You are here

Zwolak

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
1503 Carolina Beach Ave North Unit 3 DCarolina Beach
C022

Description

The Reefs II complex in Carolina Beach is home to this economical 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo called "Zwolak". This section of the north end is quiet, residential and close to the North End Fishing Pier as well as Freeman Park - so bring the 4-wheel drive and pack the fishing rods!

Located across the street from the ocean, this top floor walk up unit features a very large open deck for sunbathing and relaxing with views of the Atlantic. Affordable and peaceful, this basic 2-bedroom condo has just seen a nice remodel with new Living Room furniture, new stove, fresh paint, new mattresses and box springs, new curtains, and new flooring in the bathrooms. It is a nice option for an a less expensive beach getaway that is still close enough to the water that you can hear the waves. Make sure you take in a sunrise during your visit as they are not to be missed!

The main bedroom has a Queen bed and private bathroom, while the guest bedroom has a Full bed and access to small balcony area overlooking the large complex pool where you can watch the kiddos frolicking their days away. Enjoy the spectacular sunsets with a cold beverage and unwind. There is also a new sofa bed in the living area.

Reefs II is a condominium complex on the north end of Carolina Beach just across the street from the Atlantic Ocean and centrally located between the Carolina Beach Boardwalk and Freeman Park. Beach access is directly across the street, and access to the private pool is included with your reservation.

"Zwolak" is a non-smoking 3rd floor unit. No pets allowed. Two parking passes available for the guest lots on the side or behind the building, first come, first served. Golf carts are not allowed in parking areas. Rents Saturday to Saturday throughout the summer. With the money you'll save, you'll be glad you chose this condo.

*Please keep in mind that if you are renting a property with a pool during the off-season, it may not be open or available. Pools are usually open from mid- May to September, but dates can vary based on weather, permits, HOA guidelines, inspections, improvements, and unforeseen events. For more detailed information on specific pools, please feel free to contact our office.

Occupancy 6: Sun/Sun rental in Summer. Min two night stay other seasons.
Bedding Recap: 1 Queen, 1 Full, 1 Queen Sofa bed
Parking: TWO parking passes are included with reservation. Parking on side or behind building.
Prohibited: Smoking, Pets, Golf Carts

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a professionally operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “C022 – Zwolak” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Towels
  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Wifi
  • Cable
  • Dryer
  • Washer

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Baking Sheet
  • Dishwasher

Facility

  • Pool
  • Free Parking

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite or Cable

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Fenced Pool
  • Outdoor Shower

Location

  • Beach View
  • Near Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Bedding

  • Queen 1
  • Double 1
  • Sofa Bed (Q/F) 1

Pool

  • Communal Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beautiful little condo!

Reviewed on 2023-10-08 by Lauren Kessel
Overall
5
We loved this cute condo at Carolina Beach. It was the perfect size for us as a newly married couple working remote for a few weeks. It had everything we needed including a desk for my husband to work remote, and a fully stocked kitchen. We absolutely loved being able to see the ocean and sunrises from the deck and living room. It was also great that we could see the other direction and the pool outside the kitchen window. We really liked having the pool as well, which was a perfect size. The beach is right across the street and so easy to get to, and all of the restaurants and bars are within easy biking distance. It was 4 floors up, so this is something to keep in mind but it didn't bother us. The parking and door lock was great. Lastly, when we asked for help with things a few times and they promptly responded. Our only recommendation would be to fix the sliding doors so that they slide easier and better, including the screen on the main door. Thank you Bryant Realty, we will be coming back for future stays.

Carolina beach condo

Reviewed on 2022-07-21 by Wren R. , Berryville, VA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a great stay. Close to the beach. The condo was modern with everything we needed. There were a good bit of stairs to climb but for the price and location it was worth it.

Manager's Response

Wren, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Visit again soon!

Paradise

Reviewed on 2022-07-12 by , Darlington, SC US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo was beautiful and peaceful , provides a short walk to the beach and a short ride to the drive on beach. The condo was ideal for our summer vacation and we are looking forward to visiting again soon.

