You are here

Lange-Wrightsville Dunes

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
2510 North Lumina Ave- Building F, Unit 2CWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W032
Lange W-Dunes: Coastal style condo nestled in the dunes at the north end

Description

Enjoy watching the sunrise and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean from “Lange - Wrightsville Dunes”. This comfortably updated 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo is located on the second floor of the desirable Wrightsville Dunes Complex which is on the secluded northern end of Wrightsville Beach.

Guests of this condo will enjoy the easy stair access and added convenience of the elevator to help with hauling groceries or luggage. Once inside of the condo you will enter a hallway with that opens to the beautiful ocean view. To the left there is a second hallway that leads to the two sound side guest bedrooms and newly renovated hall bathroom. The first guest room is furnished with a queen-sized bed and neighbors the second guest bedroom with two twin size beds. At the end of the hall you will find a full bathroom that services the guest rooms and features a tub, shower, and lovely vanity with granite counter tops.

Just down the main hallway you will be welcomed by the wonderful great room that features an open concept kitchen, living, and dining area. The entire condo has been updated with gorgeous ceramic tile floors that boast an elegant wood grain finish and granite counter tops. Extra seating at the kitchen counter bar ensures that every guest has a place to enjoy family meals. A large sliding glass door and accent window fill the living room with natural light and entices you out to the gorgeous, covered patio facing the ocean.

When returning from the patio to the living room on your right there are two French doors that open to the ocean front master suite. The master bedroom has a king size bed, spacious ensuite bathroom with a walk-in shower, and a sitting nook where you can read a book while enjoying the beautiful ocean view.

Occupancy: 6 people
Stay Requirements: Sunday to Sunday rental in Summer. Minimum 3 night stay other seasons.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins
Parking: Parking for two vehicles – one in assigned spot, one in unassigned spot anywhere in lot.
Prohibited: No Smoking, No Pets

The Wrightsville Dunes complex requires all vehicles to display an HOA issued parking pass while parked on the property in order to avoid citation. Passes are strictly enforced and limited to two per rental unit; no exceptions can be made. All reservations year round will require parking passes which will be issued to the reservation holder at the time of check in.

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “W032 - Lange-Wrightsville Dunes” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Elevator
  • Linens Included
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Oceanside
  • Pool
  • Internet/Wifi
  • Air Conditioning

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Elevator
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Community Pool
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Another Great Stay

Reviewed on 2022-09-24 by Kelli S. of KEEDYSVILLE, MD United States
Updated on 2022-09-25
Review of stay from 2022-09-10 to 2022-09-19
Overall satisfaction
We come to Wrightsville Beach almost every year and have rented through Bryant multiple times. This was our first time staying in the Lange condo. Lange measures up to the other condos we have occupied. The photos of the unit on your website were totally accurate. The condo was clean, beds comfy, great ocean view, awesome sunrise views. Can see the sunset from the front porch, which is a definite bonus (meaning it is not obscured by houses across the street, at least not at the time of year we were there -- arrived the weekend after Labor Day). All appliances worked and the fridge was the first one to have a working ice-maker out of the other Wrightsville Dunes units we have occupied. Only suggestions would be a larger pot in the kitchen for boiling pasta, a flyswatter, and a pair of kitchen scissors/shears. We had a few minor problems (cracked coffee carafe, blinds in the living room would not open and close, malfunctioning light in the master bath) and these were corrected by your maintenance guy almost immediately. They were also very friendly and I enjoyed talking with them while they were there working. I wish I could remember their names in order to give them a shout-out. Could u please look at who was there and let them know.
Would definitely recommend both Bryant and the Lange unit at Wrightsville Dunes.
Manager response on 2022-09-25 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Kelli! Thank you for the great review and the wonderful testimonial of Bryant Real Estate and our maintenance staff. I am so glad we got your issues taken care of very quickly during your visit. I researched who was assigned to your work orders and his name is Jason. I will definitely let him and the maintenance department know you were very happy with his quick response and customer service. I also want to thank you for doing business with Bryant and we hope to see you again in the very near future!

