You are here

Captain's Deck

Beds/Baths

6 BR
5.5 BA
324 Causeway DriveWrightsville Beach
W224

Description

A Yachtsman’s home - this fabulous place is one of a kind. Exquisitely furnished sound front home becomes your luxurious dream rental! Shimmering sunset views overlooking the Seapath Marina can be yours. The grand entrance of this home features a foyer which offers a warm welcome along with the spacious sitting/game room, a large TV and pool table, sofa bed and bath that has a walk-in shower and sauna. On this first level is a bedroom with queen bed that opens onto a covered outside sitting area with the hot tub just outside enclosed by open walls.

The second floor has 4 bedrooms and 3 baths. One of the bedrooms is the bunk room with 2 built in bunks, each having a double on the bottom and a single on the top. The adjacent bedroom has a queen size bed with TV. Both bedrooms open onto an open covered sound front porch with large TV for an outdoor entertainment experience. The hall bathroom is shared by these 2 bedrooms. The other two bedrooms both feature king beds with private baths. Both of these sleeping quarters have their own private porch that faces Wrightsville Beach Park.

The top level features a large open gourmet kitchen -dining and living area combination designed to accommodate large family gatherings. This area opens on to a large 2,000 sq. ft. rooftop deck area that is great for sitting, sunning and entertaining. The deck sails have been removed. This top floor has the main master bedroom with a king bed and large private bath. This magnificent home is the best of both worlds - a boaters paradise and only .8 miles from the beach!

Boaters will enjoy the deep-water covered boat dock which can accommodate up to a 50 foot boat or two smaller center console boats. Fresh water wash down and shore power provided.

Parking for up to 6 vehicles, including 2 on-street parking passes. The parking lot directly in front of the house is private property; any vehicles parked in this area are subject to be towed at the owner’s expense. Guests may park in the garage and driveway which will accommodate a total of 4 vehicles. Additional vehicles must use on street parking located on Causeway Drive. In the off-season these spots are free; however, when paid parking is enforced, Bryant Real Estate will supply two on street passes. Please note that on street parking is first come first serve.

**Main boat slip is included with rental from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Smaller slip next to bulkhead available year-round with rental and can accommodate a small skiff.**

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “W224 – Captain's Deck” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Cable
  • Parking
  • Towels
  • Heating
  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dryer
  • Game Room
  • Garage
  • Washer

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Keurig

Facility

  • Free Parking
  • Covered Parking
  • Rooftop Sun Deck

Entertainment

  • Satellite or Cable
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Smart TV

Outdoor

  • Patio or Balcony
  • Balcony
  • Garden or Backyard
  • Grill
  • Fenced Yard
  • Boat Friendly
  • Dock Access

Location

  • Water View
  • Sound View
  • Sound Front
  • Island Interior

Bedding

  • King 3
  • Queen 2
  • Bunk 2
  • Sofa Bed 1

Pool

  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Great experience!

Reviewed on 2022-09-04 by , Greenville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The house was spacious and very clean. The bedrooms were as comfortable as if I was at home. We had an issue with the 2nd floor A/C and the after-hours staff were very helpful. We received service just a little over an hour after we called and the technician didn’t leave until the issue was completely resolved. The only thing that would’ve made the stay better is if it was beachfront - but you can control that. Great stay for my family of 13!!

The house was spacious and very clean. The bedrooms were as comfortable as if I was at home. We had an issue with the 2nd floor A/C and the after-hours staff were very helpful. We received service just a little over an hour after we called and the technician didn’t leave until the issue was completely resolved. The only thing that would’ve made the stay better is if it was beachfront - but you can control that. Great stay for my family of 13!!

Manager's Response

Thank you Kendrick for the wonderful review of Captain's Deck! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. I am also glad our maintenance staff were able to resolve the A/C problem right away. We hope you will visit Captain's Deck in the near future and enjoy this beautiful sound front property!

Family get together

Reviewed on 2022-07-06 by , Winston-Salem, NC United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2
The house was clean and spacious concerns with upper deck or not enough furniture and no shade of any kind to keep you out of sun or rain and I do not like the idea of surveillance cameras

The house was clean and spacious concerns with upper deck or not enough furniture and no shade of any kind to keep you out of sun or rain and I do not like the idea of surveillance cameras

Manager's Response

Hello Nick, thank you for the review. This popular house is great for a large gathering and the added bonus is there are several decks that are covered and uncovered so you can take advantage of being in full sun or being in the shaded deck area if it's too warm or rainy. I will let the owner know of your suggestions for adding outdoor furniture for the top deck. Thank you again and we hope you will return to Captain's Deck in the future.

