You are here

Paradox

Beds/Baths

5 BR
4.5 BA
741 Schloss StreetWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W286
Gorgeous and inviting beach house only a few steps to the ocean

Description

This is not a paradox but the real thing! Have a fantastic vacation in this stunning, sound side 5 bedroom 4.5 bath single family home on a quiet street in the desirable south end of Wrightsville Beach. Enjoy sound views from the covered front porch with comfortable rockers. The ocean and sound accesses are just a short walk from your front door!

No detail has been omitted in this property! The first level has a second master with private bath, 4 bedrooms, 2 baths and a cozy sleeping nook, perfect for a child. Upstairs features an open, spacious living/dining kitchen area and 1/2 bath. The Chef's kitchen with stainless steel appliances, double refrigerator, Wolf gas range and ice maker - makes cooking a pleasure!

Enjoy a cup of coffee in the screened-in porch off the kitchen area. Another nook off the living area is perfect for some internet surfing on your laptop. A luxurious master bedroom with bath (2 person shower and garden tub) is also on this level.

Outside dining will be a pleasure in the ground level screened in porch, complete with large table and chairs. For your enjoyment there is a surround sound system on this level. The "big green egg" grill and sink are just outside the porch.

This is a very popular property! Don’t miss out on a Paradoxical Vacation!

**Effective January 2, 2020 all vacation rentals for this property will include a full linen package and bed making in the total cost paid. If you arrive prior to this date, linens and bed making are included on stays 5 nights or longer and may be ordered as needed for shorter stays via the rental contract.**

There is an enclosed outside shower with dual heads, plus an elevator for your convenience. Parking for 4 cars. Occupancy: 11. No Smoking. No Pets.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Sound View
  • Single Family
  • Elevator
  • BBQ Grill
  • Linens Included
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Gas Stove
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Outdoor Shower
  • BBQ Grill

Area

  • Near Crystal Pier

Beds

  • King: 2
  • Queen: 2
  • Twin: 3

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Great house

Reviewed on 2019-11-09 by Maria M. of Walnut Creek , CA United States
Updated on 2019-12-02
Review of stay from 2019-10-30 to 2019-11-04
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time, the house is beautiful and comfortable.
Manager response on 2019-12-02 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Maria, we are glad to hear you had a great time at Paradox! We hope to see you and your family soon!

Perfect house for a girls weekend

Reviewed on 2019-10-08 by Unknown of Sophia, NC US
Updated on 2019-10-22
Review of stay from 2019-09-19 to 2019-09-22
Overall satisfaction
This house is wonderful! Plenty of room, clean and beautiful
Manager response on 2019-10-22 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Catherine, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your girls weekend at our lovely property, Paradox! Hopefully we will see you all again in Wrightsville Beach soon.

wedding

Reviewed on 2019-05-19 by Brian M. of Chicago, IL United States
Updated on 2019-06-05
Review of stay from 2019-05-08 to 2019-05-13
Overall satisfaction
excellent
Manager response on 2019-06-05 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Brian we are happy to hear that your stay for the wedding went well, Let us know if we can help you with any future stays.

Wondeful Experience

Reviewed on 2019-05-23 by Unknown of Conyngham, PA US
Updated on 2019-06-01
Review of stay from 2019-04-25 to 2019-04-29
Overall satisfaction
We stayed here over 5 days as part of a trip for a wedding and the house was amazing! There is more than enough space to hold a group of 10 of us, and the common spaces were comfortable for everyone. The patio area under the house with the swinging bed was the perfect place to hang out! It was also a short walk to the beach, which also helped us enjoy our time. Highly recommend this house to anyone!
Manager response on 2019-06-01 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review! We're glad your group had a great stay! We hope to host your next trip to the beach!

Always a great stay at the Paradox!!

Reviewed on 2019-08-29 by Jim D. of Lindenhurst, NY United States
Updated on 2019-09-16
Review of stay from 2019-08-03 to 2019-08-10
Overall satisfaction
The paradox is the best of both worlds in Wrightsville beach. Easy walk to the beach for swimming and to the bay for kayaking! Very up to date furnishings and always a relaxing time!
Manager response on 2019-09-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Jim, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Paradox. You really can not beat the location of this home! We hope to see you again in Wrightsville Beach.

