You are here

Templeton

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3.5 BA
813 Carolina Beach Ave South Unit # 4Carolina Beach
Unit Code: C075
Brilliant oceanfront townhouse w/3 levels of ocean views for the family

Description

The Bluewater Complex is just eight blocks south of the Carolina Beach Boardwalk in beautiful Carolina Beach. This is where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Have fun in the sun while staying at this three-level, three-bedroom, three and a half-bath townhouse, perfect for a family group of eight. Enjoy watching the sunrise from your spacious oceanfront balcony or oceanfront master bedroom.

The first floor features a kitchen and oceanfront living/dining room. Two bedrooms and two baths can be found on the second floor, followed by the master bedroom and private bath on the third floor. Garage and off-street parking are available for 2 cars. This is a non-smoking unit and pets are not allowed. Make your plans to visit Coastal Carolina today!

**Effective immediately all weekly vacation rentals of 5-21 nights will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract or bring your own.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Garage

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Boardwalk

Beds

  • Queen: 2
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Comfortable Condo right on the beach

Reviewed on 2018-09-27 by Sandra E. of Charlotte, NC US
Updated on 2018-09-27
Review of stay from 2018-08-31 to 2018-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Great condo, very well located, great views. Had everything we needed. The bathrooms definitely need updating.

NOT RECOMMENDED FOR SMALL CHILDREN!!!

Reviewed on 2018-06-27 by Unknown of Bluefield, VA United States
Updated on 2018-07-07
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
In viewing this property online we knew of the open stairs and made arrangements to have baby gates at three locations so as to keep my granddaughers safe. And the gates did work well for that. It also appeared the stair railings were far apart and not safe for children. So before renting I questioned the rental company about it and told them I would have a 19 month old and a 7 month old. They assured me that they would be safe and it was to code. Upon arrival we found the railings were at least 8" to 10" apart. Both girls could have easily fallen through the railings. If this is up to building code I am glad I live in VA. We were able to put a tarp over the banister and keep luggage and boxes in front of the railing which helped some, But we were nervous the whole trip.
On a positve note, the condo views are beautiful and the location of the condo is excellent. Walking distance to the Boardwalk, Pop's Ice Cream, Squigly's, Vinny's and the Lake. The condition of the condo was nice enough. The Real Estate company, for the most part, was very helpful, friendly, easy to work with and quick to respond. Other than not having accurate information on the railings I had no problems with the realty company.
My reccomendations are if you have older kids (pre-teen and older) this would be a good place to stay because of the views and the prime location. I would not, however, recommend it for small children until the railing is fixed.
I would rent from Bryant Real Estate again but I would not rent this vacation home. Not until the grandbabies are grown or the railings are fixed.
Manager response on 2018-07-07 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review. This is a very nice property with a lot of stairs. I apologize for the misunderstanding on the stair spindles. We are glad that you had a nice vacation and hope to see you next year.

AMOS VACATION 2018

Reviewed on 2018-08-26 by John A. of Fairfax, VA United States
Updated on 2018-08-26
Review of stay from 2018-07-28 to 2018-08-04
Overall satisfaction
I HAVE RENTED THIS PROPERTY FOR THE LAST 4 YEARS AND AM HAPPY OVERALL WITH MOST ASPECTS OF THE PROPERTY. HOWEVER, AS I HAVE POINTED OUT THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS THE SLEEP SOFA IN THE LIVING ROOM IS BEAT UP AND VERY UNCOMFORTABLE TO SIT OR SLEEP ON AND NEEDS REPLACEMENT- HOPEFULLY BEFORE MY STAY HERE NEXT YEAR! ALSO, WOULD YOU PLEASE INSURE THAT THERE ARE REPLACEMENT LIGHT BULBS FOR THE ONES THERE AND A FLASHLIGNT AND GOOD BATTERIES AVAILABLE FOR POWER OUTAGES. ALSO, THE ON/OFF SWITCH FOR THE LAMP NEAREST TO THE WINDOW BY THE SOFA IS BROKEN.