Captain's Place Review

Reviewed on 2022-06-28 by Apelles H. , Dunn, NC Unknown
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Overall a great experience. The only suggestion I have is other options for parking other than the side of the highway.

Overall a great experience. The only suggestion I have is other options for parking other than the side of the highway.

Manager's Response

Apelles, thank you for your kind words about this gorgeous sound front property! We hope you took full advantage of the beautiful view and multiple amenities included with this house! Unfortunately, the parking lot across from the house is private property, so you're likely to be towed parking there. However, the unit allows for 4 vehicles on the property, along with 2 on-street parking passes the Town of Wrightsville Beach has kindly provided. This allows guests the convenience of bringing up to 6 vehicles. We're glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you again for your next getaway to Captain's Deck!

Wonderful Mother's Day Get Away

Reviewed on 2022-05-11 by Ashley R. , Raleigh, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Second time at this lovely home and it did not disappoint. The property was so clean and fresh on arrival! If you love a great sunset this is the location for you!

Second time at this lovely home and it did not disappoint. The property was so clean and fresh on arrival! If you love a great sunset this is the location for you!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, Ashley! We are overjoyed to hear that Captain's Deck served as the perfect vacation rental for your group and that you chose to visit this property again! It's great the property was nice and clean on arrival, that is certainly the Bryant standard you can expect when you rent with us. We work very closely with our housekeepers to ensure we are meeting the highest standards. Thank you for your loyalty to our company and this property - we would love to see you back again next time!

Beautiful Captain's Deck

Reviewed on 2022-04-06 by , Winston-Salem, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This property was absolutely everything it was advertised to be. We gathered for a family celebration and the home was perfectly designed for multiple gatherings. I would recommend this to anyone needing a large beautiful gathering home!!

This property was absolutely everything it was advertised to be. We gathered for a family celebration and the home was perfectly designed for multiple gatherings. I would recommend this to anyone needing a large beautiful gathering home!!

Manager's Response

Tara, thank you for your lovely review from your stay at Captain's Deck! We are so happy we were able to accommodate your family's celebration at this spacious and luxurious home. The large deck allows for plenty of space for pre-approved events but also a great area to relax and spend time with family. We hope you will consider renting Captain's Deck again in the future on your next visit to the beach. Take care!

Thanksgiving

Reviewed on 2021-11-30 by , Charlotte, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved the house, it accommodated all my family and lended itself to a lot of good family time. It was perfectly located for the flotilla and fireworks. A good visit and time for all.

We loved the house, it accommodated all my family and lended itself to a lot of good family time. It was perfectly located for the flotilla and fireworks. A good visit and time for all.

Manager's Response

We are overjoyed to hear you had a wonderful Thanksgiving stay at Captain's Deck, Biff! This unit offers so much from the wonderful deck area with panoramic views to the pool table and hot tub to the large upgraded kitchen, it will surely check off all the boxes for the perfect rental. Creating memorable vacations is something we are passionate about here at Bryant and we hope your great experience will bring you back again next time you visit the island.

Ironman 70.3 NC

Reviewed on 2021-10-27 by Mark G. , Massillon, OH United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
Great location, great friends, nice rental but definitely needed some upgrades/cleaning

Great location, great friends, nice rental but definitely needed some upgrades/cleaning

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Mark. We are sad to hear the unit was not as expected for your group. We work with homeowners during the off season to make improvements, especially with guest feedback in mind. We know the unit could use some touch up painting to cover the scuff marks throughout, just a result of a busy summer! The unit is thoroughly cleaned after each stay and we work closely with our housekeepers to ensure they are meeting our high standards but sorry if you felt we fell short on that. We hope to rent to you again in the future, take care!

Vacation Rental

Reviewed on 2021-08-17 by , Skokie, IL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3
House was superficially clean but dirty underneath
Roaches in 3rd floor master bedroom and bath

House was superficially clean but dirty underneath<br/>Roaches in 3rd floor master bedroom and bath

Manager's Response

Chellie, thank you for your feedback for your stay at Captain's Deck. We are sorry you had some issues with the cleanliness of the unit and are overjoyed we were able to correct them all quickly as you continued to report them the length of your stay. We appreciate you making us aware so we could have that opportunity to make it right. Unfortunately, water bugs are extremely common in this area due to the climate of Southeastern North Carolina and while this unit and all our units are on regular pest control sprays, it is still likely to see one or two while visiting the beach. This is not a unit-specific issue and is something we try to control as much as humanly possible. We can always send for an additional spray but you would need to make us aware of this issue to schedule that. We are sorry this stay fell short of your expectations and hope you will give us another chance next time.

