You are here

Ocean Paradise

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
1308 Sand Dollar CourtKure Beach
K013

Description

Welcome to Kure Beach - a small, laid back island town just off the coast of Wilmington, NC. We are home to the NC Aquarium and Fort Fisher Civil War battlefield and museum. Take a walk out onto the Kure Beach pier - the oldest pier on the east coast! And if you like seafood, well, this is the place to be.

Our "Ocean Paradise" condo comes with the full use of all the amenities at Ocean Dunes!

"Ocean Paradise" is a top floor, end unit condo right on the ocean that offers some of the best views of the beach right from your living room and main bedroom. Sit out on the deck and you'll feel as though you're right on the sand dune - you're that close! The spacious primary bedroom has a Queen bed and attached full bath, while the second bedroom has two Twin beds and utilizes the full hall bath. Enjoy the fully equipped kitchen and comfortable living room seating which includes a pull out Full sleeper sofa. "Ocean Paradise" sleeps up to six people. Fireplace is decorative only.

Ocean Dunes is an ideal year-round vacation spot for families! Located at the southern end of Pleasure Island, in Kure Beach next to Historic Fort Fisher, Ocean Dunes occupies one mile of beachfront with several private beach walkways. Included with your reservation is access to all the amenities Ocean Dunes offers, as well as the Recreation Center. Amenities include three outdoor pools, a children's playground, tennis courts, a basketball court and a shuffleboard court. The Recreation Center has an indoor pool, whirlpool/spa, gym, saunas, and showers.

*Please keep in mind that if you are renting a property with a pool during the off-season, it may not be open or available. Pools are usually open from mid- May to September, but dates can vary based on weather, permits, HOA guidelines, inspections, improvements, and unforeseen events. For more detailed information on specific pools, please feel free to contact our office.

Occupancy: 6
Stay Requirements: Saturday to Saturday rental in Summer. Min two night stay other seasons.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twins, 1 Sofa Bed
Parking: TWO parking passes are included with reservation.
Pet Policy: No pets allowed
Prohibited: Boat Trailers, Smoking, RV’s, Boats, Pets, Charging Golf Carts, Mail and Packages are not able to be sent to the rental.
Featured Amenities: Keyless Entry, Community Pool - Indoor and Outdoor,, Tennis Court, Hot Tub, Basketball Court, a Children’s Playground, a Shuffle Board Court, Fitness Room, Sauna, Private Beach Access, Ocean Front

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a professionally operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “K013– Ocean Paradise” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Cable
  • Dryer
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Wifi

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Baking Sheet
  • Dining table

Facility

  • Gym/Fitness Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking

Entertainment

  • Satellite or Cable

Outdoor

  • Patio or Balcony
  • Balcony
  • Tennis Court
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Beach Access
  • Community Grilling Area

Location

  • Beach Front
  • Beach View
  • Near Ocean
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront

Bedding

  • Queen 1
  • Twin 2
  • Sofa Bed (Q/F) 1

Pool

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Reviews

Leave a Review

Another wonderful stay!

Reviewed on 2023-09-16 by Renae and Tim McGuire , Waxhaw, NC United States
Overall
5
This is probably the 5th time that we have stayed at Ocean Paradise. We come back each time for the peacefulness and view (so close to the ocean's edge!). The condo was very clean and well appointed. It's always quiet on that end of the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed the restfulness of our visit! Thank you for another nice vacation!

Loved seeing and hearing the ocean!

Reviewed on 2022-08-08 by , Shepherdstown, WV United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
It was amazing to be right ON the ocean; the weather, water, and waves during our week there were perfect as well. All the furniture & furnishings (kitchenware, etc.) were comfortable and substantial - we especially loved the blue & white wooden deck chairs. Our only suggestion would be to fix the master bath showerhead; the main bath was able to be adjusted for different types of flows/strengths but not the master bath showerhead. It was an ideal vacation, both relaxing and energizing. We recommend Tony Silvagni for chairs and umbrellas - they deliver, set them up and take them down each day. Thank you.

