You are here

Busby

Beds/Baths

6 BR
5 BA
19 East Atlanta StreetWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W096
Tastefully designed and comfortably furnished oceanfront home with 2 kitchens

Description

This 6 bedroom, 5 bath house is comfortably and tastefully furnished for a relaxed vacation at the beach. A large double-deck offers awesome views, and options for sun or shade. With outdoor tables and seating -- including old-fashioned porch rockers -- you have the perfect spot for morning coffee as you watch the sunrise, and cocktails and al fresco meals at the end of a day on the beach.

For active families, right in your own backyard there is a volleyball/badminton net, kids' swings, and a rope hammock for relaxing. You are only steps away from the beach and all its activities including swimming, surfing, fishing, building sandcastles, strolling on the beach, or just relaxing with your favorite book or magazine (or beverage!).

For your 'after beach' activities, you are only 1 block from the Wrightsville Beach 'Loop', and 2 blocks from shops, restaurants, Roberts' Grocery, and bicycle/surfboard rentals. Dining options include gourmet or family-style seafood; Tex-Mex; burgers and hot dogs; pizza; gourmet coffee and smoothies; ice cream and Italian ice; sports bar cuisine; and lots of others. The town park is only a short walk or bike ride away (.75 miles) and features tennis and basketball courts, soccer fields, softball fields, and a kids' playground. In addition, concerts and other special events are held in the park on a regular basis.

Amenities include cable TV (7), 3 DVD players, and 2 stereos with CD players and IPOD connection. Wireless internet is provided. The unit features 2 fully-equipped kitchens, 2 washers/dryers, and a gas grill. Off-street parking for up to 4 vehicles and an enclosed rinse-off shower with changing area are located on the ground floor.

Occupancy: 14. No Pets. No Smoking. 4PM CHECK-IN ONLY DURING SUMMER MONTHS!

About the owner: My family (wife and 2 kids) and I moved to Wrightsville Beach 14 years ago following my 'semi-retirement' after a 21 year career in the computer printer industry. Since my move to the beach, I have been involved in home construction and real estate development and sales in both Wrightsville Beach and Kure Beach. As a full-time resident I have enjoyed being part of our coastal lifestyle -- in our schools, our church, a variety of community boards, and the many recreational activities that make this such a great place to live.

Keywords: Oceanfront 6 bed, 5 bath house is ideal for larger families, or 2 families. Separate kitchen & living areas provide lots of possibilities.

**Effective immediately all weekly vacation rentals of 5-21 nights will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract or bring your own.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Single Family
  • BBQ Grill
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Stereo System
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Two Full Kitchens
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • BBQ Grill

Beds

  • Queen: 4
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1
  • Bunk: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Reviews

Relaxing Beach House

Reviewed on 2018-10-23 by Benjamin H. of San Diego, CA United States
Updated on 2018-10-23
Review of stay from 2018-10-05 to 2018-10-07
Overall satisfaction
The rental property was exactly as advertised. Relaxing, spacious, and clean. My only comment to the rental company called me 10 minutes before my check-in and updated me that there was a previous leak and the drywall was unfinished in one of the bedrooms. I would of appreciated more of a heads up of construction due to several people coming out of town to stay at the rental property.

Nice house but then there was mold around the vents and a leak in

Reviewed on 2018-09-29 by Jeffrey M. of Apex, NC US
Updated on 2018-10-05
Review of stay from 2018-09-25 to 2018-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Nice house and great veiw. Walking distance to restaurants and bars.
Downside was that there was mold around the AC vents and a water leak from from one of the top floor bathrooms that leaked into the twin bedroom.

