You are here

Norris (Lower Unit)

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
13 Seagull Street, Unit A LowerWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W199
Make this a family tradition! Oceanfront Duplex

Description

Pack your bags! This will be a vacation you will never forget. This beautifully decorated oceanfront 3 bedroom 2 bath duplex is just a few steps from the ocean and close to Johnnie Mercer’s Pier. The living-dining-kitchen combination offers the perfect spot for family gatherings. A well-equipped gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops makes preparing meals a pleasure! Enjoy spectacular sunrises and casual dining on the covered front porch.
Plenty of enclosed storage space under the unit for bikes and beach gear. Enclosed outside shower.

***On April 17, 2018 construction will begin taking place on a nearby vacant lot Monday through Saturday and is expected to cross into the 2019 calendar year. This may impact traffic and noise levels in the vicinity.***

**Effective January 2, 2020 all vacation rentals for this property will include a full linen package and bed making in the total cost paid. If you arrive prior to this date, linens and bed making are included on stays 5 nights or longer and may be ordered as needed for shorter stays via the rental contract.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Garage

Area

  • Near Johnnie Mercer's Pier

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Problem with Bryant Real Estate

Reviewed on 2019-11-08 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2019-11-14
Review of stay from 2019-11-01 to 2019-11-03
Overall satisfaction
The apartment was lovely however Bryant Real Estate was not accessible. We paid over $100 for a 3pm check out weeks before our stay. Instead, we were locked out by Bryant's keyless code and waited over 90 minutes for help. The office was closed and the emergency line was not answered in a timely manner on Sunday. All of this was because Bryant charged the fee for a late checkout but then changed the code on the door prior to 3pm. Members of our party had flights to catch and the delay was unacceptable. Bryant did not explain the issue and never returned the fee. The property is beautiful but Bryant needs to improve their customer service.
Manager response on 2019-11-09 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Keri, We are sorry you experienced an issue with the keyless lock system; however, we disagree with the timeline you have stated in your review. Our phone logs show that our staff assisted you, and granted you access to the property, within 30 minutes of your first call. Unfortunately, rather than following the automated prompts to be connected with on call agent it appears the first calls were directed to our general voicemail which is not monitored outside of office hours. We wish this could have been resolved quicker, although, once our agent was contacted directly we were able to provide assistance. None the less, we sincerely apologize for any stress you encountered due to the lock.

Wrightsville Beach Oceanfront Duplex Rental

Reviewed on 2019-10-15 by Unknown of Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2019-10-21
Review of stay from 2019-09-27 to 2019-09-29
Overall satisfaction
We were very happy with the property and it's location.
Manager response on 2019-10-21 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Leonard, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Norris! We hope to see you again soon!

Great place to spend a week

Reviewed on 2019-06-17 by Joyce B. of Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2019-06-24
Review of stay from 2019-06-08 to 2019-06-15
Overall satisfaction
This was our first year at Norris, but have been coming to Wrightsville Beach for about 40 years now. What a great place to stay. Everything was nice and clean and updated. The view from the deck was pretty good and had a clear view of the pier, water and sky for nighttime star watching. It was easy to get in and out of and we especially liked having the use of the garage (and elevator). We already booked for next year and are looking forward to our return visit!
Manager response on 2019-06-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Joyce - thank you so much for the kind words and so happy you have booked for next year! This is an amazing unit and the owner takes great effort in maintaining it - you will continue to be impressed with each return visit!

June Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-07-10 by Unknown of Evans, GA United States
Updated on 2019-07-21
Review of stay from 2019-06-15 to 2019-06-22
Overall satisfaction
This is a nice house for a family vacation. Lots of room for 6 adults.
The location is great but the construction across the street was a little annoying at times. It did not ruin our stay though.
The first oceanside bedroom could use some shades in the window to block the lights from the pier at night. The master bedroom has shades that do block the lights. The first bedroom could also use a small chest with drawers in the closet so that there is room to put your clothes.
The house is updated and very clean. We would stay here again.
Manager response on 2019-07-11 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Ruth, We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear the property was well cleaned and comfortable for your family! Unfortunately, we cannot remedy the neighboring construction; however, this is not a permanent situation and will likely be complete should you rent this duplex again in the future. We will be more than happy to assess the window coverings and make any necessary suggestions to the property owner in order to enhance the current window coverings. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Location Ever!!

Reviewed on 2019-06-18 by Greg B. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2019-06-24
Review of stay from 2019-05-31 to 2019-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Great experience the entire time...even when I needed help because I locked myself out of the garage. 20-30 feet from the public beach access right next to the pier. Super clean and homey feeling. Definitely would recommend (already have).
Manager response on 2019-06-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Greg - We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the location. We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Nice!

Reviewed on 2019-09-04 by Unknown of Brookeville, MD US
Updated on 2019-09-16
Review of stay from 2019-08-29 to 2019-09-02
Overall satisfaction
A good experience. Construction was a huge annoyance. I wouldn't rent there again until the construction was complete. We were concerned about being in the lower unit and hearing noise from the upper unit but we had no issues.
Manager response on 2019-09-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Carolyn, I am glad you had a good experience here at Norris Lower Unit. I do apologize for the construction, but hope to see you again next year!