Manager's Response

Angela, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Kure beach

Reviewed on 2022-05-11 by Alan C. , South Hampton, MA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Spectacular panoramic view from our outside deck. Ferry ride to Southport was great where we had a very good lunch at Moore Oyster Bar with ice cream at the Marketplace. Horse and carriage ride was a wise choice to see downtown Wilmington. At Kure Beach, Jack Mackerel’s and Freddie’s were our 2 favorite restaurants near the pier.

Manager's Response

Alan - So glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful views from the deck and all of the other amenities located on the island. The property is in a great location on the south end of the island! Come back again soon!

Unit 1308 Ocean Dunes Kure Beach

Reviewed on 2022-03-30 by Heidi D. , Edmonds, WA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The unit was perfect for our trip to NC from Washington state. It afforded us the ability to be 'at home' while we enjoyed our time on the island. Enjoying the sound of the waves at night and the views was just what 'the doctor ordered'.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your great review from your stay, Heidi! You are always welcome back anytime.

Quaint, Comfy and Great for Quality Time

Reviewed on 2022-02-19 by Mark M. , Raleigh, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Celebrated family member's birthday weekend here at the beach. Place has an absolute beautiful view and ideal location to Fort Fisher and scenic walks. Kure Beach pier is in outstanding condition, very pretty! Only disappointment was that the pool, hot tub and workout room was closed due to renovation.

Manager's Response

Mark, we're so glad you chose Ocean Paradise to celebrate a special family event! Ocean Paradise at Ocean Dunes is such a special property and has so much to offer when visiting Kure Beach. We do try to notify guests of any happenings on our beaches or within the complexes, as you hopefully saw our note about the renovations at Ocean Dunes when you booked your visit. While it's unfortunate that some of the amenities weren't available during your stay, we hope you will visit again when they are!

Great View/Fantastic location

Reviewed on 2022-01-04 by Nancy B. , Colonial Heights, VA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We stayed at Ocean Paradise for a couple days through New Year’s. This condo is older But was super clean and had a superb location. It was an end unit with large balcony for expansive views, esp since we were able to see the beautiful coquina rock at low tide. However I wish the owner had a couple taller counter height chairs such as Adirondack chairs so that when sitting on the deck you could see the views over the railings without having to stand, but just a suggestion. Other than that we had wonderful weather for being December 72 degrees! I would stay at this condo again.

Manager's Response

Nancy - We're so happy to hear you enjoyed Ocean Paradise! This oceanfront condo does offer some of the most breathtaking views of Kure Beach! Relax out on the large deck and just watch and listen to paradise pass by. Thanks for your feedback about adding an additional bar height chair to the deck, we will discuss possible options to the owners. Thank you again for allowing Ocean Paradise to host your beach retreat! We're looking forward to your next trip to paradise!

PERFECT Location!

Reviewed on 2021-11-23 by Ron and Eva Z. , Concord, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Fantastic view, excellent location - Walking distance to all the local stuff. Condo layout is GREAT, and clean/well-kept.

Manager's Response

Great to hear you enjoyed Ocean Paradise, Ron and Eva! Ocean Paradise does in fact have some of the most beautiful views of Carolina Beach, and the location is perfect for families looking to relax out on the beach or explore the Cape Fear. Did you folks happen to check out Fort Fisher or the aquarium? Less than a minutes drive from the front door of this property. If you head past the aquarium you will find the ferry that will take you over to beautiful historic Southport, which also offers shops, restaurants, and more! Thanks so much for allowing us to be apart of you Carolina Beach experience! We're looking forward to your next trip to paradise soon!

If you want to be on the ocean - this is it!

