You are here

Ramsey (West Unit)

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3 BA
13 East Henderson Street, Unit 1Wrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W148
Ramsey (West Unit): Make memories to last a lifetime at this oceanside home

Description

This popular 3 bedroom, 3 bath townhouse is less than ½ block to the ocean front and a short stroll one block north to Johnnie Mercer’s Pier. Pack your fishing gear! Enjoy the ocean views from both decks!

The lower level features an open living/dining/kitchen area, 1 bedroom and 1 bath. Upstairs is the master bedroom opening onto a private deck, master bath, 2 guest bedrooms and bath. Outside hot/cold shower. Parking for 4 cars in carport and driveway.

The connecting first floor door can be unlocked with advance notice for larger families renting in combination with the other side #W084 (VRBO # 3677294) for a total of 6 bedrooms.

Occupancy: 11. No Smoking. No Pets.

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “W148 – Ramsey (West Unit)” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Linens Included
  • Oceanside
  • Internet/Wifi
  • Air Conditioning

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower

Area

  • Near Johnnie Mercer's Pier

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 1
  • Full: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

As Expected

Reviewed on 2021-07-26 by Leslie E. of Salt Lake City, UT United States
Updated on 2021-07-27
Review of stay from 2021-07-17 to 2021-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Stayed in this unit a number of years ago and there has been a change of ownership since (different furniture etc). Clean on arrival. We enjoy this quick watch to the beach or the sound. Amazingly, E. Henderson was more subdued and not noisy this year! One large waterbug and one roach noted, not an infestation and to be expected in this climate.
Manager response on 2021-07-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Leslie, it's great to hear you enjoyed the unit and had a lovely week at the beach! This unit has not changed ownership, but has had a couple updates over the years such as a new sleeper sofa in the living room and new mattresses. The location can't be beat, just a couple strides down the street until your toes are in the sand! We are glad you arrived to a nice and clean unit, that is the standard you can expect when renting with Bryant! This unit is on a pest control contract and is treated regularly so seeing a roach or two especially after all that rain last week is not unusual. You and your family are welcome back anytime, we hope to see you back next time!

2021 Beach Bacation

Reviewed on 2021-06-17 by Unknown of Oak Ridge, NC United States
Updated on 2021-06-19
Review of stay from 2021-06-11 to 2021-06-15
Overall satisfaction
I have to say the location of this property was perfect – not a long walk to the beach and the road not allowing public parking was a nice feature so we didn’t have to worry about my grandkids. Other pros of this property are the WIFI and technology seems to work very well, the beds were fairly comfortable, and the bathrooms appears to be clean and tidy.
However, this unit is in dire need of a refresh. The drawers in the kitchen squeak VERY loud when you pull them out. The top drawer where the silverware is located comes completely out if you open it more than 1/2 way. The ceilings in about every room have water damage and the drywall is cracked and is falling. There are several closet doors that are not functioning properly (have come out of the track). Several of the counter tops are separating from their base due to water damage.
We did have an issue with the sink in the King bedroom where it wouldn’t drain, and large black particles were coming up when you turned on the water. We called maintenance several times and explained the situation and were told they would send someone out. That was Saturday morning. They finally showed up on Sunday afternoon.
This property could definitely benefit from a refresh. Would not rent again unless it was refreshed.
Manager response on 2021-06-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review and feedback of the Ramsey property, Marcie! It's great to hear you enjoyed the close location to the beach access and quieter street! The property is certainly not new by any means but that is reflected in the photos online and the price of the rental. The owners and management staff put in a lot of work before summer to make sure the house is in good condition like fully carpet cleaning the unit and upholstery, inventorying the unit and stocking the kitchen, etc. I will make note of your suggestions for upgrades and pass them along to the owners for review. Sorry to hear you had an issue with the drain but do know while our maintenance staff is available 24/7, they are prioritizing their work load with emergent tasks first which is why you had to wait until early the next day instead of right when you called. These are both great units for a family who doesn't care about bells and whistles and just wants to enjoy their vacation and the beach. We hope you will rent with us again in the future, feel free to connect with our team to discuss other properties that are a bit more updated if that is what you are interested in! Thank you Marcie!