Above average

Reviewed on 2018-05-08 by Tamara B. of La Porte, TX United States
Updated on 2018-06-12
Review of stay from 2018-05-03 to 2018-05-06
Overall satisfaction
It was a lovely house and perfect for our family reunion. However, the kitchen lacked essential cookware and utensils. We made it work though as we were able to use items from the downstairs kitchen, etc. The house was clean and nicely cared for. However, the oven kept breaking down and called maintenance and they came out and reset the breaker and it worked fine for 1 time after that but it broke yet again and we just stopped using it. Could have used more than 1 kitchen towel though.
Manager response on 2018-06-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Tamara, We are glad you enjoyed your family reunion at this wonderful beach front property! We will be performing a kitchen inventory before our next guests arrive, and will make sure all necessary items are in the kitchen. Having two kitchens in this unit does mean that sometimes things seem to move around quite a bit, and one of the kitchens ends up with double the stuff! It looks like our maintenance staff has looked into and addressed the issue you encountered with the stove. That should not be an issue on future rentals. Give us a call when you are ready to come back, and we will get you all set up!

Perfect for families!

Reviewed on 2018-05-31 by Misha W V. of Dallas, TX United States
Updated on 2018-05-31
Review of stay from 2018-05-24 to 2018-05-29
Overall satisfaction
This place was perfect in everyway!

Reunion Girls Weekend

Reviewed on 2018-09-11 by Michelle S. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2018-09-11
Review of stay from 2018-09-06 to 2018-09-09
Overall satisfaction
Great house and location but the upper floor has mold.

Busby

Reviewed on 2017-06-29 by Burwell A. of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-11
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Good family time. Kitchen needs pot holders, some items for cooking.
Manager response on 2017-07-11 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our service. We want to thank you for the feedback. This past Saturday we had our housekeeping department purchase and deliver some new pot holders for the unit. Feedback like this helps ensure our units stay in the best possible shape, so thank you again and we look forward to facilitating your next vacation!

Great rental and helpful staff

Reviewed on 2017-10-14 by Unknown of Greenville, SC United States
Updated on 2017-10-14
Review of stay from 2017-09-25 to 2017-10-02
Overall satisfaction
Just enjoyed a great stay at a Wilmington rental. Location and house was great as was Marcy who made sure we had everything we needed. They also let us have early checkin and would use Bryant again.

Mixed review

Reviewed on 2017-08-28 by Elise F. of Falls Church, VA United States
Updated on 2017-09-05
Review of stay from 2017-08-19 to 2017-08-26
Overall satisfaction
The house was plenty big for our group of 7 adults and a baby and it's in a great location, just about 2 blocks from restaurants and bars. It does not have direct beach access, but it's a very short walk out the driveway. It's *almost* direct access.

I think for the price I expected a better maintained house. We had to call maintenance 3 times during our weeklong stay, twice for a leaky kitchen sink (that spilled water all over the floor), and once for a broken A/C, clogged shower drain and significant visible mold around the bathroom ceiling vents. The maintenance crew always arrived quickly and were very courteous.

At the end of the day, it is a beach rental and wear and tear is to be expected. I would probably stay here again.
Manager response on 2017-09-05 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Elise- we are sorry to hear you had a few hiccups but happy to hear they were resolved quickly and that everyone enjoyed the location. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Beautiful busby

Reviewed on 2017-10-17 by Unknown of Fayetteville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-10-17
Review of stay from 2017-10-13 to 2017-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Great

Early Spring Stay at Busby

Reviewed on 2018-03-20 by Anne W. of Johns Island, SC United States
Updated on 2018-03-20
Review of stay from 2018-03-16 to 2018-03-18
Overall satisfaction
We enjoyed a weekend getaway at Busby in Wrightsville Beach. The location is perfect and the house is very large. While the unit is ocean front, there is no direct beach access. No problem for us as the access is very close by. The house was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

A couple of items of note- there were no bath rugs in the bathrooms, so we dripped all over the floors when getting out of the shower. Also, there were no general supplies. We knew this prior to staying but other houses we have rented have at least had salt and pepper, and there are typically all sorts of spices and other items left from previous guests. It looked like the property owners made an effort to not leave anything for other guests to use. Lastly, we opted to bring our own sheets/towels rather than spend money to rent these. We didn't anticipate that there wouldn't even be dish towels. Not a big deal, just would have been nice to know that prior.

Overall I would recommend this property and would stay here again.

Great house

Reviewed on 2018-05-04 by Unknown of Winston-Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-04
Review of stay from 2018-04-29 to 2018-05-02
Overall satisfaction
Great house and location for a college reunion. The view from the upper deck is fabulous.