Fall get away

Reviewed on 2021-11-18 by Unknown of Vista, CA United States
Updated on 2021-11-18
Review of stay from 2021-11-11 to 2021-11-15
Overall satisfaction
The Lang/ Dunes property we stayed at was everything the pictures project. Colorful with good taste of furnishings with normal wear you know been lived in. Location was perfect, away from the crowds by the pier but still a comfortable walk to it. The beach was amazing and an easy walk down the private board walk to access it. Should of brought some fishing gear as fish were being caught right out front. So simple to get all the parking passes and check in info, door codes, wi/fi pass word etc., as there office is right on the corner of the beach frontage road on the way to the rental. We used the after hours pick up method which was a blessing. Any supplies you'll need or forgotten, well there's shopping centers within a few miles.
Enjoy your stay!
Manager response on 2021-11-18 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Great to hear you had a wonderful stay at the Lange condo and enjoyed the unit, Mike! The owners have done some major upgrades this year with fully renovated bathrooms, new appliances, and granite countertops in the kitchen. The north end is truly something special here on the island as it is typically much quieter than other parts of the strand, you feel you have the whole beach to yourself. We're excited to hear your after-hours pick up went smoothly, we try to make it as easy as possible so you can spend more time vacationing and less time dealing with those things. We hope to see you back at the Lange condo again soon, you are always welcome back!

Lots of Pros-not many cons for the Lange property

Reviewed on 2022-05-02 by Charles D. of Asheville, NC United States
Updated on 2022-05-02
Review of stay from 2022-04-23 to 2022-04-30
Overall satisfaction
This is one of the cleanest best maintained property we have ever stayed in. The chairs, sofa, dining table, chairs on the balcony, the carpeting...everything was well maintained. The bathrooms were very nice and well equipped as well as the kitchen with needed kitchen ware, utensils, microwave. fridge worked great...really nice. Honestly my wife and I cannot tell you what a joy it was to stay here. Of course the ocean views were spectacular and it was easy to walk down to the beach.
THE CONS: We just could not get the TV to work. I tried everything. In a way that was fine with my wife and news is good news. The left window in the master suite was broken...we could not get it to open to enjoy the ocean sounds. The right window worked fine. The overhead air conditioning vents needed replacing. These can't be more than $5 a piece and would make a world of difference. And, one of the most important things that bugged the heck out of me was that the glass window in the master suite was dirty.
Be that as it may, my wife and I will rent this property again, no doubt.
Manager response on 2022-05-02 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you so much for your review and comments from your stay at the Lange condo, Charles! We value guest feedback and work very hard to ensure our guests have memorable and enjoyable vacations when they rent with our company. It's great to hear you found the home very clean and well maintained - that is certainly the Bryant standard you can expect. The condo has had considerable updates and renovations in the last few years, most recently the flooring was replaced from carpeting to tile and the bathrooms fully renovated. It warms our hearts to know that you and your wife had such a lovely stay here. I don't see any record of you reporting issues with our maintenance staff but please know we have a technician available 24/7 should any issues arise like TV troubleshooting or help with the windows! I submitted your comments to our maintenance department so they can look into the window and air conditioning vents. Most of our properties are on a monthly filter program to combat this issue. Since this unit is technically three stories up, the outside windows are a bit inaccessible for cleaning but may be something the HOA could take care of - we apologize if this was a nuisance! Charles, we would love it if you and your wife returned to the Lange condo on your next visit - you are always welcome back!

Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2022-04-25 by Mark P. of Nolensville, TN United States
Updated on 2022-04-25
Review of stay from 2022-04-18 to 2022-04-23
Overall satisfaction
This place has great views! This was our first time staying on the north end. It was very secluded and peaceful. Yes, it was off season, but the locals said it was like that even during busier times. Overall, this is a great oceanfront condo. It’s spacious and is in a quiet community. The furniture and kitchen are dated for the cost of the unit, though. The water was the worst part. It has a strong sulfur smell. The owner needs to invest in a water treatment system.
Manager response on 2022-04-25 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Mark, thank you so much for your review and feedback from your stay at the Lange condo! We are excited to hear you loved the unit especially the North end location which offers a much quieter experience than the rest of WB. I will certainly make note about your suggestions for updates in the kitchen. The owners have been busy renovating the last two years, with two full bathroom remodels, granite countertops and new stove in the kitchen two years ago, and this last off season they replaced all the flooring with new tile throughout. We will talk to the owners about installing a water filtration system - this is something we do market each year and many of our other Wrightsville Dunes owners have already made the switch to combat the beach water. We hope you will visit Lange again on your next visit to the island!

beautiful location on Wrightsville beach

Reviewed on 2022-07-08 by Lisa H. of Bloomington, IN United States
Updated on 2022-07-08
Review of stay from 2022-06-19 to 2022-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Absolutely perfect location on the beach. Nice and quiet with easy access to beach. Perfect for families and the pool was wonderful. Condo is a little dated, but that was reflected in price, so not a big surprise for us. My only suggestion is to replace the refrigerator in the kitchen.
Manager response on 2022-07-08 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Lisa! Thank you for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed this condo and your stay. I will pass along to the owner your suggestion to replace the refrigerator for their consideration. We hope you will visit again in the very near future!

