You are here

Rippy

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
2514 North Lumina Ave., Bldg H, Unit 1-BWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W132
Beautiful updated oceanfront condo with pool

Description

This beautiful 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom oceanfront condo located in Wrightsville Dunes features an updated kitchen and tastefully updated baths. Located on the northern end of Wrightsville Beach, nestled among the sea oats and sandy white dunes, this condo has many special features that help offer comfort and enjoyment for your vacation. The master suite is oceanfront with a king bed that is positioned perfectly to offer the view of the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean along with picturesque sunrises. Relax on your deck while enjoying the cool sea breezes and ocean sounds to lull you into a state of total rest and relaxation.

The condo is all on one level which features a well-equipped kitchen, dining and living room combination along with 2 sound side guest bedrooms. The first guest bedroom has a pyramid bunk (one twin over a full bed) with a twin pull out trundle. The second guest bedroom has a queen bed. Each guest bedroom has water views of the tidal marsh which offers seasonally changing colors.

Amenities include a building elevator with service to all floors, tennis court, private beach access and 2 swimming pools. A great place for vacation memories!

The Wrightsville Dunes complex requires all vehicles to display an HOA issued parking pass while parked on the property in order to avoid citation. Passes are strictly enforced and limited to two per rental unit; no exceptions can be made. Vehicles must be parked in the designated spot(s) labelled for the specific building and unit. All reservations year round will require parking passes which will be issued to the reservation holder at the time of check in.

There are 2 parking spaces. Occupancy: 10. No Smoking. No Pets.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Elevator
  • Linens Included
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Pool
  • Internet/Wifi

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Community Pool
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Tennis

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1
  • Full: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Wrightsville Dunes at Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2021-05-06 by David W. of Manitowoc, WI United States
Updated on 2021-05-07
Review of stay from 2021-04-29 to 2021-05-03
Overall satisfaction
This is a beautiful property in a great location. We had a great time at the beach. The condo was very clean and in great condition.
Manager response on 2021-05-07 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review, David! Since we hold our housekeepers and inspectors to such high standards, a nice and clean home is something you can expect when you rent with our company! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy the beach before all the crowds set in. Give us a ring next time you want to schedule another trip!

SPRING ESCAPE

Reviewed on 2021-04-20 by Unknown of State Road, NC United States
Updated on 2021-04-20
Review of stay from 2021-04-11 to 2021-04-15
Overall satisfaction
Much needed rest and relaxation
Manager response on 2021-04-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Sounds like a wonderful stay, Ricky! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Rippy condo and were able to unwind during your stay. I'm sure the hightop and rocking chairs overlooking the waves provided for the perfect dose of relaxation. You and your wife are welcome back anytime, hope to see you soon! Take care.

NIce decor and well equipped kitchen

Reviewed on 2020-07-30 by Unknown of Winston-Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-16
Review of stay from 2020-07-18 to 2020-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Our three generations enjoyed our week sitting on the deck, lounging at the pool or sitting on the beach. A good time was had by all. Nice updates to the condo made it welcoming and comfortable.
Manager response on 2020-10-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
The updates to this home makes life easy on your vacation, come back anytime!

Sept Stay

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by Timothy C. of Richmond, VA US
Updated on 2020-10-22
Review of stay from 2020-08-31 to 2020-09-04
Overall satisfaction
My wife, adult son, and his girlfriend spent 4 nights and 5 days at the beach during this unusual covid year. Our stay was a great escape from our own 4 walls and allowed us to relax on the beach. The hotel was clean, roomy and had everything we needed to relax, eat in and totally enjoy our beach stay. The hotel and beach were clean and not crowded and we did not ever feel uncomfortable due to covid risks. We will be coming back.
Manager response on 2020-10-22 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Great to hear you enjoyed the Wrightsville Dunes Condo Community, visit again soon!

Fabulous!

Reviewed on 2021-03-14 by Kim F. of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2021-03-17
Review of stay from 2021-03-09 to 2021-03-12
Overall satisfaction
The place was lovely, clean, and well-equipped. The staff at Bryant was great, friendly, and helpful. I liked that the expectations upon check-out were very clear.
Manager response on 2021-03-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Kim, thank you so much for your feedback! I'm so happy you enjoyed the Rippy condo and everything was clean and stocked! We regularly complete unit inventory to ensure guests have all the comforts of home, and this property in particular has labeled cabinets/drawers to make it easier to find items. Would love to see you back on Wrightsville soon - let us know when you are ready for your next vacation!

Clean and Spacious

Reviewed on 2021-03-17 by Rob T. of Mocksville, NC US
Updated on 2021-03-17
Review of stay from 2021-03-12 to 2021-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Rippy was very clean and spacious and had everything we needed for our long weekend with family. It was located in a great area and the beach was perfect.
Manager response on 2021-03-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your kind review of the Rippy condo, Rob! Glad to hear you had a wonderful quick trip to the beach - the off season is great since without the crowds, you practically have the entire beach to yourself! We hold our housekeeping and inspecting staff to very high standards so I'm happy to hear the condo looked great when you checked in. Would love to have you back anytime you need another beach trip. Take care!

