You are here

Schultz's Cottage

Beds/Baths

5 BR
5 BA
24 West Oxford StreetWrightsville Beach
W060

Description

This pleasantly decorated 5 bedroom, 5 bath, single family home has many returning guests! It is 2 blocks from the beach and only steps away from the sound. A great family vacation home! Children will especially enjoy swimming in the gentle sound waters.

The main level features an open floor plan with living/dining area opening onto the covered front porch, and a well-equipped kitchen. Three bedrooms, 3 baths and laundry facilities are also on this level.

Upstairs, the master suite with wet bar, master bath, spacious sitting area opening onto a private deck with ocean and sound views is a perfect get-away spot. The ground level has the entry and 1 bedroom with wet bar (AC Unit), and bath.

So pack up the kids and grandkids and experience a fantastic Wrightsville Beach vacation!

Outside Shower. Parking for 4-5 cars in carport. Occupancy:11. No Smoking. No Pets.

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “W060 - Schultz's Cottage” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Cable
  • Parking
  • Towels
  • Heating
  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dryer
  • Garage
  • Washer

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender

Facility

  • Free Parking

Entertainment

  • Satellite or Cable
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Patio or Balcony
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower

Location

  • Water View
  • Sound View

Bedding

  • Queen 3
  • Twin 5

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 

Reviews

Schultz's Cottage- Very Nice Property

Reviewed on 2021-08-01 by Mark G. , Catonsville, MD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Schultz's Cottage was that perfect mix of a renovated property that still kept the appeal of an older beach cottage.

Schultz's Cottage was that perfect mix of a renovated property that still kept the appeal of an older beach cottage.

Manager's Response

Mark, we are overjoyed to hear that your family enjoyed Schultz's Cottage during your week at Wrightsville!! This unit has a private cleaner which allows for a different experience than other rentals since she can spend more time in the unit and knows the unit well. Glad you appreciated all the old charm the cottage offers with the added benefit of the upgraded kitchen and bathrooms. It is such a cozy home and we hope you were able to enjoy those sound views from the porches as well! Come on back anytime.

Wonderful stay

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by Elizabeth T. , Brazil, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were all very pleased with our vacation home. From the amount of kitchen accessories to the view of the sound. I was particularly impressed that I did not see one bug the entire week;), considering getting away with seeing a big bug in Florida is nearly impossible. Tons of space and the washer and dryer was a plus. Beautiful home, many memories made, and would recommend this place to other family and friends!

We were all very pleased with our vacation home. From the amount of kitchen accessories to the view of the sound. I was particularly impressed that I did not see one bug the entire week;), considering getting away with seeing a big bug in Florida is nearly impossible. Tons of space and the washer and dryer was a plus. Beautiful home, many memories made, and would recommend this place to other family and friends!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed the home and the area!! Are goal is always to help facilitate families making a lifetime of memories - and we are delighted you and you all had such a wonderful vacation!

Our visit at the Schultz Cottage was great!

Reviewed on 2020-07-07 by , North Wilkesboro, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our stay at the Schultz Cottage was great. It is a beautiful home, convenient, spacious and comfortable! It was clean and had better than average kitchen accessories than we have experienced at other beach homes! We did not see any roaches as stated in some prior reviews but but I stayed several times in a relatives 2.5 million dollar home at Kiawah Island and never failed to see multiple numbers of roaches. If you go to the beach, you can expect to see them.

Our stay at the Schultz Cottage was great. It is a beautiful home, convenient, spacious and comfortable! It was clean and had better than average kitchen accessories than we have experienced at other beach homes! We did not see any roaches as stated in some prior reviews but but I stayed several times in a relatives 2.5 million dollar home at Kiawah Island and never failed to see multiple numbers of roaches. If you go to the beach, you can expect to see them.

Manager's Response

Hi TIm- Thanks for the feedback, happy to hear everyone enjoyed there stay! Visit again soon!

Great family vacation

Reviewed on 2019-08-12 by , Hampstead, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our family enjoyed the coziness of this cottage and the historical feel with very modern updates. We liked the easy access to both the sound and the ocean too.