Great Beach Condo!

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by James H. of Matthews, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-22
Review of stay from 2020-09-24 to 2020-09-28
Overall satisfaction
This is the 2nd year in a row we've stayed at this condo and we absolutely love it. Amazing ocean views, easy access to the beach, outdoor pool is great. The layout of the condo is perfect too, plenty of room for relaxing and the kitchen is well laid out. We definitely plan to stay again next year!
Manager response on 2020-10-22 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Welcome back anytime, James! Great to hear you enjoyed your visit!

Vacation in the Covid-19

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Lisa H. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2021-04-21
Review of stay from 2020-08-28 to 2020-08-31
Overall satisfaction
We were really happy with our condo. Oceanfront. The best. The living areas were comfortable. The twin bedroom beds did not have mattresses suitable for adults.. we noticed black rings around all the ceiling outlets, leaving us to worry about black mold. Overall the unit showed some wear and tear at the same time it was comfortable.
Manager response on 2020-10-26 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Lisa- Thanks for the feedback. Glad you enjoyed the location! UPDATE: As of March 2021 the owners have fully remodeled the bathrooms and the kitchen with beautifully redone showers, granite countertops throughout, and stainless steel appliances. The owner has also added some lovely decor throughout the property and the unit was thoroughly carpet cleaned. We are excited to share these updates with our guests.

Amazing Stay as Always!

Reviewed on 2021-09-29 by James H. of Matthews, NC United States
Updated on 2021-09-29
Review of stay from 2021-09-23 to 2021-09-27
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed at this unit the past 3 years and it never disappoints! Perfect location with amazing views and easy access to the beach. It is always our go-to when we visit Wrightsville Beach!
Manager response on 2021-09-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
James, we appreciate you coming back and staying at the Lange condo again! Glad to hear you enjoy this unit as it's had quite a lot of renovations this year. The owners will be replacing the carpeting this offseason so maybe next time you visit it'll have some more updates to enjoy! Wrightsville Dunes is a great option if condos are the right size for your group since parking is a breeze with assigned spots, several private boardwalks to the beach, and you cannot beat that oceanfront view! We hope to see you again soon, take care!

July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by raymond j. of Columbus, OH United States
Updated on 2021-07-20
Review of stay from 2021-07-10 to 2021-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Location was good. Furniture old and stained and needs replaced. If furniture would be upgraded this would be a great experience. I would advise others to check out the furniture before unpacking. I stayed at another property in the same complex but was will maintained and that is why I returned.
Manager response on 2021-07-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your feedback on the Lange condo, Ray! We're glad you enjoyed those oceanfront views and enjoyed your time at the beach. As with all our properties, we regularly carpet clean the carpets, area rugs, and upholstery throughout the year to keep floors sanitized. The last clean at this unit was 7/3/21, the week before your stay so the stains you found are just permanent staining from wear and tear. I will certainly make note of your suggestions for new furniture as I can understand even though it's clean, the stains make it feel unkept. We heavily rely on guest feedback to encourage improvements to the property owners. The owners recently upgraded both bathrooms and the kitchen which we were so excited to share with everyone this summer! We hope to see you back again next time you visit the beach.

Very nice property. I would stay there again.

Reviewed on 2021-09-12 by Unknown of Mooresville, NC United States
Updated on 2021-09-29
Review of stay from 2021-09-03 to 2021-09-07
Overall satisfaction
Great property and location. Amenities were perfect. Condo had everything we need and very clean.
Manager response on 2021-09-14 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Great to hear the Lange condo checked all the boxes, John! Wrightsville Dunes is a great complex for families wanting a little bit of everything with the pool, tennis courts, private parking and beach access. The condo had some major renovations before the season this year which certainly makes the unit feel updated. The owners are planning to replace the carpeting this off season which we are excited about! We appreciate the positive feedback on the cleanliness - we hold our housekeeping staff to very high standards and work with them closely to ensure those standards are met each clean - I will pass on the kudos. John, we would love to see you back again at the Lange condo so please keep in touch and let us know when you are ready to book your next getaway!