Birthday week for the girl

Reviewed on 2018-07-26 by Scott K. of Clayton, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-26
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Perfect

Nice place but needs attention

Reviewed on 2018-07-11 by Amanda G. of Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2018-07-19
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed two separate times and enjoyed both stays very much. It did appear if there have been some upgrades to some of the rooms and bathrooms however I would still recommend a few more. The shower on the third floor doesn’t work well and it’s almost impossible to get sand off because the shower head doesn’t have much pressure. The bathroom on 3rd floor stays unbearably hot too. Also the shower on the outside is broken and would be helpful to keep sand from getting all through out the house. The bed upstairs was also very hard and uncomfortable. The extra blankets in the closet were falling apart and generally the throw pillow through the house look old and stained. The garage was very messy and there were beach items piled on top of the water heater which seemed unsafe. On the plus side the condo is located in a beautiful location and it is great there are 3 balcony’s and plenty of room for everyone to have their on space.
Manager response on 2018-07-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Amanda, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you appreciate this unit and its recent upgrades. We will certainly pass your comments along to the appropriate parties in order to get this property in top shape. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Nice place to stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-05 by Thomas S. of Mebane, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-13
Review of stay from 2017-06-10 to 2017-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Great location,but needs to be updated. Old stove that was kind of hard to cook on. But did work. Master suite was nice but the shower is very small.
Manager response on 2017-07-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review. We hope you had a wonderful vacation and hope to see you back next year.

Our summer vacation

Reviewed on 2017-06-17 by Sheila R. of Blacksburg, VA United States
Updated on 2017-06-26
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
The place was nice. The appliances are old but they work. The dishwasher dispenser gets stuck. It needs to be repaired. My family enjoyed being on the beach and the beach access is at then end of the unit. The stairs were steep for my 80 year old mother, but she managed. The balconies facing the ocean are very nice. There was a baby gate if anyone had young ones. Overall, we enjoyed our vacations.
Manager response on 2017-06-26 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry that you had some issues with the dishwasher. We sent our tech down to investigate and unfortunately we were not able to replicate the issue. The soap dispenser latch functioned properly. Sometimes if you over load the dispenser or the dishwasher it can prevent the dispenser from opening fully. Either way, the unit seems to be working fine. If you return to this house, or anyone of our homes, do not hesitate to give us a call should you encounter a problem during your stay. We have a large maintenance staff that is here to help!

Mr

Reviewed on 2017-10-26 by Steven P. of Phoenix, AZ United States
Updated on 2017-11-06
Review of stay from 2017-10-16 to 2017-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Great location. We felt the home should have been spotless. Glasses dishes utensils pots and pans were dirty and had to be washed by us prior to use, also had to wash the spreads. My advice is to remove some of the clutter. Did love the location.
Manager response on 2017-11-06 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Steven- thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear about the condition of the dishes and the bedspreads! You are right- the unit should have been spotless prior to your arrival, and we are sorry that it was not. However, we do hope that you were still able to enjoy your stay and that we will see you back at the beach again soon! Thanks again!

Nice Stay

Reviewed on 2018-01-04 by Unknown of Cleveland, OH United States
Updated on 2018-01-10
Review of stay from 2017-12-26 to 2018-01-02
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time at Templeton. There was a ton of space and we enjoyed the layout of the condo.

Pfitz

Reviewed on 2018-05-08 by Pattie F. of Carthage, IN United States
Updated on 2018-05-08
Review of stay from 2018-05-02 to 2018-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Loved our place. Will definitely be back

Wonderful Seaside Escape

Reviewed on 2018-04-16 by Linda B. of Mays Landing, NJ United States
Updated on 2018-04-23
Review of stay from 2018-04-09 to 2018-04-14
Overall satisfaction
This was an adorable townhouse in a great location. I am glad I selected a rental property with second and third floors because it gave us more (and better) ocean views and allowed both of us to sleep to the sound of the waves and see the sunrise. The house was very clean, the beds very comfortable. Overall we were very happy with the house. We had only the following negatives: We had been spoiled with other VRBO properties we have rented in previous years which had all the consumable household supplies we needed. I realize the contract did specify these items would not be provided, but we had to go out and buy Kleenex, paper towels, hand soap for the kitchen/bathroom, and laundry detergent. On the other hand there were grocery (food) items most likely left behind by other tenants which should have been cleaned out--like a 4 month old box of Pop-tarts, and zip lock bags full of cereal. We only cooked breakfasts in the house but we did not find a decent non stick frying pan to cook eggs. The one we found to use actually took a steel wool pad to get the egg residue off the "non-stick" surface even tho we used cooking spray and butter in the pan. Other than those things, we were very happy with the place.
Manager response on 2018-04-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Linda, We are glad that you enjoyed the location and views from this property! We greatly appreciate your feedback and apologize that the kitchen items presented an issue for your meal preparations. We will be happy to have our staff follow up on your concerns and replace the necessary items. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you at the beach again soon!

