You are here

Writer's Cove Retreat

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2.5 BA
1711-C Carolina Beach Ave NCarolina Beach
C302

Description

"Writer’s Cove Retreat" is a 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath top floor condo with unobstructed panoramic views of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. Located on the northernmost end of Carolina Beach will ensure a quiet and relaxing vacation. If you are looking for some excitement, bring the four-wheel drive vehicle, Freeman Park is only a block away and is one of the few beaches you can still drive on. Be sure to walk to the Carolina Beach Fishing Pier see what the catch of the day is or enjoy a beverage at the Tiki Bar.

After a day at the beach, relax in the condo, or prepare family meals in the well-equipped kitchens that is open to the dining and living room area. There is a large main bedroom with a King bed, flat screen tv and private en suite bathroom. The second bedroom features a Full bed, plus an additional Queen bed. The third bedroom has a Full bed and there is a shared full bathroom that services the guest bedrooms. "The Writer’s Cove" has all the comforts of home and will certainly be a place to make a lifetime of memories!

While vacationing in Carolina Beach, be sure to check out the Boardwalk area, where you will find shops, restaurants, and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Travel a few miles south to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground, and the NC Aquarium. There are many things for the family to do, so make your plans today.

Occupancy 8: Fri/Fri rental in Summer. Min two night stay other seasons.
Bedding Recap: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Full
Parking: Assigned parking for two vehicles
Prohibited: Smoking, Pets, Golf Carts

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “C302 – Writer's Cove Retreat” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Towels
  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable
  • Dryer
  • Washer

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Keurig

Facility

  • Free Parking
  • Covered Parking

Entertainment

  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite or Cable
  • Smart TV

Outdoor

  • Balcony

Location

  • Beach View
  • Near Ocean
  • Ocean View

Bedding

  • King 1
  • Queen 1
  • Double 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 

Reviews

Perfect for Large Family

Reviewed on 2022-08-21 by Sarah R. , Cory, IN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Fantastic location with very short walk to the beach. The property easily accommodated our family of 8. Property is exactly as described on the listing. Very happy with the stay and would definitely return again.

Fantastic location with very short walk to the beach. The property easily accommodated our family of 8. Property is exactly as described on the listing. Very happy with the stay and would definitely return again.

Manager's Response

Sarah, The property is in a great location and we are thrilled to hear that it worked perfectly for your family!

Roaches!

Reviewed on 2022-07-09 by Bonnie M. , United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2
Great view! However there were roaches in kitchen! Needs immediate attention. But they already know that.... Roach baits were all in kitchen. Not working.
Tubs drain very slowly.

Great view! However there were roaches in kitchen! Needs immediate attention. But they already know that.... Roach baits were all in kitchen. Not working. <br/>Tubs drain very slowly.

Manager's Response

Bonnie, Glad you enjoyed your view. We are disappointed that you did not report the bugs during your stay. This properly is on a monthly pest control routine schedule and we could have easily sent someone out to treat the property above and beyond the proactive measure of the traps in the kitchen. We hope you enjoyed the beach.

Writer's Cove

Reviewed on 2022-06-17 by , Charlotte, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall, my family enjoyed the vacation. The primary issue was the roach infestation. Also the unit was dusty around the televisions, under the beds, and behind objects. The view was perfect and the place lovely and spacious. Definitely considering a return next year if the matters can be resolved.

Overall, my family enjoyed the vacation. The primary issue was the roach infestation. Also the unit was dusty around the televisions, under the beds, and behind objects. The view was perfect and the place lovely and spacious. Definitely considering a return next year if the matters can be resolved.

Manager's Response

We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed visiting Juanita, and we appreciate you taking a few minutes to provide your feedback. It sounds like you enjoyed the property, but were not happy about sharing the space with the water bugs and we certainly understand that frustration. I'm glad that the owners have regular pest control, and that we were able to get them to come back out and treat again as those things are scary. I wish we had known about the dust, as we'd have been happy to touch up a bit had we be informed that we missed something. Do come back and enjoy the relaxing and pest free vacation that you deserve.