Manager's Response

Bridget, Thank you for your kind words regarding the condo! It sounds like you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Highly recommend !!!!

Reviewed on 2022-06-28 by Kevin B. , Mebane, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Place was spotless, location was great and you could easily see the ocean from the front deck. Will def try to stay here again

Manager's Response

Kevin, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the property! The owner had been hard at work updating this unit over the offseason and it looks like it paid off. Can't wait to see you again!

Right by the beach

Reviewed on 2021-08-09 by , NM, NM United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4
This was a great little place to stay. The two beds are more like fulls one being more comfortable then the other both nothing too comfortable but the pillows were nice. The pool was clean and kept well. There is a place to rinse off after going to the beach next to the pool. The property was a great deal for the location but the real estate company managing the property tried to over charge us which was resolved but frustrating. They give you one trash bag per bathroom and one in the kitchen for the entire stay. There was no toiletries or dishwasher soap. When we needed more toilet paper, paper towels, and trash bags they told us that they only give people enough “to get started” and that we had to purchase more ourselves which was completely BS when you fly from across the country and then have a bunch left over you leave there for other guests to use. I’m still curious if they through all the things away or let the next guest use them because we had to buy everything which wouldn’t have been the case at all if we stayed at a hotel. The hotel experience wouldn’t have been as comfy or house my family as comfortably. Overall good deal for the price but I wish Bryant Real Estate weren’t so greedy and more about providing customers what they need for a weeks stay. Also the stairs are BRUTAL but worth it once you climb to the top.

Manager's Response

Jaime - Wonderful to hear you enjoyed Zwolak and the location! It seems that you may have thought you were staying at a hotel. So you know, this privately owned top floor ocean view condo sits at the N end of Carolina Beach and is located at the condo complex called "The Reefs" which offers an outdoor pool behind the building, this is not a hotel. Toiletries are placed in all of our properties before guests arrival. These toiletries consist of 1 toilet paper per bathroom, 1 bar of soap per bathroom, 1 paper towel, trash bags for each trash can, and 1 dish pod. This allows guests to immediately enjoy your vacation without the need to shop on arrival day. We are very confused to your comments about being "Overcharged" we do not have any knowledge of you being overcharged for your vacation. You may want to contact the 3rd party booking website you used as they also charge a separate fee to use there services. To avoid any extra fees, we ask guests to book directly with us, sounds like you need to contact that 3rd parking company. Thanks for choosing Zwolak for your beach retreat.

2 bedroom condo

Reviewed on 2021-07-26 by , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
The couch and chair in the living room were very worn, cushions sank in, hard to get out of. Both sliding doors were VERY difficult, heavy to open. The shed provided had old rusty chairs, I guess from previous visitors.

Manager's Response

Michael - thank you for the feedback about Zwolak. We have made note and will discuss upgrading the living room furniture with the owners. As for the rusty chairs, we have removed them from the property. Thank you for allowing Zwolak for host your beach vacation! Looking forward to your return!

Great stay

Reviewed on 2021-06-28 by Barbara R. , Madison, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Two recomendations..wee were on the third floor...there was no hallway light to see the door code buttons late at night...2nd...a little plastic table on the deck would be nice for our coffee and books when you sit out there

Manager's Response

Barbara - Great to hear Zwolak made for a great vacation! Thank you for the suggestion about the light for the outdoor hall so you may see the door lock. We will investigate further and see what we can do to add a light. We will also discuss with the owners about possible adding a small table along side with the plastic dining table and 4 chairs already on the deck. Thank you for choosing Zwolak for your beach vacation! We're looking forward to hosting the next one!

Good Location for the Price...

Reviewed on 2021-06-20 by John P. , Bakersfield, CA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Condo was nice, although furnishings were of questionable quality and condition. Closets seemed to be nailed shut, therefore we could not hang up our clothes. And, the 4 flight walk-up was quite challenging. But, location was good, and we enjoyed our stay regardless.