Reviewed on 2021-10-11 by Renae M. , Waxhaw, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
This was our second stay at Ocean Paradise and again Bryant Real Estate made checking in and out very easy and efficient. They were easy to get in touch with during business hours. It rained almost the entire time that we were there, but we loved watching the storms and rain on the ocean from our balcony - very beautiful and dramatic. We did get a few strolls on the beach between rains. We went to Carolina Beach for dinner on 2 evenings, because the seafood restaurant that we enjoyed before was closed. Even with the rain and closed restaurant, we totally enjoyed being there. It was actually pretty nice to have a different experience. We visited the aquarium on the rainiest day, and enjoyed shopping in Wilmington on the day that we left. The condo was pretty comfortable, even though I could tell that a whole summer's worth of visitors had stayed there since our 1st stay. It was fairly clean, but the carpet could use a shampooing, and the scent in the condo wasn't as fresh. The kitchen was clean and well appointed, and the linens were clean and bagged. All in all, a good getaway for us.

Manager's Response

Renae - We're thrilled to hear not only did you enjoy Ocean Paradise, you took full advantage of the amazing amenities Ocean Paradise sits conveniently close to. Next time you decide to visit us again make sure to check out te ferry to historic Southport where not only will you find more shops and restaurants you will also find some amazing history about the Cape Fear. Thank you so much for allowing Ocean Paradise to be apart of your family vacation to Carolina/ Kure Beach! We're looking forward to hosting your next trip to paradise soon!

Great ocean condo

Reviewed on 2021-09-29 by , Clemmons, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great location, gorgeous ocean views.easy access to beach. Condo was clean and roomy. Only problem was no WIFI. Called agent numerous times and was given user name and passwords which did not work. Agent said she had no other information. I felt dismissed.

Manager's Response

Ellen - Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your vacation at Ocean Paradise! We apologize that you felt dismissed upon calling to inquire about an internet issue. We can reassure you that all our guests are top priority and the agent you spoke with only wanted to help resolve the issue you were having. Internet connection can be frustrating and we are very happy to see that we were able to get you online during your stay. Thank you for allowing Ocean Paradise to host your beach vacation! We're looking forward to your next retreat!

incredible view

Reviewed on 2021-09-08 by Tracey T. , South Boston, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
we lived on the balcony! you are only steps from the ocean and the soothing sound of surf can be heard from the back bedroom. very clean and comfortable. quieter end of the beach close to Fort Fisher but a short drive to excellent restaurants and the grocery.

Manager's Response

Tracey - Great to hear you enjoyed this beautiful ocean front condo! You are so right! Ocean Paradise offers views of the ocean from all rooms but one, however, the sounds of paradise can be heard from anywhere in or outside of the property. Thank you for allowing Ocean Paradise to host your beach getaway! We;re looking forward to your return soon.

Ocean Paradise - Fantastic Location and Accommodations

Reviewed on 2021-09-06 by Melissa A. , Belmont, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo was perfect for us, a family of 5 that included my elderly mother, a brother visiting from out of state, and a 10 year old. The space was perfect for our sleeping arrangements, hanging in the living room together, and playing games in the evenings.The view was the best! This was important for us since my mom was going to spend most of the week on the balcony.

We enjoyed the beach access being right beside us, the pool being there, and the indoor pool across the street. We enjoyed that we were further down Fort Fisher Blvd away from traffic and crowds. It was nice to drive into Kure Beach or Carolina Beach to grab dinner or do things, but nice to be back to the quiet afterward. We loved being so close to the aquarium and Fort Fisher! Those were fun for us to visit with the 10 year old!

Ocean Paradise is definitely on our list to visit again! We love Kure Beach and we loved this spot! We will be back!!!

Manager's Response

Melissa - We are thrilled to hear Ocean Paradise was the exactly what you and your family needed! Once you walk through the front door and see that beautiful ocean view. You know your paradise! Thank you so much for allowing Ocean Paradise to host your beach vacation! We're looking forward to your next trip to paradise soon!

Location, Location

Reviewed on 2021-08-31 by , Dayton, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Perfect views of the ocean! Very short walk to beach! Very clean condo, a little outdated but nice. Easy check in and check out.

Manager's Response

Kella - Great to hear you enjoyed Ocean Paradise! This beautiful top floor ocean front condo offers some of the most breathtaking views of Kure Beach. Sit back and relax while listening the waves crash just feet away. Thank you for the feedback, we will discuss possible options with the owners about updates. Thank you for allowing Ocean Paradise to host your beach retreat! We're certainly looking forward to your return to paradise soon!

