You are here

Seaside Retreat

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
1503 Carolina Beach Ave N. Unit 3BCarolina Beach
Unit Code: C054
Fresh and pretty! Spacious 3 Bedroom Condo with excellent views.

Description

This is the perfect place to spend your family beach vacation! Located on the North end of Carolina Beach between the canal and the ocean, this beautiful three bedroom, two bath condo with private deck and fresh,clean decor leaves nothing to be desired! Spend the day at the beach or pool - or both ! Relax in the evening with a cold drink on the deck of this top-floor unit with incredible views of the Atlantic. The.bedrooms boast bright, comfortable bedding that welcomes you to relax. The kitchen has like-new appliances complete with a blender and Keurig- enjoy your frozen beverage of choice or cup of morning coffee while watching the waves roll in. With no details overlooked, you'll never want to leave this beautifully decorated condo with boutique inn-like features!

Beach access is right across the street, and there is unassigned parking for 2 cars under the building. This is a non-smoking unit; no pets allowed.

There is a reason Carolina Beach is such a popular destination. Every Sunday evening from Memorial Day to Labor Day there is a free outdoor family movie at the lake. Book one of the daily fishing charters, sunset cruises or dinner cruises at the Marina. Also between Memorial Day and Labor Day the Boardwalk features rides for the family & fireworks . One thing you must do during your stay at Carolina Beach is visit Britt’s Doughnuts, we promise they are some of the best you will ever taste! It's a short car ride to visit the North Carolina Aquarium on the South side of the island where divers swim with sharks and the kids can enjoy the touch pools. You may consider taking the Ferry across the waterway to downtown Southport for some antique shopping or dining. Historical downtown Wilmington is only about 20 minutes away .Enjoy a day visiting the Battleship North Carolina, walking along the riverfront, dining in one of the many restaurants or enjoying a horse-drawn carriage ride throughout the city. There are many activities that you and your family can do including just sitting on our beautiful beach and relaxing ! Come visit Seaside Retreat for your next vacation and see all that we have to offer. This condo rents from Saturday to Saturday in the Prime Season, with two night minimum stays in the other seasons. Any time of the year is a good time to be on the beach.

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights for this property will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Ocean View
  • Pool
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool
  • Community Pool

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Pier

Beds

  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1
  • Full: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Great Location

Reviewed on 2018-11-06 by Unknown of CUMMING, GA US
Updated on 2018-11-06
Review of stay from 2018-10-19 to 2018-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Great condo. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Great location with comfortable stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-19 by Unknown of Harrisburg, PA United States
Updated on 2018-08-19
Review of stay from 2018-07-28 to 2018-08-04
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time at Seaside Retreat. Although we had a few hiccups (AC stopped working and pool key did not work), the staff was eager to help address and fix both situations right away. We would recommend this location.

Seaside Retreat

Reviewed on 2018-08-02 by Unknown of High Point, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-22
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
The condo was in a perfect location and would definitely stay there again. Loved having a pool also. The only thing I would change is to have more living room seating area. The 2 wicker chairs are very uncomfortable. I would switch those out for a love seat sofa.
Manager response on 2018-08-22 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Lena- thank you for your feedback. We always love having you! Hope to see you back again next year!

Relaxing, Awesome, Wonderful Vacation!

Reviewed on 2018-08-16 by Melissa C. of Pittsburgh, PA United States
Updated on 2018-08-16
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
We had such an awesome time! The rental was so close to the beach! Clean and had everything we needed! We all fell in love with Carolina Beach! Will definitely be coming again!

Beach vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-27 by Unknown of Chambersburg, PA United States
Updated on 2018-07-27
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
The property was exactly as described on the listing. Beach access was quick & easy for our family. The storage room in the parking area was extra & unexpected. It was perfect for storing all the beach stuff so we didn’t need to carry it up to our condo everyday.

Beautiful view! Great Condo!