Great location. Close to Beach, shops, bars.

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Stephen M. of Perrysburg, OH US
Updated on 2019-08-15
Review of stay from 2019-06-29 to 2019-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Great location but place could use some updated appliances. Washer broke on day 1 and it took most of the week to get it fixed so no use of washer/dryer while there.
Manager response on 2019-08-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hello, Mr. Murphy. Thank you for the review! We agree that the Ramsey property is in an ideal location at the heart of Wrightsville Beach, and we hope you and your family enjoyed your vacation. While we regret that the washing machine failed during your stay, we're happy we were able to get the issue resolved so quickly over the July 4th holiday. In fact, our records show that you reported the washing machine issue on July 2nd and that a new machine was installed at the property the very next day. We rely on our Hospitality Inspectors and Housekeeping Team to alert us of any possible issues in properties during turn days, but when something goes wrong during a tenant's vacation, we rely on the tenant to let us know of the issue so we can resolve it as quickly and efficiently as possible. Thank you again for letting us know of the issue and we are happy we were able to get a new machine in there and working for you. We hope to see you and your family again next year!

Family Beach Vacay

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by Julie H. of Defiance, OH United States
Updated on 2020-10-16
Review of stay from 2020-07-25 to 2020-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Overall it was a good experience. It is located in a great spot. The rental was clean but it is showing signs of getting old. The laundry area kinda smelled funny. My biggest gripe is that it says there is occupancy for 11. It sleeps 9, the dining table seats 8, and the living room furniture seats 7. If I were looking at this property I wouldn’t consider if you have more than 7 or 8. It is too small for many more people than that. Also, the outdoor shower isn’t enclosed. I was expecting more than a spigot up high. We love Wrightsville and have stayed many times because we have family in the area but we won’t be renting this property again.
Manager response on 2020-10-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Julie- Thanks for your feedback and recommendation. Please browse our inventory when planning your next WB trip, we have many options that may be better suited for your visit. Hope to see you again soon!

Family week

Reviewed on 2020-07-13 by Shari D. of New Johnsonville, TN United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-07-04 to 2020-07-11
Overall satisfaction
It was a good week. I
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Glad you enjoyed!

Great location but...

Reviewed on 2020-07-20 by Amanda C. of Bethesda, MD United States
Updated on 2020-10-16
Review of stay from 2020-07-11 to 2020-07-18
Overall satisfaction
The location was great, but not the nicest property. The oven and dishwasher didn’t work. We were warned about the oven as we drove down. There was a brand new dishwasher in the living room when we arrived. We obviously arrived during some renovations. We did not wish to have maintenance performed while we were there (especially during covid) so the property management company removed the new dishwasher and we were of course left with the broken one that they meant to replace. The replacement toaster oven was not large enough to hold any of the pans in the kitchen. We told property management co and they bought a new pan for us. It also was too large. Oh and only three of the 4 burners worked on the stovetop.
The beds were all very old. There were definite body-indentations. The bedroom on the main level likely has mold, as I woke with a sore throat the the two nights I spent in there. Given the age of the house, and the fact that a hurricane whipped through wrightsville two of the last years, the house has obviously sustained a lot of moisture. The Ac units on the top floor would leak condensation onto the beds. I don’t think there is enough insulation in the house for them to work properly. The two bedrooms on the upper level don’t have adequate curtain coverage to keep out the morning light. The sun shines bright at 6am!
On the plus side, the location can’t be beat. Also, there is an outdoor shower with heated water. That was so luxurious!
We love wrightsville beach and plan to come back and visit soon. If this is the only property available, I might consider renting it again (even with all its downfalls). I just wouldn’t sleep on the main level. I’d also check to make sure all utilities work! It’s most important during covid times to have a functioning oven.
Manager response on 2020-10-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Amanda- We are sorry to hear there were a few issues that were not remedied before your arrival and completely understand not wanting any work completed during these times. All items have been taken care of since your stay, we hope you'll visit again soon!

