You are here

Shore to Relax (Upper)

Beds/Baths

4 BR
2 BA
504 Carolina Beach Avenue N Upper UnitCarolina Beach
C222

Description

Have you ever wanted to stay in a home that was on TV? Here's your chance. Enjoy the best of beachfront living when you visit this lovely four bedroom and two bathroom property featured on HGTV's "Vacation Home For Free". You'll love the location, just steps from the sand along a semi-private walkway and just a few short blocks to the bustling downtown Boardwalk in the family-friendly town of Carolina Beach.

"Shore To Relax - Upper" has a King bed in the primary bedroom with private road side deck, a Queen in the second bedroom (with a Jack-and-Jill connected bathroom), a Queen with bedroom with ocean views, and a Queen plus a set of Twin bunks in the fourth bedroom for a total occupancy of 10. Each bedroom has Hulu streaming TV and there is parking for 4 cars. The kitchen is beautifully modern with glass tile backsplash and solid surface counters. There is a gas grill outside and the coolest fire pit for socializing and making memories that last forever. The outdoor shower is enclosed and wonderful after a long day at the beach. Rent the Lower Unit as well and have space for 18!

Don't miss a spectacular sunrise, the awesome donuts at Britt's, watching for playful dolphins, Thursday night fireworks on the beach or the Farmer's Market at the Lake. You'll want to immerse yourself in the myriad of activities offered on Pleasure Island. If it rains, head down south the the Fort Fisher Aquarium, or check out the historical site. Maybe you want to take a ferry ride over to Southport for the day, or perhaps go hiking in the maritime forest of Carolina Beach State Park. Make your plans today and be "Shore to Relax" on Pleasure Island for your next vacation.

Occupancy 10: Sun/Sun rental in Summer. Min two night stay other seasons.
Bedding Recap: 1 King, 3 Queens, 1 Twin Bunk Bed
Parking: Parking for four vehicles
Prohibited: Smoking, Pets

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “C222 – Shore to Relax Upper ” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Wireless Internet
  • Bed Linens
  • Cable
  • Dryer
  • Towels
  • Washer

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Keurig

Facility

  • Free Parking
  • Covered Parking

Entertainment

  • Television
  • Satellite or Cable
  • Smart TV

Outdoor

  • Patio or Balcony
  • Balcony
  • Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Beach Access

Location

  • Beach Front
  • Beach View
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Bedding

  • King 1
  • Queen 3
  • Bunk 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 

Reviews

Seaside in Parisian

Reviewed on 2022-10-10 by , New Bern, NC US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Only got to stay a couple nights, not near long enough. Great house, great location, great view!!!

Only got to stay a couple nights, not near long enough. Great house, great location, great view!!!

Manager's Response

Wayne, We hope you will return and stay longer next time!!

Shore2Relax Upper

Reviewed on 2022-07-26 by Mike A. , Martinsburg, WV United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Arrived early, property was not ready, which we expected. As soon as the property was ready we were contacted. Very professional and friendly staff. House is well stocked for kitchen basics. IMO it should be vacation rental county code that all properties have a large steamer pot on hand...LOL this one did not. The outside showers were not cleaned, and had not been cleaned for some time. Beach walkway needs attention from splintering. Beach walk shower water lines are split. The propane tank was empty upon check in, received The next day. I ordered a beach cart when making the reservation, Bryant failed to enter the order into the system and we did not receive it. Interior of the house was very clean and nice, furniture and beds were very comfortable. Overall a very good experience and I would consider renting this property again.

Arrived early, property was not ready, which we expected. As soon as the property was ready we were contacted. Very professional and friendly staff. House is well stocked for kitchen basics. IMO it should be vacation rental county code that all properties have a large steamer pot on hand...LOL this one did not. The outside showers were not cleaned, and had not been cleaned for some time. Beach walkway needs attention from splintering. Beach walk shower water lines are split. The propane tank was empty upon check in, received The next day. I ordered a beach cart when making the reservation, Bryant failed to enter the order into the system and we did not receive it. Interior of the house was very clean and nice, furniture and beds were very comfortable. Overall a very good experience and I would consider renting this property again.

Manager's Response

Mike, We appreciate your feedback on the property. We try to call guests as soon as the property has been cleaned and inspected to get you in as early as possible. We have submitted your feedback regarding the outside showers and beach walkway to our maintenance team to investigate further. We are glad we could get you a new propane tank out to you! We do apologize for the miscommunication of the beach wagon. You did order this when you returned your contract and somewhere between then and your check-in date, the information did not get relayed to our beach equipment vendor. We do apologize for this and did try to remedy the situation by offering to order the beach wagon for you day of. We hope you will visit again!

Great beach rental my family loved it.

Reviewed on 2022-06-28 by Lisa R. , RALEIGH, NC Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great views, excellent space w everything you need, easy in and out. I can not wait to go back!

Great views, excellent space w everything you need, easy in and out. I can not wait to go back!

Manager's Response

Lisa, We are happy to hear that the property worked perfectly for your family. We hope to see you again soon!

Shore to Relax - Upper Review

Reviewed on 2022-06-07 by Nickolas M. , Indian Land, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Bryant Real Estate was great keeping me updated with check in and out procedures and the app was very helpful with the surrounding area. The view was beautiful from the balcony and the place was nice and clean. It was a great location and we would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to visit the area. Thanks!

Bryant Real Estate was great keeping me updated with check in and out procedures and the app was very helpful with the surrounding area. The view was beautiful from the balcony and the place was nice and clean. It was a great location and we would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to visit the area. Thanks! <br/>

Manager's Response

Nickolas, We are happy to hear that you found the communication and the app helpful in preparing for your stay. We love this properties location and view as well. Glad you got to spend some time enjoying it. Visit again soon!!

Location

Get Directions