Reviewed on 2018-05-08 by Katy P. of Arlington, VA United States
Updated on 2018-05-17
Review of stay from 2018-05-04 to 2018-05-06
Overall satisfaction
This condo is wonderful as long as you don't mind walking up several flights of steps to get there. Great for us, but it wouldn't be great for anyone with physical limitations. And balcony maybe not good for families with small children. We loved it and will return. The view was beautiful and the beach access is so close. Condo was lovely. Only complaints would be that the lights on the landings outside in the stairwell were too dim to be safe. Also, the dishwasher isn't secured in place and falls on your toes.... Also, because of all the stairs, I'd recommend renting the sheets and towels....There were a lot of trips up all those stairs... But overall, great experience.
Manager response on 2018-05-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Katy- thank you for your feedback. This is definitely a great condo with amazing views! You are correct in your assessment also- there are three flights of stairs to climb to get to the unit. Unfortunately, the outside of the condo is maintained by the HOA, so we have no control over what lighting they use. However, we will certainly see what we can do about the dishwasher! Thanks again for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Seaside Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-07-19 by Dana J. of Lodi, NJ United States
Updated on 2017-07-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-08
Overall satisfaction
a lot of fun, place was clean and easy access to beach/pool

July stay @ Seaside Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Unknown of Annandale, VA United States
Updated on 2017-07-31
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Everything worked out just great for us in our week-long stay.

Perfect Seaside Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-07-18 by Lisa P. of Merrick, NY United States
Updated on 2017-07-18
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Stayed with the family- 5 adults and 2 children and this was the perfect place. Just one block from the beach, plenty of room for everyone, close to amenities but not too close. Looked exactly like the pictures. Overall the place was clean and well cared for. Two of the chairs on the deck were broken but the real estate came right away to remove them. We were able to barbecue downstairs next to the pool and the closet downstairs was great for storing all our beach stuff. The only complaint was that there were a lot of stairs but I thought the view was worth it . Plus the kitchen is fully outfitted including a Kurik so it would have been nice to know that we didn't need to bring anything besides food. Paid extra for the towels and sheets and it was worth not having to bring more stuff from home. Also great to have washer & dryer in the unit. We did wash the floors due to all the sand & did a better job than the current cleaning service. I think they may want to spend a bit more time when they turn it over. Also the back bedroom mattresses could use some help. Overall a great fun vacation with the family. Beach was beautiful and quiet as only residents from the area are on it.

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by BRAD R. of SEVIERVILLE, TN US
Updated on 2017-08-21
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
All of my family was well satisfied

Seaside Retreat was a real treat

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Rhonda E. of Bracey, VA United States
Updated on 2017-09-06
Review of stay from 2017-09-01 to 2017-09-04
Overall satisfaction
We loved staying at the Seaside Retreat ,4 adults and 4 little kids, it really had the perfect layout. Lots of steps, but it was worth it to be able to see enjoy the gorgeous ocean views. The pool area was super nice, which the kids LOVED, and the ocean access is literally across street, super convenient. Everything in the condo was super nice, clean and maintained well. Had trouble cooling the back bedroom down the whole wknd, but the rental company brought us fans and we made it just fine. My only real complaint is there is a permanent resident who lives in the complex and she was very rude to us, and made it clear she hates that this property is rented out to vacationers. That was unfortunate but did not ruin our vacation. Highly recommend this rental, and we will be back.

So close to the beach!

Reviewed on 2017-09-12 by Unknown of winston salem, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-12
Review of stay from 2017-09-08 to 2017-09-10
Overall satisfaction
Easy check-in and out. Right across from the beach access. Beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony. The pictures of the place are accurate. It had everything we needed for 4 adults and 1 child. It is an easy drive to the board walk and food. Only draw back is you have to carry your suitcases up 3 flights of stairs, but at least there was a storage unit on the ground floor for beach items. Altogether great place to stay!

Seaside Retreat

Reviewed on 2018-04-17 by Unknown of Winston-Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2018-04-17
Review of stay from 2018-04-13 to 2018-04-15
Overall satisfaction
Check in was easy. The only problem was finding the correct unit once we arrived at the building. We finally found it on the parking passes we were given. The unit was at attractive. The floors were a little "gritty" butover all the unit was clean. We enjoyed our stay.

Carolina Beach Beauty

Reviewed on 2018-04-21 by Leodis G. of Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2018-04-21
Review of stay from 2018-04-03 to 2018-04-05
Overall satisfaction
This property was very nicely maintained and managed. The location was perfect. We appreciated the view and the little extra touches like the dvds, books, games for the family to enjoy. Plenty of space for a large family & frieito enjoy.

great vacay

Reviewed on 2017-07-11 by Gareth C. of Washington, DC United States
Updated on 2017-07-11
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Our family had a great stay with our toddler at this location. Very clean and well equipped, awesome view, super close to the beach. Really appreciated the storage closet downstairs for beach gear. It surpassed our expectations - we were very pleased! Would definitely stay again.

Location

Get Directions