You are here

Ocean Paradise

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
1308 Sand Dollar CourtKure Beach
Unit Code: K013
Oceanfront condo at Ocean Dunes

Description

Welcome to Kure Beach - a small, laid back island town just off the coast of Wilmington, NC. We are home to the NC Aquarium and Fort Fisher Civil War battlefield and museum. Take a walk out onto the Kure Beach pier - the oldest pier on the east coast! And if you like seafood, well, this is the place to be.

Our condo comes with the full use of the Ocean Dunes Rec Center and indoor pool, basketball court, and tennis courts.

This condo is a top floor, end unit condo right on the ocean that offer some of the best views of the beach right from your living room and master bedroom. Sit out on the deck and you'll feel as though you're right on the sand dune - you're that close. We have two good size bedrooms and two full baths. We offer a fully equipped kitchen and comfortable living room seating including a pull out sleeper sofa. We sleep up to six people and have parking for two cars right under the condo.

Fireplace is decorative only. 1 Queen, 2 twins, sleep sofa. NO PETS NO SMOKING

**Effective January 2, 2020 all vacation rentals for this property will include a full linen package in the total cost paid. Bed making services are not automatically included but may be added via the rental contract. If you arrive prior to this date, linens are included on stays 5 nights or longer and may be ordered as needed for shorter stays.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • BBQ Grill
  • Linens Included
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Basketball Goal
  • Community Grilling Area
  • Indoor Pool
  • Tennis
  • Community Pool

Area

  • Near Fort Fisher Aquarium

Beds

  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Peaceful location

Reviewed on 2019-11-15 by Mark L. of Kannapolis, NC United States
Updated on 2019-11-15
Review of stay from 2019-11-08 to 2019-11-11
Overall satisfaction
We stayed here with our two children in the off season. The condo is right on the beach. Because the unit is closer to the aquarium than the Kure Beach Pier, it is a very peaceful location. When you are standing in the living room or master bedroom, the ocean is so close that it seems almost like you are on a boat rather than in a condo. The kitchen cabinets have plenty of dishes, utensils, and pots and pans. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was convenient and helpful. We were close to the Coquina Outcrop, which was fun to explore during low tide, and we found lots of seashells easily. The unit was clean and affordable. As with many beach rentals, it was necessary to climb stairs to get to the unit. We would stay here again. The fireplace is not functional, which would not be a concern at all in the summer. It would have been a nice bonus for us, as we were visiting on a chilly November weekend, but would not prevent us from renting the unit again.

Great Fishing

Reviewed on 2019-11-09 by Unknown of Rockwell, NC United States
Updated on 2019-11-16
Review of stay from 2019-11-03 to 2019-11-07
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful vacation. Beautiful oceanfront view, close to Ft. Fisher, Ferry and Kure Beach Pier. Wish we could have stayed longer. Kitchen needs to be updated, but supplied nicely.

Home away from home

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Michael P. of Huntersville, NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-12
Review of stay from 2019-07-27 to 2019-08-03
Overall satisfaction
My family and I spent a week here and it was wonderful. It was quiet, spacious, and located right on the beach. We felt right at home almost immediately. The only two pieces of constructive feedback would be, the trash was overflowing from the previous guest and instructions were unclear as to where to locate the can on pick up day, and a blanket needed replacing. Two minor things that will NOT keep us from returning.
Manager response on 2019-08-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for the feedback! Trash removal is a daunting issue on the island as it is only picked up once a week. We have notified our staff regarding instructions on the trash cart and in need of a blanket. Let us know if we can help with next years reservation!

A very nice place

Reviewed on 2019-06-18 by John S. of Victor, WV United States
Updated on 2019-06-26
Review of stay from 2019-05-19 to 2019-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Enjoyed our stay greatly, a very nice condo, slightly dated but very comfortable and clean. The location was wonderful and the fishing was great. There has been extensive work on the beach following last fall's hurricane and they are ready for business. Recommended.
Manager response on 2019-06-26 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a great stay and enjoyed some fishing! We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Great relaxing beach getaway

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Unknown of IMPERIAL, PA US
Updated on 2019-08-16
Review of stay from 2019-07-13 to 2019-07-20
Overall satisfaction
The condo we stayed in was very clean and right on the beach. The beach was clean and not crowded. A great place to relax and enjoy the ocean. Restaurants and boardwalk just a short drive away.
Manager response on 2019-08-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a relaxing time! We hope to host your next getaway at beautiful Kure Beach!