Our family enjoyed the coziness of this cottage and the historical feel with very modern updates. We liked the easy access to both the sound and the ocean too.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed this home! The owner takes great pride in providing the modern amenities but with the old Wrightsville Charm! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Schulz cottage vacation

Reviewed on 2019-06-26 by , Reidsville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Fabulous except for the poor quality of the toilet paper! For the amount of money for the rental., we should get a better quality.
The instructions for entering the house were horrible. There was no indication which door had the key-less entry and, worse, how to get to it. Bryant should do a better job with this. Caveat: you will encounter roaches. Just deal with it; it is the beach, after all!

Fabulous except for the poor quality of the toilet paper! For the amount of money for the rental., we should get a better quality.<br/>The instructions for entering the house were horrible. There was no indication which door had the key-less entry and, worse, how to get to it. Bryant should do a better job with this. Caveat: you will encounter roaches. Just deal with it; it is the beach, after all!

Manager's Response

Susan- I am glad you had a fabulous time, even with a hiccup in the road. We look forward to seeing you again!

Great house, great stay but lots of bugs

Reviewed on 2018-08-16 by , Washington, DC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a great stay here and hope to come back for our third year in a row. It was great for my family and small children. Although there were a lot of huge cockaroaches and it seems like there's an ant infestation. It didn't bother me too much, I mean it's the beach, I doubt there's a bug-free house on the island. It was super clean, so it's not because of anything wrong with the house. But still, there was more than last year.

We had a great stay here and hope to come back for our third year in a row. It was great for my family and small children. Although there were a lot of huge cockaroaches and it seems like there's an ant infestation. It didn't bother me too much, I mean it's the beach, I doubt there's a bug-free house on the island. It was super clean, so it's not because of anything wrong with the house. But still, there was more than last year.

Family Beach Week Tradition

Reviewed on 2018-08-03 by John M. , Wilmington, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
In spite of the ominous weather forecasts, we had a wonderful time at the Schultz cottage. We had ample room for the whole family and enjoyed being in walking/biking distance of all our favorite places on the island.
The house layout gave each of us private space and a great open shared area. The kitchen was very well equipped (even two coffee grinders!) and front porch was a favorite spot with a great view and pleasant breezes.
Our special celebrations this year included John's 70th birthday and our 50th anniversary--this was the perfect place for our family to mark these special occasions together!

In spite of the ominous weather forecasts, we had a wonderful time at the Schultz cottage. We had ample room for the whole family and enjoyed being in walking/biking distance of all our favorite places on the island. <br/>The house layout gave each of us private space and a great open shared area. The kitchen was very well equipped (even two coffee grinders!) and front porch was a favorite spot with a great view and pleasant breezes. <br/>Our special celebrations this year included John's 70th birthday and our 50th anniversary--this was the perfect place for our family to mark these special occasions together!

24 Oxford

Reviewed on 2018-07-16 by Teri L. , Cary, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wonderful stay , the house is great Having to be put by 10 am seems a little unreadonable though I have ne er had to be packed out before 21 and wish Bryant Reskty would chsnge that

Wonderful stay , the house is great Having to be put by 10 am seems a little unreadonable though I have ne er had to be packed out before 21 and wish Bryant Reskty would chsnge that

Schultz's Cottage

Reviewed on 2018-07-10 by Evelyn F. , Galveston, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Having rented with Bryant for many years, we know to expect a lovely vacation. This time did not disappoint. Notably, we love old houses and were intrigued by the story the renovation and vintage photos told.

Having rented with Bryant for many years, we know to expect a lovely vacation. This time did not disappoint. Notably, we love old houses and were intrigued by the story the renovation and vintage photos told.

Schultz's Cottage

Reviewed on 2018-07-10 by , Galveston, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Having rented with Bryant for many years, we know to expect a lovely vacation. This time did not disappoint. Notably, we love old houses and were intrigued by the story the renovation and vintage photos told.

Having rented with Bryant for many years, we know to expect a lovely vacation. This time did not disappoint. Notably, we love old houses and were intrigued by the story the renovation and vintage photos told.

Thank you to the Shultz's!