Three days at Paradox

Reviewed on 2019-09-16 by JB O. of Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2019-09-30
Review of stay from 2019-09-08 to 2019-09-11
Overall satisfaction
Generally, a good experience. Paradox is in an excellent location, is large and handy, but in some ways is tired. Plumbing needs some work. Water pressure in master bath not so good. Plumbing fixtures in kitchen are not in great shape.
Manager response on 2019-09-30 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hello, JB, and thanks for the review! We are very glad to hear that you and yours enjoyed the Paradox house and your vacation in Wrightsville Beach! We are happy to report that the home is undergoing some general upgrades and preventative maintenance during the off-season and we hope you and your family will consider checking it out again next summer.

Review

Reviewed on 2018-06-05 by Laura E. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-05
Review of stay from 2018-05-18 to 2018-05-20
Overall satisfaction
We had a great weekend at the beach. The house was gorgeous and very clean. No complaints at all. Thank you for the experience.

Wonderful vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-08 by Unknown of Ringgold, VA United States
Updated on 2018-08-08
Review of stay from 2018-07-28 to 2018-08-04
Overall satisfaction
This was our 6th year in this property. It is perfect for our needs. Our only complaint is that the ice maker was not working again this year, nor did the ice makers in either of the two refrigerators. Odd.

Amazing

Reviewed on 2018-05-01 by Cathy D. of Glendale, AZ United States
Updated on 2018-05-01
Review of stay from 2018-04-21 to 2018-04-29
Overall satisfaction
THe home is beautiful and very comfortable. Great location. Bryant Realty was very easy to work with.. would definitely stay again.

Hughes Tingle Wedding group

Reviewed on 2018-10-31 by Michael H. of Huntersville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-10-31
Review of stay from 2018-10-25 to 2018-10-29
Overall satisfaction
Excellent time. We had bride and grooms family together for weekend of wedding

Beautiful location & home

Reviewed on 2019-05-08 by Unknown of Greenfield, IN United States
Updated on 2019-05-15
Review of stay from 2019-05-01 to 2019-05-05
Overall satisfaction
We loved having all of our family able to stay in the home together. Close walk to the beach & beautiful view of the inlet. The only downside is having to pay to rent linens, towels, bring your own toilet paper, trash bags, etc.
Manager response on 2019-05-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Brittney we appreciate your feedback and glad that the Paradox property worked out for your family. See you next time.

Great place to stay!!!

Reviewed on 2019-04-24 by Megan W. of Charlotte, NC US
Updated on 2019-05-01
Review of stay from 2019-04-05 to 2019-04-07
Overall satisfaction
My friends and I loved staying at this home. The location was perfect and the rooms were clean. We all enjoyed the kitchen and living room space.
Manager response on 2019-05-01 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Megan, thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the home and hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Pretty Place

Reviewed on 2019-02-20 by Unknown of Harrisburg, NC United States
Updated on 2019-03-09
Review of stay from 2019-02-15 to 2019-02-17
Overall satisfaction
The home was beautiful, one frustration... the king bedroom on the middle floor... that door handle desperately needs to be replaced! The door locks every time you close the door! Our bags were in the room and the door locked and we had to figure out a way to get back inside. This is a simple fix and should be done immediately. Other than that, the house was beautiful and comfortable. Excellent for big families or gatherings! The view is very nice!!
Manager response on 2019-03-09 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Lisa we are glad you and your family had a nice time. I will report that door handle to maintenance. Hope to see you next time.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-06 by Floyd C. of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2015-08-13
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
EFFICIENT AND ENJOYABLE.
Manager response on 2015-08-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Floyd- Good to hear!

2016 Wrighstville Beach

Reviewed on 2016-07-18 by Christina C. of Lothian, MD United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
The stay was wonderful as usual. This was our 4th year renting this home.

286 Paradox stay

Reviewed on 2015-10-13 by Carol L. of Cornelius, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2015-10-05 to 2015-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Lovely house. Very Clean. Had everything you could need to feel like your at home. Would stay there again and again.