Kure beach condo

Reviewed on 2021-08-25 by Nazima P. , Hackettstown, NJ United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
Place was dirty. Old and outdated for the money we paid. I will never use Bryant realtor again. The place was roach infested. View was fantastic.

Manager's Response

Narima - We're quite confused to your review. You state that the property was dirty, but you only informed us of an unclean coffee maker, which we offered to come out and clean for you; you declined. "Roach Infested"? You called our office and only stated you found a "big roach" which we offered to send out pest control, you declined that as well. I see that we have credited you for the broken washing machine. Thank you for choosing Ocean Paradise for your beach vacation.

First Kure Beach Trip was Perfect!

Reviewed on 2021-06-21 by , Strongsville, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our condo view was absolutely beautiful. We were right on the ocean with clear views of the gorgeous ocean. We could hear the waves and see the views throughout the whole condo. The condo was clean and spacious enough for our family of 5. We recommend you bring your own garbage bags, toilet paper and paper towels because the unit only has one of these things which was not enough. We easily were able to get to the store close by and grab them though. This was a great stay and we will be back next year!

Manager's Response

Carrie - Wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed Ocean Paradise! The floor plan of this condo gives everyone enough room to space out and just relax while enjoying the comfort of those you love and checking out that gorgeous view of the ocean from the couch. As stated on our website, all reservations are given the following 1 toilet paper per bath room, 1 soap per bathroom, 1 paper towel, trash bags in all trash cans, and full set of linens. We ask that you bring any extra that you may need while enjoying your time in paradise! We're looking forward to your return next year! Thank you for allowing Ocean Paradise to host your beach getaway!

Week Getaway

Reviewed on 2021-05-09 by Kenneth B. , Ripley, WV United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Overall a great stay. Linens and towels provided was nice.

Manager's Response

Kenneth - Thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed Ocean Paradise. Thank you for visiting Carolina/ Kure Beach. Looking forward to your next beach vacation getaway!

Beach 2021

Reviewed on 2021-04-11 by Joyce F. , Indian Land, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
It was all good but too many stairs for us, but we had a great time.

Manager's Response

Joyce - Happy to hear you enjoyed Ocean Paradise. Thank you for visiting Carolina/ Kure Beach!

You’ll feel like you’re on the water

Reviewed on 2021-04-07 by Diane R. , Wolfeboro, NH United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3
Dated but comfortable condo with incredible water views. We spent most of the time on the decks, but the condo had everything we needed. Clean, including linens and towels that were sealed in plastic which was comforting in these COVID times. It is on a fairly quiet part of the beach, but near Fort Fisher and the ferry that goes to Southport - recommend both!

Manager's Response

Diane - thank you for the review! "Ocean Paradise" is certainly the perfect name for the unit. With the breathtaking ocean views from the ocean front deck, and the short distance to the beach, aquarium, fort, and ferry; it has it all. Thank you for visiting Carolina/ Kure beach! Come back and see us again soon.

Best view

Reviewed on 2021-03-09 by Melanie B. , Henrico, VA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2
We attended a small wedding in March and wanted our Condo to have an ocean front view. The condo was clean and by far the most beautiful ocean view! The large deck provided space for 2 lounge chairs protected from the wind as well as a table and 4 chairs. The end unit is perfect to maximize water views.
The sound of the waves lulls you to sleep and was the perfect way to unwind after a busy day. If the temperatures were 20 degrees warmer it would have been perfect. We will return in the warner months to truly enjoy all this beach offers.
The condo definitely needs updating throughout. But it was clean and comfortable.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the incredible review, Melanie! I'm happy to hear that you where able to relax on the ocean front deck and enjoy its beautiful views while listening the songs of the ocean. Truly a piece of "Ocean Paradise"! I appreciate the feedback and will certainly speak with the owner about updates. Thank you visiting Carolina/ Kure Beach! We're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Great little getaway at Ocean Paradise!