Morning view

Reviewed on 2018-04-08 by Unknown of Augusta, GA United States
Updated on 2018-04-23
Review of stay from 2018-03-31 to 2018-04-05
Overall satisfaction
For the most part it was good. Great view and deck on third floor. Had an ant problem first day and it took awhile for someone to come out. We were in the middle of cooking dinner so they left us spray. Hose needs updating. Showers old, bedding is terrible, living room furniture worn and stained. Check in could have been more friendly and informative. Location and view is what is most attractive.
Manager response on 2018-04-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Katherine, We couldn’t agree with you more; this home has a wonderful location, view and deck space! We are sorry you had some unexpected visitors but are happy that our maintenance staff was able to attend to the issue. While we believe this home is nicely updated and in good condition, our maintenance staff will investigate the concerns you have expressed. Our staff is typically very helpful; we are surprised to hear otherwise but thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you at the beach again soon!

W 096 property

Reviewed on 2016-07-18 by Unknown of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-18
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Fantastic. The pics in the website were accurate. We have stayed in many properties at the beach. This was the best

Wrightsville Beach is the !

Reviewed on 2016-06-30 by Don B. of Moneta, VA United States
Updated on 2016-06-30
Review of stay from 2016-06-04 to 2016-06-11
Overall satisfaction
This house is amazing! Location location location!!

Busby Oceanfront Home Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2016-08-02 by Laurie F. of Ashburn, VA United States
Updated on 2016-08-02
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
The Busweental was fabulous! It felt new! It was decorated beautifully, extremely Spacious and exceptionally clean. Enormous decks were spacious with plenty of deck furniture for everyone. There is an enclosed shower w/ changing room at the garage levelAs well as outdoor shower and hoses. The home was better than the description,and the location was perfect. If you have small children, the Lifeguard stand was not directly out front. We were sitting in between the two lifeguard stands that were quite a ways away. The management was friendly and responsive. I called in the late afternoon because the icemakers in one of the two kitchens was broke. Early the next morning a gentleman showed up and said they were backed up with service calls and he brought a huge bag of ice. We had a very minor issue but, even still, we were not forgotten and were taken care of. We were Within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We went to many different restaurants in Wrightsville and right across the bridge in Wilmington and every single restaurant was just excellent. Freddies Italian in Kure Beach was best ever and reasonable. (Need reservations). I would definitely recommend this house to anyone and I am hoping to come back and reserve it again myself!

Shaw Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-28 by Jack & Ann S. of Cornelius, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-28
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
We thoroughly enjoyed the house and Wrightsville Beach.

Great oceanfront view

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by Unknown of Fairfax, VA United States
Updated on 2016-08-15
Review of stay from 2016-08-06 to 2016-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Lovely house with lots of room for many guests. We loved being able to get up and sit and have coffee out on the deck each morning and watch the sun come up. The house was clean and nicely decorated throughout. We loved the whole week and felt very comfortable here. The house is on the beach and just a block or two away from the grocery store and some restaurants...location was very convenient! Enjoyed our week and will come back.

Nicely renovated property

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by Amy M. of Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-07
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
This rental has been completely renovated inside with upgraded finishes. The interior was very tastefully done and the fresh paint gave it a very clean feeling. Most of the furniture, accessories, and linens have also been updated with the exception of the couches and outside furniture, which were noticeably worn. My only complaint was that it is was not clearly stated that there is no private beach access at this property- you must walk down the street and then use a public access. This seemed common at this part of the beach, but it could be misleading if you are not familiar with the area and expect direct beach access for ocean front pricing (as we were).

Busby New Year's

Reviewed on 2017-01-18 by Sarah B. of ROCKY MOUNT, NC United States
Updated on 2017-01-18
Review of stay from 2016-12-29 to 2017-01-02
Overall satisfaction
This house was absolutely perfect for what we needed. We had 2 families with teenagers, plus a grandmother and had the perfect amount of room. Location could not have been better.

bryant realty and rental properties priceless!

Reviewed on 2017-04-25 by Barbara B. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-04-25
Review of stay from 2017-04-14 to 2017-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Great experience..everything just as was promised..great location and home was more than satisfactory..great time.

Location

Get Directions