You are here

Munger

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
1102 North Lumina Ave, Unit B-1Wrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W017
Munger: Cozy small family condo near Johnnie Mercer's pier

Description

Are you looking for a last-minute beach get-away? “Munger” is perfect for an individual, couple, or small family with young children! Conveniently located less than a block from Johnnie Mercer’s Pier and the nearby public beach access, guests will enjoy ocean views and hours of people watching from the covered deck that overlooks the heart of Wrightsville Beach and all the action.

“Munger” is located on the first floor at “A Summer Place” condo complex. While on the first living level of the complex, there are roughly 10-12 steps to reach this floor and there is no elevator in the complex. This well-appointed condo features updates throughout and is meticulously maintained to ensure the best vacation experience possible! There is one bedroom, one bathroom, and built-in bunk beds for the junior members of your family. When entering the property, you will see the built-in bunk beds and bathroom to your right - children will love this little nook and the privacy curtain! There are built in storage drawers under the lower bunk bed for added convenience. The bathroom is located off the main entry and includes a newly updated walk-in shower.

To your left, you will be greeted by the open concept living room and kitchen that features plantation shutters and a fresh décor. In the living room, you will see access to the deck and the sleeper sofa accompanied by other seating arrangements and a large flat screen TV. For the times you feel like making dinner at home, this kitchen offers great bar seating and basic appliances including a Keurig coffee maker. Off the living room, you will find the master bedroom which is furnished with a queen bed and provides direct access to the deck. Being right on the pier, we understand the need for privacy, which is no issue with the newly installed privacy shutters and shades on all windows and sliding doors.

There are several great restaurants and things to do on the island, but especially near the condo! These activities can include but are not limited to the nearby Shark Bar for a wonderful meal or the night life at Palm Room! Don’t forget to stop at S.U.P., which is conveniently located right across the River to Sea Bikeway Path for all your water activity rentals and excursions.

Occupancy: 6
Stay Requirements: Minimum two-night stays available year-round. Please call for daily and monthly rates.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 built-in bunk bed (suitable only for small children)
Parking: Parking for ONE vehicle with parking pass.
Prohibited: Smoking, Boats and Trailers, Golf Carts, and Pets.
Pet Policy: No Pets Allowed.

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “W017-Munger” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Linens Included
  • Ocean View
  • Internet/Wifi
  • Air Conditioning

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Area

  • Near Johnnie Mercer's Pier

Beds

  • Queen: 1
  • Sofa Bed: 1
  • Bunk: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Reviews

Wonderful and relaxing place

Reviewed on 2022-06-25 by Lori R. of Winston Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2022-06-26
Review of stay from 2022-06-18 to 2022-06-23
Overall satisfaction
I have stayed here before I plan to continue to stay there for future vacations. The place was very clean, well supplied with all our needs, and the decor was calming and inviting. The only thing I would suggest is a better mattress. But maybe it’s just me. I’d give this a 10 aside from that ��
Manager response on 2022-06-26 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Lori! Thank you so much for taking the time to send this great review on the Munger home! We are so glad that you have returned to this wonderful vacation home I will pass on your suggestion to replace the mattress. We hope to see you again very soon!

Great location!

Reviewed on 2022-06-23 by Sue B. of Silver Spring, MD United States
Updated on 2022-06-26
Review of stay from 2022-06-05 to 2022-06-07
Overall satisfaction
Easy check in - excellent location - steps to beach and restaurants. Condo was clean and comfortable! Will def stay again!
Manager response on 2022-06-26 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hello Sue and thank you for taking the time to send this great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future!

Cozy condo

Reviewed on 2021-07-25 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2021-07-27
Review of stay from 2021-07-18 to 2021-07-23
Overall satisfaction
It was really nice. Would rent again for sure. Clean and a great location.
Manager response on 2021-07-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Glad to hear you enjoyed the Munger condo during your stay, Elizabeth! With the oceanview and close proximity to the pier, the cozy interior furnishings, and the balcony to enjoy the ocean air, it's no wonder you had a wonderful trip! We hold our housekeepers to very high standards and work closely to train them throughout the year to ensure our guests are comfortable during their time at the beach. You are welcome back anytime, see you soon!