Reviewed on 2021-01-05 by Allison L. , Raleigh, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My family of 4 had a great time at Ocean Paradise for a quick two day get away. Easily accessible, clean, and wow, what a view! We got a fantastic beach day at the end of December! We also enjoyed the aquarium and near by Fort Fisher State Park. It was all a beautiful change of scenery!

Manager's Response

Sounds like a fun time, Allison! Glad everyone enjoyed, visit again soon!

Relaxing break

Reviewed on 2020-10-23 by Jeffery S. , Durham, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The unit was warm and inviting! The kitchen was well equipped. The sound of the ocean was continuous and soothing.

Manager's Response

Nothing better than the sounds of the ocean! Thanks for visiting with us, Jeffery!

Wonderful stay!

Reviewed on 2020-10-20 by Autumn S. , Sevierville, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our stay at the vacation property, it was very beautiful and rooms were nice clean and comfortable.

Manager's Response

Happy to hear your time at beach was enjoyable! Great time of the year to be at the beach!

Watching the beach

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by , Raleigh, NC US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Spent a few rainy days here during the pandemic. LOVED the view, even in the rain. The condo is shabby chic, and lovely. The only issues were with how crazy Bryant Real Estate was -- had to go to the office JUST to pick up a few pieces of paper. Complete waste of time and energy.

Manager's Response

Hi Ann- Happy you loved the view! A few units require parking passes and require a quick office visit, hope you didnt waste too much time since you pass our office right as you cross the bridge onto Carolina Beach! Visit again soon!

As advertised

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by Carmen L. , Bethesda, MD Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Everything was just as represented. We enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

Happy everyone enjoyed! Visit again soon!

Fabulous! It was perfect in every way!

Reviewed on 2020-10-18 by Dani S. , Raleigh, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
No complaints. We loved the balcony and it was the perfect family getaway!

Manager's Response

Wonderful to hear, Dani! Hope to see you in Kure Beach again soon!

Relaxed Stay

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by , Fairfax, VA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Quiet area and will definitely go there again. Worth the drive from NOVA!

Manager's Response

Thanks for spending time with us! Visit again soon!

June 2020 Beach Escape

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by , Schellsburg, PA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Upon arrival our unit was not very clean. Glasses and rental documents from previous tenant were laying on kitchen counter. WIFI password did not work and had been changed. Unit is dated and kitchen amenities need improved. In spite of all this, we enjoyed our visit immensely and would return and recommend to anyone.

Manager's Response

Hi Barbara- Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any oversite regarding the cleaning, we do have cleaning staff available 7 days a week should anything arise upon your arrival. Glad everyone was able to enjoy their week at the beach despite the initial concerns, hope you'll visit with us in Kure Beach again soon!

We love Kure Beach!

Reviewed on 2020-06-01 by Deborah F. , Salem, VA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Despite COVID issues, Bryant Real Estate was so helpful to work with in the three reschedules for our vacation. We love this condo - 2nd time there, and will likely return!

Manager's Response

Hi Deborah- We were happy to help! Look forward to your next visit with us in Kure Beach!

Bussey Stay

Reviewed on 2019-11-18 by Rufus B. , Apex, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We really enjoyed our stay last summer. The apartment was clean and prepared for our stay. We were happy to see the ant infestation was not an issue this year. We have no complaints.

Thank you for making our stay memorable.

Manager's Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you with your next vacation.

Peaceful location

Reviewed on 2019-11-15 by Mark L. , Kannapolis, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We stayed here with our two children in the off season. The condo is right on the beach. Because the unit is closer to the aquarium than the Kure Beach Pier, it is a very peaceful location. When you are standing in the living room or master bedroom, the ocean is so close that it seems almost like you are on a boat rather than in a condo. The kitchen cabinets have plenty of dishes, utensils, and pots and pans. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was convenient and helpful. We were close to the Coquina Outcrop, which was fun to explore during low tide, and we found lots of seashells easily. The unit was clean and affordable. As with many beach rentals, it was necessary to climb stairs to get to the unit. We would stay here again. The fireplace is not functional, which would not be a concern at all in the summer. It would have been a nice bonus for us, as we were visiting on a chilly November weekend, but would not prevent us from renting the unit again.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review Mark! It's so good to hear that you and your family enjoyed the ocean and got some exploring in even though it was the off season. Vacation is suppose to be about making memories and experiencing some peace, sounds like you were able to do both. We hope to see you back soon!