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Jennifer J. , Silver Spring, MD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is the second time we stayed here ... and this second time was for our wedding and honeymoon. The house is wonderful ... comfortable and private. This is an incredibly well-maintained property and would highly recommend it to anyone interested in staying in Wrightsville Beach.

This is the second time we stayed here ... and this second time was for our wedding and honeymoon. The house is wonderful ... comfortable and private. This is an incredibly well-maintained property and would highly recommend it to anyone interested in staying in Wrightsville Beach.

Shultz's Cottage, a Wonderful House

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by , Cary, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Because the cottage has 5 bedrooms and 5 baths,
it can accommodate many people at the same time. Moreover, it is a block and a half from the beach.
One complaint: perhaps because there had been a lot of rain, there was an infestation of water bugs? roaches? etc. The management company did have someone come over to spray,and that helped.

Because the cottage has 5 bedrooms and 5 baths,<br/>it can accommodate many people at the same time. Moreover, it is a block and a half from the beach.<br/>One complaint: perhaps because there had been a lot of rain, there was an infestation of water bugs? roaches? etc. The management company did have someone come over to spray,and that helped.

Perfect Vacation House

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Kim T. , Hanover, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our second vacation to Wrightsville Beach and we could not have had a better experience. Shultz Cottage was in a perfect location for our family. Our boys spent many hours fishing from the public access to the inland waters which was only a few houses away. The walk to the beach was also very manageable for all ages in our family. The house was very well maintained and we greatly enjoyed the personal family pictures throughout and wished we would have had the opportunity to visit with the family and find out their experiences with building the house. The house was well stocked and and the management company was very professional and the communication regarding our trip was top notch. Thanks to the owners of Shultz Cottage for sharing your home with us. We had a fabulous vacation.

This was our second vacation to Wrightsville Beach and we could not have had a better experience. Shultz Cottage was in a perfect location for our family. Our boys spent many hours fishing from the public access to the inland waters which was only a few houses away. The walk to the beach was also very manageable for all ages in our family. The house was very well maintained and we greatly enjoyed the personal family pictures throughout and wished we would have had the opportunity to visit with the family and find out their experiences with building the house. The house was well stocked and and the management company was very professional and the communication regarding our trip was top notch. Thanks to the owners of Shultz Cottage for sharing your home with us. We had a fabulous vacation.

Baby's First Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by , Ft Mitchell, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved this house! I have a feeling the rest of my family will be fighting over this find next year. The only issue was that the AC in the basement was not working and it was very hot down there. Would highly recommend to anyone searching. Every bedroom having its own bathroom was very nice! The kitchen was great for cooking and was very well stocked with appliances!

We loved this house! I have a feeling the rest of my family will be fighting over this find next year. The only issue was that the AC in the basement was not working and it was very hot down there. Would highly recommend to anyone searching. Every bedroom having its own bathroom was very nice! The kitchen was great for cooking and was very well stocked with appliances!

Extended Family Vacation at the Shultz Cottage

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by , Winston Salem, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great place to have an extended family vacation. The grandparents, teens, and in between can have their own bedroom and bath. This was our 2nd year there. The grandparents love to sit on the porch to watch the activity on the channel and on the street. The teens rented SUPs, had them delivered to the house, walked the short distance to the channel and spent the whole day on the water. Yay!

Great place to have an extended family vacation. The grandparents, teens, and in between can have their own bedroom and bath. This was our 2nd year there. The grandparents love to sit on the porch to watch the activity on the channel and on the street. The teens rented SUPs, had them delivered to the house, walked the short distance to the channel and spent the whole day on the water. Yay!

A Lovely Escape

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by , Cary, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Shultz's Cottage was perfect for our needs. It easily accommodated four families in very comfortable surroundings. Access to the beach was a block and a half away. Wilmington with its Riverwalk, shops and restaurants, was 15 minutes away by car. In addition, the weather was perfect, the beach surprisingly empty and the food in restaurants noteworthy. Everyone was very happy.