Very close to the beach

Reviewed on 2021-08-05 by Unknown of Topeka, KS United States
Updated on 2021-08-10
Review of stay from 2021-07-29 to 2021-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Little condo by the beach.
Manager response on 2021-08-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Rick, we hope you enjoyed your time at the beach and accommodations in the Munger unit! It is right next to the pier and steps from the beach access allowing for some great views and exciting beach trips. Let us know next time you plan on visiting, you are welcome back anytime!

Munger

Reviewed on 2021-08-31 by Nancy M. of Eldersburg, MD United States
Updated on 2021-09-02
Review of stay from 2021-08-22 to 2021-08-29
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful stay but they’re are a few things that need to be dealt with. The carpet was...disgusting. I’m not trying to be mean but it was extremely filthy. The internet was so sporadic that two of us had a hard time being online at the same time. The last is the cable tv. There were so few channels we were lucky to even get a main channel. Only on the weekends did we get a channel like history channel or HGTV. Other than the carpet the condo was very clean and nicely decorated. If the carpets were changed to hard work or the luxury vinyl I would go back.
Manager response on 2021-09-02 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your feedback and review, Nancy! We are glad to hear the unit was nice and clean on arrival and you enjoyed your stay. The carpets have some permanent staining but are regularly carpet cleaned to sanitize despite their cosmetics. I will add your comments to our owner feedback file and make sure they see that - it may be time to replace. I don't see any service orders called in from your group to report the internet and TV but had you mentioned it, we could have come out and fixed any issue that was present. Per the rental agreement, "14. internet/cable service is provided and considered as an amenity. Occasional service is interrupted and many times service restorations are dependent on an outside vendor. All efforts will be made to get the service restored, but there is no refund if your service is unavailable..." We apologize for the interruptions you experienced - always good to step outside to visit the beach, walk down to the pier or downtown WB, or relax out on the porch. We have two other properties in this complex that have upgraded flooring that may interest you for next time. Hope to host you again next time!

Munger Review

Reviewed on 2021-10-07 by Philip S. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2021-10-12
Review of stay from 2021-09-11 to 2021-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Great location, and a nice condominium. While we had many likes the carpet was worn and dirty, which is why we could not give a 5 to our experience.
Manager response on 2021-10-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Philip, thank you so much for your review of your time at the Munger condo! We heavily rely on guest feedback to encourage our property owners to make improvements so I will make note of your suggestion for new carpeting. While the carpets are regularly sanitized, they do have permanent staining from wear/age and can agree they may be due for replacement. We hope everything else was sufficient for your week at the beach including the private covered parking, close walk to the pier/beach, and enjoying the nearby restaurants! Come on back anytime.

Munger June trip

Reviewed on 2018-06-16 by Lynn D. of Cornelius, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-03
Review of stay from 2018-06-07 to 2018-06-14
Overall satisfaction
A week if what I thought would be peace and quiet at the beach
Manager response on 2018-07-03 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Lynn- Thank you for your feedback, we will be reaching out to you directly for more details regarding your rating. Thanks for visiting with us at the beach!

Decent, compact, good location (if you like hustle & bustle)

Reviewed on 2018-06-19 by Felicia T. of Graham, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-28
Review of stay from 2018-06-14 to 2018-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Decent condo, compact, good location (if you like hustle & bustle). I felt like it was a bit small for 4 people and it says it sleeps 6. It would be awful if you had 6 people in there. Too small. Could've been cleaner, but was clean enough. The location was great. Very short walk to the pier, beach and good location for restaurants and fun activities.
Manager response on 2018-06-28 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Felicia, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of this unit. Being that this property is located in the center of the island, there are pros and cons with this location. With convenience comes with more hustle and bustle. None the less, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed this wonderful home and look forward to seeing you at the beach again soon!

