You are here

Janssen

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
708 Carolina Beach Ave North, Unit 21 ACarolina Beach
Unit Code: C044
Charming oceanfront condo with beach access close to the boardwalk

Description

Janssen is a 2-bedroom, 2-bath oceanfront condo in the William & Mary complex in Carolina Beach, perfect for a family getaway. With ocean views, a breezy decks, and a private walkway to the beach, a relaxing vacation in a beautiful location is just waiting for you to enjoy.

The living room and kitchen are oceanfront, while both bedrooms are street side. Sit outside and get a dose of fresh air on the oceanfront deck, great for outdoor dining and sunbathing.

A private walkover to the beach and an outside shower are located at the rear of the building. There is assigned parking underneath the building for one car and an extra parking space is located in the concrete lot across the street. This is a second floor, non-smoking unit.

No pets allowed. Saturday to Saturday.

Carolina Beach is located on the southern tip of North Carolina, on picturesque Pleasure Island. This family-friendly beach is perfect for surfing, fishing and collecting seashells.

Complex is located just seven blocks north of the Boardwalk area in downtown Carolina Beach. You are walking distance to shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Make plans to visit Carolina Beach today!

Amenities

Amenities

  • Linens Included
  • Oceanfront
  • Internet/Wifi
  • Air Conditioning

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Smoking
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Boardwalk

Beds

  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 1
  • Sofa Bed: 1
  • Bunk: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

The very Best

Reviewed on 2021-09-28 by Alyne O. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2021-10-02
Review of stay from 2021-09-24 to 2021-09-26
Overall satisfaction
Though a mini weekend trip only, it surpassed others we have taken for a week with pools & elevators. I was surprised that this condo was so roomy. The peace we shared made the lack of a pool & elevator not even important. We loved it so much that we want to come back again to this same condo in a month.. Hope we are able to. Thank you to Bryant for a truly marvelous exxperience.
Manager response on 2021-10-02 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Alyne - We are so happy to hear you were able to find your peace and relaxation at Janssen! The spacious floor plan and the ocean front deck give everyone in the family the ability to spread out while still being apart of the group. Thank you for allowing Janssen to host your beach vacation! We're looking forward to your return to paradise soon!

Gone with the Wind

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by Jon P. of Salisbury, NC United States
Updated on 2021-08-05
Review of stay from 2021-07-24 to 2021-07-31
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time. Property was nice.
Manager response on 2021-08-05 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Jon - wonderful to hear you enjoyed this hidden gem! Janssen sits right on the beach with incredible ocean/ beach views. This condo is located in William & Marye on the N end of Carolina Beach. Not only does this condo sit on the 2nd floor ocean side, this complex also comes with its very own private beach access. Unload your belongings in the condo and hit the beach in under 10 minutes! Thank you for allowing Janssen to to host your family vacation! We're looking forward to your next tip to paradise soon!

Winter 2021

Reviewed on 2021-04-18 by Unknown of Battle Creek, MI United States
Updated on 2021-04-18
Review of stay from 2021-03-01 to 2021-04-01
Overall satisfaction
Very relaxing and out of the cold northern winter.
Manager response on 2021-04-18 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Gary - So happy to hear that you enjoyed the nice weather down here! You could not have picked a more better unit than Janssen. Beautiful ocean views from the 2nd floor ocean front balcony sure can make for a nice relaxing vacation. Thank you for visiting Carolina/ Kure Beach! Come back and see us again soon.

Amazing experience

Reviewed on 2020-12-01 by Jason F. of Angier, NC United States
Updated on 2020-12-16
Review of stay from 2020-11-27 to 2020-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Awesome experience from the rental staff to the amenities in the condo. Beautiful sunrises
Manager response on 2020-12-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Great to hear, Jason! Welcome back anytime!