Shultz's Cottage was perfect for our needs. It easily accommodated four families in very comfortable surroundings. Access to the beach was a block and a half away. Wilmington with its Riverwalk, shops and restaurants, was 15 minutes away by car. In addition, the weather was perfect, the beach surprisingly empty and the food in restaurants noteworthy. Everyone was very happy.

Ideal Location in Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by , Naperville, IL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2
We were really surprised that the Shultz Cottage was available when we made the last minute decision to head back to WB for a late Summer vacation. We stayed at this property year's ago before the 3rd floor was opened up to the renters. The location is the best! 2 short blocks to the beach and practically across the street from the channel. The cottage is old school "beach house" with some nice amenities. The 2nd refrigerator on the first floor was an excellent addition. We rented a grill from the Bryant RE and I would recommend that! There are a couple of things that need some attention. There's some funky stuff growing in the grout of the bathrooms. The bathrooms in general could use some updating. The carpets in the back bedrooms are long overdue for replacing. The knob on the front door is broken so access to the main deck off the living space is down the stairs, through the garage and back up the front stairs. Bryant RE was aware of the problem. I don't know why it wasn't fixed? Finally, the mattresses are long overdue for replacing! I would not recommend renting the sheets (scratchy) and towels (tiny). Bring your own and maybe the mattresses won't bother you. I think Bryant RE does a great job managing the properties in WB. They were quick to respond and very knowledgable.

We were really surprised that the Shultz Cottage was available when we made the last minute decision to head back to WB for a late Summer vacation. We stayed at this property year's ago before the 3rd floor was opened up to the renters. The location is the best! 2 short blocks to the beach and practically across the street from the channel. The cottage is old school "beach house" with some nice amenities. The 2nd refrigerator on the first floor was an excellent addition. We rented a grill from the Bryant RE and I would recommend that! There are a couple of things that need some attention. There's some funky stuff growing in the grout of the bathrooms. The bathrooms in general could use some updating. The carpets in the back bedrooms are long overdue for replacing. The knob on the front door is broken so access to the main deck off the living space is down the stairs, through the garage and back up the front stairs. Bryant RE was aware of the problem. I don't know why it wasn't fixed? Finally, the mattresses are long overdue for replacing! I would not recommend renting the sheets (scratchy) and towels (tiny). Bring your own and maybe the mattresses won't bother you. I think Bryant RE does a great job managing the properties in WB. They were quick to respond and very knowledgable.

Manager's Response

Mark- Thank you for the kind words about the management company along with your feedback, we are happy to hear you've been visiting the beach for many years! This location really is wonderful! We will be looking into all concerns mentioned and address accordingly. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Ideal Location in Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by , Naperville, IL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2
We were really surprised that the Shultz Cottage was available when we made the last minute decision to head back to WB for a late Summer vacation. We stayed at this property year's ago before the 3rd floor was opened up to the renters. The location is the best! 2 short blocks to the beach and practically across the street from the channel. The cottage is old school "beach house" with some nice amenities. The 2nd refrigerator on the first floor was an excellent addition. We rented a grill from the Bryant RE and I would recommend that! There are a couple of things that need some attention. There's some funky stuff growing in the grout of the bathrooms. The bathrooms in general could use some updating. The carpets in the back bedrooms are long overdue for replacing. The knob on the front door is broken so access to the main deck off the living space is down the stairs, through the garage and back up the front stairs. Bryant RE was aware of the problem. I don't know why it wasn't fixed? Finally, the mattresses are long overdue for replacing! I would not recommend renting the sheets (scratchy) and towels (tiny). Bring your own and maybe the mattresses won't bother you. I think Bryant RE does a great job managing the properties in WB. They were quick to respond and very knowledgable.

We were really surprised that the Shultz Cottage was available when we made the last minute decision to head back to WB for a late Summer vacation. We stayed at this property year's ago before the 3rd floor was opened up to the renters. The location is the best! 2 short blocks to the beach and practically across the street from the channel. The cottage is old school "beach house" with some nice amenities. The 2nd refrigerator on the first floor was an excellent addition. We rented a grill from the Bryant RE and I would recommend that! There are a couple of things that need some attention. There's some funky stuff growing in the grout of the bathrooms. The bathrooms in general could use some updating. The carpets in the back bedrooms are long overdue for replacing. The knob on the front door is broken so access to the main deck off the living space is down the stairs, through the garage and back up the front stairs. Bryant RE was aware of the problem. I don't know why it wasn't fixed? Finally, the mattresses are long overdue for replacing! I would not recommend renting the sheets (scratchy) and towels (tiny). Bring your own and maybe the mattresses won't bother you. I think Bryant RE does a great job managing the properties in WB. They were quick to respond and very knowledgable.

