You are here

Dalton

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
608 Waynick Blvd, Lower UnitWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W353
Well Kept Unit Is The Perfect Spot To Enjoy Soundside Sunsets!

Description

This nicely refinished sound front 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom duplex is perfect for a couple or family with small children! “Dalton” is the lower unit in this residential duplex and is conveniently located across the street from Banks Channel. Take a stroll along the water’s edge or visit the nearby Oceanic Restaurant and famous Crystal Pier – make sure to bring your fishing gear!

This home has an open kitchen dining and living area that also opens onto the covered porch for endless views of the Intracoastal Waterway. The living space is furnished comfortably, and the open space makes family time and meal prep very convenient for families. The master bedroom has a queen bed and private bathroom while the second bedroom is furnished with two twin beds and has shared access to the second bathroom.

Whether you are visiting Wrightsville Beach for family vacation or looking for a couple’s getaway you will surely enjoy the view from this cozy home and lovely sound breezes while rocking on the porch! The entry stairwell is shared between the units so please be respectful of the neighbors.

Outside Shower. Parking provided in shared 2-car garage, with an extra space in driveway. Occupancy: 4. No Smoking. No Pets. No Grills Permitted.

**Effective January 2, 2020 all vacation rentals for this property will include a full linen package in the total cost paid. Bed making services are not automatically included but may be added via the rental contract. **

Amenities

Amenities

  • Linens Included
  • Soundfront

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Garage

Area

  • Near Crystal Pier

Beds

  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Vacation close to home

Reviewed on 2020-07-04 by Charles S. of FLORENCE, SC US
Updated on 2020-09-03
Review of stay from 2020-06-29 to 2020-07-02
Overall satisfaction
We enjoyed our stay at Dalton, especially with the covid-19 situation restrictions.
Our twin grandchildren who live nearby were able to have a wonderful birthday at the beach. The second bedroom and bath gave them a place to hang out, use the bathroom and shower after going to both the sound across the street and the beach. The unit is well appointed, very clean, and had everything we needed. The porch was big enough to social distance, the kitchen well equipped to cook our meals, so we never went out to eat, although we had celebrated a previous birthday at the nearby Oceanic restaurant. Dalton was the perfect place to gather during a pandemic.
The owner lives upstairs and was super nice and welcoming!
We’d love to come back and enjoy people watching on the porch!
Manager response on 2020-09-03 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Wonderful to hear, Charles! Come back and people watch again soon!

Nice extra long weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2020-03-24 by Unknown of Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2020-07-20
Review of stay from 2020-03-04 to 2020-03-08
Overall satisfaction
We rented Dalton for a 5 day getaway in the off-season with family. The property is very clean, comfortable and recently updated. The bedrooms are spacious. Loved the beautiful sunset views over the sound. We enjoyed our stay there very much. Highly recommend for 3-4 people. Only negative is parking area is tight.
Manager response on 2020-07-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Joseph- Happy everyone enjoyed! Talk about a great spot for sunsets, doesnt get much better! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Home like

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Linda K. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-12
Review of stay from 2019-06-23 to 2019-06-30
Overall satisfaction
I had lived in the neighborhood an hope to return yearly to this block of kind folks.
Manager response on 2019-08-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Glad to have you and look forward to enabling you to escape with your former neighborhood again soon!

Decked Out.

Reviewed on 2019-09-17 by Carla W. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2019-09-23
Review of stay from 2019-09-12 to 2019-09-15
Overall satisfaction
The perfect beach house, We usually get an oceanfront rental but this year we stayed on the sound and it was wonderful. We hung out on the deck and were entertained day and night with boats, swimmers, and people enjoying the island. The house was perfect. Had everything we needed for cooking and just hanging out watching TV. It was very clean and most comfortable. The location is close to all the good eating places, shopping, and entertainment. I will definitely look into staying here again.
Manager response on 2019-09-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the property, Dalton. This property does have one of the best views of the sound on Wrightsville Beach! We hope to see you again soon!

Lovely, quiet retreat

Reviewed on 2019-10-31 by Patricia S. of Geneva, NY United States
Updated on 2019-11-05
Review of stay from 2019-10-10 to 2019-10-15
Overall satisfaction
The condo was extremely clean, neat, and comfortable. It was easy to get to various locations from this spot. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to a small group or family.
Manager response on 2019-11-05 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for you review of the Dalton property. I appreciate your comments about the cleanliness and comfort of the condo, and i agree that the location is ideal. I hope to see you in the area again soon!

