You are here

Our Happy Place

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
6 Raleigh StreetWrightsville Beach
W300

Description

Welcome to "Our Happy Place"! This historic cottage is a Wrightsville Beach classic and has a lot to offer. Built in 1934, this home has a lot of its original charm mixed with modern day comforts. Right in the middle of all the attractions the island has to offer and less than a block from the ocean, this home is great for a small family vacation or couples’ getaway!

“Our Happy Place” is a single-family home features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with an open living and dining area that helps keep the family together. Since this home welcomes your four-legged family members there is no need to leave your best friend behind. Pets and children will love frolicking in the spacious fenced back yard. A large deck off the rear of the home offers shaded seating or the option to kick back and sunbathe. The private road with no public parking will make you feel as though you have the beach to yourself.

There is a convenient hall bathroom located off the main living space that serves the guest bedroom with full bed. The living room offers several seating options and features a smart TV so that you can stream all your favorite shows and movies. The primary bedroom is located on the opposite side of the living room and has a full bed, sitting area with sofa bed, desk, large private bathroom, stand in shower, and access to the deck that leads to the fence in back yard.

If you are looking for a cozy and private beach getaway this is it! This comfortable family home has been welcoming folks to the Carolina shores for a number of years and helping families reconnect with one another. Pack you bags today and head to “Our Happy Place”!

Occupancy: 6
Stay Requirements: Saturday to Saturday rental in summer. Minimum of 2-night stay in other seasons.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Full, 1 Sleeper Sofa.
Parking: Off-street parking for 2-3 vehicles. Please note that the carport is narrow and may not be suitable for large vehicles and SUV’s; measurements are as follows: 7' tall, 7'7" wide, 25 feet long.
Pet Policy: Pets welcome with a nonrefundable fee. Maximum of 2 pets per reservation.
Prohibited: Boat Trailers, Smoking, RV’s, Boats, Charging Golf Carts, Mail and Packages are not able to be sent to the rental.
Featured Amenities: Carport, Pet Friendly, Outdoor Shower, Fenced Back Yard, Single Family Home, Keyless Entry.
Property Security: For the security of our guests and the safety of our home, we have exterior security cameras located on outside to capture entry steps on west side of the house.

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a professionally operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “W300 – Our Happy Place” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Parking
  • Towels
  • Heating
  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Wifi
  • Dryer
  • Washer

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Baking Sheet
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining table

Facility

  • Free Parking

Entertainment

  • Smart TV

Outdoor

  • Patio or Balcony
  • Balcony
  • Garden or Backyard
  • Deck Patio Uncovered
  • Fenced Yard
  • Outdoor Shower

Location

  • Near Ocean
  • Island Interior

Bedding

  • Double 2
  • Sofa Bed (Q/F) 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

Older but cute and quaint.

Reviewed on 2024-07-16 by Penelope S. , Clayton , NC
Overall
5
Older but cute and quaint.perfect small size for two adults and three kids. Beautiful yard and deck.

Cute Retreat

Reviewed on 2024-05-15 by Tracy M
Overall
5
Cute, love the mature foliage and proximity to the beach is A+!! Clean, great kitchen/bath spaces. Love the layout!! Living/dining furniture not the most comfortable, and a bit outdated: but you can tell it is a well-loved retreat and overall, we are fine with the current decor. The porches are terrific, great space/chairs/table outdoors, lovely little yard, lighting terrific, etc. We only wished we booked longer than we did! Definitely would rent here again!

Cute Beach Retreat

Reviewed on 2024-05-15 by Tracy M
Overall
5
Cute, love the mature foliage and proximity to the beach is A+!! Clean, great kitchen/bath spaces. Love the layout!! Living/dining furniture not the most comfortable, and a bit outdated: but you can tell it is a well-loved retreat and overall, we are fine with the current decor. The porches are terrific, great space/chairs/table outdoors, lovely little yard, lighting terrific, etc. We only wished we booked longer than we did! Definitely would rent here again!

The yard and deck were so inviting!

Reviewed on 2024-04-02 by Connie W. , Vale , NC US
Overall
5
The yard and deck were so inviting!

Our happy place

Reviewed on 2023-10-21 by Kelly M. , USA
Overall
5
House is what we expected - more old fashioned than modern - that said, the beds are good, the deck and yard are great, and the location is wonderful.

Incredible Beach Retreat

Reviewed on 2023-09-22 by Mike & Liz , Washington, DC USA
Overall
5
My wife and I absolutely loved this little beach cottage, which is located on a quiet street and has a large deck and fenced in yard that is perfect for hanging out outdoors. The house is not particularly modern, which is apparent in the listing pictures, but we found the "old school" decor charming and it has everything you need including newer appliances in the kitchen and excellent Air Conditioning. The only thing I would change is putting a larger bed in at least one of the bedrooms - we're used to a king at home so were a little cramped splitting a full bed. We are looking forward to returning in the future!

