You are here

Rhiew (Upper Unit)

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3 BA
721 South Lumina Ave, Unit BWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W123
Contemporary oceanfront townhouse just south of Crystal Pier

Description

Ocean front with beautiful landscaped grounds, this contemporary designed 3 bedroom, 3 bath townhouse is located on the south end of Wrightsville Beach, just a short stroll from the Oceanic Restaurant. Crystal Pier is back in business so pack your fishing gear!

Enjoy great ocean views from decks off the living room and master bedroom. The main level features an open living/dining/kitchen area, 1 bedroom and 1 bath. Upstairs has 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and laundry room.

Off-street parking for 2 cars. Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. No Pets. If you need just a little more space.

**Effective January 2, 2020 all vacation rentals for this property will include a full linen package in the total cost paid. Bed making services are not automatically included but may be added via the rental contract. If you arrive prior to this date, linens are included on stays 5 nights or longer and may be ordered as needed for shorter stays.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Linens Included
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Rooftop Sun Deck

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

We had a beautiful week at WB. This was our 37th year of coming.

Reviewed on 2019-09-10 by Quinton N. of Earlysville, VA United States
Updated on 2019-09-20
Review of stay from 2019-08-24 to 2019-08-31
Overall satisfaction
We encountered a few issues with our stay this year and will outline them as follows.
*Sliding door to main deck took 2 hands to pull open
*Roaches and ants were plentiful; we used Raid multiple times
*TV in master bedroom had cable issues and was not completely repaired until Friday night and we left on Saturday.
*The oven did not work and was replaced on Thursday of the week we were ther.
Manager response on 2019-09-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hello, Mr. Nottingham, and thank you for your decades of business! It is repeat renters like you that make life in the vacation rental world so special. Thank you! That said, we absolutely take your feedback to heart. While the property is on a regular contract with a local pest control service, we will be doubling treatments during the summer months to keep all the "locals" in the dunes and out of the property. Regarding the cable and oven issues, we absolutely appreciated your patience. While I'm sure any reasonable folks could understand that the cable company takes time to respond or that a new stove must be ordered and delivered over the course of a few days, we understand that these are not issues that anyone looks forward to dealing with during their vacation. We hope that you and your family will choose to join us again at the Rhiew house next year and will enjoy the outstanding views, seemingly private beach access, and newly updated oven and sliding glass door!

No Better View on Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2019-08-27 by Angela F. of Concord, NC United States
Updated on 2019-09-28
Review of stay from 2019-07-20 to 2019-07-27
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed here for several years and enjoy the space and decks with views!
Manager response on 2019-09-28 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed the deck and the views at the Rhiew property. We hope you're able to make it back soon!

Great view- tired house.

Reviewed on 2018-08-30 by Unknown of Annapolis, MD United States
Updated on 2018-10-16
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
We had a great weather and fun despite the house.
Manager response on 2018-10-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Roy- Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear all didn't meet your expectations. As we manage many properties in the area, we can assist in finding something that may be better suited for your needs on your next trip! Hope to see you around the beach again soon!

Nottingham stay

Reviewed on 2018-09-18 by Quinton N. of Earlysville, VA United States
Updated on 2018-09-18
Review of stay from 2018-08-25 to 2018-09-01
Overall satisfaction
We have been coming to WB for 36 years and just love it. Our unit had a number of repairs which were needed this year. Fortunately, it was just the two of us and we worked around them. The plank on the deck was a hazard for certain.

Home with a view!

Reviewed on 2018-08-02 by Angela F. of Concord, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-02
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed at Rhiew (Upper Unit) for several years now and find it to be a good bargain. The location can't be matched! It's on the quieter side of the Oceanic Pier with a fun walk to the south end. Plentiful shells, clear water of nature and spacious rooms to accommodate along with a clean and well maintained property are a formula for a great stay.

July 4th

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Scott W. of Charlotte , NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-19
Review of stay from 2019-06-29 to 2019-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Had a great time. House is at a great location right on the beach. Nice house but needs updated.
Manager response on 2019-08-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the lovely property, Rhiew. We hope to see you in Wrightsville Beach again soon!

Wrightsville Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Unknown of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2016-07-25
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
We were a group of 4 adults who wanted a peaceful but fun beach break. We appreciated the duplex with 3 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms so we could all have privacy. The property was beautifully landscaped. It was an older building but well kept and well stocked with the basics. We liked the location and the views of the beach. The beach was very walkable and we daily visited the Crystal Pier just north of the property and the bird sanctuary an the end of the island. We enjoyed watching the surfers both the good ones and the ones still trying to figure it out. We enjoyed some of the waves as well. It was easy to get to restaurants and to Wilmington. We particularly liked Causeway Café for breakfast and Sweet & Savory for dinner. Tower 7 was better for take out than for eat in. Our universal favorite was frozen custard at Kohl's--pick up the monthly list of daily special flavors. We made multiple trips.
It is easy to get to Wilmington and spend part of day wandering through shops and finding a nice restaurant. One thing to keep in mind in both Wilmington and Wrightsville, is that parking is at a premium and you need to pay during the day.
Overall, a great vacation.