Great Fishing

Reviewed on 2019-11-09 by , Rockwell, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Wonderful vacation. Beautiful oceanfront view, close to Ft. Fisher, Ferry and Kure Beach Pier. Wish we could have stayed longer. Kitchen needs to be updated, but supplied nicely.

Manager's Response

Thank you Dennis for your thoughtful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip, though it seemed not long enough. We hope to see you back soon, maybe you can stay a while.

Home away from home

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Michael P. , Huntersville, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
My family and I spent a week here and it was wonderful. It was quiet, spacious, and located right on the beach. We felt right at home almost immediately. The only two pieces of constructive feedback would be, the trash was overflowing from the previous guest and instructions were unclear as to where to locate the can on pick up day, and a blanket needed replacing. Two minor things that will NOT keep us from returning.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback! Trash removal is a daunting issue on the island as it is only picked up once a week. We have notified our staff regarding instructions on the trash cart and in need of a blanket. Let us know if we can help with next years reservation!

Great relaxing beach getaway

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by , IMPERIAL, PA US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3
The condo we stayed in was very clean and right on the beach. The beach was clean and not crowded. A great place to relax and enjoy the ocean. Restaurants and boardwalk just a short drive away.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a relaxing time! We hope to host your next getaway at beautiful Kure Beach!

LOVED Kure Beach and this condo!

Reviewed on 2019-06-21 by Deborah F. , Salem, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The condo was just perfect for a week for the two of us. We loved our time on the beach and our time on the deck. The kitchen is well appointed (although there could be so much more counterworkspace if that HUGE microwave was replaced with a smaller one. But no complaints.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

A very nice place

Reviewed on 2019-06-18 by John S. , Victor, WV United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Enjoyed our stay greatly, a very nice condo, slightly dated but very comfortable and clean. The location was wonderful and the fishing was great. There has been extensive work on the beach following last fall's hurricane and they are ready for business. Recommended.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a great stay and enjoyed some fishing! We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Nice condo for the price

Reviewed on 2019-04-03 by , Durham , NC US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
We had a nice visit and the location couldn't be more perfect. The condo was clean and steps from the beach. K+Love the end unit and close access to the beach. The kids loved the indoor pool at the rec center. Only negatives are: the key code didn't work when we arrived and maintenace had to be called to let us in and it took 45 minutes for them to arrive. Also, when we left, the storm door got jammed and we were literally stuck inside. We had to crawl out the window of the bedroom to get out. We called maintenace again and they were 45 minutes away to come help us. Lastly, checking out at 10 am and checking in at 4pm is a bit of a rip off. Would be nice to get in earlier and stay later. Otherwise, we had a nice trip!

Manager's Response

Paul we aappreciate your review. We apologize that you had issues with lock and the screen door. Unfortunately check in time and check out times are required to get the units turned over for the next guest. If a someone else is not checking before your arrival or after your departure, there are options for early check in or late check out. we are glad that you had a nice trip and hope to see you next time.

Ocean Paradise 1308 Sand Dollar Court

Reviewed on 2018-09-10 by James A E. , James Town, NC US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
The Goods and Bads:
-Location and view were awesome!
-You can't find a place closer to the ocean
-Condo was clean but did have ants (very small black ants).
-Condo below was having parking area repaired and dust from repair covered my vehicle two days in a row. This doesn't really have anything to due with the unit being reviewed.
-Patio furniture needs to be cleaned. Long lounge chairs had black mildew on the back of them and this will get on your skin and clothes.
-Condo is a bit outdated but that was OK because the price was lower than those in the same area.
-Deck boards need to be sanded. Many splitters can be had if not careful.
-There is some sort of rock formation on beach/sand line that can cause pain if you do not see prior to getting into ocean. This only appears in the area directly in front of condo and south of condo. Area not food for fishing or boogie boarding due to rocks.
-Pool appears to be out of balance (water was a bit greenish but tasted fine :-)
Overall, I would recommend this condo.

