You are here

Woodard

Beds/Baths

5 BR
3.5 BA
822 Schloss StreetWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W170
Impressive single family home located walking distance to the ocean and sound

Description

Enjoy a special Wrightsville Beach vacation is this exceptional 5 bedroom 3.5 bath single family home located on a quiet dead end street at the desirable southern end of the island within easy walking distance to the ocean and sound. It’s a great area for biking, or taking a stroll along the ocean’s edge and exploring the magnificent dunes by Masonboro Inlet. There is an area designated as a bird sanctuary – the kids will have fun observing nesting - but please do not disturb.

The home’s main living level is on the top floor with an open design living/dining/kitchen, master bedroom with private bath, jacuzzi bathtub and powder room. There are lots of extra features such as cork floors in the living area, Kitchen-Aid Architect 11 appliances and quartz counter tops. The lower floor has a second master bedroom and 3 additional bedrooms.

Between each bedroom there is a Jack-n-Jill bathroom. There are several covered porches on the front and back of the house, with the upper rear affording great sound views.

There is an elevator to all levels for your convenience. Hot/Cold shower in the garage. Parking for 4 cars. Occupancy: 10. No Smoking. No Pets. The fireplace is non-operational.

**Effective immediately all weekly vacation rentals of 5-21 nights will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract or bring your own.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Island Interior
  • Single Family
  • Elevator
  • BBQ Grill
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Wine/Beverage Cooler
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Garage
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Fenced in Yard
  • BBQ Grill

Area

  • Near Crystal Pier

Beds

  • King: 2
  • Queen: 2
  • Twin: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Poor Response from Rental Agency

Reviewed on 2018-08-13 by Michael M. of Washington, DC United States
Updated on 2018-08-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-27 to 2018-08-10
Overall satisfaction
After years renting from Bryant, I was shocked at the lack of response to our several calls & a visit to report broken items. After 3 days of waiting, someone did come, but was unable to fix anything. Ice maker in upstairs refrigerator broken - not fixed for the 2 weeks we were there. Had to buy ice. Microwave part broken from unit exposing fan - not fixed. Light over toilet broken - it was not the bulb. Internet service out for 3 days before someone finally came to fix it & had to go buy a new part to install later. Hose used to wash sand off of feet had broken nozzle.
Manager response on 2018-08-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Michael we appreciate you giving us this feedback. We at Bryant Real Estate take pride in the way we handle our customer service and the high standards we expect from our staff, so it saddens me to see we fell short during your stay. Reviewing the work orders I do see that it appeared the router was struct by lightning, and parts had to be ordered for the microwave, but it was functioning at the time. We hope you had a nice vacation and look forward to seeing you next year.

A Smiths review of Bryant R E

Reviewed on 2017-07-09 by Art S. of Morgantown, WV United States
Updated on 2017-07-11
Review of stay from 2017-06-30 to 2017-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Property & location were great. This was our third year there. The biggest complaint I have is with Bryant R E. They started hounding me to pay advance deposit @Thanksgiving 2016?Then hounding me to pay rest of installment on May 1 for a July rental. In short Bryant R E was obnoxious!
Manager response on 2017-07-11 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We apologize that you felt "hounded" by us. Each year we take advance reservations for guest that want to lock in their rental property before it goes on the open market. This is done well before our rates are set - at this point, you are not under contract with us or the owners. Each year we publish the rates in November, however, we give you until Mid January to decide if you want to agree to the published rate, or release the property for open market. We do this because we realize over the holidays, money may be tight, but we also want to provide the rates early so while with family, groups can decide how to proceed. We show that we contacted you on January 19th, a few days after the contract/payment due date to see if you wanted to confirm the booking. You did so over the phone by authorizing a credit card payment. Additionally, final payment was due 60 days before your arrival. This was a new structure for this year, we used to require it 30 days before arrival, but if you were to cancel at this time it would be hard to re-rent the property with only 30 days left. The change to 60 days ensure sufficient time to re-rent the property and would result in fewer losses to our guest and homeowners. In your case, we contacted you to collect payment in accordance with the contract you signed, but you asked for more time to make the payment, we adjusted your due date by 30 days, giving you sufficient time to make your payment. We apologize if you felt hounded in this process, we thought we were more than agreeable with the multiple extensions we made to the contract you signed. I see that you have rebooked for next year and I hope we can facilitate a smoother vacation for you and your family!

Wrightsville Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-09-18 by Unknown of Mebane, NC United States
Updated on 2015-09-18
Review of stay from 2015-07-24 to 2015-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Great house for our Yearly family (Grandparents, son his wife and children, daughter her husband and children) Vacation. Large family room open to kitchen and dinning so we can all be together. Great porches front and back. Bed rooms with the Jack and Jill baths are especially nice for the parents and their children. Spacious rooms and closets. This is our 3rd year staying at this home and I am already looking forward to next year. We were looking for a large house, quite location, clean, nicely decorated, relaxing place and this is it!

a great house!

Reviewed on 2014-09-04 by Ellen H. of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2014-09-04
Review of stay from 2014-07-04 to 2014-07-18
Overall satisfaction
We have rented this house for the last 5 years for two weeks each year. It has all the amenities to make vacation great. We especially enjoy the two refrigerators. All the rooms are decorated nicely and we love that we can see the ocean out the front windows and porch and the sound from the back porches.

Beach Week at it's Best!

Reviewed on 2014-06-29 by Frank B. of Nanuet, NY United States
Updated on 2014-06-29
Review of stay from 2014-06-19 to 2014-06-27
Overall satisfaction
We celebrated with 10 family members our daughters college graduation.
The house was extremely comfortable, with plenty of space for people to be all together or alone on one of the four decks. Decorated and appointed with everything needed to make you feel like your in your own home.
The beach access was super convenient, the southern part of the island is tucked away from the business activity yet close enough to get to what you need in just a moments drive or a few minute walk. We would highly recommend calling Tina and reserving a property for your next family vacation!

Another enjoyable visit

Reviewed on 2015-08-05 by Ellen H. of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2015-08-13
Review of stay from 2015-07-03 to 2015-07-17
Overall satisfaction
This was our 7th year in the same property for two weeks each summer. It's always clean, well-maintained, and has what we need! When a minor repair need was noticed, Bryant had someone there that day. Thank you for making our vacation so pleasant with this great place!
Manager response on 2015-08-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Ellen- We are happy to hear your 7th year was great! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Wonderful Woodard!

Reviewed on 2015-08-09 by Richard R. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2015-08-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-17 to 2015-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Our third year was just as pleasant as the first two.
The ladies who own this residence obviously are as meticulous as I am (Army veteran) and I love it.
Manager response on 2015-08-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Richard- We are glad to hear the 3rd year was just as great as the first 2! Hope to see you a 4th!

Family beach vacation 2015

Reviewed on 2015-07-19 by Art S. of Morgantown, WV United States
Updated on 2015-07-20
Review of stay from 2015-06-26 to 2015-07-03
Overall satisfaction
Our house was perfect. The living area was perfect for four couples with three children. Access to the beach was a lengthy walk but still convenient as the beach was outside the zones of the deadly all day surfboards.
Manager response on 2015-07-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Art- Glad to hear you enjoyed the location! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

822 Schloss St

Reviewed on 2015-08-16 by robert j. of Clifton Park, NY United States
Updated on 2015-08-16
Review of stay from 2015-08-07 to 2015-08-14
Overall satisfaction
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as described in the guest book at the house. The house was immacualte, the sunrise and sunset views were spectacular from the porches, and the quiet, friendly location could not have been more hospitable.

Location

Get Directions