You are here

Barker, Lower Unit

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
19-B East Henderson Street, (Lower Unit)Wrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W031
Unobstructed ocean views!

Description

Location, location, location! This popular ocean front 3 bedroom, 2 bath lower level unit offers unobstructed ocean views and easy beach access. Johnnie Mercer’s Pier with arcade and fishing is just one block north. “The Loop,” a 2.5 mile paved pathway around neighboring Harbor Island and downtown Wrightsville Beach can be accessed at the foot of East Henderson Street. Get a little exercise and enjoy a scenic tour of the area!

For larger gatherings reserve the upper level unit #w030 (Vrbo: 3677128) for a total of 6 bedrooms.

Off-street parking for 2-3 cars. Occupancy: 8. No Smoking. No Pets.

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights for this property will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower

Area

  • Near Johnnie Mercer's Pier

Beds

  • Queen: 4

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Update

Reviewed on 2019-08-30 by James P. of Valley Cottage, NY United States
Updated on 2019-09-18
Review of stay from 2019-08-17 to 2019-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Location is fantastic and you couldn’t ask for a better spot. The only concern is that the property is due for a much needed renovation. The house is functional but thing seem to be beginning to fall apart, rusting, and outdated. The price tag of the rental is only for location and not the cosmetics of the house. It is a little disappointing to spend that kind of money and get a low end house. I also understand that is on the beach and thing rust faster in this location but there is no reason for things to go unattended to. I would only recommend to a friend due to location.
Manager response on 2019-09-18 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
James, thank you for your review. This property does have one of the best views and location on Wrightsville Beach! However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of the inside of the property. I will pass your suggestions along to our maintenance and management teams and see if we can address some of the issues. We hope to see you in the Wrightsville Beach area again soon!

Memories at Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2019-08-09 by Barbara R. of Laurel, MD United States
Updated on 2019-08-12
Review of stay from 2019-07-13 to 2019-07-20
Overall satisfaction
It was beautiful being so close to the water with a beautiful view. I thought that overall it was a good experience. The only problem we found was absence of silverware which Bryant promptly brought to us. We will be back next year!
Manager response on 2019-08-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
So glad you had such a great time. We strive for excellence - and if we happen to fall short - we pride our-self on the best response time on the islands!

Barker

Reviewed on 2019-08-12 by Nancy H. of Sumter, SC United States
Updated on 2019-08-22
Review of stay from 2019-08-03 to 2019-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Great! This unit is in a perfect location. Ocean front with beach access literally just outside your door. The porch has room for pleanty and there is great parking for family and friends. Part of my family rented the upstairs unit so we had up and down porches with perfect ocean views. The unit is older and could use a couple of updates. All applicances worked however the refridgerator door did not seal well so sometimes it would not stay closed. That is the only thing I think needs to be replaced.
Manager response on 2019-08-22 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for taking the time to review The Barker property in scenic Wrightsville Beach. It's nice to see that you were able to rent both units in this duplex for your family. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the perfect ocean views from the porches. I appreciate your comments about the refrigerator seal, and I have forwarded this to our maintenance department. I have also sent your comment about the need for a couple of updates to our property manager. I hope to see you in the Wrightsville Beach area again soon!

Beach Front

Reviewed on 2019-06-05 by Michael M. of Huntersville, NC United States
Updated on 2019-06-15
Review of stay from 2019-05-31 to 2019-06-02
Overall satisfaction
The location was amazing to be right on the beach. The access with a 2.5 year old was great since we didnt have to park and drag out all of our stuff. The house is out dated and had some issues. They had just added new railed on the porch but the contractor left screws and nails everywhere. I had to pick up and remove prior to letting my 2.5 year old onto the porch so she wouldn't get hurt. The fridge was leaking in the inside and found out in the morning that all of the food we had bought was soaked in water. The first night we were there i found a massive cockroach on the counter the size of my thumb. The bath tub in the master room would drain VERY slow to the point that you were standing in a full tub after showering then had to wait to drain before next person got in. The dishes were not all clean when we tried to use them so we had to wash again. Being on the bottom floor you can hear everything that goes on in the unit above from the inside to the porch. With people walking on the porch you get covered in sand while sitting enjoying the view. The location was the reason that we picked this place and that didnt disappoint. I dont think that will will stay in this location again based on the issues that we had on the inside.
Manager response on 2019-06-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Michael, We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of Barker! We are sorry that you encountered some issues with the property and sincerely wish you would have made us aware of them during your stay. Our maintenance and housekeeping departments are on call 24/7 to assist our guests with any issues that may arise, and we believe they could have corrected this for to and made the stay much more enjoyable. None the less, we appreciate you feedback and will be sure to address your concerns with our hospitality leaders and maintenance team. Thanks again!

Relaxing Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by Unknown of Agawan, MA United States
Updated on 2017-07-18
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Had a great time with friends and family. The location is beautiful and convenient. The lower level needs some improvements/updating but overall not a bad place for a beach rental.
Manager response on 2017-07-18 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Paula- We greatly appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear the location was perfect for your friends and family! We will reach out via email to get a little more info on your concerns so we can address accordingly to ensure all is up to par for your next visit! Thanks again for your feedback.

Amazing views and fantastic beach access!

Reviewed on 2016-08-10 by Unknown of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2016-08-10
Review of stay from 2016-08-06 to 2016-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Amazing views and fantastic beach access!

Oceanfront Get-A-Way

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Connie H. of Lebanon, OH United States
Updated on 2017-07-17
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
It won't take 2000 characters to describe our vacation rental experience. The location was excellent, clean, convenient, and relaxing! We had a wonderful time. Definition of a safe, dependable, fun vacation is using Bryant Real Estate to ensure success!4

vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-08 by Unknown of Fremont, OH United States
Updated on 2018-08-08
Review of stay from 2018-07-28 to 2018-08-04
Overall satisfaction
We enjoyed our stay and the view was wonderful as well as the convenient beach access. However not having a working washing machine was inconvenient.

Can't beat the view!

Reviewed on 2018-06-06 by Unknown of Murrells Inlet, SC United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Review of stay from 2018-06-01 to 2018-06-04
Overall satisfaction
This rental is in a great location, and the view is amazing! The house itself is a little outdated and could use some upgrades. BUT, it is clean and it has everything that the website says it will have. I highly recommend it.

laid back beach vacation stay

Reviewed on 2014-08-11 by Kathy D. of Kernersville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-07
Review of stay from 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Great location
Property needs some updating
large bedrooms
small kitchen -- needs more equipment

week of July 11 thru 18th

Reviewed on 2015-07-20 by William E. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-07
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Very good location with few problems.
Manager response on 2015-07-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
William- Glad to hear it! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Great location

Reviewed on 2015-07-30 by Unknown of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-07
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
one of the best locations on the beach.
Manager response on 2015-07-31 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Leon- Definitely a great location! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Location

Get Directions