Manager's Response

John - thank you for the review of Zwolak. This condo has 2 bedrooms with 1 closet in each bedroom, the ocean side master bedroom walk in closet is unlocked for guests use. The 2nd bedroom with attached shared bathroom, that closet is locked for the owners personal items. Not sure what you mean by "closets seemed to be nailed shut". Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at Zwolak. Yes this property does have a few steps to get to the condo, but very much worth it once you get to the top and see that beautiful view of the beach. Thank you for choosing Zwolak for your beach vacation! Looking forward to your next trip to paradise!

Quiet with amazing views

Reviewed on 2021-06-05 by , Stephens City, VA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect place if you want one of the more quiet areas on the island. The front balcony has ocean views from 3 different angles and the north pier is a 5 or so minute walk away. The pool was maintained daily and the unit had all the proper amenities.

Manager's Response

Philip - Thank you so much for the review on Zwolak! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed not only the condo, but the pair just minutes from this complex. Did you happen to catch any of the beautiful Carolina sunrises from the top floor ocean view balcony? Thank you for choosing Zwolak for your beach vacation getaway! Looking forward to your next trip.

Rental Review

Reviewed on 2021-05-25 by Brandon Morgan M. , CHARLOTTE, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The property was clean and comfortable to stay in. I would recommend stayin here.

Manager's Response

Brandon - thank you for the review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the comforts of Zwolak! Did you catch any of the beautiful North Carolina sunrises from the ocean side balcony? Thank you for choosing Zwolak for your beach getaway! We're looking forward to your next vacation!

Location Location Location

Reviewed on 2021-05-18 by David B. , Greensboro, NC US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was a great unit, right across the street from the beach and right next to the beach access. Easy parking, clean and neat lodging. The only caveat is for those who have any mobility issues. This unit is top floor, and there are a lot of stairs to get to it. If that doesn't concern you, then this is a great unit at a great price.

Manager's Response

David - Great to hear to you enjoyed your vacation at Zwolak! Thank you for visiting Carolina/ Kure Beach! We're looking forward to your next vacation.

Great time, despite a hurricane! :)

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by Meghan S. , Sykesville, MD United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Our time there started with Hurricane Isaias which we were a little nervous about. But talking to some of the locals we decided to hunker down and ride it out. So glad we did, because we had a great week. The pool was closed for a few days due to clean up from the hurricane, but once it was open we were pleased with the schedule that was created due to COVID-19. The location of the condo was perfect-easy access to the beach! We were able to get take-out for a few restaurants while we were there, and had quick and great service. Parking for the condo was fine, we were able to park on the side.
Like mentioned by other reviews, the condo is a bit older, and it was a trek up the stairs to the 3rd floor but we knew that ahead of time. For the price for the week, it was worth it! Our kids have asked multiple times when we can go back!

Manager's Response

Hi Meghan- Glad everyone remained safe during the hurricane and you were able to enjoy the week after the storm passed! Tell the kids they're welcome back anytime!

Great vacation stay!

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by Lisa C. , Roanoke , VA US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We loved our stay! Super close to beach and pier. Easy drive to Marina and Boardwalk!

Manager's Response

Hi Lisa- Wonderful to hear everything was great, visit again soon!

Nice getaway

Reviewed on 2020-06-16 by Melissa B. , Lexington, NC US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great getaway. Very convenient to beach. We had a wonderful time. I would recommend and would love to stay here again! There were a few outlets that didn’t work but overall awesome!!!

Manager's Response

Hi Melissa- Thanks for the feedback! Happy to hear everyone had a wonderful time! Have a great summer!

Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-06-07 by Debra S. , HAYS, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great stay every thing wan fine the range was a little old, but worked. No chairs at the pool, everything else was great.

Manager's Response

Hi Debra- Happy to hear you had a great stay! Hope you'll visit with us at the beach again soon!

Zwickau Review

Reviewed on 2020-03-18 by Brittany L. , Four Oaks, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Bryant Real estate Agents are always wonderful to work with on rentals. We love using Bryant real estate for all our rental needs!
The condo itself was dated and the beds were not comfortable to sleep on, however, the low price made up for that and was a fair price for the condo. But the location was great and for a short stay it worked fine for our family. We loved the beach access right across the street and the area the condo was in.

