You are here

Surf's Up

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
1101 Sand Dollar CourtKure Beach
K027

Description

"Surf’s Up" at this oceanfront first floor condo that was completely renovated in 2019, with modern new flooring, paint, fixtures and furniture throughout.

The bright, airy living room of this corner unit features a view you won’t find elsewhere - "Surf's Up" has wide sliding glass doors lead out to the expansive oceanfront deck, and a large picture window provides more unobstructed views of the ocean and beach toward the Kure Beach Pier. When you’re not watching (or riding!) the waves, take in a movie on the flat screen smart TV from the comfy rocker recliner or Queen size sleeper sofa.

The main bedroom has a Queen bed (new in 2021), as well as a flat-screen TV. The on suite bath features a spacious ceramic tile walk-in shower. The second bedroom has two Twin beds (also with new mattresses purchased in 2019) and is adjacent to the second bathroom, which has a combination shower and tub. Plan family meals in the fully stocked kitchen, upgraded with white Shaker cabinets, a subway-tile backsplash and sparkling quartz countertops. All new stainless steel appliances include a whisper-quiet dishwasher. The dining table comfortably seats six, with additional seating for four at the kitchen bar.

Ideally situated, this unit is adjacent to an outdoor pool and covered picnic area, includes parking for two cars below and offers easy access to a beach walkway between buildings.

Ocean Dunes is an ideal year-round vacation spot for families! Located at the southern end of Pleasure Island, in Kure Beach next to Historic Fort Fisher, Ocean Dunes occupies one mile of beachfront with several private beach walkways. Included with your reservation is access to all the amenities Ocean Dunes offers, as well as the Recreation Center. Amenities include three outdoor pools, a children's playground, tennis courts, a basketball court and a shuffleboard court. The Recreation Center has an indoor pool, whirlpool/spa, gym, saunas, and showers. For Recreation Center Hours and Information, call 910.239.1370.

Occupancy 6: Sun/Sun rental in Summer. Min two night stay other seasons.
Bedding Recap: 1 Queen, 2 Twins, 1 Queen Sofa Bed
Parking: TWO parking passes are included with reservation.
Prohibited: Smoking, Pets, Golf Carts,Grilling on decks or within 15' of any structure

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “K027– Surf's Up” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Cable
  • Dryer
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Keurig

Facility

  • Pool
  • Free Parking

Entertainment

  • Satellite or Cable
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Patio or Balcony
  • Balcony
  • Tennis Court
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Beach Access
  • Community Grilling Area

Location

  • Beach Front
  • Beach View
  • Near Ocean
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Bedding

  • Queen 1
  • Twin 2
  • Sofa Bed 1

Pool

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 

Reviews

Wonderful vacation spot!!

Reviewed on 2022-10-08 by Tanya M. , Jewell Ridge, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We loved the location and the property! My only complaint is there was no TV in the guest room.

We loved the location and the property! My only complaint is there was no TV in the guest room.

Manager's Response

Tanya, Thank you for your feedback regarding the TV. We are happy to hear you loved the property and location!

Best location

Reviewed on 2022-09-25 by , Trinity, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Ocean front!Best view ever.Condo was clean, could use some updates like paint and new carpet,but still a good place to stay! Did call management about rodents outside under the deck after dark, hopefully they got that took care of.

Ocean front!Best view ever.Condo was clean, could use some updates like paint and new carpet,but still a good place to stay! Did call management about rodents outside under the deck after dark, hopefully they got that took care of.

Manager's Response

Teresa, We are glad you enjoyed the condo and appreciate your feedback regarding the paint and carpet. We do work with owners in the off season to provide suggestions for upgrades and improvements! The HOA has a pest control service contract and helping take care of our furry visitors.

Family get away

Reviewed on 2022-07-03 by Patrick J. , Elizabethton, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a great time at Surfrider, the condo was slightly dated and could use some updating but that was expected per the reviews, had some trouble with the air and Bryant Reality got right on the issue and had it fixed in no time!

We had a great time at Surfrider, the condo was slightly dated and could use some updating but that was expected per the reviews, had some trouble with the air and Bryant Reality got right on the issue and had it fixed in no time!

Manager's Response

Patrick, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Surfrider! We apologize for the trouble you had with your air, but are glad we were able to fix the issue for you. We hope you will visit again!

Vacay

Reviewed on 2022-06-15 by Crystal H. , Morristown, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We really enjoyed the condo location in regards to being on the beach. The condo was nice but some of the furniture could use an update.

We really enjoyed the condo location in regards to being on the beach. The condo was nice but some of the furniture could use an update.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your feedback Crystal, we appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts and experience. We value your comments and hope to use these to better serve our future guests, and we will address the potential of upgrading the furniture with the homeowner. Please come back and visit again soon.