Beachfront

Reviewed on 2016-08-31 by Mary Kay V. of Kansas City, MO United States
Updated on 2016-08-31
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Have been coming for 10 years or so and only want beachfront and at the South end of the beach. THis property was perfect location for us and a great beach path, Both decks were used to the fullest and would certainly return to this location.
The only complaint is small supply of soap and toilet paper!

Woodward Family

Reviewed on 2016-09-12 by Scott W. of Charlotte , NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-12
Review of stay from 2016-09-03 to 2016-09-10
Overall satisfaction
The house is very nice and clean. It probably had the best stocked kitchen of all the houses I've rented from Bryant. Although it is far from the village it's right beside the Oceanic restaurant and pier and Southside Surf shop. And it's right on the beach. We had a great time.

Great Location but tired.

Reviewed on 2017-08-28 by Unknown of Annapolis, MD United States
Updated on 2017-09-04
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
The location of this property can't be beat. However, the inside is outdated and needs repair. We love being on the beach, so we'll probably go back.
Manager response on 2017-09-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your feedback Roy. We are glad you found the unit clean and an excellent location. We apologize for any issues you encountered. According to our records, the only maintenance issue reported was the garbage disposal stopped working. When our tech arrived to address the issue, he found it needed to have the GFI outlet reset and then it worked again. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and look forward to hosting you and your family on your next stay!

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Angela F. of Concord, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed in Rhiew off and on for the last six years and come back each year. It is clean, well stocked and spacious. The decks offer a wonderful view.

RHIEW 123 Upper Level

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by William J. of Fairfax, VA United States
Updated on 2017-06-26
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Good, as usual, except for a couple of days of rain.

Beach Front

Reviewed on 2017-08-28 by Mary Kay V. of Kansas City, MO United States
Updated on 2017-09-04
Review of stay from 2017-08-19 to 2017-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Have rented from Bryant Real Estate for over 10 years. However this year was a bit of a disappointment. The property was not clean-hair in the bathroom and bathroom throw rugs were dirty. Just over all was not has we had found it in the past. Also for the amount one has to pay for linens, the beds should have been made. They always have been in the past! I realize that sometimes there is a fast turnover on a houseboat just hire enough help to have it done right.
Manager response on 2017-09-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for the repeat business and the feedback. We apologize you did not find your unit clean and it certainly sounds like it did not meet our standards. For future reference, should you check in and find anything out of place (furnishings, cleanliness, etc.). Please contact our office right away and we will address the issues for you. We have someone on call 24/7/365. Regarding our linens, we currently charge extra for making beds, and its up to the renter to decide if that is something they value, but we noticed you did not select to have them made this year. Again - thank you for the business and we look forward to providing better service for you next year!

RHIEW 123 Review

Reviewed on 2014-06-16 by William J. of Fairfax, VA United States
Updated on 2014-06-16
Review of stay from 2014-06-07 to 2014-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Great location on the beach. Nice accommodations in good shape.

Paradise!

Reviewed on 2014-06-09 by Unknown of Huntersville, NC United States
Updated on 2014-06-09
Review of stay from 2014-05-31 to 2014-06-07
Overall satisfaction
We have rented this same property for 12 years. Bryant Realty has always been top notch! This property is in a prime location.

Wonderful vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-09 by Unknown of Bay Village, OH United States
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-04 to 2015-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Great place to stay with the family. Located on the south part of the island. Far enough away from the Oceanic restaurant that you don't hear activity from there. Nice beach area. Less traffic at this end.
Manager response on 2015-08-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
David- Happy to hear your stay was wonderful! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Review of Rhiew (Upper Unit)

Reviewed on 2015-06-01 by William J. of Fairfax, VA United States
Updated on 2015-07-14
Review of stay from 2015-05-23 to 2015-05-30
Overall satisfaction
This is the third year we have stayed in this unit. We will gladly do it again. Great location - right on the beach - and nice unit, too
Manager response on 2015-07-14 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
William- Thanks for the feedback, hope you'll visit again soon!

A Nice Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-14 by Lee B. of Culloden, WV United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
The unit we rented was very nice. It was roomy enough to be comfortable. The full sized kitchen was nice. The dishwasher and kitchen sink need to be updated, but were still functional. The laundry room was top notch. Beach access was excellent. The carport parking keeps your vehicle out of the sun and elements. Very nice location with easy access to local dining, shopping and other activities. We would definitely consider renting this unit again.

Location

Get Directions