You are here

Dalton

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
608 Waynick Blvd Lower UnitWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W353
Charming soundfront duplex lower unit has incredible sound views
Porch area with views of Banks Channel.Porch area with views of Banks Channel.Porch area with views of Banks Channel.Living room.Living, dining and kitchen areas.Dining and kitchen area.Kitchen and dining areas.Living room.Living room.Master bedroom with queen bed and private bathroom.Master bedroom with queen bed and private bathroom.Master bathroom.Guest bedroom with 2 twin beds and access to hall bathroom.Hall bathroom accessible from both the hall and twin bedroom.Street view of property, unit is lower level just above the garage.Wind down the day with gorgeous sunsets over Banks Channel.Beach area.Beach area.Shops, Restaurants & Movie Theater are just a short drive away at Mayfaire Town Center, conveniently located less than 3 miles off the beach. Visit the South end of Wrightsville Beach, a popular spot to watch kite surfers throughout the year. Grab the fishing rod and sit back, relax while doing a little surf fishing. The always popular Crystal PierThe always popular Crystal PierPaddle boarding is a popular event around Wrightsville Beach and is home to the Carolina Cup SUP Race. Beach area.Bring your board… surfs up! Another popular event at Wrightsville Beach... Home to several surf competitions throughout the year. Johnnie Mercer's Pier on Wrightsville Beach: the only concrete fishing pier in the state of North Carolina. Johnnie Mercer's Pier on Wrightsville Beach: the only concrete fishing pier in the state of North Carolina. Enjoy combing the beach for shells as the sun sets. Beach area.

Description

Sound front 2 bedroom, 2 bath duplex is perfect for a couple or family with small children! This lower unit across the street from Banks Channel boasts great sound views! The beach access is nearby. Take a stroll along the water’s edge and have lunch or dinner at the Oceanic Restaurant. Crystal Pier is back open for business, so bring your fishing gear!

The open kitchen/dining/living area opens onto the covered porch. Enjoy the view and breezes while rocking away! Shared entry stairwell.

Outside Shower. Parking provided in shared 2-car garage, with an extra space in driveway. Occupancy: 4. No Smoking. No Pets.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Soundfront

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV

Outdoor

  • Garage

Area

  • Near Crystal Pier

Beds

  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-09-26 by Unknown of Sylvania, OH United States
Updated on 2017-09-26
Review of stay from 2017-09-21 to 2017-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Great unit! We enjoyed are stay!

Dalton over Labor Day

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Jill S. of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2017-09-06
Review of stay from 2017-09-01 to 2017-09-04
Overall satisfaction
We had a lovely last summer break at the Dalton.

Sweetest time away 2017

Reviewed on 2017-07-11 by Johnna R. of Lindale, GA United States
Updated on 2017-07-11
Review of stay from 2017-07-02 to 2017-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Once again it was a wonderful week! Time to relax, recharge, and refuel. We definitely have claimed Wrightsville Beach as our own.

Coming back home!

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by Deborah C. of Ridgefield, WA United States
Updated on 2017-07-06
Review of stay from 2017-06-18 to 2017-06-25
Overall satisfaction
This house was a great value for a beach rental. Although it has not been updated in a while, the furnishings were comfortable (family room) and had the beachy theme thruout. It suited our family of four, having the master onsuite and then the second bedroom having twin beds with another full bath connected. We definitely enjoyed the porch even though the traffic could get quite loud while you were out there. Inside was quiet and the air conditioning worked well. We did enjoy having the TV and DVD player but had trouble working it at first but finally figured it out for a few movies during the week. I know maybe not per usual but it would have been nice to have a selection of movies to use. We came from the west coast and couldn't bring them. We also had to reset the disposal and the GFI in the main bath to be able to use the disposal and the outlets in the master sink area. It would have been helpful to have these checked and in working order for the next guest. Had I been alone and not with my engineer husband, I would have have had to call the realtor company. Another addition for the property would have been some board games. Call it old fashioned but our family still likes to play them! We found the kitchen to be very well stocked and appreciated this b/c we do cook especially b'fast when we vacation. Another plus would be to update the master mattress and decor. We did have trouble with taking showers and the hot water lasting after coming in off the beach. Even though there was time between each one of us showering, we would run out.The outside shower needs some updating. We would have loved to have had a bicycle or 2 to use, as well. We were appreciative of the beach chairs. I hope these suggestions are helpful for the owner. They are not meant to be criticisms. We really enjoyed our stay there. The location is why we chose it b/c of the easy walk to the beach and having the Crystal Pier and coffee shop so close. We may likely stay there again in the future!
Manager response on 2017-07-06 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Deborah- thank you for your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! I will be happy to forward your comments to the owner- they may want to take you up on your ideas for movies and games. I'm sorry that the disposal and outlets did not work, but I'm glad your husband was able to reset the GFI. Please note that we have housekeeping and maintenance on-call 24/7 to address any emergency situations that may arise during a stay. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Dalton - Wrightsville

Reviewed on 2017-07-04 by Rick M. of Mount Airy, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-11
Review of stay from 2017-06-25 to 2017-07-02
Overall satisfaction
very enjoyable stay, had a MAJOR water leak upstairs and Bryant Realty fixed immediately. It could have been a $20,000 repair bill, but they earned their keep!
Manager response on 2017-07-11 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Appreciate the Kudos!! We were happy that we were able to address the root cause and remove the water at a minimal inconvenience. As always, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to facilitating your next vacation!