2018

Reviewed on 2018-09-03 by Nikita R. , Mooresville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
nice and clean

Great ocean front getaway

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by Phillip S. , Granite Falls, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Nice condo with beautiful view. Parking at this unit is rough since its on the corner. We rest and relax on vacation so wasnt a huge deal to us. The unit itself was very nice and rental was no hassle. They took good care of paperwork making it easy to rent.

1308 Sand Dollar Ct

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by John K. , Wake Forest, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our overall experience was great. The southern end of Kure Beach by Ft Fisher is a very relaxing vacation spot, and our condo provided a very comfortable stay. The deck floor needs some work, and the deck furniture needs cleaning,but we managed to relax watching the waves and morning sunrise.

Great view of the ocean!

Reviewed on 2018-06-29 by William F. , Hilliard, OH United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We stayed in unit 1308 for a week in late June. The view was amazing and the air wporked great. Though things were dated the place was clean and comfortable and in agreat location.

Review

Reviewed on 2018-05-27 by Bruce B. , Danvers, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wonderful, excellent. Will contact Bryant restate again and recommended both the condo and Bryant to friends already

Awesome condo on Kure Beach

Reviewed on 2018-04-25 by Lisa H. , Butler, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great condo, very clean and comfortable. View of the ocean perfect. New furnishings throughout and nice kitchen. Will be back next year.

Great Location for a Peaceful Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-04-22 by Michael T. , Parker, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Compared to the more busy Carolina Beach, which is just north, Kure Beach is nice and quiet. It is also filled with history with the oldest pier on the Atlantic and the Fort Fisher battleground just to the south. This condo is a second-level corner unit right on the beach. The beach is filled with shells and occasional shark teeth so, it makes for a fun day of walking along the shore. As of April, the water is too cold to swim in without a full wet suit. The water is brown due to the brown sand sentiment. On a non-windy day, the waves are too small for surfing, but on windy days, the waves can get up to three feet. Overall, we were very happy with the condo and location.

Amazing location

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Karl E. K. , Milan, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed the unit for six weeks. It was wonderful to wake up every morning hearing to waves and watching the sun rise from the balcony that was on the oceans edge. Dolphins usually swam by about 10:30 am daily. The space was great and we enjoyed all the local restaurants.

Most relaxing vacation for us

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Kathy G. , Kannapolis, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
We lived the idea of this being an end unit. View was superb. The kitchen is small but we only made coffee there so it was fine. Also four sets of steps are a little tough for me since I was reviving from surgery. Otherwise... fantastic. Would he Guly recommend snd look forward to our next stay with Bryant Realty! Such nice folks and the location is easily accessible! Thanks again for a fantastic much needed vacation!

Home away from Home

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Loretta G. , LaFolette, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wow, were to begin, the condo was very clean (I clean as a side job, so I'm a little OCD about places being clean) it had a very homey & comfortable feel. Bedrooms were a good size and the beds were very comfortable, the view was absolutely amazing, at high tide it was about 20 feet from the balcony, it had a good size balcony that you can enjoy, stunning sunrises, cool breezes, with plenty of space to have breakfast or dinner as a family. Location can't be beat 1.5 miles Kure Pier, about 1 mile to Fort Fisher, about 2.5 to 3 miles from NC Aquarium they have a new bird exhibit were you can feed the birds, the pool and hot tub was across the street and were amazing. Its very quite and relaxing, its an end unit when you go down the stairs you are right at the board walk to that leads straight to the beach. The beach was a little rocky which was a surprise, you can find shark teeth, shells etc. in the rocks but on the flip side if you have small children you may want to keep a little closer eye on them, as you can not see some of the rocks at high tide, I noticed other reviews had some issues with the drains, but the tubs have little traps that catch the hair, we just cleaned the hair out (our own) and it works just fine. Over all this is a fantastic place to stay. Hope to stay there again next year.