Excellent Location and Views

Reviewed on 2021-05-04 by Unknown of Salem, VA United States
Updated on 2021-05-07
Review of stay from 2021-04-25 to 2021-05-02
Overall satisfaction
We really enjoyed our stay at Janssen. The location was perfect, close to restaurants and the boardwalk without being in the busier sections of the beach. The views from the deck were wonderful and we spent most of our time out there when we weren’t on the beach. The unit was clean and everyone we talked with at Bryant were kind and helpful.
A few things to note:
The door sticks and makes it hard to turn the bolt when you are putting in the code.
The shower in the hall bathroom is tiny! Obviously not much they can do about this but just something to know if you will have adults also using this shower.
The master bedroom gets really warm from the afternoon sun. We kept the vertical blinds closed the whole time but it was easily always 5-10 degrees warmer in there. I would suggest they add some black out curtains to that room to help cut down the heat. Also when the air does turn on it moves the vertical blinds making them click. This was mostly a problem at night as I am a light sleeper and it would wake me up.
The chairs on the deck are not very comfortable. Especially if you use them as much as we did. We spent a few hours every night out there and most mornings having breakfast.
Manager response on 2021-05-07 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for the feedback, Brendan! We have made note and will discuss these items with the owner. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Janssen! The ocean front deck make for a wonderful, relaxing vacation! Thank you for visiting Carolina/ Kure Beach! Come back soon!

2021 Family Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-07-06 by Unknown of Gallipolis, OH United States
Updated on 2021-07-30
Review of stay from 2021-06-26 to 2021-07-03
Overall satisfaction
We had an awesome experience renting this condo with Bryant Real Estate. They made everything easy, and the condo was just what I was looking for. It was very nice and up to date. The condo provided everything we needed, I plan to rent again in the future. Thank you for an amazing vacation.
Manager response on 2021-07-30 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Melanie - We are thrilled to hear Janssen made for a fantastic family vacation! The open kitchen/ dining/ and living, allow families to gather together and bond while not feeling like your on top of one another. The ocean front balcony is perfect to sit back, relax, and listen to the waves crash and seagulls fly by. Thank you so much for allowing Janssen to host you family vacation! We are looking forward to your return soon!

Great as always!

Reviewed on 2018-08-20 by Carrie A. of Central City, PA United States
Updated on 2018-08-20
Review of stay from 2018-08-11 to 2018-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Have been coming and staying with you for over 7 years now. Great company to work with. Recommend them over anyone else

Perfect getaway!

Reviewed on 2018-09-13 by Beth K. of Durham, NC US
Updated on 2018-09-13
Review of stay from 2018-09-07 to 2018-09-10
Overall satisfaction
This condo is perfectly situated on Carolina Beach, just a short walk from the boardwalk. It is on the second floor above the carport, and overlooks the beach. Perfect for a family who doesn’t enjoy spending the entire day in the sand. It feels like you are sitting right on the beach, but with the comforts of shade and a close restroom. The only issue we had was that the Wi-Fi didn’t work. However, when I called the rental office to let them know, they sent someone out within an hour to check it. He confirmed that it looked like the Wi-Fi address and code had been changed and the rental office was not notified. It didn’t appear that the owners were even notified, as the address and password they posted on the refrigerator were also invalid. The guy who was sent out to fix it said he would come back the next day, but we never heard from him again. We were there for three days. This was a minor inconvenience and overall we had a great experience at this condo.

Janssen at Carolina beach

Reviewed on 2019-04-03 by Heather R. of Sanford, NC United States
Updated on 2019-04-13
Review of stay from 2019-03-29 to 2019-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Searching for condos and booking with Bryant real estate was so simple! 2nd time working with them. Overall nice condo, had sustained some storm damage (not surprised). Nice updates and furnishings.
Manager response on 2019-04-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Heather we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, please let us know if we can help you wth any future plans to visit Carolina Beach

Easy beach access

Reviewed on 2019-08-19 by Unknown of Jeannette , PA United States
Updated on 2019-08-30
Review of stay from 2019-08-10 to 2019-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Condo had a great view and perfect access to the beach. Kitchen cabinets were not clean. Couches and floor were sandy upon arrival. There was room to sleep 7 people and there were only 5 pillows. 2 of the pillows were so dirty that I wouldn’t allow my children to use them. We contacted Bryant after the first sleepless night and they quickly brought over 5 brand new pillows.
Manager response on 2019-08-30 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
H i Chris, I do want to apologize that you did not find the unit clean upon arrival with sand on the floor and couches. Our staff does strive to keep a high standard of cleaning, but it sounds as we fell short this time. Our inspectors should have caught this issue with the pillows but I am glad we were able to get those to you as soon as you let us know. After a rocky start I hope that you and your family had a wonderful vacation and will come back to see us again next year.

peaceful stay

Reviewed on 2020-07-06 by Kathy D. of Kernersville, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-06-13 to 2020-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Women's week away
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thanks, Kathy! Visit again soon!

vacay!