Graduation Weekend

Reviewed on 2015-12-15 by Janet L. of Clemmons, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2015-12-11 to 2015-12-13
Overall satisfaction
We loved everything about the home and our experience! Would love to stay at this property again in the future!!

Wrightsville Beach house

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by Michele S. of Wyncote, PA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
excellent

Paradox at Wrightsville Beach, NC

Reviewed on 2016-09-19 by Edele C. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-09-10 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Had a great time! The Paradox more than met our needs. Beautiful, spacious and comfortable home.

Paradox-Our Home Away From Home

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Christina C. of Lothian, MD United States
Updated on 2017-07-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
We have rented this home multiple times over the years. The kitchen and living area on the top floor is perfect for our family. We would love to see new carpet in the bedrooms (severely soiled in all rooms) and perhaps new bedding. These things have not been updated over five years and show a lot of wear and tear.
Manager response on 2017-07-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Cristina- thank you for your feedback. We received your email regarding this matter, and have passed your comments along appropriately. Thanks again- hope to see you back soon! Update** we have spoken with the owner and they are going to be replacing the carpets and the bedding this season! The next time she is in the unit, August 2017, she plans to have the carpet and the bedding replace. Thank you again for the thoughtful feedback and we look forward to facilitating your next family vacation!

Great Stay!

Reviewed on 2017-03-28 by Unknown of Kernersville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-03-28
Review of stay from 2017-03-24 to 2017-03-26
Overall satisfaction
The house was fantastic! Kitchen was well stocked. Great views from front porches, quiet street. Definitely would stay here again!

Absolutely amazing!!

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by Jennifer C. of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-07-03
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
We had an incredible stay at this property! The house is not only beautiful but stocked with every item you could possibly need. The kitchen is more stocked than ours at home! We loved sitting out on the porch every morning and night to watch the boats in the bay. The house also has plenty of extra blankets for those who are chilly with the amazing air conditioning!! The house also had plenty of beach chairs and an umbrella for beach use. Honestly one of the most well stocked rental properties I have ever seen!! Bryant realty was fast to respond to our requests when the televisions in the bedrooms were not working properly and got them fixed immediately! Overall an amazing vacation and would definitely stay in this property again!

Do yourself a favor, Stay Here!!

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by Jason B. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-23
Review of stay from 2017-02-17 to 2017-02-19
Overall satisfaction
The place was 100% as described and can accommodate any type of group, from families to just adults looking to relax. This is literally like you picked up your home and placed it at the beach, very cozy, yet private as well.

Would stay here again without question.

beautiful home great place to stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by Stephen D. of Lindenhurst, NY United States
Updated on 2017-08-21
Review of stay from 2017-08-12 to 2017-08-19
Overall satisfaction
your home is top shelf everything was great. location of your home between the bay and the ocean was great.The rooms were spacious ,the kitchen was magnificent, sitting on the porches and watching the sunset was unbelievable.We hope we can stay there next summer, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to stay there this summer.

South Wrightsville

Reviewed on 2017-09-11 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-10-10
Review of stay from 2017-08-19 to 2017-08-26
Overall satisfaction
This side of Wrightsville is our favorite and we have stayed at many homes over the years. This house had the best set up in the kitchen for entertaining which we needed even though the grill station was on the fist level. Our largest complaint was that the bikes at the home were in dis repair and any and all toys were under lock and key. I understand if they have some of their items for play off limits however any home that we have stayed in offered kayak, boogie boards for fun!! I ended up using the equipment at the home where my brother rented down the street and found it to be inconvenient. There is a public access just steps away from this home that would have been nice to use the boards or kayaks in the inlet.
Manager response on 2017-10-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Jenny- We are happy to hear this area of Wrightsville is your favorite, we couldn't agree more! We are sorry to hear the bicycles were not in the best condition but will look into and address accordingly. When it comes to recreational beach items at the home, we have several options that do indeed include some of the items you mentioned but many do not as it can become cumbersome maintaining all, however, there are services in our area that will rent such items for the duration of your stay or on a daily basis. Our guest services group is happy to confirm if any property we manage has beach items to offer should you need assistance in the future. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Roomy and Relaxing

Reviewed on 2018-04-17 by Unknown of Roanoke, TX United States
Updated on 2018-04-17
Review of stay from 2018-04-11 to 2018-04-15
Overall satisfaction
This home felt light and bright, with plenty of room for our extended family visit. Comfortable seating, great kitchen, a beautiful water view. An elevator!

