You are here

The Pearl

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3 BA
937 General Whiting BoulevardKure Beach
K022

Description

Welcome to the "The Pearl" of Kure Beach. Who doesn't want to have their own private pool on vacation? This 4 bedroom, 3 bath home is sure to entice you back year after year with it's old school charm and quiet location just a couple blocks from the beach. The main house is one of the original beach bungalows from the military base that has been lovingly kept up and is all one level.

"The Pearl" has one bedroom with a King, one with a Queen bed and another with a full sized futon to make you feel right at home. In the spacious pool house out back you'll find a large sitting/dining area with a 4th bedroom that has a Queen sized bed and full bath.

But you will want to spend all of your leisure hours relaxing in the oasis like pool area that features a peek-a-boo view of the ocean. Enjoy a nice cold beverage while lounging around or in the built-in seats of the crystal clear waters. You may never want to leave; but if you do you'll find plenty to do with shops and restaurants nearby, along with the fishing pier, the NC Aquarium and historic Fort Fisher. The beach is a short 5-minute stroll to the public beach access just south and across the street.

Make plans today to spend a wonderful week, or two, enjoying this special jewel of a home with those you love!

Occupancy 7: Sat/Sat rental in Summer. Min two night stay other seasons.
Bedding Recap: 1 King, 2 Queens, 1 Futon (Full Size)
Parking: Parking for three vehicles
Prohibited: Smoking, Pets

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “K022– Pearl” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Cable
  • Dryer
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender

Facility

  • Free Parking

Entertainment

  • Satellite or Cable
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Patio or Balcony
  • Balcony
  • Grill
  • Fenced Yard

Location

  • Beach View
  • Near Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Bedding

  • King 1
  • Queen 2
  • Other Bed 1

Pool

  • Private Pool

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Lovely home with issues and poor response from management team

Reviewed on 2022-09-26 by Cheryl K. , Fuquay Varina, NC United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
When we arrived, the shower in pool house was out of order. I called Bryant Realty and the person I spoked with promised to look into it along with a few other issues and return my call. No one ever returned my call. I called at least 3 times. On Wednesday a nice gentleman came to the house but was unable to fix the shower. We had 5 women renting this home ages 67 to 83 and the 2 staying in the pool house needed that shower. We feel we should be compensated for the inconvenience and the house did not meet the advertised amenities. Other issues include the pool was full of sand and leaves when we arrived, no one came to clean it until the Saturday we were leaving. Cleaning was sub par, floors were not swept but kitchen and beds were clean. Floor in kitchen by bathroom had loose tile. Washer smelled like sewer when we used it, it needed cleaned with HE cleaner, most likely. The back screen door was not working correctly, glass slides down and the seal was broke. Could not keep the air set to 74, it kept resetting to a lower temp. The coffee pot cleaning light was on. There was a sign on fridge that said ice maker did not work. The house was cute and decorated well. The landscaping around the pool was lovely. I would rent the house again if the shower in the pool house was fixed.

When we arrived, the shower in pool house was out of order. I called Bryant Realty and the person I spoked with promised to look into it along with a few other issues and return my call. No one ever returned my call. I called at least 3 times. On Wednesday a nice gentleman came to the house but was unable to fix the shower. We had 5 women renting this home ages 67 to 83 and the 2 staying in the pool house needed that shower. We feel we should be compensated for the inconvenience and the house did not meet the advertised amenities. Other issues include the pool was full of sand and leaves when we arrived, no one came to clean it until the Saturday we were leaving. Cleaning was sub par, floors were not swept but kitchen and beds were clean. Floor in kitchen by bathroom had loose tile. Washer smelled like sewer when we used it, it needed cleaned with HE cleaner, most likely. The back screen door was not working correctly, glass slides down and the seal was broke. Could not keep the air set to 74, it kept resetting to a lower temp. The coffee pot cleaning light was on. There was a sign on fridge that said ice maker did not work. The house was cute and decorated well. The landscaping around the pool was lovely. I would rent the house again if the shower in the pool house was fixed.