Wonderful vacation property

Reviewed on 2018-08-05 by Janet J. of Hendersonville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-08-05
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
It was a treat to stay in this well equipped and tastefully decorated property. We especially enjoyed the ocean views from the comfortable furniture on the covered porch and the high end kitchen appliances like Keurig coffee maker and Cuisinart blender. The elevator was very helpful for moving in and out! The only thing we missed was a clothes line to hang beach towels and swim suits (but maybe we just didn't find it?)

Beautiful home, but ...

Reviewed on 2018-08-15 by D'Ann L. of Washington, DC United States
Updated on 2018-08-22
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
This was our first experience with Bryant - and they were great. This unit is wonderful - easily the best appointed beach rental we've ever rented (and we rent every year). This is a beautifully decorated place, the kitchen is perfectly stocked, and the unit is spacious. The porch is its BEST part - the view is incredible. However, this is a first floor unit - and if by luck of the draw you end up with upstairs renters with heavy footsteps and children who are allowed to run at midnight and jump off furniture at 6am, this will not be a relaxing visit for you. If the pictures on the Bryant site of the upstairs unit are accurate, the upstairs unit has no carpet and only one small rug. I would highly recommend the home owner and Bryant work together to get the upstairs unit softer floor coverings. It was unbelievable the amount of noise that came from upstairs while we were renting the lower unit. We had to bring in white noise machines and download white noise apps just to be able to sleep at night. Due to this, we would not rent this lower unit again - even though on its own it is a wonderful place.
Manager response on 2018-08-22 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
D'Ann, We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with Bryant and this gorgeous property. It is unfortunate to hear that your experience was diminished by the upstairs renters; our management staff has contacted the owner of the upper unit and suggested adding carpets and area rugs to try and minimize the noise transfer between units the two units. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we hope to see you at the beach again soon!

A great 2 days

Reviewed on 2018-10-22 by Unknown of Gaithersburg, MD United States
Updated on 2018-10-22
Review of stay from 2018-10-17 to 2018-10-19
Overall satisfaction
We rented a apartment very near the beach. It was our grandsons first time seeing the ocean, beach and waves. The water was warm and in they went. The apt. was lovely, nicely furnished. They kitchen was more up to date and very well supplied. My daughter loved having the washer and dryer right there in the apt. It was clean and well laid out. and very nicely furnished.

Seagull Street Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-10-23 by Unknown of Kernersville, NC US
Updated on 2018-10-23
Review of stay from 2018-10-19 to 2018-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Our experience was wonderful at our rental property! We had a great time, the house was in good condition, the front porch was the perfect place to watch the sun rise and it was close to everything! The wrightesville/Wilmington area has a lot of great restaurants and things to do! We will definitely be looking to go back!

Lovely stay

Reviewed on 2018-11-13 by Unknown of Huntersville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-11-13
Review of stay from 2018-11-09 to 2018-11-11
Overall satisfaction
The stay was wonderful. The condo was the perfect size and layout. It was great to have views of the ocean and be so close.

13 Seagull, Norris

Reviewed on 2019-05-20 by Judson E. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2019-07-02
Review of stay from 2019-05-11 to 2019-05-18
Overall satisfaction
Had a great week at Wrightsville, a little cool for our friends from PA. First time we have been in this unit. Furnishings were great and very comfortable. Nice overall layout and comfortable porch. Great location and view. Well, construction across the street was OK for the guys. Unit upstairs from us was being worked on, storm damage repair we guess. Hammering and general noise was disturbing, especially when it went on late into the night. Seemed like the work was mostly over by the time we left.
Manager response on 2019-07-02 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Judson, thank you for your review. The Norris property is a great property, beautifully decorated with a fantastic view. Unfortunately, many properties are still experiencing repairs from the storm damage aand we apologize that the construction noise was disturbing during your stay. Hopefully you will be able to return next year to enjoy this property to the fullest.

Great views!

Reviewed on 2019-04-20 by Unknown of Davidson, NC US
Updated on 2019-05-01
Review of stay from 2019-04-13 to 2019-04-18
Overall satisfaction
Unit was beautiful, clean, spacious and great location. One negative was the garage door opener did not work. I would highly recommend the owner provide instructions on how to operate the tv system/remotes in the main living area, though we figured it out.
Manager response on 2019-05-01 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Jennifer, thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll pass your feedback along. We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

A wonderful getaway!

Reviewed on 2019-05-03 by Unknown of Charlottesville, VA United States
Updated on 2019-05-14
Review of stay from 2019-04-28 to 2019-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Our first time in Wrightsville Beach and what a wonderful rental this was. Great location, tastefully decorated, very welcoming feel, spacious with ocean views. A large porch with wonderful ocean view. Just steps to the water and close to some great restaurants in the area. The only negative was the construction of new homes across the road but it didn’t effect our good time there.
Manager response on 2019-05-14 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Lena, It is always nice to hear that first timers to Wrightsville Beach had a pleasant stay and we hope you will return for many years.

Wowed! New owners with great improvements!

Reviewed on 2018-07-30 by Kathleen P. of Charlottesville, VA United States
Updated on 2018-07-30
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
We rented this unit for the first time this year (2018) and were so appreciative of the improvements the new owners made. The kitchen is very well stocked - our professional cook needed nothing; the beds were very comfortable and the furnishings seemed new! So nice compared to the upstairs unit, which we also rented; that needs an owner like this!!

Location

Get Directions