LOVED Kure Beach and this condo!

Reviewed on 2019-06-21 by Unknown of Salem, VA US
Updated on 2019-06-26
Review of stay from 2019-06-08 to 2019-06-15
Overall satisfaction
The condo was just perfect for a week for the two of us. We loved our time on the beach and our time on the deck. The kitchen is well appointed (although there could be so much more counterworkspace if that HUGE microwave was replaced with a smaller one. But no complaints.
Manager response on 2019-06-26 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

1308 Sand Dollar Ct

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by John K. of Wake Forest, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-02
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Our overall experience was great. The southern end of Kure Beach by Ft Fisher is a very relaxing vacation spot, and our condo provided a very comfortable stay. The deck floor needs some work, and the deck furniture needs cleaning,but we managed to relax watching the waves and morning sunrise.

Great view of the ocean!

Reviewed on 2018-06-29 by William F. of Hilliard, OH United States
Updated on 2018-06-29
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
We stayed in unit 1308 for a week in late June. The view was amazing and the air wporked great. Though things were dated the place was clean and comfortable and in agreat location.

Awesome condo on Kure Beach

Reviewed on 2018-04-25 by Unknown of Butler, TN United States
Updated on 2018-04-25
Review of stay from 2018-04-20 to 2018-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Great condo, very clean and comfortable. View of the ocean perfect. New furnishings throughout and nice kitchen. Will be back next year.

Review

Reviewed on 2018-05-27 by Bruce B. of Danvers, IL United States
Updated on 2018-05-27
Review of stay from 2018-05-06 to 2018-05-10
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful, excellent. Will contact Bryant restate again and recommended both the condo and Bryant to friends already

Great ocean front getaway

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by Phillip S. of Granite Falls, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-02
Review of stay from 2018-06-09 to 2018-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Nice condo with beautiful view. Parking at this unit is rough since it’s on the corner. We rest and relax on vacation so wasn’t a huge deal to us. The unit itself was very nice and rental was no hassle. They took good care of paperwork making it easy to rent.

Ocean Paradise 1308 Sand Dollar Court

Reviewed on 2018-09-10 by James A E. of James Town, NC US
Updated on 2018-09-10
Review of stay from 2018-08-18 to 2018-08-25
Overall satisfaction
The Goods and Bads:
-Location and view were awesome!
-You can't find a place closer to the ocean
-Condo was clean but did have ants (very small black ants).
-Condo below was having parking area repaired and dust from repair covered my vehicle two days in a row. This doesn't really have anything to due with the unit being reviewed.
-Patio furniture needs to be cleaned. Long lounge chairs had black mildew on the back of them and this will get on your skin and clothes.
-Condo is a bit outdated but that was OK because the price was lower than those in the same area.
-Deck boards need to be sanded. Many splitters can be had if not careful.
-There is some sort of rock formation on beach/sand line that can cause pain if you do not see prior to getting into ocean. This only appears in the area directly in front of condo and south of condo. Area not food for fishing or boogie boarding due to rocks.
-Pool appears to be out of balance (water was a bit greenish but tasted fine :-)
Overall, I would recommend this condo.