Manager's Response

Mark- Thank you for the kind words about the management company along with your feedback, we are happy to hear you've been visiting the beach for many years! This location really is wonderful! We will be looking into all concerns mentioned and address accordingly. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Thank you to the Shultz's!

Reviewed on 2016-11-07 by Jennifer J. , Silver Spring, MD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is the second time we stayed here ... and this second time was for our wedding and honeymoon. The house is wonderful ... comfortable and private. This is an incredibly well-maintained property and would highly recommend it to anyone interested in staying in Wrightsville Beach.

This is the second time we stayed here ... and this second time was for our wedding and honeymoon. The house is wonderful ... comfortable and private. This is an incredibly well-maintained property and would highly recommend it to anyone interested in staying in Wrightsville Beach.

Shultz's Cottage, a Wonderful House

Reviewed on 2016-09-06 by , Cary, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Because the cottage has 5 bedrooms and 5 baths,
it can accommodate many people at the same time. Moreover, it is a block and a half from the beach.
One complaint: perhaps because there had been a lot of rain, there was an infestation of water bugs? roaches? etc. The management company did have someone come over to spray,and that helped.

Because the cottage has 5 bedrooms and 5 baths,<br/>it can accommodate many people at the same time. Moreover, it is a block and a half from the beach.<br/>One complaint: perhaps because there had been a lot of rain, there was an infestation of water bugs? roaches? etc. The management company did have someone come over to spray,and that helped.

Perfect Vacation House

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by Kim T. , Hanover, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our second vacation to Wrightsville Beach and we could not have had a better experience. Shultz Cottage was in a perfect location for our family. Our boys spent many hours fishing from the public access to the inland waters which was only a few houses away. The walk to the beach was also very manageable for all ages in our family. The house was very well maintained and we greatly enjoyed the personal family pictures throughout and wished we would have had the opportunity to visit with the family and find out their experiences with building the house. The house was well stocked and and the management company was very professional and the communication regarding our trip was top notch. Thanks to the owners of Shultz Cottage for sharing your home with us. We had a fabulous vacation.

This was our second vacation to Wrightsville Beach and we could not have had a better experience. Shultz Cottage was in a perfect location for our family. Our boys spent many hours fishing from the public access to the inland waters which was only a few houses away. The walk to the beach was also very manageable for all ages in our family. The house was very well maintained and we greatly enjoyed the personal family pictures throughout and wished we would have had the opportunity to visit with the family and find out their experiences with building the house. The house was well stocked and and the management company was very professional and the communication regarding our trip was top notch. Thanks to the owners of Shultz Cottage for sharing your home with us. We had a fabulous vacation.

Baby's First Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2016-07-08 by , Ft Mitchell, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved this house! I have a feeling the rest of my family will be fighting over this find next year. The only issue was that the AC in the basement was not working and it was very hot down there. Would highly recommend to anyone searching. Every bedroom having its own bathroom was very nice! The kitchen was great for cooking and was very well stocked with appliances!

We loved this house! I have a feeling the rest of my family will be fighting over this find next year. The only issue was that the AC in the basement was not working and it was very hot down there. Would highly recommend to anyone searching. Every bedroom having its own bathroom was very nice! The kitchen was great for cooking and was very well stocked with appliances!

Extended Family Vacation at the Shultz Cottage

Reviewed on 2015-09-10 by , Winston Salem, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great place to have an extended family vacation. The grandparents, teens, and in between can have their own bedroom and bath. This was our 2nd year there. The grandparents love to sit on the porch to watch the activity on the channel and on the street. The teens rented SUPs, had them delivered to the house, walked the short distance to the channel and spent the whole day on the water. Yay!

