breathtaking views, and soothing sounds of the Atlantic Ocean right at your front door!

The master bedroom with a king bed is ocean front, has a private bathroom and sitting area, roku TV, and access to the ocean front balcony. The second and third bedrooms are located on the sound side and offer views of the marsh. The first bedroom has two twin beds and the third has a queen bed and smart TV. There is a bathroom at the end of the hall that services the guest bedrooms and is convenient for visitors. The kitchen is well equipped and opens to the dining and living area.

Nestled in the dunes at the northern, secluded tip of the Island, Wrightsville Dunes offers a wide, white sandy beach accessed by private walkways with shower to rinse off before returning from a day in the sand and surf. Sometimes you will feel like you have the whole beach to yourself. Enjoy a leisurely stroll along the shoreline to the end of Shell Island where exclusive Figure Eight Island is a stone’s throw away across Mason’s Inlet. Relax at one of the community swimming pools conveniently located near your condo or play a match or two on the community tennis court. Reserve this one early and head for the beach!

The Wrightsville Dunes complex requires all vehicles to display an HOA issued parking pass while parked on the property in order to avoid citation. Passes are strictly enforced and limited to two per rental unit; no exceptions can be made. All reservations year round will require parking passes which will be issued to the reservation holder at the time of check in.

No Smoking. No Pets. Sleeps 6. Assigned parking for two vehicles.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Elevator
  • Linens Included
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Pool
  • Internet/Wifi

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Community Pool
  • Tennis

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Great location but needs an update.

Reviewed on 2021-03-23 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2021-03-23
Review of stay from 2021-03-19 to 2021-03-21
Overall satisfaction
This condo has so much potential but desperately needs an update. The carpet is disgusting - I would think carpet is a bad idea for a beach condo. The furniture, wall paper, fixtures all look 20-30 years old. Otherwise it was very clean and the kitchen nicely stocked. Some of the patio furniture is falling apart. Overall, this condo has so much potential but just really needs some TLC.
Manager response on 2021-03-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your feedback on the Daughtry condo, Donna! We certainly rely on guest suggestions to relay to the property owners to improve their properties and I will be sure to make note of these comments! As with all our properties, the carpets are regularly carpet cleaned and coincidentally the unit was carpet cleaned the week before your stay, so they are sanitized although some areas have permanent staining. This was also the first reservation with the third bedroom available, which includes all new furniture and a new mattress so upgrades are slowly making their way into the property. Give us a call next time you visit Wrightsville or Carolina Beach, and we can better match you with a more upgraded unit to suit your needs - we would love to have you back anytime!

Location, location, location

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by Unknown of Louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2020-12-22
Review of stay from 2020-08-01 to 2020-08-08
Overall satisfaction
The location was fantastic but the condo was not in great shape. The furniture was below acceptable standards. No one wanted to sit on any of the furniture in the living room- all of it was old and uncomfortable. The TVs were quite old and not working well. This was a problem as we happened to be there during Isaias and trying to get local news. Everything just needed to be updated from the 1990’s. We’ll definitely stay in Wrightsville Dunes again but will look for a different unit.
Manager response on 2020-12-22 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thanks for your feedback, Kristin. Please be sure to browse our inventory when planning your next trip as we have many properties that may be better suited for your next visit. Thanks for visiting with us in Wrightsville Beach!

Great price for location

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Shelly S. of Midlothian, VA United States
Updated on 2020-10-27
Review of stay from 2020-08-22 to 2020-08-27
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed in many condos at Wrightsville Dunes and while this was certainly not the most up to day it was a great place to stay. The condo itself was very clean and well stocked with everything you could need. Some of the furniture is a little more worn but fine.
There are a lot of breakables so be careful if you have little ones. Overall we love the location and price.
Manager response on 2020-10-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Shelly- Thanks for the review, happy you enjoyed!

Daughtry Rental Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by Kevin A. of Leesburg, VA United States
Updated on 2020-12-18
Review of stay from 2020-09-26 to 2020-10-03
Overall satisfaction
While the overall property (Wrightsville Dunes) is a great location, the Daughtry condo leaves much to be desired. The furniture is dated at best, and pretty dirty at worst. The couch in the living room is disgusting and we didn't put a sheet over it to cover it up. The décor desperately needs to be updated. One of the cabinets in the kitchen is hanging off it's hinges, and both screen doors barely work, and routinely fell off their tracks.

However, the worst part is the carpet. It is stained in numerous places and just filthy. It is so dark in places, and there are several drink spill stains in various locations throughout the condo. When you spend this kind of money on a rental, at a minimum it should be clean, even if the furniture is dated.

This condo needs to be updated and really, in this condition, should not be available to be rented.
Manager response on 2020-12-18 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Kevin- Thanks for the feedback, we are looking into mentioned and will be working with the property owner to address accordingly.

Excellent Beach Condo

Reviewed on 2020-10-13 by Amanda L. of WASHINGTON, DC United States
Updated on 2020-10-27
Review of stay from 2020-10-08 to 2020-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Nice place to stay. Condo is very clean, furniture and appliances were in good order, and you're very close to the beach and pool.
Manager response on 2020-10-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Welcome back anytime! Thanks for visiting!

Rental 7/8 - 7/14

Reviewed on 2018-07-20 by David A. of Winston-Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-20
Review of stay from 2018-07-08 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Beautiful / comfortable condo with plenty of room and amenities. Great beach access and family-oriented atmosphere. Management was very pleasant to work with and the location was perfect!

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-12 by Dina H. of Bethel Park , PA United States
Updated on 2018-08-12
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-10
Overall satisfaction
The condo and property was clean and ocean view everyday ! What more can you ask for.

Loved our stay at Daughtry

Reviewed on 2019-08-15 by Gretchen W. of CONCORD, NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-19
Review of stay from 2019-07-27 to 2019-08-03
Overall satisfaction
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Daughtry! The condo was clean and had a very well stocked kitchen and awesome views! The pool and beach access was so convenient! Looking forward to our stay here again nextbyear!
Manager response on 2019-08-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thanks for the great review! We are happy your vacation was a success and look forward to seeing you next year!

Great View

Reviewed on 2019-08-12 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-13
Review of stay from 2019-08-03 to 2019-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Perfect beach setting. However, things like broken furniture, rusting fridge and dirty carpets detract from a well-situated condo.
Manager response on 2019-08-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for the review. I will alert housekeeping to your concerns so we can address these promptly!

Relaxing!!!

Reviewed on 2019-09-09 by jennifer w. of Moseley , VA United States
Updated on 2019-09-16
Review of stay from 2019-08-17 to 2019-08-24
Overall satisfaction
We had a lovely time. The condo is dated but it has everything you need to have a enjoyable and relaxing trip. We can’t wait to come back!
Manager response on 2019-09-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Jamey, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will pass along your request to our managers regarding the dated property. We hope to see you again!

Great Apartment

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by Jorge F. of Holly Springs, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-07-25 to 2020-08-01
Overall satisfaction
The time spent in the apartment was great. Everything worked. Minor issues.
Great view, great environment.
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
So glad you enjoyed the condo. The access and amenities are some of the best on the island. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Location

Get Directions