Munger

Reviewed on 2018-08-26 by Unknown of Lynchburg, VA United States
Updated on 2018-08-26
Review of stay from 2018-08-03 to 2018-08-10
Overall satisfaction
It was a nice place to stay with four people and a child. We were on the beach most of the day and food was in walking distance. Glad to be on the first floor. Only complaint would be not having a second parking space. We had to pay for a second car each day when half of the spaces at the condo complex were never even used. Wish a second pass could be given if they had known

Nice place close to the sand

Reviewed on 2018-09-07 by Kelly M. of Wake Forest, NC United States
Updated on 2018-09-07
Review of stay from 2018-08-19 to 2018-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Obviously, this isn't the premo location in the area with awe inspiring views and the rental company knows that and prices it accordingly. For that price however, you get a great place convenient to shops, food and fun. Our family of 5 enjoyed easy access to the beach where we could walk back to our own bathroom with very little lost time or back for a quick bite to eat. We were within walking distance to several restaurants and shops if we didn't want to drive. Parking and access was a breeze. The place was clean and presentable, completely suitable for a few day get away.

A Summer's Place is a great space

Reviewed on 2019-06-26 by Unknown of Washington, DC US
Updated on 2019-06-27
Review of stay from 2019-06-16 to 2019-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Cute and comfortable condo 1 block back from beach. We enjoyed the bar and restaurants within walking distance. Beach was amazing, clean and not crowded.
Manager response on 2019-06-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Patricia, We appreciate you taking the time to review Munger and are happy to hear you enjoyed the condo and location! We hope you will come back and stay again soon!

Nice beach house

Reviewed on 2019-08-11 by Unknown of Apex, NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-12
Review of stay from 2019-08-06 to 2019-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Home was awesome!!! Easy access to the beach, covered parking space
made it easy fir loading and unloading. Covered was nice place to relax in the
Evening with a glass of wine
Manager response on 2019-08-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Sounds like you enjoyed your stay very much! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Definitely Recommend

Reviewed on 2020-06-24 by Hubert H. of Oxford, NC US
Updated on 2020-08-10
Review of stay from 2020-06-20 to 2020-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Great location
Manager response on 2020-08-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hubert- Glad to hear it! Welcome back anytime!

Good stay.

Reviewed on 2021-05-19 by Mike Z. of Matthews, NC United States
Updated on 2021-05-21
Review of stay from 2021-05-13 to 2021-05-16
Overall satisfaction
The unit was great, perfect for my wife & I. Great location. Easy walk to beach or restaurants. The only downside was WiFi was not working. I called Bryant Real Estate to get it taken care of. A guy came out & couldn’t fix it. Was told it was an issue that they need to call Spectrum. That was the last we heard from anyone, which was disappointing. We would stay here again though.
Manager response on 2021-05-21 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hey there, Mike! Glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed your quick trip to Wrightsville! Sorry to hear about the internet issues you experienced. It looks like our tech found the router was bad and needed Spectrum to come out to install a new router which happened after your stay. Due to the gas shortage, we were only running maintenance for bigger emergencies like leaks or AC issues to save gas since there was none available and I apologize this was handled after your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy the unit nonetheless, the beach is always better than messing with wifi at the unit afterall! Take care!

Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2014-08-21 by Unknown of Clifton, VA United States
Updated on 2017-02-07
Review of stay from 2014-08-15 to 2014-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful location

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2015-07-24 by Belinda K. of Benson, NC USA
Updated on 2017-02-07
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Vet relaxing and fun
Manager response on 2015-07-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Belinda- Happy to hear you were able to relax and enjoy! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Loved our family vacation!!!

Reviewed on 2017-05-15 by Heather M. of Mccordsville, IN United States
Updated on 2017-05-15
Review of stay from 2017-03-11 to 2017-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Our vacation rental was amazing. Everything was very nice, super clean. We were in walking distance to the beach and a couple local shops.

Great condo

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by Unknown of Charlottesville, VA United States
Updated on 2017-05-09
Review of stay from 2017-04-21 to 2017-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Everyone on this trip had a great time and the location was great. The place may be a little small for the 6 person limit but it would work perfect for small families and groups of 4.

Week at the neach

Reviewed on 2017-08-04 by Unknown of Carrboro, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-12
Review of stay from 2017-07-13 to 2017-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Good visit, but we brought a lot of things we didn't need to bring because the instructions were not accurate
Manager response on 2017-08-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Valerie- thank you for your feedback. All of our properties are individually owned. This means that what one owner may stock in his or her unit, the next may not. Our instructions are general and intended to prepare our guests for the bare minimum of what might be in the unit. We are sorry that you overpacked, but we hope that it beat the alternative. Thanks again- we hope to see you back again soon!

Location

Get Directions