Loved it

Reviewed on 2022-06-09 by , Knoxville, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved being right on the beach on the first floor. Quiet and calm area, beautiful views, and good food right down the road!

We loved being right on the beach on the first floor. Quiet and calm area, beautiful views, and good food right down the road!

Manager's Response

Jennifer, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the property! Come visit again soon!

Beautiful beach but this unit needs work

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by , Abingdon, VA United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2
This was a wonderful location. The rental needs some updates regarding electrical and windows. Maintenance spent a great deal of time in our unit repairing lighting and ceiling fan issues. Anything we plugged in the outlets would become hot or spark when unplugging which was concerning. There was also an issue with the front kitchen window not closing. Sheet sets that were delivered to the unit were the wrong size. Additionally, the elevator was filthy. It was loaded with trash the entire week. This was problematic since we had a disabled person with our group requiring use of the elevator regularly.
This all being said, any issues brought to the management company's attention were immediately taken care of. They were attentive, polite and prompt.

We had a wonderful vacation but were disappointed with the unit.

This was a wonderful location. The rental needs some updates regarding electrical and windows. Maintenance spent a great deal of time in our unit repairing lighting and ceiling fan issues. Anything we plugged in the outlets would become hot or spark when unplugging which was concerning. There was also an issue with the front kitchen window not closing. Sheet sets that were delivered to the unit were the wrong size. Additionally, the elevator was filthy. It was loaded with trash the entire week. This was problematic since we had a disabled person with our group requiring use of the elevator regularly. <br/>This all being said, any issues brought to the management company's attention were immediately taken care of. They were attentive, polite and prompt. <br/><br/>We had a wonderful vacation but were disappointed with the unit.

Manager's Response

Brenda - Thank you for your feedback concerning Surfrider. We appreciate you contacting our office and informing us of the lighting issue in the kitchen. Happy to see that we were able to send a 3rd party vendor out to replace that outdated light in the kitchen. Sounds like the décor in Surfrider was not the right fit for you. No worries! We have many other options to browse from that may better suit your next trip to paradise! If you need any more assistance with planning your next vacation, don't hesitate to give one of our reservationist a call! Thank you for alerting us of the linen mishap. So you know, the linens that were delivered are the correct linens for the beds. We do not offer full sized linens at this time. We use Queen sheets for Full beds as it allows the sheets to cover the mattress completely allowing guests a more relaxing sleep. Thank you for allowing Surfrider to host your beach retreat! We're certainly looking forward to your next trip to paradise soon!

Fort Fisher Condo

Reviewed on 2021-06-28 by Timothy B. , Piney Flats, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Excellent property - everything in good/great condition. Only thing I might add would be some microwave safe dishes/plates. Appliances all relatively new and worked great - would definitely rent this space again!

Excellent property - everything in good/great condition. Only thing I might add would be some microwave safe dishes/plates. Appliances all relatively new and worked great - would definitely rent this space again!

Manager's Response

Timothy - Great to hear Surfrider was just what you vacation needed! The newly updated kitchen and flooring throughout is just what this property needed. The owners have also decorated this condo with all the comforts of home while enjoying paradise! Thank you for the feedback regarding the microwave safe dishes. We have made a note of this suggestion and will investigate the current kitchen stock and discuss adding more microwave safe dishes with the owners. Thank you for allowing Surfrider to host your beach vacation, Timothy! Looking forward to the next one.

Ocean Dunes Condo, Kure Beach, NC

Reviewed on 2021-06-21 by Mark O. , Salisbury, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice place, clean, great parking, quiet with nice swimming pools.

Very nice place, clean, great parking, quiet with nice swimming pools.

Manager's Response

Mark, we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at Surfrider! Ocean Dunes has several pools located outside around the complex as well as an indoor pool located at the clubhouse across the street from this complex. Great to see that you were able to enjoy everything Surfrider has to offer and not just the beautiful ocean views from the ocean front deck. Thank you for choosing Surfrider for your beach vacation! Looking forward to hosting your next trip to paradise!

Quick Getaway Vaca

Reviewed on 2021-06-07 by April S. , Dallas, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Clean, private, oceanfront. Great stay for short or extended stays. Close to Fort Fisher and Carolina Beach. Great communication. Would definitely stay again in the future.

Clean, private, oceanfront. Great stay for short or extended stays. Close to Fort Fisher and Carolina Beach. Great communication. Would definitely stay again in the future.

Manager's Response

April - Great to hear that you enjoyed your getaway at Surfrider! The large ocean front deck makes for any length of stay the perfect one! Some may not even want to leave after experiencing the the gorgeous Carolina sunrises from the deck! You are correct! This property is close to Ft. Fisher, but also close to our beautiful aquarium and the ferry that takes you to old historic Southport! Thank you for choosing Surfrider for your beach getaway! Looking forward to your next trip to paradise!

Location

Get Directions