You are here

Rhiew (Upper Unit)

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3 BA
721 South Lumina Ave, Unit BWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W123
Contemporary oceanfront townhouse just south of Crystal Pier

Description

***Renovations are currently in progress for the 2021 calendar year. New photos coming soon***

“Rhiew” is a beautiful ocean front 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom townhouse that is just a stone’s throw away from the Oceanic Restaurant and Crystal Pier. Surrounded by wonderfully landscaped grounds, this contemporary designed townhouse is located on the southern end of Wrightsville Beach and has endless views of the Atlantic Ocean.

The main living level of the home was completely renovated in Spring of 2021. The open concept living, dining, and kitchen area are complete with new flooring, cabinets, countertops, and stunning new decks on the oceanside of the home. Relax on the new deck with a cold beverage or stroll down the private beach access for a long walk on the gorgeous white sandy beaches. There is a full bathroom of the kitchen that services the main floor and the adjoining queen guest bedroom.

Moving upstairs you will find the spacious master suite that has a private bathroom and private deck that is perfect for sunbathing. The third bedroom is a guest room with two twin beds that has an attached bathroom for additional privacy. There is a washer and dryer located in the hall closet of the upper level for convenience.

Pack your binoculars, beach chairs, and get ready to relax in the sun and salt air! This property will have you on island time before you know it.

Off-street parking for 2 cars. Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. No Pets.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Linens Included
  • Oceanfront
  • Internet/Wifi
  • Air Conditioning

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Rooftop Sun Deck

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Great Beachfront Location

Reviewed on 2021-08-17 by Unknown of Reston, VA United States
Updated on 2021-08-24
Review of stay from 2021-08-07 to 2021-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Love the brand new well appointed kitchen, appliances, and easy to clean flooring on main level. Both upper and lower decks were very nice to have a cup of coffee or lunch. Only steps from the ocean and outdoor open shower to rinse off sand. Watching kite and wind/surfers was super fun too. This area of WB is family friendly and quiet, super nice neighbors!
Manager response on 2021-08-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Rachel, it's great to hear you loved the new upgrades to the kitchen, flooring, and appliances on the first floor! The owners really hit the mark on that renovation this year and we are excited to continue sharing it with our guests. The oceanfront views make for some stunning sunrises and time spent on the decks, which were also just updated as well. We are happy your family enjoyed the property and it's location - hope to see you back again on the next visit!

Hawfield / Hardin reunion

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by John H. of Houston, TX United States
Updated on 2021-08-04
Review of stay from 2021-07-24 to 2021-07-31
Overall satisfaction
The rental unit was clean and in great shape - exactly as presented. Our Upper Unit was on the second and third floor. The only negative was the first floor which we had to see every time we went to the ocean. Trash, empty bottles, broken chairs, broken equipment - its an eyesore and needs to be cleaned up. Other than that - great property.
Manager response on 2021-08-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
John, we appreciate your review from your stay at the Rhiew property last week! We are glad to hear you loved the unit and found it to be exactly how you expected! It was recently renovated downstairs with new LVP flooring, new furniture, bedding, decks, and upgraded kitchen! I am unsure if we have much control over the unit beneath it but have passed this onto the property manager for more clarity and direction. We hope you enjoyed spending some time at the beach and will visit us again next time!

Definitely a room with a view!

Reviewed on 2020-08-10 by Angela F. of Concord, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-07-18 to 2020-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Always love staying here! The views from the upper and lower balconies do not disappoint. Within walking distance of the Oceanic. On the south side of the island which is less crowded. A bit dated but it is the best bargain for location. Our family has grown and we have to stay at a larger spot. We will miss the Rhiew!Let us know when the upper and lower are available and we will return!
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can host you and your larger family next year.

Beach getaway

Reviewed on 2020-10-06 by Unknown of Meeker, CO United States
Updated on 2020-10-16
Review of stay from 2020-09-10 to 2020-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Very comfortable house (3 bedroom, 3 bath) with a great location!
Manager response on 2020-10-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Wonderful! Visit again soon, Sue!

Excellent

Reviewed on 2021-06-14 by Unknown of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2021-06-15
Review of stay from 2021-06-08 to 2021-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful, spacious duplex. I gave overall 4 instead of 5 only because the deck is not as private as I would like. New kitchen and floors- nice!
Manager response on 2021-06-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hey Kathy, great to hear you all loved the Rhiew unit! This unit was just gutted downstairs and remodeled with a new kitchen and flooring - we hope you enjoyed all the updates as one of the first in the unit! The decks were just rebuilt as well but it's a bummer they didn't provide your group with the privacy you were after! There is a lower and upper level deck as well as the carport and beach access that help make it more private. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future - give us a ring next time you need a beach getaway!