Peterson’s

Reviewed on 2018-04-06 by Rolf P. of Haslett, MI United States
Updated on 2018-04-06
Review of stay from 2018-04-02 to 2018-04-04
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful! Bryant made everything smooth and the condo was in great shape.

Templeton is great!

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Susan S. of Mooresville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-18
Review of stay from 2018-06-09 to 2018-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Four adults and one child stayed in spacious Templeton at the beginning of the summer. The location and the building were very quiet. Everything we needed was in the home. We had a few issues with the bedding on the first night but Bryant took care of it for the linen supplier the very next morning. We hope to stay in or near Templeton again.

Nice Vacation

Reviewed on 2014-08-07 by Russell M. of Clayton, NC United States
Updated on 2014-08-07
Review of stay from 2014-07-26 to 2014-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Condo was clean and in a great location with a nice view of the beach. Kitchen and bathrooms are in need of upgrades. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay and enjoyed the location just across from the lake and about .75 miles from the carnival/boardwalk.

Wonderful place for family fun!

Reviewed on 2014-08-11 by Holly O. of Mooresboro, NC United States
Updated on 2014-08-11
Review of stay from 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-09
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful week staying here. The only real complaint I have is that there is not enough parking unless you have compact cars.

Great Times

Reviewed on 2014-09-22 by Belinda A. of Lincolnville, ME United States
Updated on 2014-09-22
Review of stay from 2014-09-13 to 2014-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful time with family. Loved that the kids were all upstairs sleeping and we could hang out on the deck bellow without waking them up.
Great location to everything.

Templeton

Reviewed on 2014-09-17 by Unknown of Mebane, NC United States
Updated on 2014-09-17
Review of stay from 2014-08-29 to 2014-09-01
Overall satisfaction
We love this place, it's like staying at Grandma's house.

None of us wanted to come home!

Reviewed on 2015-08-17 by Debbie R. of Pennsylvania Furnace, PA United States
Updated on 2015-08-17
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
the condo was wonderful - clean, well-taken care of and the beds were very comfortable. There were a few things in the kitchen that could be updated but otherwise it was everything we needed and more.

we love Carolina Beach

Reviewed on 2016-09-05 by Debbie R. of Pennsylvania Furnace, PA United States
Updated on 2016-09-06
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Overall we were very pleased with our stay.....we only wanted to let everyone know that we had several visits from cockroaches. Other than that the condo was clean and very well equipped for our week's stay. The air-conditioning was much better than last year and we were very happy about that!

OK BUT NEED FIXES

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by John A. of Fairfax, VA United States
Updated on 2017-02-07
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
IT WAS GOOD EXCEPT THAT THE SOFA IN THE LIVING ROOM AND THE OVEN ARE WELL WORN AND NEED REPLACEMENT. BOTH TOILETS IN THE BATHROOMS ON THE SECOND FLOOR DON'T WORK PROPERLY AND NEED NEW TANK COMPONENTS.

Great home In a great location

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Heather S. of Elk Park, NC United States
Updated on 2016-08-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
This rental was a great place to make memorable memories with my family. The property was clean and the view was amazing. Our favorite place was on the decks which were convinently spacious compared to previous places we have stayed at. The location was perfect because we had a short walk to the boardwalk, which makes it easy when you have a large group and two vehicles. Altogether this is a wonderful place to stay and we thoroughly enjoyed our time spent at this rental.

Memorial Weekend 2016

Reviewed on 2016-06-18 by Hollace S. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2016-06-21
Review of stay from 2016-05-27 to 2016-05-30
Overall satisfaction
The property was a good size for 3 quiet adults. The kitchen could use some updating as well as equipment to remove sand, we thought a new broom and dustpan would have been a nice thing to keep on hand. It was a bit musty when we arrived but after leaving doors open for a little while, the smell dissipated. The beds were very comfortable, we all slept well. Slightly more comfortable furniture on the porches would have been wonderful to enjoy the views.