Great place to have an extended family vacation. The grandparents, teens, and in between can have their own bedroom and bath. This was our 2nd year there. The grandparents love to sit on the porch to watch the activity on the channel and on the street. The teens rented SUPs, had them delivered to the house, walked the short distance to the channel and spent the whole day on the water. Yay!

Extended Family Vacation at the Shultz Cottage

Reviewed on 2015-09-10 by Donna C. , Kernersville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great place to have an extended family vacation. The grandparents, teens, and in between can have their own bedroom and bath. This was our 2nd year there. The grandparents love to sit on the porch to watch the activity on the channel and on the street. The teens rented SUPs, had them delivered to the house, walked the short distance to the channel and spent the whole day on the water. Yay!

Great place to have an extended family vacation. The grandparents, teens, and in between can have their own bedroom and bath. This was our 2nd year there. The grandparents love to sit on the porch to watch the activity on the channel and on the street. The teens rented SUPs, had them delivered to the house, walked the short distance to the channel and spent the whole day on the water. Yay!

Extended Family Vacation at the Shultz Cottage

Reviewed on 2015-09-10 by DONNA C. , KERNERSVILLE, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great place to have an extended family vacation. The grandparents, teens, and in between can have their own bedroom and bath. This was our 2nd year there. The grandparents love to sit on the porch to watch the activity on the channel and on the street. The teens rented SUPs, had them delivered to the house, walked the short distance to the channel and spent the whole day on the water. Yay!

Great place to have an extended family vacation. The grandparents, teens, and in between can have their own bedroom and bath. This was our 2nd year there. The grandparents love to sit on the porch to watch the activity on the channel and on the street. The teens rented SUPs, had them delivered to the house, walked the short distance to the channel and spent the whole day on the water. Yay!

A Lovely Escape

Reviewed on 2015-09-07 by , Cary, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Shultz's Cottage was perfect for our needs. It easily accommodated four families in very comfortable surroundings. Access to the beach was a block and a half away. Wilmington with its Riverwalk, shops and restaurants, was 15 minutes away by car. In addition, the weather was perfect, the beach surprisingly empty and the food in restaurants noteworthy. Everyone was very happy.

Shultz's Cottage was perfect for our needs. It easily accommodated four families in very comfortable surroundings. Access to the beach was a block and a half away. Wilmington with its Riverwalk, shops and restaurants, was 15 minutes away by car. In addition, the weather was perfect, the beach surprisingly empty and the food in restaurants noteworthy. Everyone was very happy.

Schultz's Cottage - Family Vacation 2015

Reviewed on 2015-07-24 by Peter K. , Dumfries, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My family vacationed together with my two sisters and their families and we loved our stay in Schultz's Cottage. The home has everything you need and was large enough to accommodate all of us! It is located within a quick walk to the ocean and just a few yards from the bay/sound. We were able to enjoy time on the beach as well as kayaking and SUPing on the bay/sound. I would highly recommend this vacation rental and working with real estate agency was a breeze!

My family vacationed together with my two sisters and their families and we loved our stay in Schultz's Cottage. The home has everything you need and was large enough to accommodate all of us! It is located within a quick walk to the ocean and just a few yards from the bay/sound. We were able to enjoy time on the beach as well as kayaking and SUPing on the bay/sound. I would highly recommend this vacation rental and working with real estate agency was a breeze!

Manager's Response

Marcia- Love to hear all was a breeze! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Schultz's Cottage - Family Vacation 2015

Reviewed on 2015-07-24 by Peter K. , Dumfries, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My family vacationed together with my two sisters and their families and we loved our stay in Schultz's Cottage. The home has everything you need and was large enough to accommodate all of us! It is located within a quick walk to the ocean and just a few yards from the bay/sound. We were able to enjoy time on the beach as well as kayaking and SUPing on the bay/sound. I would highly recommend this vacation rental and working with real estate agency was a breeze!