2018

Reviewed on 2018-09-03 by Nikita R. of Mooresville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-09-04
Review of stay from 2018-08-11 to 2018-08-18
Overall satisfaction
nice and clean

Nice condo for the price

Reviewed on 2019-04-03 by Unknown of Durham , NC US
Updated on 2019-04-13
Review of stay from 2019-03-29 to 2019-03-31
Overall satisfaction
We had a nice visit and the location couldn't be more perfect. The condo was clean and steps from the beach. K+Love the end unit and close access to the beach. The kids loved the indoor pool at the rec center. Only negatives are: the key code didn't work when we arrived and maintenace had to be called to let us in and it took 45 minutes for them to arrive. Also, when we left, the storm door got jammed and we were literally stuck inside. We had to crawl out the window of the bedroom to get out. We called maintenace again and they were 45 minutes away to come help us. Lastly, checking out at 10 am and checking in at 4pm is a bit of a rip off. Would be nice to get in earlier and stay later. Otherwise, we had a nice trip!
Manager response on 2019-04-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Paul we aappreciate your review. We apologize that you had issues with lock and the screen door. Unfortunately check in time and check out times are required to get the units turned over for the next guest. If a someone else is not checking before your arrival or after your departure, there are options for early check in or late check out. we are glad that you had a nice trip and hope to see you next time.

Amazing location

Reviewed on 2017-03-02 by Karl E. K. of Milan, MI United States
Updated on 2017-03-04
Review of stay from 2017-01-22 to 2017-02-28
Overall satisfaction
We enjoyed the unit for six weeks. It was wonderful to wake up every morning hearing to waves and watching the sun rise from the balcony that was on the oceans edge. Dolphins usually swam by about 10:30 am daily. The space was great and we enjoyed all the local restaurants.

The Perfect Relaxing Vacation Destination

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Unknown of Port Washington, OH United States
Updated on 2017-06-26
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Our family of 5 stayed at Ocean Dunes 1308 in the middle of June. The Realty office was conveniently located so that we didn't have to go out of our way to pick up the keys. The staff was very friendly and even called to let us know that we could check in early because our condo was ready. The condo was located on the third floor (no elevator) and the views were spectacular! The beach is literally so close that at high tide the water is merely 20 feet from the deck. The deck is very large and we were able to have dinners outside with the whole family. The Rec Center is a short walk away for the indoor pool and fitness center. The outdoor pool was farther from our condo than I would have liked and a bit small but the kids didn't seem to mind. There is only one grill located at the outdoor pool which was a huge disappointment. We experienced lots of waiting in line and having to change our dinner plans on more than one night.
The beach was very interesting with many areas of rocky shores which made for neat areas to explore for shells but not so good for boogie boarding. No lifeguards on duty in this area although they drive by on their 4 wheelers a few times a day. No strict rules and regulations in this area. Loved the quiet, deserted beaches - no crowds here!
Loved the small town restaurants and local shops throughout Carolina Beach; Fort Fisher and the aquarium are within walking distance; the boardwalk has numerous bands and firework displays. We even rented bikes one day and jet skis on the waterway another.
The particular condo we stayed in was an average looking place - nothing too fancy but tvs and wifi all worked; there were books available to read and cards available to play. Kitchen was fully stocked. Small nuisances like crumbs under the toaster and coffee pot wouldn't brew a full pot of coffee until I bought vinegar and ran it through the clean cycle 3x and slow draining tubs but overall a good place to stay. Would come again - great vacat

Kure Beach Rental

Reviewed on 2017-04-05 by Laurie I. of Maineville, OH United States
Updated on 2017-05-04
Review of stay from 2017-03-31 to 2017-04-03
Overall satisfaction
We had a very enjoyable time during our long weekend getaway. Kure Beach is a great place to visit. The condo we rented was very clean but desperately needs updated.
Manager response on 2017-05-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hello - thank you for your feedback. We are happy to report that the living room furniture has been updated for this season! We will work with the owner to ensure updates are made each season to raise the caliber of this property. We look forward to hosting you again and getting feedback on the updates!

Most relaxing vacation for us

Reviewed on 2017-05-08 by Kathy G. of Kannapolis, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-10
Review of stay from 2017-05-03 to 2017-05-06
Overall satisfaction
We lived the idea of this being an end unit. View was superb. The kitchen is small but we only made coffee there so it was fine. Also four sets of steps are a little tough for me since I was reviving from surgery. Otherwise... fantastic. Would he Guly recommend snd look forward to our next stay with Bryant Realty! Such nice folks and the location is easily accessible! Thanks again for a fantastic much needed vacation!