Great potential but multiple issues

Reviewed on 2018-08-08 by Unknown of Suwanee, GA United States
Updated on 2019-03-28
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
We rented this unit based on other positive reviews. After we had already paid our deposit, we saw newer reviews complaining of smelly water issues we had not seen before. We immediately contacted the management company and were assured the odor issues only happened in slower winter months but not during peak summer months when the water tank is emptied and refilled frequently. From the moment we arrived, however, we encountered disgusting sulfur smells from every sink and shower. The smells were almost overwhelming when showering. We contacted management multiple times. To their defense, it’s really a failure on the owners’ part to not put in updated parts that could filter out the foul smells.
Bryant management services did a good job all week of addressing multiple issues (key pad on door failed upon our arrival and was fixed immediately, blinds in all the rooms were broken and Bryant maintenance employee came inside and tried to fix but ended up forcing all blinds into an open position for us for the week , Bryant provided ample linens and unit had been well cleaned for our arrival, etc).
The kitchen in this unit was like showing up at a yard sale as far as all the pots, pans, dish ware, etc. We never did find a frying pan that would cook without ruining the eggs. This kitchen needs serious owner attention.
Overall, this unit was overpriced for the odor issues and multiple shortcomings throughout the rental. We would not recommend it for others.
Manager response on 2018-08-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
UPDATE: As of March 2019, the property owner has replaced the water heater including an up-to-date zinc/aluminum anode eliminating the hydrogen sulfide smell. Jeff- Thank you for your feedback. Disappointed to hear you had a few issues but happy to hear they were all rectified in a timely manner! We will look into kitchen furnishings you mentioned and address accordingly. Thanks again for visiting with us at the beach, hope to see you again soon!

Great place to stay!

Reviewed on 2018-08-16 by David D. of Clemmons, NC United States
Updated on 2019-03-28
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
We had a great vacation (as always) in Wrightsville Beach. We really enjoyed this condo - it was comfortable and everything was in good condition. We would definitely rent it again.

Wrightsville Stay

Reviewed on 2018-09-20 by Unknown of Milton, GA US
Updated on 2019-03-28
Review of stay from 2018-08-31 to 2018-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Nice beach

Gorgeous week!

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by jennifer w. of Moseley , VA United States
Updated on 2019-08-12
Review of stay from 2019-07-13 to 2019-07-20
Overall satisfaction
The property was very nice. We loved the floors and the decor. Upon our arrival the floors did not feel or look like they had been cleaned, we called and Bryant real estate had someone there in 20 mins. We had a problem with the door not locking and Bryant real estate was again able to help us immediately. That was wonderful service. The condo was comfortable and the beach view was amazing. We will be back for sure!
Manager response on 2019-08-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Jamey - so sorry you discovered a few issues on your arrival, but I am pleased that you found our responsiveness so strong! We aim for excellence, and if its not perfect, we do everything we can to make it right!

Rippy Nice

Reviewed on 2019-08-11 by Unknown of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-12
Review of stay from 2019-06-29 to 2019-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Remodeled unit that shows nice and is comfortable for a family. Reserved again for next year.
Manager response on 2019-08-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thanks for rebooking Nancy! We can't wait to host you guys again! Extra kudos for booking direct and saving money!

Rippy

Reviewed on 2019-12-30 by Unknown of Locust, NC US
Updated on 2020-01-03
Review of stay from 2019-12-26 to 2019-12-28
Overall satisfaction
We had a very pleasant stay. Our only difficulty was locating the rental office after dark.
Manager response on 2020-01-03 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thanks for the review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation at the beach, call us again for your next trip to the beach!

12 miles and a world away from home!

Reviewed on 2020-07-13 by Phyllis B. of Leland, NC US
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-07-04 to 2020-07-11
Overall satisfaction
A wonderful way to gather your local family for a week with the benefits of being close to home, having the freedom to work, keep appointments, and come and go, yet enjoy beach time, cousin time, and family dinners!
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Glad you enjoyed, Phyllis! We are all pretty lucky to call this area home!

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by David H. of York, PA United States
Updated on 2017-08-07
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time staying Wrightsville Dunes. Our condo was beautifully decorated and clean with a beautiful view of the ocean.

Wrightsville beach vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Larry M. of Ahoskie, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful!!! Great location, facility...could not have asked for any nicer. Hope to see you next year.

Vacation week

Reviewed on 2018-07-10 by Paul K. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2019-03-28
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
All good
Vacuum needs an update or tune up
Ice maker struggled to make ice
Suggestions some umbrella tables at pool
Could use a hotel style dolly to bring clothes etc up and down
Condo was great
Manager response on 2018-07-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Paul, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo and amenities! Our staff will be happy to address the situation with the vacuum and ice maker; we appreciate you making us aware of these potential issues. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you can visit Wrightsville Beach again soon!