My family vacationed together with my two sisters and their families and we loved our stay in Schultz's Cottage. The home has everything you need and was large enough to accommodate all of us! It is located within a quick walk to the ocean and just a few yards from the bay/sound. We were able to enjoy time on the beach as well as kayaking and SUPing on the bay/sound. I would highly recommend this vacation rental and working with real estate agency was a breeze!

Manager's Response

Marcia- Love to hear all was a breeze! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Fantastic house

Reviewed on 2015-07-10 by Teri L. , Morrisville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our trip so much. The house was clean, well decorated and had everything we needed. We will be sure to be back. Loved the third floor space for us adults to have a place to get away from the kids. Great rental

We enjoyed our trip so much. The house was clean, well decorated and had everything we needed. We will be sure to be back. Loved the third floor space for us adults to have a place to get away from the kids. Great rental

Manager's Response

Teri- Glad to hear everyone enjoyed their week at the beach! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Fantastic house

Reviewed on 2015-07-10 by Teri L. , Morrisville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our trip so much. The house was clean, well decorated and had everything we needed. We will be sure to be back. Loved the third floor space for us adults to have a place to get away from the kids. Great rental

We enjoyed our trip so much. The house was clean, well decorated and had everything we needed. We will be sure to be back. Loved the third floor space for us adults to have a place to get away from the kids. Great rental

Manager's Response

Teri- Glad to hear everyone enjoyed their week at the beach! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Fabulous House

Reviewed on 2015-06-25 by Jessica B. , Harrisonburg, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
I recently stayed at this home for a week with 3 families - 6 adults and 6 small children - and we had an AMAZING time. The house is beautiful and had plenty of room for all 12 of us. The kitchen is so well stocked you have everything you need to cook every meal. The beach is abt a 5 min walk but the sound is right out your door and was PERFECT for the little ones to swim in and for the adults to take a quick dip. We had to call Bryant during our stay to fix a broken dryer and they came immediately and fixed it. Highly recommend this house and Bryant RE.

I recently stayed at this home for a week with 3 families - 6 adults and 6 small children - and we had an AMAZING time. The house is beautiful and had plenty of room for all 12 of us. The kitchen is so well stocked you have everything you need to cook every meal. The beach is abt a 5 min walk but the sound is right out your door and was PERFECT for the little ones to swim in and for the adults to take a quick dip. We had to call Bryant during our stay to fix a broken dryer and they came immediately and fixed it. Highly recommend this house and Bryant RE.

Manager's Response

Jessica- We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Fabulous House

Reviewed on 2015-06-25 by Jessica B. , Harrisonburg, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
I recently stayed at this home for a week with 3 families - 6 adults and 6 small children - and we had an AMAZING time. The house is beautiful and had plenty of room for all 12 of us. The kitchen is so well stocked you have everything you need to cook every meal. The beach is abt a 5 min walk but the sound is right out your door and was PERFECT for the little ones to swim in and for the adults to take a quick dip. We had to call Bryant during our stay to fix a broken dryer and they came immediately and fixed it. Highly recommend this house and Bryant RE.

I recently stayed at this home for a week with 3 families - 6 adults and 6 small children - and we had an AMAZING time. The house is beautiful and had plenty of room for all 12 of us. The kitchen is so well stocked you have everything you need to cook every meal. The beach is abt a 5 min walk but the sound is right out your door and was PERFECT for the little ones to swim in and for the adults to take a quick dip. We had to call Bryant during our stay to fix a broken dryer and they came immediately and fixed it. Highly recommend this house and Bryant RE.

Manager's Response

Jessica- We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Fabulous Beach House!

Reviewed on 2015-06-15 by Jennifer J. , Alexandria, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved our week at the Shultz's Cottage. The house was spacious. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything you needed to cook. The upstairs suite was a lovely, private space to relax. Both the channel and ocean were easily within walking distance. Plenty of room for 4 cars to park. We loved it so much that we are hoping to return again next summer!

We loved our week at the Shultz's Cottage. The house was spacious. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything you needed to cook. The upstairs suite was a lovely, private space to relax. Both the channel and ocean were easily within walking distance. Plenty of room for 4 cars to park. We loved it so much that we are hoping to return again next summer!

Manager's Response

Jennifer- We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Fabulous Beach House!