Overall, it was a good experic

Manager's Response

Hi Brittany- Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to always assist in any way we can! Look forward to your next visit!

Off season rental

Reviewed on 2019-10-28 by , Morgantown, WV United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2
We enjoyed the property overall. Would like to see the furniture updated, it's very worn and a little uncomfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped and the deck was a great bonus. I would recommend this property but would let that person know the issue with the furniture and the amount of exercise they would be getting climbing the stairs to the top floor, which for us was a plus!

Manager's Response

Sandra, we appreciate your review and are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Zwolak unit. I have discussed with the owner about replacing the furniture this off season, hopefully he will be able to do that. Recently he was here to restock the kitchen, so we are happy you found it well equipped. You are correct the four flights of stairs can be a little rough on some, but the view and the large open deck is a wonderful plus. Make sure to visit our website or call one of our reservation specialists for your next vacation to Carolina Beach

Very clean, close to the beach

Reviewed on 2019-09-04 by , Clayton, NC Unknown
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Nice stay at Carolina Beach. Rental was very clean. Furniture is older and worn out (couches and chair). Master furniture has water stains and warping. Lots of stairs to the 3rd floor. Beach access across the street and restaurants only a few minutes away. Overall nice stay.

Manager's Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We will pass your concerns to the owner. We look forward to helping you with your vacation needs in the future.

Fun Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-08-12 by , North Tazell, VA United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great Location.
The Bryant Real Estate company were great with customer service. The only complaint I have is the cleanliness.
There was hair in the bathroom floor when we got there. The dishes and pans were dirty.

Manager's Response

Brittnay it is always nice to hear that our customers find the staff accommodating with great customer service. I apologize that you found dishes , pots and pans dirty after they were already put away that is not good, also that you found a hair in the bathroom. We do strive to have a high standard of cleaning and I am sorry that you did not experience that. We would have been more than happy to send someone out to take care of those issues for you. We hope that you had a nice vacation and that you will visit us again next year.

1503 Carolina Beach Ave

Reviewed on 2019-06-03 by , Roanoke, VA US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2
The furniture and stove needs to be updated. Carpet needs to be cleaned. Cook ware needs to be updated.
It is in a very good location and could be a great condo if updated.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback James. This is an economical basic unit with a great location and view. We hope that you had a nice vacation and will come back to see us next year.

Mother's Day at Carolina Beach

Reviewed on 2019-05-28 by , Summerfield, NC US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
We have a really good time. The weather cooperated. The apartment was perfect for us. The balcony was wonderful. I liked the remote key system. I wish the pool had been open.

Manager's Response

Gayle it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at the Zwolak condo. The deck is spacious and perfect for sun bathing. Please visit us again next year, maybe a little later so you can enjoy the swimming pool.

Perfect locale, condo served it's purpose for my work stay

Reviewed on 2019-05-08 by Joanna S. , Raleigh, NC US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Pottery Barn plates and bowls- Huge plus!
Stains and small damage to some walls or furniture- rental company knew though
Perfect location right across from public beach access!! Huge plus!
Porch furniture slightly cheap but the front porch keeps sun on it for a while and with the ocean breeze- perfect in the afternoon
Sleeper sofa didn't have sheets
Some crumbs on one of the mattress covers under one of the comforters

Stayed for 5 nights to get the sheets sets and towels for free but if you stayed less, you'd have to bring your own***FYI

Manager's Response

Joanna thank you for your feedback, we hope that you enjoyed your stay and we apologize if you didn't get the sheets for the sleeper sofa we would have been happy to bring those to you. We do advertsie on all of our properties that Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights for this property will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**. We do hope you will come back and stay with us next time.