Best Rental in Wrightsville

Reviewed on 2020-01-09 by Linda S. of Chagrin Falls, OH United States
Updated on 2020-02-20
Review of stay from 2020-01-02 to 2020-01-07
Overall satisfaction
We vacation in Wrightsville Beach twice a year and this is, by far, the best rental to date. Paying for and confirming the reservation went smoothly as did picking up the keys in the lock box after the office was closed. Parking was directly in front of the garage underneath. There are 2 units in the building with the owner living on top and our rental on the second floor, a short walk up from ground level. It is a beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite, full kitchen, table, family room w/ couch, 2 recliners, TV, queen in MB, 2 twins in second BR, shower & bathtub in one and shower in the second bathroom, all the necessary linens and towels and a washer/dryer. Everything was incredibly clean, well appointed and comfortable. It is a fantastic location within walking distance to the beach, the Oceanic Restaurant, Sunday's Coffee Shop and the South End Surf Shop and a short drive to everything else in the area. There is a large deck with all the furniture you need and a stunning view of the Sound.This is one of, if not, the best rental/location in Wrightsville and I would recommend it most highly!
Manager response on 2020-01-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review of the Dalton property. I'm so glad to hear that after visiting the area twice a year, that this is your favorite property. I hope you are able to make in back again soon!

Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-09-26 by Unknown of Sylvania, OH United States
Updated on 2017-09-26
Review of stay from 2017-09-21 to 2017-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Great unit! We enjoyed are stay!

Thanksgiving weekend

Reviewed on 2017-11-28 by Jessie W. of Boonville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-11-28
Review of stay from 2017-11-22 to 2017-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Beautiful Thanksgiving weekend! Loved the Flotilla!

Spring break get away

Reviewed on 2018-03-13 by Kendal S. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2018-03-13
Review of stay from 2018-03-06 to 2018-03-09
Overall satisfaction
A short visit during kids spring break. Just wished it was
A little warmer

My Happy Place

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by Linda K. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-24 to 2018-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Relaxing with lots of boat, people, sunsets to watch.

Always have fun

Reviewed on 2018-04-15 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2018-04-15
Review of stay from 2018-03-25 to 2018-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Enjoyed our time in wrightsville!

Relaxing vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-18 by Masti N. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-18
Review of stay from 2018-07-03 to 2018-07-08
Overall satisfaction
I had the best time that week location was perfect convivial to Resturant ,shops .
I will rent again .

Wonderful stay!

Reviewed on 2019-05-08 by Unknown of Winston Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2019-05-15
Review of stay from 2019-04-17 to 2019-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Great location to enjoy the beach. Super clean.
Manager response on 2019-05-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review Riley.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next year.

Serene Escspe

Reviewed on 2019-06-02 by Karen L. of CLEVES, OH US
Updated on 2019-06-07
Review of stay from 2019-05-23 to 2019-05-29
Overall satisfaction
A perfect place to walk the beach and relax in the evenings, on the porch, watching the sunset.
Manager response on 2019-06-07 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a nice, relaxing stay. We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Vacation Get Away

Reviewed on 2015-06-09 by Unknown of Branford, FL United States
Updated on 2015-07-17
Review of stay from 2015-05-17 to 2015-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Rental experience was very good. Property was as advertised. Nice layout and amenities were excellent. Resident on property was super nice person and very helpful. Location relative to sights was very good. Views of the sunset were awesome. I would rent this property again.
Manager response on 2015-07-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Richard- Happy to hear you enjoyed your week at the hope you'll visit again soon!

Dalton

Reviewed on 2015-10-07 by Unknown of Aiken, SC USA
Updated on 2015-10-07
Review of stay from 2015-09-18 to 2015-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Very clean unit and kitchen was well equipped. Beds were comfortable. Location was good.

Wonderful stay

Reviewed on 2016-04-21 by Unknown of Kent, OH United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-03-26 to 2016-04-02
Overall satisfaction
This apartment was beautiful, and just as described: The sound is across the street, with beautiful sunsets and your own access to the water--perfect for launching kayaks, canoes, or paddleboards. And yet it's only a short walk to the ocean on the other side of the island. The apartment was CLEAN (and I am picky), and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and there are restaurants close by; the Oceanic has gorgeous beach views and was great for lunch for us. Owner lives upstairs and was very friendly and helpful. And the south end is a bit quieter than central Wrightsville, which we liked. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely come again. Highly recommended! Bryant handled details of reservation etc very well; provided information clearly.

First Fourth in Wrightsville ????

Reviewed on 2016-07-29 by Johnna R. of Lindale, GA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-03 to 2016-07-10
Overall satisfaction
What a lovely vacation! My family and I loved everything about staying at Dalton and Ms Jean was so nice to meet! We are already planning a trip for next summer and cannot wait to come back!

Sweetest time away 2017

Reviewed on 2017-07-11 by Johnna R. of Lindale, GA United States
Updated on 2017-07-11
Review of stay from 2017-07-02 to 2017-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Once again it was a wonderful week! Time to relax, recharge, and refuel. We definitely have claimed Wrightsville Beach as our own.

Labor Day Weekend

Reviewed on 2016-09-21 by Jill S. of Richmond, VA US
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Quick,but quality get-away in a unit which was very convenient to the channel and beach.

A beautiful view overlooking the water!

