You are here

Carter

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
2400 North Lumina Ave. Building 2, Unit # 2310Wrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W088
Decadent Wrightsville Beach condo overlooking the beach

Description

Nestled in the magnificent dunes in the secluded northern end of Wrightsville Beach, this second floor, 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo in Duneridge Resort offers breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean from your private porch!

Lounge in a chaise poolside or play a few sets of tennis on the community court. The wide, white sandy beach accessed by a walkway is one of the most beautiful on the island! Take a stroll along the water’s edge to Mason Inlet to the north where exclusive Figure Eight Island is a stone’s throw away.

The unit, furnished in Coastal Carolina décor, has a spacious living/dining area, galley kitchen, and laundry room. There is an elevator for your convenience as well as a security entrance.

Two assigned parking spaces are available. Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. No Pets.

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights for this property will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Pool
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Community Grilling Area
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • BBQ Grill
  • Community Pool

Area

  • Near Johnnie Mercer's Pier

Beds

  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 4

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Just What We Were Looking For

Reviewed on 2018-08-13 by Unknown of Herndon, VA United States
Updated on 2018-08-13
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
This was our first time staying at Wrightsville Beach. The condo was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms were spacious and I especially enjoyed the generously sized balcony.

Our first time visiting Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2018-08-08 by Jesse N. of Ellicott City, MD United States
Updated on 2018-08-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-28 to 2018-08-04
Overall satisfaction
The beach and surrounding area was very nice. The condo was beautiful and the location was fabulous, but we did unfortunately have some negative experiences. The first issue involved the way the real estate company handled a maintenance issue involving a broken door handle. An effective remedy was not offered and we were left without a proper locking balcony door. The maintenance employees were inefficient and made a dangerous situation even worse. Also, the mattress in the master bedroom was HORRIBLE. We discovered why. The bed is being supported by a box and not a proper frame. Metal frames can be purchased for roughly $40. We left with stiff necks and sore backs as a result. The unit was very clean and did provide us with adequate space as a family of five. The building is beautiful and has awesome views of the ocean and dunes. We would stay again, but truly hope that these remarks are taken into consideration. The condo is beautiful, but would only be recommended if the situation is fixed.
Manager response on 2018-08-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We appreciate your feedback. The condo is very nice and it is a great location. We apologize that the procedures for repairing the handle were not relayed to you. I do understand that it did need to be ordered and a tempory fix was put in place. The mattress in the master bedroom is a brand new mattress that was purchased only a couple of weeks before you arrived, but we will be glad to relay your comments to the owner. We hope that you had a nice vacations and look forward to seeing you next year.

Rewind, refresh, renew

Reviewed on 2017-10-26 by Wendy S. of McCormick, SC United States
Updated on 2018-01-30
Review of stay from 2017-10-20 to 2017-10-23
Overall satisfaction
The location was great. The view was wonderful. The property was in need of updating and a more thorough cleaning (hair on the walls, tub and floor of the guest bath). Also, The commode in the guest bath was not securely attached to the floor. The outdoor furniture only allowed for 4 people while the property sleeps 6. The pictur shows 6 seats on the porch, but there were only 4. The bed I. The master bedroom needs additional support in the middle so that 2 people don’t sink to the middle all night. The rental agent was professional.
Manager response on 2018-01-30 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Wendy, Thanks for your feedback. We have relayed your concerns to the correct departments. Our maintenance department has secured the commode. We have contacted the owner about updating the furnishings in the unit. We hope you come back next year to enjoy the view. On any future stays, do not hesitate to contact us with any cleanliness or maintenance issues, and we will be glad to address them as quickly as possible.

Our Stay at Duneridge, Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2018-06-21 by Thom M. of Foster City, CA United States
Updated on 2018-06-21
Review of stay from 2018-04-01 to 2018-04-05
Overall satisfaction
We love Wrightsville Beach and the condo we stay in each visit. Overall, the unit is well maintained and very nicely furnished and stocked. We have a few notes of things that could be improved upon. The flooring is tile, in good condition, but could be cleaned better as our bare feet quickly became dirty from the floor; the mattress in the master has lost its firmness; the mattresses in the guest rooms were inconsistent in their condition; the water in the master bath smells like desalinated water. The windows in the living room are corroding. The beds were not made up when we arrived.