Quaint and Comfy Beach Cottage

Reviewed on 2022-10-21 by Lynn L. , Rocky Point, NY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
I loved the cottage! It is absolutely charming classic beach cottage. The back deck is amazing, and it is a very short walk to the beach, restaurants, and shops, including my favorite ice cream shop! The cottage was neat, clean, and well appointed in terms of pots/pans, utensils, and appliances. The fenced yard was perfect for my dog. I look forward to staying here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you Lynn for the wonderful testimonial and review! We hope to see you soon!

Could Do Better

Reviewed on 2022-09-24 by Carl S. , Cary, NC United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Toilets barely flush
Wi-fi instructions were wrong but was able to figure it out
TV in den only worked with wi-fi and wi-fi was very intermittent
Never did get the bedroom tv to work
Lights flicker when washer is running
Large bugs in the house

Manager's Response

Carl, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We're very saddened to hear about these issues that occurred during your stay. Our maintenance department did look into the internet issue and it turns out it was a problem with the wire drop on the street, which goes to the house. It has since been resolved, but we apologize it was an issue during your stay. We also had a maintenance technician come out after you reported the TVs and stated they were working fine when he arrived. I did not see where the lights or toilets were reported during your stay, so I will make our maintenance department aware of this. Unfortunately, water bugs are a common pest because of the area we're in, but I will report it to our maintenance department for further action. Again, we apologize for all this occurring during your vacation, but we hope you were still able to enjoy the lovely back deck and convenient location of the house! We hope you'll consider giving us another chance and staying with us again for your next vacation!

Definitive “beach cottage”

Reviewed on 2022-07-25 by , Scottsville, VA United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2
Quaint, 1930’s beach cottage with some original features remaining. Almost stepping back in time. Great back deck, and fenced yard, wished I had brought the dog. The towering surrounding houses made for a fairly dark interior, brightest room was the master bath. Great location, walking distance to restaurants and shops, and of course the beach at the end of the road. It is definitely the owners second home as the posted reminder states and furnishings are very well-loved and used. Worked well for us as a Covid-safe, overflow accommodation to the larger family group home two blocks away. Proximity made up for any shortcomings.

Manager's Response

Kristin, we greatly appreciate your feedback on Our Happy Place! The back deck and yard are definitely two big highlights of this property and perfect for relaxing and spending time with loved ones! We're glad you were able to take advantage of the close proximity to local businesses and the beach. We can't wait to see you again for your next visit to Wrightsville Beach!

Great fun at the Beach

Reviewed on 2022-07-10 by , Greensboro, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Beautiful home very close to the beach-walked every day. Deck is large and beautiful. Very comfortable. The kitchen has almost everything you need to cook and serve in.

Manager's Response

Thank you Susan for the great review! I know the owner of Our Happy Place will be pleased that you found her house so comfortable and enjoyable for your stay and we hope you will visit again here very soon!

Perfect little spot

Reviewed on 2021-11-05 by , McIntyre, GA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
House in perfect distance from everything. Back deck is very inviting for relaxing.

Manager's Response

Kristy, it's so wonderful to hear Our Happy Place exceeded your expectations and you all enjoyed the home during your stay in Wrightsville! This is a very loved cottage by the property owner who puts a lot of love into the home so it's great to hear you were all comfortable especially when relaxing on the back deck. We hope you will be back again next time!

Our Happy Place

Reviewed on 2021-08-27 by Marie-Claude v. , Beech Mountain, NC United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
1
House is very nice, deck is fantastic. We would have preferred a third bedroom. Closets were inadequate, as owner belongs filled one completely and another had a pile of dirty carpets stacked. Pet hair everywhere... the property should have been properly vacuumed before our arrival. Garbage bin at the neighbor's house. Lights missing. Good location.

Manager's Response

Marie-Claude, we appreciate your review and feedback for Our Happy Place! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the unit and the wrap around porch - it's a nice way to pass the time in the shade! We are sorry for the issues you found when you checked in. It doesn't look like you ever reported cleanliness issues to our team but had you, we could have sent out a different housekeeper to correct the issues quickly. This is a brand new property to our program and you were one of the first reservations to stay there, so guest feedback is definitely encouraged so we can pass along some comments to the property owner for improvements. The unit was built in 1934 so it comes with a ton of charm and the beach access is only a few strides away from the home. We hope you were able to have a lovely stay on the island and hope to see you back again next time you visit! If you are interested in a three bedroom unit, reach out to our friendly team of reservationists and we can find you a larger home. Take care!

Location

Get Directions