Absolutely Fantastic

Reviewed on 2021-03-16 by David K. , Holly Springs, NC Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We spend a weekend here and absolutely loved it. Everything about this house is perfect. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for meals and very organized. Home was clean and the deck was perfect. It was worth every penny!

We spend a weekend here and absolutely loved it. Everything about this house is perfect. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for meals and very organized. Home was clean and the deck was perfect. It was worth every penny!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your awesome review of Captain's Deck, David! We are so happy you had a wonderful weekend at this special home. We recently completed the unit inventory as well as labeling the kitchen so I'm glad it was still nice and organized for your group! Between the spacious bedrooms, pool table, hot tub, private porches, and sauna - Captain's Deck certainly checks all the boxes. Let us know when you are ready to book your next trip, we would love to see you back!

Great House, Bryant not so much.

Reviewed on 2020-11-16 by , Wilmington, NC United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great house and location, I would highly recommend. Please read all of the fine print with Bryant. Because of an outbreak of COVID a few days after I booked, I tried to reschedule the same house for later and they would not accommodate. Because the parking passes were not dropped off by noon the day after we checked out they charged my CC $678.00. Both were dropped off later that day and I still have not seen the credit 5 days later. This is all in writing but please read carefully!

Great house and location, I would highly recommend. Please read all of the fine print with Bryant. Because of an outbreak of COVID a few days after I booked, I tried to reschedule the same house for later and they would not accommodate. Because the parking passes were not dropped off by noon the day after we checked out they charged my CC $678.00. Both were dropped off later that day and I still have not seen the credit 5 days later. This is all in writing but please read carefully!

Great house and location! Especially if bringing your boat!

Reviewed on 2020-10-18 by David W. , Buford, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Everything according to plan... with no problems whatsoever. House was clean and big enough to accommodate lots of guests. We were only a party of four and could’ve easily had lots of other friends with us. The only issue (which was really rather minor) was docking my 38 ft boat in the covered slip. It definitely required a little skill because of the other boats docked across and in front of the slip itself. It was pretty tight and not for unskilled boaters. Fortunately, there are no real currents in the back corner so only had to deal with wind and tight quarters. Definitely doable but novice boaters should have a couple fo dockmates for assistance.

Everything according to plan... with no problems whatsoever. House was clean and big enough to accommodate lots of guests. We were only a party of four and could&#x2019;ve easily had lots of other friends with us. The only issue (which was really rather minor) was docking my 38 ft boat in the covered slip. It definitely required a little skill because of the other boats docked across and in front of the slip itself. It was pretty tight and not for unskilled boaters. Fortunately, there are no real currents in the back corner so only had to deal with wind and tight quarters. Definitely doable but novice boaters should have a couple fo dockmates for assistance.

Manager's Response

Glad to hear you were able to enjoy the boat, David. A lot to see on land and on water here! Visit again soon!

Can't wait to come back!

Reviewed on 2020-08-10 by , Chapel Hill, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The pictures don't do this property justice. We'll definitely be reserving the Captain's Deck for future vacations!

The pictures don't do this property justice. We'll definitely be reserving the Captain's Deck for future vacations!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed this remarkable property - it offers an amazing home for family gatherings, we are looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2020-06-18 by Maria A. , Wilmington, NC US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
House just as described and beautiful. Easy check in with lock box.

House just as described and beautiful. Easy check in with lock box.

Manager's Response

Hi Maria- Happy to hear your stay was great! Enjoy your summer!

great Time had by all

Reviewed on 2019-11-11 by Jeffrey H. , Sandy Hook, CT United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We could not have asked for a nicer location. This experience right from getting information online to check out was exceptional . This house had all the amenities you could possibly need and then some. The view of the harbor with all the boats was phenomenal. Perfectly located near shops, restaurants, and beach. I highly recommend this place for multi family vacation. Bryant realty is a first class company and makes the renting experience pleasurable and easy.

We could not have asked for a nicer location. This experience right from getting information online to check out was exceptional . This house had all the amenities you could possibly need and then some. The view of the harbor with all the boats was phenomenal. Perfectly located near shops, restaurants, and beach. I highly recommend this place for multi family vacation. Bryant realty is a first class company and makes the renting experience pleasurable and easy.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind review of the Captains Deck and Bryant Real Estate. It is reviews such as yours, that make vacation rentals such a rewarding field to work in and I appreciate you taking the time.
I hope you are able to travel to the area again soon!

Location

Get Directions