Quiet Week at the Beach

Reviewed on 2017-10-09 by Shaun M. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2017-10-09
Review of stay from 2017-09-30 to 2017-10-07
Overall satisfaction
We had a nice, relaxing, family vacation. The location was great. Parking was a pain due to the tight fit in the carport and the unit being on the end. Overall the condo was clean and well kept, if a bit dated. You are literally on top of the beach and beach access is very convenient. We would stay again if we came back to Kure Beach.

Home away from Home

Reviewed on 2017-10-02 by Loretta G. of LaFolette, TN United States
Updated on 2017-10-02
Review of stay from 2017-09-23 to 2017-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Wow, were to begin, the condo was very clean (I clean as a side job, so I'm a little OCD about places being clean) it had a very homey & comfortable feel. Bedrooms were a good size and the beds were very comfortable, the view was absolutely amazing, at high tide it was about 20 feet from the balcony, it had a good size balcony that you can enjoy, stunning sunrises, cool breezes, with plenty of space to have breakfast or dinner as a family. Location can't be beat 1.5 miles Kure Pier, about 1 mile to Fort Fisher, about 2.5 to 3 miles from NC Aquarium they have a new bird exhibit were you can feed the birds, the pool and hot tub was across the street and were amazing. Its very quite and relaxing, its an end unit when you go down the stairs you are right at the board walk to that leads straight to the beach. The beach was a little rocky which was a surprise, you can find shark teeth, shells etc. in the rocks but on the flip side if you have small children you may want to keep a little closer eye on them, as you can not see some of the rocks at high tide, I noticed other reviews had some issues with the drains, but the tubs have little traps that catch the hair, we just cleaned the hair out (our own) and it works just fine. Over all this is a fantastic place to stay. Hope to stay there again next year.

Great vacation stay at Kure Beach

Reviewed on 2017-11-06 by Nancy C. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2017-11-06
Review of stay from 2017-10-15 to 2017-10-20
Overall satisfaction
Condo was great! Right on the beach. Was really nice to have an additional TV in the master bedroom. Condo was very clean. Overall we had a wonderful time.

Beautiful!

Reviewed on 2017-11-02 by Unknown of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-11-02
Review of stay from 2017-10-28 to 2017-10-31
Overall satisfaction
Beautiful place right on the beach!

Perfect for us

Reviewed on 2018-01-30 by Kelley J. of Clayton, NC United States
Updated on 2018-02-15
Review of stay from 2018-01-26 to 2018-01-28
Overall satisfaction
Traveling with the family, this oceanfront condo with access to an indoor pool was perfect for HS. We enjoyed the hot tub too. One consideration is updating the wifi information as we could not ever find the listed one. It would be nice to have a code on a keypad rather than physical keys, but that might be against the convenants? Would just make check in so much faster. The place itself is beautiful and the ocean views too. We liked the proximity to the sand. If you are traveling with a small family, it will fit your needs perfectly.
Manager response on 2018-02-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Kelley- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your family had a nice time! This is a great unit. I do hate to hear that the Internet was not working. Please note for next time that we have maintenance and housekeeping on-call 24/7 who would be happy to come and fix things like that for you anytime! Also, you will be happy to know that we now have keyless entry! It is something that we have been working on and planning for some time now, and we can officially say that it is now something that we have at this unit and most of our others! It is going to make check-in and check-out much more smooth and efficient. Thanks again for staying with us and for your comments- we hope to see you back again soon!

Great Location for a Peaceful Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-04-22 by Michael T. of Parker, CO United States
Updated on 2018-04-22
Review of stay from 2018-04-15 to 2018-04-20
Overall satisfaction
Compared to the more busy Carolina Beach, which is just north, Kure Beach is nice and quiet. It is also filled with history with the oldest pier on the Atlantic and the Fort Fisher battleground just to the south. This condo is a second-level corner unit right on the beach. The beach is filled with shells and occasional shark teeth so, it makes for a fun day of walking along the shore. As of April, the water is too cold to swim in without a full wet suit. The water is brown due to the brown sand sentiment. On a non-windy day, the waves are too small for surfing, but on windy days, the waves can get up to three feet. Overall, we were very happy with the condo and location.

Location

Get Directions