Templeton Spring Break

Reviewed on 2017-04-19 by Unknown of Severna Park, MD United States
Updated on 2017-05-04
Review of stay from 2017-04-10 to 2017-04-17
Overall satisfaction
The location was great and the house was clean. However, there was too much furniture in the unit. A few of the closets were full. The garage had 6 bikes and other stuff which did not allow me to park a car in it. Therefore, there was only one space available. There was food already in some cabinets in the kitchen. The showers leaked and the dishwasher did not work.
I called the office upon my arrival and told them about thees things. However, they could not help right away wit the parking problem . The person at the office said it "was a Mary question". We had to park the second car in a different unit's space and hope it didn't get ticketed or towed. I had to call again the next morning and ask when someone would respond to our needs.
When the maintenance person arrived, he was great. He took the unnecessary things out and made room for us. I missed some time with my family to go up and talk to him but then I was able to leave and he finished the punch list.
The unit needed updates (kitchen and baths) and less nicknacks and furniture.
Manager response on 2017-05-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for the feedback and we apologize for any of the confusion in communication. We were glad that Roy, our maintenance tech, was able to alleviate the parking situation but it should have been solved prior to your arrival so we apologize. We took your feedback to heart and we have gone through the property and "de-cluttered" the property by moving unnecessary items to the attic and freeing up more storage space for the next guest. Regarding the dishwasher - we have had the unit serviced and a gasket replaced so that if functions properly for the next guest. We will continue to work with the owner to ensure the property is updated to a higher standard. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to facilitating another vacation for you!

Great location!

Reviewed on 2017-04-10 by Elizabeth F. of West Milton, OH United States
Updated on 2017-04-11
Review of stay from 2017-04-01 to 2017-04-04
Overall satisfaction
Views to die for, great location.

great views to the ocean

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by Quentin R. of Hillsborough, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-10
Review of stay from 2017-04-21 to 2017-04-23
Overall satisfaction
This 3 level unit worked well for our family. The unit was clean and neatly arranged with all the kitchen utensils needed to prepare our food. The booking was a breeze and the staff was friendly. Parking was a bit cramped so if you rent this unit, large trucks or suvs may be a problem to park at the unit so bring a Prius. Pricing was decent for the location and size and age of the unit.

Memorial Day Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-14 by Unknown of Vinton, VA United States
Updated on 2017-06-19
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Overall we had a good stay but there were some issues. Firstly was parking. We had two vehicles and the smallest of the two, which is a smaller truck, would not fit entirely in the garage. Our concern was since we could not close the garage door, that we would be responsible for the items that were stored in it had something gone missing. Secondly, the home was very cluttered with personal food items in the cabinets and the décor on the counters made it difficult to find space to store our groceries. The refrigerator seemed fairly new so that was good. Thirdly, the oven was ancient. The large eyelet on the front left side was very loose and didn't work and the oven wouldn't heat but the broiler setting did. We like to eat in so this was a huge disappointment. Fourthly, the garbage disposal did not work and the sink stayed stopped up. When we ran the dishwasher, water would come up through the sink with food particles in it and then would take FOREVER to drain back down. It was disgusting.
On a positive note, the location was ideal and the town was cute and quaint. It was nice to be able to take a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, shops and restaurants. The carpet seemed new and having beach views from the 3 decks was very nice. The air unit worked nicely too. We did enjoy the riding bikes around. Fortunately, since we had a truck, we were able to load them up and take them to a gas station to pump up the tires. It would have been nice to have a hand help pump. The bikes were a bit heavy for us women to load.
I would say overall, in spite of these issues, we did have a lot of fun. I hope the owners resolve these issues because it really is in a great location. I think though, for next year, we will seek another unit.
Manager response on 2017-06-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry you had some issues with the oven. This oven is on the older side, but it does work. There are 2 separate knobs that control the oven settings. We had our tech go out to the property, and the oven worked fine for him. Next time, please feel free to call our office- some homes have their own quirks and we are happy to elaborate on them to make sure you enjoy your stay flawlessly. Additionally, the burner was that was not working for you had to be reconnected, but we would have loved the chance to fix it for you during your stay. Lastly - the garbage disposal did have some debris that had jammed the grinder. This caused the back up and was the reason why it was not working. We took care of this immediately on your check out when you provided all the above information for us. Thank you again for this feedback - it enabled us to ensure the home was operating at its top level for the guest checking immediately after you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

3 Night Stay

Reviewed on 2014-05-20 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2014-05-20
Review of stay from 2014-05-15 to 2014-05-18
Overall satisfaction
Very pleasant.

Location

Get Directions