The Pearl was Perfect!

Reviewed on 2022-06-14 by Jamie C. , Ronda, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We will be back to stay at The Pearl. It was an absolutely perfect place for relaxing and enjoying family. The outside living area was our common ground and made the perfect spot for entertaining ourselves. The Boho Vibe made the vacation even more cool. A super easy and short walk to the beach but I never wanted to leave the little paradise of a back yard. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

We will be back to stay at The Pearl. It was an absolutely perfect place for relaxing and enjoying family. The outside living area was our common ground and made the perfect spot for entertaining ourselves. The Boho Vibe made the vacation even more cool. A super easy and short walk to the beach but I never wanted to leave the little paradise of a back yard. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Manager's Response

This is a very kind and well written review Jamie, and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed this little gem of a home. We all agree that we could just live out by the pool, and you really do fell like you've escaped to somewhere very exotic and wonderful. We're so glad you were able to fully enjoy the atmosphere and we can't wait to make you feel welcomed once again very soon.

Amazing Trip

Reviewed on 2022-06-01 by Maribeth P. , Fuquay Varina, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The moment we walked into The Pearl, everyone asked if we could stay there again! The house was adorable and the pool house was perfect!! The beds were super comfortable and between time at the pool and the beach, we all slept perfectly! Thank you for sharing your home with us!!

The moment we walked into The Pearl, everyone asked if we could stay there again! The house was adorable and the pool house was perfect!! The beds were super comfortable and between time at the pool and the beach, we all slept perfectly! Thank you for sharing your home with us!!

Manager's Response

Maribeth, Thank you for your kind words! We love this property and the pool too!! We hope you come visit again soon.

Fabulous Family Vacay

Reviewed on 2021-08-01 by Lisa T. , Raleigh, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My family and i loved this place. Quick walk to the beach, gorgeous backyard - we enjoyed the pool after a hot day at the beach. We grilled out a few nights and gathered at the community table in the pool. The ping pong table was so fun. Loved Tiki Bar in Carolina Beach.

My family and i loved this place. Quick walk to the beach, gorgeous backyard - we enjoyed the pool after a hot day at the beach. We grilled out a few nights and gathered at the community table in the pool. The ping pong table was so fun. Loved Tiki Bar in Carolina Beach.

Manager's Response

Lisa - absolutely wonderful to hear you enjoyed The Pearl! This older little cottage is just perfect for large and small families wanting to spend time together by the beach. With the 3 bedrooms in the main house and the extra bedroom and bathroom out in the pool house, everyone in the family has space for privacy and relaxation. The best part! The beach is only about a 2 minute walk from the front door! Don't wish to take advantage of the beach? The private pool in the private back yard is perfect to relax and get some sun! Almost like your very own beach! At night relax out on one of the lounge chairs or dining chairs out by the pool and listen to the waves from the beach crash in the distance. Better yet! Wake up early in the morning, grab a hot cup of coffee, grab a comfy chair by the pool, and watch the beautiful Carolina sunrise paint a gorgeous canvas of colorful clouds over The Pearl. Relaxation at its best! Not only does The Pearl offer some great amenities in and outside of the property. The Pearl also sits close to shops, restaurants, park, Ft. Fisher, our beautiful aquarium with the all new otter exhibit this year, and the ferry that takes you to beautiful historic Southport. All of these great experiences are only a 5 to 10 minute drive from this cottage. Thanks so much for allowing The Pearl to host your family vacation! We are looking forward to your return to paradise soon!

Pearl home

Reviewed on 2021-06-03 by Hilda G. , Beaufort, SC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great. Just wish the bench would not have been there it did cause slight injury. It should have been removed it was rotted. Overall it was perfect

Great. Just wish the bench would not have been there it did cause slight injury. It should have been removed it was rotted. Overall it was perfect

Manager's Response

Hilda - Wonderful to hear you enjoyed The Pearl on your beach vacation! Thank you for telling us about eh bench, we have made the necessary repairs. Thank you for staying at The Pearl! Looking forward to your next trip to paradise!

Location

Get Directions