You are here

Rippy

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
2500 North Lumina Ave Bldg H Unit 1B Wrightsville DunesWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W132
Beautiful updated oceanfront condo with pool

Description

This beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront condo located in Wrightsville Dunes features an updated kitchen and tastefully updated baths. Located on the northern end of Wrightsville Beach, nestled among the sea oats and sandy white dunes, this condo has many special features that help offer comfort and enjoyment for your vacation. The master suite is oceanfront with a king bed that is positioned perfectly to offer the view of the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean along with picturesque sunrises. Relax on your deck while enjoying the cool sea breezes and ocean sounds to lull you into a state of total rest and relaxation.

The condo is all on one level which features a well-equipped kitchen, dining and living room combination along with 2 sound side guest bedrooms. Guest bedroom one has a pyramid bunk (one time and double bed) with a twin pull out trundle. Guest bedroom two has a queen. Each have water views of the tidal marsh which offers seasonally changing colors.

Amenities include a building elevator with service to all floors, tennis court, private beach access and 2 swimming pools. A great place for vacation memories!

The Wrightsville Dunes complex requires all vehicles to display an HOA issued parking pass while parked on the property in order to avoid citation. Passes are strictly enforced and limited to two per rental unit; no exceptions can be made. All reservations that take place between May to September will require parking passes and must pay $10.00 for the two allowed passes which will be issued to the reservation holder at the time of check in.

There are 2 parking spaces. Occupancy: 8-10. No Smoking. No Pets.

**Effective immediately all weekly vacation rentals of 5-21 nights will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract or bring your own.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Pool
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Outdoor Shower
  • Tennis
  • Community Pool

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1
  • Full: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Wrightsville Stay

Reviewed on 2018-09-20 by Unknown of Milton, GA US
Updated on 2018-09-20
Review of stay from 2018-08-31 to 2018-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Nice beach

Vacation week

Reviewed on 2018-07-10 by Paul K. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-12
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
All good
Vacuum needs an update or tune up
Ice maker struggled to make ice
Suggestions some umbrella tables at pool
Could use a hotel style dolly to bring clothes etc up and down
Condo was great
Manager response on 2018-07-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Paul, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo and amenities! Our staff will be happy to address the situation with the vacuum and ice maker; we appreciate you making us aware of these potential issues. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you can visit Wrightsville Beach again soon!

Great potential but multiple issues

Reviewed on 2018-08-08 by Unknown of Suwanee, GA United States
Updated on 2018-08-23
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
We rented this unit based on other positive reviews. After we had already paid our deposit, we saw newer reviews complaining of smelly water issues we had not seen before. We immediately contacted the management company and were assured the odor issues only happened in slower winter months but not during peak summer months when the water tank is emptied and refilled frequently. From the moment we arrived, however, we encountered disgusting sulfur smells from every sink and shower. The smells were almost overwhelming when showering. We contacted management multiple times. To their defense, it’s really a failure on the owners’ part to not put in updated parts that could filter out the foul smells.
Bryant management services did a good job all week of addressing multiple issues (key pad on door failed upon our arrival and was fixed immediately, blinds in all the rooms were broken and Bryant maintenance employee came inside and tried to fix but ended up forcing all blinds into an open position for us for the week , Bryant provided ample linens and unit had been well cleaned for our arrival, etc).
The kitchen in this unit was like showing up at a yard sale as far as all the pots, pans, dish ware, etc. We never did find a frying pan that would cook without ruining the eggs. This kitchen needs serious owner attention.
Overall, this unit was overpriced for the odor issues and multiple shortcomings throughout the rental. We would not recommend it for others.
Manager response on 2018-08-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Jeff- Thank you for your feedback. Disappointed to hear you had a few issues but happy to hear they were all rectified in a timely manner! We will look into kitchen furnishings you mentioned and address accordingly. Thanks again for visiting with us at the beach, hope to see you again soon!

Summer Rental

Reviewed on 2018-07-11 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-13
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
The rental was perfect for our needs as a family of three with easy access to the beach and pool. The unit is well maintained but it appeared it was only given a light cleaning before our arrival. A layer of sand and dust was found on surfaces and the porch was extremely sandy. Upon check in, we were not notified that our designated parking would be occupied by a roofing company performing work on the building. This required a constant jockeying of cars throughout the week, a heads up would have been appreciated before our arrival. All matters aside, this unit is perfect for a beach rental.
Manager response on 2018-07-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Matthew, Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the challenges associated with the work at Wrightsville Dunes. This work was supposed to be completed over 2 months ago. The contracts move around and we sadly have no control over their work. We do get updates, but the updates simply state the work is going to take longer. All in all, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are happy this major work will be behind us, and we look forward to hosting a better stay for you and your family next year!