Please re-invest in your beach property!

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Barbara N. of Gainesville, VA United States
Updated on 2016-07-11
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
This place is a great location but needs updating and improvements galore!
It was clean and had two decks to sit out on but the furniture looked like a frat house lived in it. Vents, caulking, closet doors look like they've never been updated. A few roaches showed up the last two nights of the week on the left side of the house and under the deck stairs. Fridge had a slow leak and the Bryant Realty fixed it right away. Only one decent tv in the house and the wi-fi only worked downstairs most of the time.

Wilkenson Beach vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by Theresa S. of Saint Clair Shores, MI United States
Updated on 2016-08-15
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Our family had a geat time and would definitely like to return. Whenever we had a concern you were quick to remedy it. Thanks

Ramsey

Reviewed on 2017-06-23 by Susan F. of Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-27
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
The house was pretty much as described. However, the carpets were wet when we got there as they had just been cleaned that day. We felt that should not have taken place on the day that we were arriving.
Manager response on 2017-06-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We were glad you were pleased with your overall stay! We try to maintain the highest possible standard with our rental properties. With regards to the carpets at your arrival. We strive to have the carpets cleaned as soon as an issue is identified. Sometimes, this can impact the next guest scheduled to check in with damp carpets. In this case, we often prefer cleaner, but temporarily damp carpets over the guest arriving and a stain being present from the last tenants. We will work with our vendor on carpet cleaning to try and mitigate the dampness you encountered with future cleans. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to facilitating your next vacation!

Great Week at Ramsey - Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2018-07-10 by Wayne D. of New Johnsonville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-07-10
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
The townhouse was clean and very spacious. Great location. Everything we needed was there. Only issues we had were, the bathroom had a leak in the ceiling, which was fixed, and the washer and dryer did not work the greatest.

Ramsey West Review

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Lisa D. of Thurmont, MD United States
Updated on 2019-08-23
Review of stay from 2019-07-06 to 2019-07-13
Overall satisfaction
All in all, this was a great house, however, you can tell it is rented throughout the school year by college students, or so we were told. TV broke on Wednesday, and even though we called and put in a service ticket on line, we never did get a replacement tv and when you have a house full of teenagers, it can be challenging when the tv doesn't work for 1/2 the week. no communication as to when we would get a new tv, but it did not happen before we checked out on Saturday.
Manager response on 2019-08-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hello, Ms. Drumheller, and thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation on Henderson Street in Wrightsville Beach. With a beach access just down the block and within a short walk of all the restaurants and shops in the heart of Wrightsville, this is an excellent location for a family stay! During the peak of the Summer rental season, while the island is full and humming with vacationers from all over, our Maintenance and Hospitality teams are working at full speed and full capacity, and we prioritize our response to guests' feedback and will always respond to a true Maintenance emergency first. While we regret that the living room TV malfunctioned during your stay and needed to be replaced, there are two other televisions in this property and countless outdoor activities available on the island. We are happy to report that the tv has been replaced and is working well. We hope you enjoyed your stay!

Beach week

Reviewed on 2015-07-07 by Unknown of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2015-07-08
Review of stay from 2015-06-27 to 2015-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Overall we had a superb vacation and rental property on Wrightsville Beach NC. Bryant Real Estate was very helpful in finding the right property for our needs. The property was in good shape and was accurately described and portrayed online. No complaints and a wonderful experience !
Manager response on 2015-07-08 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Jeremy- Glad your week at the beach was a wonderful experience! Hope to see at the beach again soon!

Location

Get Directions