Wrightsville Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-06-18 by Thom M. of Foster City, CA United States
Updated on 2015-06-23
Review of stay from 2015-05-30 to 2015-06-06
Overall satisfaction
This is the second year in a row we have stayed in this wonderful condo. We would like to return next year. The only thing we would change is the mattress in the master bedroom needs to be replaced! It sags terribly in the middle and made a good nights' sleep challenging.
Manager response on 2015-06-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thom- Thank you for the feedback. We will follow up with the property owner regarding your recommendation/concern. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

A perfect spot on Wrightsville beach

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by Unknown of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-12
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Perfect view,perfect location , perfect for our family!

Family Friendly

Reviewed on 2017-07-24 by Unknown of South Riding, VA United States
Updated on 2017-08-01
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Our family has rented the Carter no fewer than four times. It's the perfect beach condo for those looking for casual, comfortable accommodations. One of its best features is the tile flooring; making for easy removal of sand tracked into the condo. The beach front view is excellent, the condo pool is a generous size to accommodate the guests, and the building and facilities are well maintained. The only recommendations I have are to put knobs on the kitchen cabinets and drawers, some of which have a problem of sticking and are hard to open; the queen mattress is comfortable, but has a roll to the center issue; and the twin bed mattresses are very firm and could use foam toppers for comfort. Obviously, we like comfortable beds for a good night's sleep :) However, I do recommend staying at the Carter.
Manager response on 2017-08-01 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Louis- We are glad to hear you've been visiting for several years! We will look into making the cabinets open more freely as they indeed don't have traditional knobs, only the grooved trim at top or bottom to pull. We will also look into concerns mentioned regarding beds and address accordingly. Thanks again, hope to see you for many more years to come!

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by Charles F. of High Point, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-10
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-08
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful time at the beach. Enjoyed having access to a pool in addition to the ocean

Not Accessible

Reviewed on 2017-08-15 by John (jack) M. of Somerdale, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-08-17
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
The overall condo and facilities were very nice. The views and quietness helped us enjoy our time. Their are two parts to the issue we faced. A. It is not accessible. Salesperson Bryant was very clearly asked about having an electric wheelchair in the apartment was very clear about the the need for bathroom and shower access. We travel every year and are very accustom to asking the questions. Unfortunately maybe the over zealous agent did not get it. 7 days without a shower or toilet is frustrating to say the least. Like most families with individuals with disabilities we become macgiver like and figure it out. However the vacation kinda gets overshadowed when we have to deal with basics. The worst is that the manager never bother checking up, apologizing or helping to accommodate. Unfortunately, mindsets are not very inclusive for people with disabilities when it comes to travel.
Manager response on 2017-08-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Jack- Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear the location of complex was nice and helped your family enjoy their week at the beach. In regards to the unit being handicap accessible, as explained when you spoke to our representative the day of your check-in, no unit under our management is handicap accessible and we could not pinpoint where you received that information as your reservation was made online. Our manager on duty the day of your check-in did indeed speak with you, apologized for the situation and went well beyond in finding the answer to your request around having access to pool facilities/bathroom for use after hours during your stay as you were unable to utilize your transfer lift within the unit bathroom. When found that the company that manages the home owners association could not answer the questions regarding the pool facilities, our representative you spoke with personally drove to the complex finding they had to call an on-call technician to confirm where pool wheel chair access was located along with if the pool bathroom facility was available to be accessed after hours for your use. The attempt to relay all information to you via phone was cut short when the voicemail for phone number provided was full. At that point an email was sent to the address on file, which matches the address associated to this review, with all information regarding the answers to your request. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay and wish you all the best in future travels.

Very enjoyable

Reviewed on 2017-08-20 by Christine H. of Pittsburgh, PA United States
Updated on 2017-08-20
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
We had never been to Wrightsville Beach but heard great things...found this unit at Dunridge which was perfect for us. The bed configuration was just as we needed

Location

Get Directions