Charming Get A Way

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Lana G. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-06
Review of stay from 2017-08-13 to 2017-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful, Very Relaxing

First Fourth in Wrightsville ????

Reviewed on 2016-07-29 by Johnna R. of Lindale, GA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-03 to 2016-07-10
Overall satisfaction
What a lovely vacation! My family and I loved everything about staying at Dalton and Ms Jean was so nice to meet! We are already planning a trip for next summer and cannot wait to come back!

Labor Day Weekend

Reviewed on 2016-09-21 by Jill S. of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Quick,but quality get-away in a unit which was very convenient to the channel and beach.

A beautiful view overlooking the water!

Reviewed on 2016-12-01 by Patricia E. of Gaithersburg, MD United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-11-26 to 2016-11-29
Overall satisfaction
This was our third time staying at this rental. The location is wonderful. Evenings spent on the porch overlooking he water are the best.

Would suggest the owner replace the old/odd dishes, pots and pans and appliances in the kitchen. A spruce up of the place would go a long way.

Beautiful sunset from deck!

Reviewed on 2016-11-27 by Robin M. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-11-23 to 2016-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Very clean and comfortable with a great waterway view and very close - 1 block - from the ocean.

2 month stay

Reviewed on 2017-02-17 by Jim H. of Rochester Hills, MI United States
Updated on 2017-02-20
Review of stay from 2017-01-01 to 2017-02-01
Overall satisfaction
Love the beach area and this rental fit the bill. Clean and comfy. Master bedroom bed was comfortable but very noisy when getting in and out. Kitchen was small but efficient. Guest bathroom shower is need of a good scrubbing due to hard water deposits.

Girls Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-04-04 by Kyle K. of Sherrills Ford, NC United States
Updated on 2017-04-04
Review of stay from 2017-03-17 to 2017-03-19
Overall satisfaction
We had a great experience! It was in a great location on the island! The condo was clean and the neighbors were quiet! We would book this apt again!!

Mom And Daughter Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-04-13 by Vicki G. of Chesterfield, VA United States
Updated on 2017-04-13
Review of stay from 2017-04-04 to 2017-04-11
Overall satisfaction
A beautiful cozy stay! Perfect for remote working and time visiting with daughter who lives in Wilmington. Husband and son joined for weekend and plenty of room! Beautiful sunsets and a quiet little beach all our own!

Enjoyable stay

Reviewed on 2014-10-21 by Unknown of Morganton, NC USA
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2014-10-12 to 2014-10-19
Overall satisfaction
Love the location and the house! We have stayed in this house several times and enjoy it very much.The only negative for us is the mattress in the master bedroom-very old & uncomfortable. Needs to be replaced.

Vacation Get Away

Reviewed on 2015-06-09 by Unknown of Branford, FL United States
Updated on 2015-07-17
Review of stay from 2015-05-17 to 2015-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Rental experience was very good. Property was as advertised. Nice layout and amenities were excellent. Resident on property was super nice person and very helpful. Location relative to sights was very good. Views of the sunset were awesome. I would rent this property again.
Manager response on 2015-07-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Richard- Happy to hear you enjoyed your week at the hope you'll visit again soon!

Dalton

Reviewed on 2015-10-07 by Unknown of Aiken, SC USA
Updated on 2015-10-07
Review of stay from 2015-09-18 to 2015-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Very clean unit and kitchen was well equipped. Beds were comfortable. Location was good.

Wonderful stay

Reviewed on 2016-04-21 by Unknown of Kent, OH United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-03-26 to 2016-04-02
Overall satisfaction
This apartment was beautiful, and just as described: The sound is across the street, with beautiful sunsets and your own access to the water--perfect for launching kayaks, canoes, or paddleboards. And yet it's only a short walk to the ocean on the other side of the island. The apartment was CLEAN (and I am picky), and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and there are restaurants close by; the Oceanic has gorgeous beach views and was great for lunch for us. Owner lives upstairs and was very friendly and helpful. And the south end is a bit quieter than central Wrightsville, which we liked. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely come again. Highly recommended! Bryant handled details of reservation etc very well; provided information clearly.

Location

Get Directions