Reviewed on 2020-08-04 by Unknown of Matthews, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-23
Review of stay from 2020-07-11 to 2020-07-18
Overall satisfaction
2nd time there. enjoyed our stay, great location. Need to check the refrigerator as when door shut the freezer door would pop open plus refrigerator would not get cold enough
Manager response on 2020-10-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Kelvin- Glad you enjoyed! Thanks for visiting with us a second time! Will check the fridge to make sure all is ok, thanks for letting us know!

Nice location

Reviewed on 2020-05-14 by Unknown of Myrtle Beach, SC United States
Updated on 2020-07-21
Review of stay from 2020-05-09 to 2020-05-11
Overall satisfaction
The unit was well stocked and comfortable. The view from the balcony was fabulous.
Manager response on 2020-07-21 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Cindy- Great to hear you enjoyed the location, they views are great indeed! Hope you'll visit with us again soon!

myself and family enjoyed our stay at william & mary - unit A21

Reviewed on 2014-08-04 by Harold C. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2014-08-04
Review of stay from 2014-07-26 to 2014-08-02
Overall satisfaction
stay was most enjoyable, weather was mostly good,
unit and area was quiet, unit furnished nicely,
everything worked. one thing, the lowest stairs
down from A21 could use better lighting at night.

Janssen Condo Stay

Reviewed on 2015-07-16 by Stacy K. of Clinton, IA United States
Updated on 2015-07-17
Review of stay from 2015-07-04 to 2015-07-11
Overall satisfaction
We LOVED this condo!! Loved the updated features and beach was beautiful and made for a wonderful vacation for our family! We would love to come back again and stay.
Manager response on 2015-07-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Stacy- Glad to hear your week at the beach was great! Hope to see you again soon!

Very comfortable

Reviewed on 2015-01-23 by Pat C. of Cottonwood, AZ United States
Updated on 2015-01-27
Review of stay from 2015-01-01 to 2015-01-06
Overall satisfaction
Definitely would stay here again.

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2015-01-03 by Pat C. of Cottonwood, AZ United States
Updated on 2015-01-03
Review of stay from 2014-12-16 to 2015-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Would stay here again.

Clean. Beautiful view. Wonderful location

Reviewed on 2015-09-16 by Unknown of Advance, NC United States
Updated on 2015-09-16
Review of stay from 2015-09-11 to 2015-09-13
Overall satisfaction
It was the perfect, peaceful place to stay! Everything was clean and convenient to several shopping and dining areas. We will definitely recommend! Thank you!

Great location

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by Sarah B. of Chester, WV United States
Updated on 2016-08-09
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
We were so close to the beach. Area was very nice and quiet

Home away from home :)

Reviewed on 2016-09-08 by Denise P. of Media, PA United States
Updated on 2016-09-08
Review of stay from 2016-06-11 to 2016-06-18
Overall satisfaction
It is always pleasant dealing with Bryant R.E. The units we have rented are clean. The locations are PERFECT for us(a family of 4) which are right on the beach. We have rented through Bryant R.E for several years now. Mary is awesome:)

Very nice condo - great location

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by Marylin K. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2016-08-15
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. Great location, clean, convenient

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2016-09-20 by Unknown of Wake Forest, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-22
Review of stay from 2016-09-16 to 2016-09-18
Overall satisfaction
The rental unit was well equipped, very clean, and has modern furnishings. While it is not a new they did a great job with paint and decor. There was a slight smell of smoke. The view is beautiful. It is beach front and just a 60 second walk down to the ocean cannot be beat!

Janssen/Condo 21 A

Reviewed on 2016-09-28 by Unknown of Candor, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-28
Review of stay from 2016-09-22 to 2016-09-25
Overall satisfaction
Very nice location, beds were not very comfortable, twin bunk beds not easily accessible for bigger kids. Very nice view, vertical blind kept falling down every time sliding door was opened in living room. Finally we just left it down until we departed. Upon leaving, we hung it upside down so that it would stay up.