Last Minute Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-04-24 by Debra F. , Archdale, NC US
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Overall had a nice weekend experience. The property was very convenient to everything. We had to contact the property manager about the wifi and a couple of outlets not working and he was very friendly and prompt in taking care of the issues. In all honesty, the property is not living up to its potential. I totally agree with other reviews that comment on the difficulty of opening the sliding glass doors which is the ONLY way in and out. The screen doors are extremely difficult to put back on the track so we just leaned them against the glass doors. Also, the furniture is yard sale quality and should be replaced. Some of the dresser drawer pulls are barely hanging on and the white chair has absolutely no support so I ended up sitting on the floor. The beds were pretty comfortable. Just a bit of money invested in this property and it would be great!

Manager's Response

Debra we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and the owner is plannng n doing some upgrades. The sliding glass doors are 9 ft doors and they are heavy but they were replaced recently. We will be glad to share your review and we hope to see you next time.

Carolina Beach condo rental

Reviewed on 2019-03-28 by William H. , Cincinnati, OH US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2
The condo was nice, but not great. It was clean and worked well for us. The lighting could use some upgrading, especially in the bathrooms. We were quite disappointed with the wifi. We had no wifi for the first 24 hours or so. After it was working, it was very slow. An upgrade there would be helpful. All in all it was a convenient location, clean, with very comfortable beds.

Manager's Response

William we appreciate your review. The owner is planning on doing some upgrades this year. We apologize that you had issues with the wifi during your stay, sometimes the service is very slow on the beaches. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we wil see you next time.

We'd come back again to this place

Reviewed on 2019-03-19 by , Raleigh, NC US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Comfortable place. All amenities available in the house. Bring your own dishcloths, sugar, coffee, etc. Very close to beach access. Ten minute drive to a Food Lion grocery store, and multiple restaurants within a 5 minute drive. We visited in March and it was quiet on the street and on the beach.

Manager's Response

Bernard, thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time.

family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-22 by , Kirkwood, PA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
1
Property condition
4
enjoyed the experience. However I was emailed a letter that stated I had to go to realty office in Wrightsville beach to p/u parking permits. Turned out when I arrived at office was told to go to office in Carolina Beach and then was told by that office I didn't have to come at all. Confusing and very inconvenient. That said the accommodations were great. the exception was the stove that needs upgraded. Thank you

Manager's Response

Hi Eileen- thanks for your feedback. We are sorry for the mix-up but glad you had a great stay. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!

Vaction north calorina beach.

Reviewed on 2018-06-27 by Yohannes A. , Aurora, CO US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I had a great vacation really the condo was amazing ,it is very close to beach a walking distance and clean the room is very comfortable,I will recomed to everone.

Happy with Carolina Beach

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Jason C. , Greensboro, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
We enjoyed the condo

Stay

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Alfredo R. , Winston Salem, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very nice place

Carolina Beach Condo

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Corey C. , Lincolnton, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Overall it was an excellent condo. Excellent view, quiet street for the most part, and it was fairly close to everywhere we needed to go.

Ideal location for a Perfect Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Kristin J. , Garner, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
My kids and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved being able to see the ocean from our balcony and having very close access to the beach. Our unit was clean and provided just the right amount of space for what we needed for our 3 day weekend. We loved being far enough away from all the busyness of business district, but close enough to enjoy it when we were ready to. Thank you so much for accommodating us. The weather was absolutely perfect too.

Beach Week

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by , Clayton, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Great Price! It was what I expected for what I paid. Lots of stairs. TV and stereo worked great(It rained a lot!) We had a nice vacation.

Good location and nice place for couples or older kids.

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Melanie F. , Asheboro, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
The location was great. Parking was never a problem in that we were able to park under the building everyday. There was a little confsion about bicycles not being allowed in the parking area that was not mentioned in any of the rental agreement papers. The only things negative about this condo would be the furniture. The love seat and matching sofa were very bad with large holes and tears in the cushions. We could not sit on them. Of the 4 small outside plastic chairs,,2 were completely broken and not able to be used. A few more kitchen appliances would of been nice such as a blender. The kitchen was stocked very well with dishes, pots and pans and utensils. All in all it was a good place and we were satisfied with our stay.