A Reunion, A Wedding, An Engagement and a perfect fit!

Reviewed on 2018-04-02 by J Michael R. of Elgin, IL United States
Updated on 2018-04-02
Review of stay from 2018-03-25 to 2018-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Perfect fit for all, walking distance to beach, For the surfers and and the bums, weather not the best but that’s not anyone’s fault, we had an amazing time, the house is setup for a lot of guests, we had 11 and many visitors, appliances are top line and the double fridge is great for entertaining. My mother is 92 and can’t walk stairs very well , the elevator was very helpful . If you have a big group and want to be comfortable, STAY HERE! Kitchen and dining room are set up perfect for entertaining...Great Place to stay, we will be back

Relaxing Beach Getaway!

Reviewed on 2018-04-25 by Unknown of Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2018-04-25
Review of stay from 2018-04-15 to 2018-04-20
Overall satisfaction
The home was very spacious and clean! There was mold in the clothes washers, but maintenance came out to clean it the next day after I called. Would definitely stay here again!

Wonderful 2nd Time Renting Paradox!

Reviewed on 2014-07-23 by Christina C. of Lothian, MD United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2014-07-12 to 2014-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Great house with perfect kitchen for family dinners. Close to beach access, kids loved outdoor shower. Outdoor screened in area could use updating, would like TVs in all rooms.

Graduation Weekend

Reviewed on 2014-05-15 by Unknown of Matthews, NC United States
Updated on 2014-05-15
Review of stay from 2014-05-08 to 2014-05-11
Overall satisfaction
We visited for my son's college graduation, so we had family and extended family with us. We cooked a lot in the well equipped kitchen and easily entertained friends as well. The elevator was a bonus for my elderly mother.

Loved every minute

Reviewed on 2014-10-14 by Brian F. of Charleston, NC United States
Updated on 2014-10-14
Review of stay from 2014-09-20 to 2014-09-24
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful and perfect for our group.
We had everything we needed and more!

Awesome experience!

Reviewed on 2015-07-23 by Christina C. of Lothian, MD United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful third time stay at this beautiful home on Wrightsville Beach!
Manager response on 2015-07-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Christina- Happy to hear all was wonderful! Hope you'll visit again soon!

3rd stay

Reviewed on 2015-06-30 by Unknown of Ringgold, VA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Will book again next year. Can't find a fault!
Manager response on 2015-06-30 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Patsie- Glad to hear it! Look forward to seeing you again next year!!

great house, great location, great time

Reviewed on 2014-10-22 by Terrie K. of New York, NY United States
Updated on 2014-10-22
Review of stay from 2014-10-17 to 2014-10-20
Overall satisfaction
this is a great house!! It is so cozy yet five of us had plenty of privacy. It is about a three minute walk to the beach and you can walk into town. The house is well furnished and comfortable, and there is a lot of outdoor space to hang out....love this house. The people from Bryant Real Estate were great!!!!

Family vacay

Reviewed on 2015-07-13 by Pat C. of Hickory, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-15
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-27
Overall satisfaction
The house is awesome! We had 2 families, and all were comfortable in their rooms. The Big Green Egg was a big plus for us. Nice furnishings, 2 refrigerators and a separate ice maker was a plus. Unfortunately the realty company knew when we checked in that the free standing and the fridge icemakers were both not functioning. We called almost daily. We didn't have a cube of ice all week. NOT the homeowners fault. Otherwise, we loved the location and the house!
Manager response on 2015-07-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Pat- We are happy to hear everyone had a great week! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

UNCW graduation celebration

Reviewed on 2014-12-17 by Colleen C. of , 28117 United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2014-12-11 to 2014-12-15
Overall satisfaction
We had an awesome time for my daughter's graduation celebration. This house was set up perfectly for entertaining. The kitchen was set up perfectly to prepare all the food and everyone had such a great time. There is always a little uncertainty with a rental. Everything we needed was there. We could not have asked for a better experience. Thanks you so much for sharing your home.

Location

Get Directions