Great place to stay!

Reviewed on 2018-08-16 by David D. of Clemmons, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
We had a great vacation (as always) in Wrightsville Beach. We really enjoyed this condo - it was comfortable and everything was in good condition. We would definitely rent it again.

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by David H. of York, PA United States
Updated on 2017-08-07
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time staying Wrightsville Dunes. Our condo was beautifully decorated and clean with a beautiful view of the ocean.

Wrightsville beach vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Larry M. of Ahoskie, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful!!! Great location, facility...could not have asked for any nicer. Hope to see you next year.

Nice place, beautiful views!

Reviewed on 2018-03-20 by Unknown of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2018-03-28
Review of stay from 2018-03-16 to 2018-03-18
Overall satisfaction
This is a very nice space. Comfortable and wonderful views of the ocean. The water has the most powerful sulfur smell I've ever encountered though. When someone takes a shower the smell permeates the entire unit. Surely something could be done to address that.
The list of items you need to bring on your own is a little absurd. Completely fine with bedroom and kitchen linens, which are available to rent as well, but coat hangers? Ridiculous.
Again, the place is clean and the furnishings are very comfortable. A nice weekend place overall.
Manager response on 2018-03-28 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Leanne, We are glad that you enjoyed this beautiful property and the views! We typically drain the water heater tank prior to a guest’s arrival, if the property has been vacant, as this is the best way to remove this odor. We apologize this was not done before you arrived. Our suggested list of “what to bring” is generally more than any given rental unit may require, however, items such as coat hangers tend to be taken from properties and there may not always be a sufficient amount for each guest’s needs. We suggest guests to bring these items to prevent inconveniences, although we are more than happy to provide supplies of this nature in the event the property is not furnished with them. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Birthday weekend with the family

Reviewed on 2018-02-20 by Unknown of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2018-02-21
Review of stay from 2018-02-16 to 2018-02-18
Overall satisfaction
After reviewing several condos on Wrightsville Beach for my birthday weekend I selected this condo based on the following.
Location, decor was pleasing and beachy, good reviews by others and the price fit my budget.
Overall we were very satisfied with the condo.
There were only a few things we found a little unpleasant. The first time we turned on the master bath sink the water was black. Then when the bathtubs in both bathrooms there was an awful sulphur gas smell. It was not pleasant to take a shower.
The shades going to the deck were missing several blinds leaving a huge gap where the deck doors should have been covered.
On check out day I received a message that it was past check out and the keys could not be located. The keys were dropped in the drop box at 9:40 that morning. I did get a follow up call that they were located. A suggestion maybe check first.
I called the office about the keys and alerted the person about the blinds and the guest bath toliet paper holder was loose plus the water smelling. The person at Bryant aplogized for the call about the keys and the water smell. It would have been nice to have had a heads up about the water smelling like sulphur because we probably would have stayed some place else.
I would stay here again but would call the office first about the water.
Manager response on 2018-02-21 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Mitzie- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the water! At the beach, when water heaters go unused for a period of time, the water tends to smell like sulfur when first turned on. This can be remedied by letting the hot water heater drain and then refill. We should have done this for you before you arrived, and I'm sorry that it was overlooked. Thank you for letting us know about the blinds as well. We will be sure to contact the owners and see if we can get that remedied before our summer season. I'm also sorry for the unnecessary call about the keys. I'm sure that was not a pleasant way to end your stay. However, we are glad that we were able to issue you an apology on the phone and that you were able to enjoy the unit. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Spring break

Reviewed on 2018-04-16 by Unknown of Grand Rapids, MI United States
Updated on 2018-04-19
Review of stay from 2018-03-31 to 2018-04-05
Overall satisfaction
We had an enjoyable time. Luckily the weather was nice and we could spend time on the beach. To our surprise the pool was not open. According to the description we were lead to believe the pool would be open. There was no disclosure stating the pools are only open from Memorial day to Labor Day. Big disappointment and part of the reason I have the stay 3 stars.
Manager response on 2018-04-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Lisa- thank you for your feedback! We are glad you were able to enjoy the beach and your stay. I apologize for the disappointment about the pool. Because it is an outdoor, unheated pool, it is seasonal. The few pools we have that are heated are advertised as such, but I am sorry that this seemed unclear. Thank you again for your comments- we hope to see you back at the beach again soon.

Location

Get Directions