Reviewed on 2015-06-15 by Jennifer J. , Alexandria, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved our week at the Shultz's Cottage. The house was spacious. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything you needed to cook. The upstairs suite was a lovely, private space to relax. Both the channel and ocean were easily within walking distance. Plenty of room for 4 cars to park. We loved it so much that we are hoping to return again next summer!

We loved our week at the Shultz's Cottage. The house was spacious. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything you needed to cook. The upstairs suite was a lovely, private space to relax. Both the channel and ocean were easily within walking distance. Plenty of room for 4 cars to park. We loved it so much that we are hoping to return again next summer!

Manager's Response

Jennifer- We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Satisfied

Reviewed on 2015-06-08 by Tim D. , Edmond, OK United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Positives: Great beach and intracoastal location. Quiet street. Basically have a private beach on the intracoastal during low tide. Ocean is a 1/4 or less walk away. Nice home with plenty of room for our party of 9. All rooms have their own bathroom which is a plus. We continue to love Wrightsville Beach!!

Negatives: Essentials such as trash bags, paper towels and toilet paper are on the renter. Our opinion is these items are inexpensive and at least a couple spares should be provided and renters should at least be told there are no extra trash bags and toilet paper prior to showing up and discovering for themselves. Fruit flies were there when we arrived and were told to just set out a glass of wine which I guess sufficed. No grill - this should probably be provided in a 5Br rental.

Positives: Great beach and intracoastal location. Quiet street. Basically have a private beach on the intracoastal during low tide. Ocean is a 1/4 or less walk away. Nice home with plenty of room for our party of 9. All rooms have their own bathroom which is a plus. We continue to love Wrightsville Beach!!<br/><br/>Negatives: Essentials such as trash bags, paper towels and toilet paper are on the renter. Our opinion is these items are inexpensive and at least a couple spares should be provided and renters should at least be told there are no extra trash bags and toilet paper prior to showing up and discovering for themselves. Fruit flies were there when we arrived and were told to just set out a glass of wine which I guess sufficed. No grill - this should probably be provided in a 5Br rental.

Manager's Response

Tim- Thank you for the feedback. We couldn't agree with you more about having your own private beach at low tide, nice quiet area at the end of the street to soak it all in. We are sorry to hear about the fruit flies!! The grill is a great idea... will be sure to make that suggestion! Hope you see at the beach again soon!

Satisfied

Reviewed on 2015-06-08 by Tim D. , Edmond, OK United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Positives: Great beach and intracoastal location. Quiet street. Basically have a private beach on the intracoastal during low tide. Ocean is a 1/4 or less walk away. Nice home with plenty of room for our party of 9. All rooms have their own bathroom which is a plus. We continue to love Wrightsville Beach!!

Negatives: Essentials such as trash bags, paper towels and toilet paper are on the renter. Our opinion is these items are inexpensive and at least a couple spares should be provided and renters should at least be told there are no extra trash bags and toilet paper prior to showing up and discovering for themselves. Fruit flies were there when we arrived and were told to just set out a glass of wine which I guess sufficed. No grill - this should probably be provided in a 5Br rental.

Positives: Great beach and intracoastal location. Quiet street. Basically have a private beach on the intracoastal during low tide. Ocean is a 1/4 or less walk away. Nice home with plenty of room for our party of 9. All rooms have their own bathroom which is a plus. We continue to love Wrightsville Beach!!<br/><br/>Negatives: Essentials such as trash bags, paper towels and toilet paper are on the renter. Our opinion is these items are inexpensive and at least a couple spares should be provided and renters should at least be told there are no extra trash bags and toilet paper prior to showing up and discovering for themselves. Fruit flies were there when we arrived and were told to just set out a glass of wine which I guess sufficed. No grill - this should probably be provided in a 5Br rental.

Manager's Response

Tim- Thank you for the feedback. We couldn't agree with you more about having your own private beach at low tide, nice quiet area at the end of the street to soak it all in. We are sorry to hear about the fruit flies!! The grill is a great idea... will be sure to make that suggestion! Hope you see at the beach again soon!

Location

Get Directions