Relaxing and updated

Reviewed on 2021-06-06 by Unknown of Sutton, WV Afghanistan
Updated on 2021-06-08
Review of stay from 2021-05-31 to 2021-06-04
Overall satisfaction
Everything was wonderful inside the home with the exception of the WiFi. It didn't work and was never fixed. The kitchen and living room was wonderful and worked perfectly for the 6 of us. We would love to stay there again if the wifi worked.
Manager response on 2021-06-08 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Casey, thank you for your review and feedback on Rhiew and congrats on being the first to enjoy the newly renovated unit! The owners just tore out the entire downstairs and upgraded the kitchen with all new countertops, stainless appliances, and cabinetry, and the floors with new laminate. Both decks have also been rebuilt and updated. Sorry to hear about the WiFi issue... when maintenance came to look at it, the owners had missed their internet bill and it interrupted the service. The owner has issued you a partial refund for this. We will definitely have that issue resolved soon and would appreciate your loyalty with our company if you choose to rent here again! Take care.

Great view- tired house.

Reviewed on 2018-08-30 by Unknown of Annapolis, MD United States
Updated on 2018-10-16
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
We had a great weather and fun despite the house.
Manager response on 2018-10-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Roy- Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear all didn't meet your expectations. As we manage many properties in the area, we can assist in finding something that may be better suited for your needs on your next trip! Hope to see you around the beach again soon!

Nottingham stay

Reviewed on 2018-09-18 by Quinton N. of Charlottesville, VA United States
Updated on 2018-09-18
Review of stay from 2018-08-25 to 2018-09-01
Overall satisfaction
We have been coming to WB for 36 years and just love it. Our unit had a number of repairs which were needed this year. Fortunately, it was just the two of us and we worked around them. The plank on the deck was a hazard for certain.

Home with a view!

Reviewed on 2018-08-02 by Angela F. of Concord, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-02
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed at Rhiew (Upper Unit) for several years now and find it to be a good bargain. The location can't be matched! It's on the quieter side of the Oceanic Pier with a fun walk to the south end. Plentiful shells, clear water of nature and spacious rooms to accommodate along with a clean and well maintained property are a formula for a great stay.

We had a beautiful week at WB. This was our 37th year of coming.

Reviewed on 2019-09-10 by Quinton N. of Charlottesville, VA United States
Updated on 2019-09-20
Review of stay from 2019-08-24 to 2019-08-31
Overall satisfaction
We encountered a few issues with our stay this year and will outline them as follows.
*Sliding door to main deck took 2 hands to pull open
*Roaches and ants were plentiful; we used Raid multiple times
*TV in master bedroom had cable issues and was not completely repaired until Friday night and we left on Saturday.
*The oven did not work and was replaced on Thursday of the week we were ther.
Manager response on 2019-09-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hello, Mr. Nottingham, and thank you for your decades of business! It is repeat renters like you that make life in the vacation rental world so special. Thank you! That said, we absolutely take your feedback to heart. While the property is on a regular contract with a local pest control service, we will be doubling treatments during the summer months to keep all the "locals" in the dunes and out of the property. Regarding the cable and oven issues, we absolutely appreciated your patience. While I'm sure any reasonable folks could understand that the cable company takes time to respond or that a new stove must be ordered and delivered over the course of a few days, we understand that these are not issues that anyone looks forward to dealing with during their vacation. We hope that you and your family will choose to join us again at the Rhiew house next year and will enjoy the outstanding views, seemingly private beach access, and newly updated oven and sliding glass door!

No Better View on Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2019-08-27 by Angela F. of Concord, NC United States
Updated on 2019-09-28
Review of stay from 2019-07-20 to 2019-07-27
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed here for several years and enjoy the space and decks with views!
Manager response on 2019-09-28 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed the deck and the views at the Rhiew property. We hope you're able to make it back soon!

July 4th

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Scott W. of Charlotte , NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-19
Review of stay from 2019-06-29 to 2019-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Had a great time. House is at a great location right on the beach. Nice house but needs updated.
Manager response on 2019-08-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the lovely property, Rhiew. We hope to see you in Wrightsville Beach again soon!

Beach house rental

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by Kerem C. of Charlottesville, VA United States
Updated on 2020-10-16
Review of stay from 2020-07-25 to 2020-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Overpriced for the value. We had multiple smallish problems but it adds up: 1) worst, the kitchen and living room were not very clean, sticky floors. I killed one cockroach.
2) the entry code didn't work. you were quick and responsive but after a 6hr drive, you don't want to wait 15 min in the heat
3) internet code was not written any where in the house, we had to wait for the next day to get it.
4) the boardwalk to the beach had nails sticking out
5) the beach umbrella provided in the house was broken.
6) you can provide better/more comfortable outdoor furniture in the patio.
Manager response on 2020-10-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Kerem- thanks for the feedback. Disappointed all was not as anticipated, we will be working with the property owners to address. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

RHIEW 123 Review

Reviewed on 2014-06-16 by William J. of Fairfax, VA United States
Updated on 2014-06-16
Review of stay from 2014-06-07 to 2014-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Great location on the beach. Nice accommodations in good shape.

Paradise!

Reviewed on 2014-06-09 by Unknown of Huntersville, NC United States
Updated on 2014-06-09
Review of stay from 2014-05-31 to 2014-06-07
Overall satisfaction
We have rented this same property for 12 years. Bryant Realty has always been top notch! This property is in a prime location.