Good value

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by David M. , Ottowa, ON United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
The good:
- Location
- Building is well maintained
- Pool
- TV/Cable
- Comfortable beds
- New patio chairs
- Nicely decorated

The not so good:
- water damage in kitchen
- the beat-up couches should be replaced or covered.
- sliding door could use a tuneup - difficult to open
- range should be replaced - lower oven element not working, one of the burners is unusable.
- ice maker in freezer not functioning. Had to buy our own ice cube trays
- storage door off of bedroom balcony should be repaired
- small quantities of hand soap, salt & pepper, and paper towels should be provided
- wi-fi would be useful

Overall, a good value, and a few fixes would greatly improve the unit.

Untitled

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Heather K. , Pilot Mountain, NC United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
2
Nice location and view for second row. Quiet complex. The sliding glass door was very difficult to open and is a fire hazard as my kids could not even slide it. Therefore, it was often just left opened. The dishwasher is clogged up and therefore leaked all over the floor. The furniture could use an update. We will go with another property next trip.

Manager's Response

Hi Heather- thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about the trouble you had during your stay! You are right- this unit does need some updates. We are currently working with the owner to get these things done, and I am happy to report that the dishwasher has been replaced. I apologize again for your disappointment, but hope you will allow us to assist you in your next vacation rental search. Thanks again!

Carolina Beach Condo

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Ashley P. , Grayson, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The location is perfect, you can see the ocean from the balcony and it isn't a busy area so it is great for bike rides. The sliding glass doors need a tuneup as they are difficult to open and close. The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. The pool is awesome and you are right across the street from the beach.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We did want to let you know that we sent our maintenance guy down to the property to see what could be done regarding the door. He was able to give it a quick tune up by adjusting the wheels and adding some lubricant and it opens more easily now. It is still a large door though, but it was noticeably easier to open and is ready for the next guest. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Overall a wonderful stay!

Reviewed on 2015-07-24 by Courtney H. , Smithfield, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Condo was in a perfect location with a very convient beach access & a wonderful pool!! Be prepared there are a ton of stairs!! Load & unload at night when it's cooler! The condo was great, beds were clean and comfortable, pillows were great. One of the couches needs to be replaced as it had several rips in the fabric. Wifi would be a great addition. Only one closet was unlocked so we had to share. And severs broken deck chairs should be removed so they are hanging out of back deck storage closet. Overall a great stay and if some improvements were made I would definitely stay again. I loved the condo building & may ask for another condo in same building next time.

Manager's Response

Courtney- Glad to hear you enjoyed the location! Thank you for your feedback as we will follow up with property owners regarding your recommendation. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Zwolak

Reviewed on 2015-07-24 by Sherry H. , Wytheville, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
We had a good week. Wonderful weather. Loved the location quick walk across the street to the beach and close to the pier.

Manager's Response

Sherry- Great to hear you enjoyed the location! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Reefs II

Reviewed on 2015-07-17 by Tina B. , Winston Salem, NC United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
Condo needs updating. Holes in the furniture and stains on comforters. The deck furniture was broke and not enough seating for 6 people. The kitchen sink had been leaking and we were not able to use it for two days. The rental company did everything they could to make our stay better and the owner refunded $200 of our money so I was happy with it. I think they would benefit with some newer furniture and offer Wifi as well. I would rent from Bryant Real Estate again.

Manager's Response

Tina- Thank you for your feedback as we will follow up regarding recommendations... we hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Just Rested and Relaxed

Reviewed on 2015-07-01 by John M. , High Point, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Fantastic location, easy walk to a less crowded beach about 1/4 mile from the Carolina Beach Pier on the north end (much less traffic). One living room couch had foam coming out of cushion and screens for sliding glass doors were on the deck when we arrived (but didn't really need them). The stove was a little rough to cook on and one pan ws not really usable. The pool was nice. Toughest thing was carrying the cooler up and down 3 flights of stairs. Cycled to Wilmington then to Southport and took the ferry back to Fort Fisher and cycled back for a 56 mile trip. Relaxed the whole week and enjoyed the stay. Overall had a great time!

Manager's Response

John- 56 miles?! That is impressive! We are glad to your visit was relaxing. Thank you for your feedback as we will follow up regarding your concerns. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Location

Get Directions