Reviewed on 2016-12-01 by Patricia E. of Gaithersburg, MD United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-11-26 to 2016-11-29
Overall satisfaction
This was our third time staying at this rental. The location is wonderful. Evenings spent on the porch overlooking he water are the best.

Would suggest the owner replace the old/odd dishes, pots and pans and appliances in the kitchen. A spruce up of the place would go a long way.

Beautiful sunset from deck!

Reviewed on 2016-11-27 by Robin M. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-11-23 to 2016-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Very clean and comfortable with a great waterway view and very close - 1 block - from the ocean.

2 month stay

Reviewed on 2017-02-17 by Jim H. of Rochester Hills, MI United States
Updated on 2017-02-20
Review of stay from 2017-01-01 to 2017-02-01
Overall satisfaction
Love the beach area and this rental fit the bill. Clean and comfy. Master bedroom bed was comfortable but very noisy when getting in and out. Kitchen was small but efficient. Guest bathroom shower is need of a good scrubbing due to hard water deposits.

Girls Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-04-04 by kyle k. of charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-04-04
Review of stay from 2017-03-17 to 2017-03-19
Overall satisfaction
We had a great experience! It was in a great location on the island! The condo was clean and the neighbors were quiet! We would book this apt again!!

Mom And Daughter Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-04-13 by Vicki G. of Chesterfield, VA United States
Updated on 2017-04-13
Review of stay from 2017-04-04 to 2017-04-11
Overall satisfaction
A beautiful cozy stay! Perfect for remote working and time visiting with daughter who lives in Wilmington. Husband and son joined for weekend and plenty of room! Beautiful sunsets and a quiet little beach all our own!

Coming back home!

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by Deborah C. of Ridgefield, WA United States
Updated on 2017-07-06
Review of stay from 2017-06-18 to 2017-06-25
Overall satisfaction
This house was a great value for a beach rental. Although it has not been updated in a while, the furnishings were comfortable (family room) and had the beachy theme thruout. It suited our family of four, having the master onsuite and then the second bedroom having twin beds with another full bath connected. We definitely enjoyed the porch even though the traffic could get quite loud while you were out there. Inside was quiet and the air conditioning worked well. We did enjoy having the TV and DVD player but had trouble working it at first but finally figured it out for a few movies during the week. I know maybe not per usual but it would have been nice to have a selection of movies to use. We came from the west coast and couldn't bring them. We also had to reset the disposal and the GFI in the main bath to be able to use the disposal and the outlets in the master sink area. It would have been helpful to have these checked and in working order for the next guest. Had I been alone and not with my engineer husband, I would have have had to call the realtor company. Another addition for the property would have been some board games. Call it old fashioned but our family still likes to play them! We found the kitchen to be very well stocked and appreciated this b/c we do cook especially b'fast when we vacation. Another plus would be to update the master mattress and decor. We did have trouble with taking showers and the hot water lasting after coming in off the beach. Even though there was time between each one of us showering, we would run out.The outside shower needs some updating. We would have loved to have had a bicycle or 2 to use, as well. We were appreciative of the beach chairs. I hope these suggestions are helpful for the owner. They are not meant to be criticisms. We really enjoyed our stay there. The location is why we chose it b/c of the easy walk to the beach and having the Crystal Pier and coffee shop so close. We may likely stay there again in the future!
Manager response on 2017-07-06 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Deborah- thank you for your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! I will be happy to forward your comments to the owner- they may want to take you up on your ideas for movies and games. I'm sorry that the disposal and outlets did not work, but I'm glad your husband was able to reset the GFI. Please note that we have housekeeping and maintenance on-call 24/7 to address any emergency situations that may arise during a stay. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Dalton - Wrightsville

Reviewed on 2017-07-04 by Rick M. of , United States
Updated on 2017-07-11
Review of stay from 2017-06-25 to 2017-07-02
Overall satisfaction
very enjoyable stay, had a MAJOR water leak upstairs and Bryant Realty fixed immediately. It could have been a $20,000 repair bill, but they earned their keep!
Manager response on 2017-07-11 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Appreciate the Kudos!! We were happy that we were able to address the root cause and remove the water at a minimal inconvenience. As always, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to facilitating your next vacation!

Charming Get A Way

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Lana G. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-06
Review of stay from 2017-08-13 to 2017-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful, Very Relaxing

Dalton over Labor Day

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Jill S. of Richmond, VA US
Updated on 2017-09-06
Review of stay from 2017-09-01 to 2017-09-04
Overall satisfaction
We had a lovely last summer break at the Dalton.

Enjoyable stay

Reviewed on 2014-10-21 by Unknown of Morganton, NC USA
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2014-10-12 to 2014-10-19
Overall satisfaction
Love the location and the house! We have stayed in this house several times and enjoy it very much.The only negative for us is the mattress in the master bedroom-very old & uncomfortable. Needs to be replaced.

Location

Get Directions