Wonderful vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-09 by David T. of Bay Village, OH US
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-04 to 2015-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Great place to stay with the family. Located on the south part of the island. Far enough away from the Oceanic restaurant that you don't hear activity from there. Nice beach area. Less traffic at this end.
Manager response on 2015-08-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
David- Happy to hear your stay was wonderful! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Review of Rhiew (Upper Unit)

Reviewed on 2015-06-01 by William J. of Fairfax, VA United States
Updated on 2015-07-14
Review of stay from 2015-05-23 to 2015-05-30
Overall satisfaction
This is the third year we have stayed in this unit. We will gladly do it again. Great location - right on the beach - and nice unit, too
Manager response on 2015-07-14 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
William- Thanks for the feedback, hope you'll visit again soon!

Wrightsville Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Mary Helen H. of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2016-07-25
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
We were a group of 4 adults who wanted a peaceful but fun beach break. We appreciated the duplex with 3 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms so we could all have privacy. The property was beautifully landscaped. It was an older building but well kept and well stocked with the basics. We liked the location and the views of the beach. The beach was very walkable and we daily visited the Crystal Pier just north of the property and the bird sanctuary an the end of the island. We enjoyed watching the surfers both the good ones and the ones still trying to figure it out. We enjoyed some of the waves as well. It was easy to get to restaurants and to Wilmington. We particularly liked Causeway Café for breakfast and Sweet & Savory for dinner. Tower 7 was better for take out than for eat in. Our universal favorite was frozen custard at Kohl's--pick up the monthly list of daily special flavors. We made multiple trips.
It is easy to get to Wilmington and spend part of day wandering through shops and finding a nice restaurant. One thing to keep in mind in both Wilmington and Wrightsville, is that parking is at a premium and you need to pay during the day.
Overall, a great vacation.

A Nice Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-14 by Lee B. of Culloden, WV United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
The unit we rented was very nice. It was roomy enough to be comfortable. The full sized kitchen was nice. The dishwasher and kitchen sink need to be updated, but were still functional. The laundry room was top notch. Beach access was excellent. The carport parking keeps your vehicle out of the sun and elements. Very nice location with easy access to local dining, shopping and other activities. We would definitely consider renting this unit again.

Beachfront

Reviewed on 2016-08-31 by Mary V. of Kansas City, MO United States
Updated on 2016-08-31
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Have been coming for 10 years or so and only want beachfront and at the South end of the beach. THis property was perfect location for us and a great beach path, Both decks were used to the fullest and would certainly return to this location.
The only complaint is small supply of soap and toilet paper!

Woodward Family

Reviewed on 2016-09-12 by Scott W. of Charlotte , NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-12
Review of stay from 2016-09-03 to 2016-09-10
Overall satisfaction
The house is very nice and clean. It probably had the best stocked kitchen of all the houses I've rented from Bryant. Although it is far from the village it's right beside the Oceanic restaurant and pier and Southside Surf shop. And it's right on the beach. We had a great time.

Great Location but tired.

Reviewed on 2017-08-28 by Unknown of Annapolis, MD United States
Updated on 2017-09-04
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
The location of this property can't be beat. However, the inside is outdated and needs repair. We love being on the beach, so we'll probably go back.
Manager response on 2017-09-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your feedback Roy. We are glad you found the unit clean and an excellent location. We apologize for any issues you encountered. According to our records, the only maintenance issue reported was the garbage disposal stopped working. When our tech arrived to address the issue, he found it needed to have the GFI outlet reset and then it worked again. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and look forward to hosting you and your family on your next stay!

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Angela F. of Concord, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed in Rhiew off and on for the last six years and come back each year. It is clean, well stocked and spacious. The decks offer a wonderful view.

RHIEW 123 Upper Level

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by William J. of Fairfax, VA United States
Updated on 2017-06-26
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Good, as usual, except for a couple of days of rain.

Beach Front

Reviewed on 2017-08-28 by Mary V. of Kansas City, MO United States
Updated on 2017-09-04
Review of stay from 2017-08-19 to 2017-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Have rented from Bryant Real Estate for over 10 years. However this year was a bit of a disappointment. The property was not clean-hair in the bathroom and bathroom throw rugs were dirty. Just over all was not has we had found it in the past. Also for the amount one has to pay for linens, the beds should have been made. They always have been in the past! I realize that sometimes there is a fast turnover on a houseboat just hire enough help to have it done right.
Manager response on 2017-09-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for the repeat business and the feedback. We apologize you did not find your unit clean and it certainly sounds like it did not meet our standards. For future reference, should you check in and find anything out of place (furnishings, cleanliness, etc.). Please contact our office right away and we will address the issues for you. We have someone on call 24/7/365. Regarding our linens, we currently charge extra for making beds, and its up to the renter to decide if that is something they value, but we noticed you did not select to have them made this year. Again - thank you for the business and we look forward to providing better service for you next year!

Location

Get Directions