Beach rental

Reviewed on 2022-06-14 by , Snow Camp, NC United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5
Great room and clean. The only thing I didn't like was the Rocks in front of beach had to walk around to get to water. The other thing was the roaches in the kitchen! Needs to be sprayed!!!

Great room and clean. The only thing I didn't like was the Rocks in front of beach had to walk around to get to water. The other thing was the roaches in the kitchen! Needs to be sprayed!!!

Manager's Response

Thanks for giving us your feedback Ronnie, It is very valuable and we appreciate the opportunities to improve. Glad you found the condo clean and comfortable. The condo has regular pest service, but we also stand ready to come and spray in between if we are alerted to those pesky water bugs, so please know that you can call on us anytime for assistance. We hope that you will come back and visit Carolina Beach often.

Lovely long weekend

Reviewed on 2022-06-01 by Jennie D. , NA, NA Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our experience was very good! It was spacious, clean and was very close to the beach access.

Our experience was very good! It was spacious, clean and was very close to the beach access.

Manager's Response

Jennie, So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the property! We hope you will come back again soon!

Spring break

Reviewed on 2022-04-24 by Christian S. , Jamestown, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
The unit was nice and clean inside. The complex stairwell needs some updating but we understand conditions at the beach are hard to keep maintained. The location was nice and quiet. Disappointed that the pier and restaurant was not open but understand the situation. I would recommend mentioning that in the future. A little confusion in the beginning with canceling and reserving the place due to change of ownership? A little more feedback and clarification would be good. Overall a good stay even if the weather was bad on Monday and cool most of the week..

The unit was nice and clean inside. The complex stairwell needs some updating but we understand conditions at the beach are hard to keep maintained. The location was nice and quiet. Disappointed that the pier and restaurant was not open but understand the situation. I would recommend mentioning that in the future. A little confusion in the beginning with canceling and reserving the place due to change of ownership? A little more feedback and clarification would be good. Overall a good stay even if the weather was bad on Monday and cool most of the week..<br/>

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts Christian. We are glad to hear that the unit itself was nicely presented, and we'll follow up with the HOA about the stairwell. Sorry for the confusion about the ownership change, we try to minimize the impact of these things and will work to improve the information flow for future occurrences. Everyone is very excited to see what the new owners will do with the pier and tiki bar, and we hope that you will come back and experience those changes next year. Take care and have an outstanding day.

Great view.

Reviewed on 2022-03-23 by , North Charleston, SC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
The property is in a great area. We had some issues while we stayed, although they were handled quickly it was a pain dealing with so many things for a 2 night stay. When we first arrived the master bedroom toilet would not flush and became stopped up due to this. The middle bedroom had a broken bed which we were not aware of until midnight on the first night when we were getting ready for bed. The light bulb was out in the 3rd bedroom. The maintenance guy was great, this was just a lot to deal with in a 2 night stay. The parking is also a bit challenging when you have a large SUV and would be worse when the place is full. The office staff are great.

The property is in a great area. We had some issues while we stayed, although they were handled quickly it was a pain dealing with so many things for a 2 night stay. When we first arrived the master bedroom toilet would not flush and became stopped up due to this. The middle bedroom had a broken bed which we were not aware of until midnight on the first night when we were getting ready for bed. The light bulb was out in the 3rd bedroom. The maintenance guy was great, this was just a lot to deal with in a 2 night stay. The parking is also a bit challenging when you have a large SUV and would be worse when the place is full. The office staff are great.

Manager's Response

Lee, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback from your stay at Writer's Cove Retreat! We are excited to hear you enjoyed the location and hope you were able to enjoy your stay despite the issues you mentioned. While we wish those were avoidable and caught on the inspection, we are glad we had the opportunity to correct them right away once you brought them to our attention. We will continue to improve our services and take guest feedback very seriously! We would love to host you again on your next visit to Carolina Beach.

Location

Get Directions