Vacation 2017

Reviewed on 2017-08-09 by Denise P. of Media, PA United States
Updated on 2017-08-09
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Home away from home :-)

memorial weekend

Reviewed on 2017-06-01 by Kristen R. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-05
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Overall really good. just a few small things.
I think the kitchen appliances need upgraded to accommodate people who like to cook full meals at the beach. the blender did not work so well either.
there was a storm Sunday night and it didn't seem that bad but it was a little scary when the condo actually starting moving back and forth. the ceiling fan was swaying back and forth and essentially everything in the condo moved for 5 minutes or so. I am not sure if that is normal.
Manager response on 2017-06-05 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Many of us enjoy the storms when they roll through the beach, these beach houses offer amazing views and experience the storm very differently than most homes. All buildings move and are designed to move with storms. The sensation of the movement, and the amount of movement is greater the larger the building, or the more "aloft" the building. The condo you stayed at is elevated on pilings. In these buildings, you will feel more movement in larger storms, than a standard ranch style home. Did you know the Sears Tower was designed to sway up to 3 feet?!? That being said, what you experienced is normal and we appreciate your feedback. We are also sending out a maintenance tech to repair or replace the blender you noted. Looking forward to serving you again in the future!

Great Week!

Reviewed on 2017-08-08 by Kris & Trey I. of Denver, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-08
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Janssen is in a great location with quick and easy access to a gorgeous beach. We liked that it was close enough to the boardwalk to walk there, but far enough away from the noise, crowds and traffic. The unit itself I'd rate as 'good' as it needs some updates, but everything worked fine and we had almost everything we needed. It was very clean - which is a huge plus. I would add a dustpan so that renters can help clean up the sand without pulling out the vacuum each day (sand is inevitable!) The check-in process was a dream!

Great Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-04-10 by Melanie S. of Cherryville, NC US
Updated on 2018-04-10
Review of stay from 2018-04-02 to 2018-04-06
Overall satisfaction
We had a great experience in “Janssen” at Carolina Beach! The condo was exceptionally clean. I loved the layout. It was perfect for our family of four- and if we had an extra child it would have been fine too. We loved sitting on the deck and watching the dolphins swim by and being so close to the water. The appliances looked like new. I loved the coded entry so we didn’t have to fumble with keys. The parking wasn’t ideal, but that’s really my only complaint. I’d rent here again!

Nice beach not the best rental

Reviewed on 2018-03-27 by Unknown of Pinehurst, NC United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Review of stay from 2018-03-09 to 2018-03-11
Overall satisfaction
We really liked that this condo had its own private beach, but it was a bit stressful trying to make sure we left everything clean and in perfect order since the realty company was so strict and explicit in the contract. It’s marketed as a family friendly rental but in reality I Was super stressed that my kids would scratch or break or color on something and we would be charged a crazy fee for it. We also had to bring all of our own sheets and pillowcases and bath towels. This was an extra stress and we did not feel like it was fair to charge us to rent these items.
Manager response on 2018-03-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Matthew! Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you had such a stressful stay! While our contract is detailed, we would never want our guests to feel as if they have to over-worry about simple wear and tear. As a matter of fact, the administrative fee that we charge acts in part as an accidental damage policy for the unit. Specifically, it helps cover the unit for up to $1500 in accidental damage. This means that if a child gets crayon on a wall or breaks a lamp, we will not have to charge any exorbitant fee. We don't ask that our guests do much in the way of cleaning, either. We only ask that you remove all your items that you brought in, wash and put away whatever dishes you have used, and take out your trash. It's really a rather relaxed approach that most guests appreciate, so I hate to hear that you were so frustrated by it. As far as linens go, we do provide them on stays of five nights or longer. For shorter stays, we offer the opportunity to rent them at a very reasonable rate. Otherwise, you can of course bring your own. Offering this opportunity helps keep the rent rates low for shorter weekend stays, like yours. I'm sorry again that you felt so stressed. I hope I was able to clarify some things so that next time you can focus on making memories with your family instead of cleaning. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Great location! Great condo!

Reviewed on 2018-04-17 by Unknown of Kannapolis, NC United States
Updated on 2018-04-17
Review of stay from 2018-03-24 to 2018-03-26
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful time and loved this condo. It was very well maintained, had everything we needed. Beautiful view and loved how close we were to the water. Being Close to boardwalk was very nice too! I definitely would stay here again.,

Location

Get Directions