Nice place, beautiful views!

Reviewed on 2018-03-20 by Unknown of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2019-03-28
Review of stay from 2018-03-16 to 2018-03-18
Overall satisfaction
This is a very nice space. Comfortable and wonderful views of the ocean. The water has the most powerful sulfur smell I've ever encountered though. When someone takes a shower the smell permeates the entire unit. Surely something could be done to address that.
The list of items you need to bring on your own is a little absurd. Completely fine with bedroom and kitchen linens, which are available to rent as well, but coat hangers? Ridiculous.
Again, the place is clean and the furnishings are very comfortable. A nice weekend place overall.
Manager response on 2018-03-28 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
UPDATE: As of March 2019, the property owner has replaced the water heater including an up-to-date zinc/aluminum anode eliminating the hydrogen sulfide smell. Leanne, We are glad that you enjoyed this beautiful property and the views! We typically drain the water heater tank prior to a guest’s arrival, if the property has been vacant, as this is the best way to remove this odor. We apologize this was not done before you arrived. Our suggested list of “what to bring” is generally more than any given rental unit may require, however, items such as coat hangers tend to be taken from properties and there may not always be a sufficient amount for each guest’s needs. We suggest guests to bring these items to prevent inconveniences, although we are more than happy to provide supplies of this nature in the event the property is not furnished with them. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Birthday weekend with the family

Reviewed on 2018-02-20 by Mitzie R. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2019-03-28
Review of stay from 2018-02-16 to 2018-02-18
Overall satisfaction
After reviewing several condos on Wrightsville Beach for my birthday weekend I selected this condo based on the following.
Location, decor was pleasing and beachy, good reviews by others and the price fit my budget.
Overall we were very satisfied with the condo.
There were only a few things we found a little unpleasant. The first time we turned on the master bath sink the water was black. Then when the bathtubs in both bathrooms there was an awful sulphur gas smell. It was not pleasant to take a shower.
The shades going to the deck were missing several blinds leaving a huge gap where the deck doors should have been covered.
On check out day I received a message that it was past check out and the keys could not be located. The keys were dropped in the drop box at 9:40 that morning. I did get a follow up call that they were located. A suggestion maybe check first.
I called the office about the keys and alerted the person about the blinds and the guest bath toliet paper holder was loose plus the water smelling. The person at Bryant aplogized for the call about the keys and the water smell. It would have been nice to have had a heads up about the water smelling like sulphur because we probably would have stayed some place else.
I would stay here again but would call the office first about the water.
Manager response on 2018-02-21 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
UPDATE: As of March 2019, the property owner has replaced the water heater including an up-to-date zinc/aluminum anode eliminating the hydrogen sulfide smell. Hi Mitzie- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the water! At the beach, when water heaters go unused for a period of time, the water tends to smell like sulfur when first turned on. This can be remedied by letting the hot water heater drain and then refill. We should have done this for you before you arrived, and I'm sorry that it was overlooked. Thank you for letting us know about the blinds as well. We will be sure to contact the owners and see if we can get that remedied before our summer season. I'm also sorry for the unnecessary call about the keys. I'm sure that was not a pleasant way to end your stay. However, we are glad that we were able to issue you an apology on the phone and that you were able to enjoy the unit. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Spring break

Reviewed on 2018-04-16 by Unknown of Grand Rapids, MI United States
Updated on 2019-03-28
Review of stay from 2018-03-31 to 2018-04-05
Overall satisfaction
We had an enjoyable time. Luckily the weather was nice and we could spend time on the beach. To our surprise the pool was not open. According to the description we were lead to believe the pool would be open. There was no disclosure stating the pools are only open from Memorial day to Labor Day. Big disappointment and part of the reason I have the stay 3 stars.
Manager response on 2018-04-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Lisa- thank you for your feedback! We are glad you were able to enjoy the beach and your stay. I apologize for the disappointment about the pool. Because it is an outdoor, unheated pool, it is seasonal. The few pools we have that are heated are advertised as such, but I am sorry that this seemed unclear. Thank you again for your comments- we hope to see you back at the beach again soon.

Summer Rental

Reviewed on 2018-07-11 by Matthew M. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2019-03-28
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
The rental was perfect for our needs as a family of three with easy access to the beach and pool. The unit is well maintained but it appeared it was only given a light cleaning before our arrival. A layer of sand and dust was found on surfaces and the porch was extremely sandy. Upon check in, we were not notified that our designated parking would be occupied by a roofing company performing work on the building. This required a constant jockeying of cars throughout the week, a heads up would have been appreciated before our arrival. All matters aside, this unit is perfect for a beach rental.
Manager response on 2018-07-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Matthew, Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the challenges associated with the work at Wrightsville Dunes. This work was supposed to be completed over 2 months ago. The contracts move around and we sadly have no control over their work. We do get updates, but the updates simply state the work is going to take longer. All in all, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are happy this major work will be behind us, and we look forward to hosting a better stay for you and your family next year!

Location

Get Directions