Beautiful!

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by , Wilmington, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful place right on the beach!

Great vacation stay at Kure Beach

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Nancy C. , Raleigh, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Condo was great! Right on the beach. Was really nice to have an additional TV in the master bedroom. Condo was very clean. Overall we had a wonderful time.

The Perfect Relaxing Vacation Destination

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by , Port Washington, OH United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our family of 5 stayed at Ocean Dunes 1308 in the middle of June. The Realty office was conveniently located so that we didn't have to go out of our way to pick up the keys. The staff was very friendly and even called to let us know that we could check in early because our condo was ready. The condo was located on the third floor (no elevator) and the views were spectacular! The beach is literally so close that at high tide the water is merely 20 feet from the deck. The deck is very large and we were able to have dinners outside with the whole family. The Rec Center is a short walk away for the indoor pool and fitness center. The outdoor pool was farther from our condo than I would have liked and a bit small but the kids didn't seem to mind. There is only one grill located at the outdoor pool which was a huge disappointment. We experienced lots of waiting in line and having to change our dinner plans on more than one night.
The beach was very interesting with many areas of rocky shores which made for neat areas to explore for shells but not so good for boogie boarding. No lifeguards on duty in this area although they drive by on their 4 wheelers a few times a day. No strict rules and regulations in this area. Loved the quiet, deserted beaches - no crowds here!
Loved the small town restaurants and local shops throughout Carolina Beach; Fort Fisher and the aquarium are within walking distance; the boardwalk has numerous bands and firework displays. We even rented bikes one day and jet skis on the waterway another.
The particular condo we stayed in was an average looking place - nothing too fancy but tvs and wifi all worked; there were books available to read and cards available to play. Kitchen was fully stocked. Small nuisances like crumbs under the toaster and coffee pot wouldn't brew a full pot of coffee until I bought vinegar and ran it through the clean cycle 3x and slow draining tubs but overall a good place to stay. Would come again - great vacat

Quiet Week at the Beach

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Shaun M. , Durham, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a nice, relaxing, family vacation. The location was great. Parking was a pain due to the tight fit in the carport and the unit being on the end. Overall the condo was clean and well kept, if a bit dated. You are literally on top of the beach and beach access is very convenient. We would stay again if we came back to Kure Beach.

Perfect for us

Reviewed on 2018-01-30 by Kelley J. , Clayton, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Traveling with the family, this oceanfront condo with access to an indoor pool was perfect for HS. We enjoyed the hot tub too. One consideration is updating the wifi information as we could not ever find the listed one. It would be nice to have a code on a keypad rather than physical keys, but that might be against the convenants? Would just make check in so much faster. The place itself is beautiful and the ocean views too. We liked the proximity to the sand. If you are traveling with a small family, it will fit your needs perfectly.

Manager's Response

Hi Kelley- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your family had a nice time! This is a great unit. I do hate to hear that the Internet was not working. Please note for next time that we have maintenance and housekeeping on-call 24/7 who would be happy to come and fix things like that for you anytime! Also, you will be happy to know that we now have keyless entry! It is something that we have been working on and planning for some time now, and we can officially say that it is now something that we have at this unit and most of our others! It is going to make check-in and check-out much more smooth and efficient. Thanks again for staying with us and for your comments- we hope to see you back again soon!

Kure Beach Rental

Reviewed on 2017-04-05 by Laurie I. , Maineville, OH United States
Overall
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
We had a very enjoyable time during our long weekend getaway. Kure Beach is a great place to visit. The condo we rented was very clean but desperately needs updated.

Manager's Response

Hello - thank you for your feedback. We are happy to report that the living room furniture has been updated for this season! We will work with the owner to ensure updates are made each season to raise the caliber of this property. We look forward to hosting you again and getting feedback on the updates!

Location

Get Directions