2F. Wrightsville Beach Dunes

Reviewed on 2021-08-21 by Steven A. of Denver, NC United States
Updated on 2021-09-29
Review of stay from 2021-08-16 to 2021-08-19
Overall satisfaction
The view was fantastic and overall the rental was in good shape. The refrigerator is in terrible condition and needs to be replaced. We had problems with the vertical blinds and they completely fell off. Maintenance and the next day and temporarily fixed them. For the money they charge it should be much nicer.
Manager response on 2021-08-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Steve, thank you for your review and feedback on the Lange property from your stay. The owners recently did a major renovation to both bathrooms and the kitchen before this season; the kitchen got some new stainless appliances but that did not include the fridge for that project. I will make note of your suggestions and pass along to the property manager to discuss with the owners to encourage additional improvements this off season. The fridge is functional and in working condition but a recent guest ripped the door handle off and we had to order a replacement part. Unfortunately with supply shortages, that install was after your stay but it did not impact use of the fridge as you can still open it easily from the side. We are happy our maintenance team was able to come out and fix any issues you had with the unit quickly! The owners will be replacing the carpeting this off season. We would be happy to work with you for your next stay and find you another unit that will check all the boxes you desire. Take care!

wrightsville dunes

Reviewed on 2015-07-23 by Unknown of Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2015-07-29
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
awesome place
Manager response on 2015-07-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Kathy- Happy to hear you enjoyed your week at the beach!

A Warm and Inviting Place to Stay!

Reviewed on 2015-09-11 by Lisa H. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2015-09-11
Review of stay from 2015-09-05 to 2015-09-07
Overall satisfaction
Our family loved staying in this well-decorated condo. It has a great floor plan with a nice front balcony patio. The only negative is that the master bathroom shower is in need up some improvements/upgrades. It lacks sufficient lighting and is a little awkward. Other than that, it was perfect! We would definitely recommend the unit and hope to return for another vacation in the future.

Great location, not a clean place

Reviewed on 2017-09-04 by Alexander K. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2017-09-04
Review of stay from 2017-08-26 to 2017-09-02
Overall satisfaction
The shower had hairs all over the walls. The shower was loud. Some noise, preatty loud when you turn shower on.

vacation

Reviewed on 2017-06-28 by Paul B. of novelty, OH United States
Updated on 2017-07-10
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Kitchen and bathroom very dated. Tub was old and needed maintainace. Kitchen appliances although working had many features broken . need update. Good dishes and utensiles. Great location. Perfect for family of four adults and two children.
Manager response on 2017-07-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Paul- Thank you for your feedback as we will work to address concerns mentioned regarding tub and kitchen appliances. Please note that we have Maintenance staff available 7 days a week should anything arise during your stay. Happy to hear the location was perfect for your family. We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

June Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2019-06-22 by Unknown of WINSTON SALEM, NC United States
Updated on 2019-06-27
Review of stay from 2019-06-12 to 2019-06-15
Overall satisfaction
We had a good time on our recent stay. The kitchen is very outdated but everything worked fine. Carpeting is showing age but overall very clean and would stay in unit again. We had an electrical issue in the living room - 2 outlets were bad and were shorting each other out - maintenance came within 24 hours and repaired.
Manager response on 2019-06-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Belinda- Thank you for your feedback as we will pass along to the property owners. Glad to we were able to quickly resolve the outlet issues. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay at the beach and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Wrightsville Beach vaca for graduation

Reviewed on 2019-06-16 by Unknown of Marion, NC US
Updated on 2019-06-17
Review of stay from 2019-06-06 to 2019-06-09
Overall satisfaction
We enjoyed our stay, the condo carpet, cabinets, doors, some furniture, bathroom fixtures were quite dated, rusty and in need of updating. However, the condo was clean and comfortable. It reminded me of the Jefferson's sitcom apartment.
Manager response on 2019-06-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your feedback. We will pass this information along to the homeowner to hopefully upgrade the fixtures in the off season.

Wonderful stay at this unit!

Reviewed on 2019-10-02 by James H. of Matthews, NC United States
Updated on 2019-10-03
Review of stay from 2019-09-26 to 2019-09-30
Overall satisfaction
We were very happy with this unit. Plenty of space for our family. The condo was very clean and the views were beautiful from the balcony. Great location being just a short walk to the pool and beach access. We definitely plan to stay here again the next time we're in Wrightsville.
Manager response on 2019-10-03 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
James, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see again soon!

Decent stay

Reviewed on 2019-09-24 by Brandon H. of WINSTON SALEM, NC US
Updated on 2019-10-11
Review of stay from 2019-09-20 to 2019-09-22
Overall satisfaction
Check in and everything was great. We did get a call that the unit was ready an hour early which would have been nice if we were in town. Think for the off-season they should have an earlier check in and out. If you're only there for a weekend and check in is at 4PM and out is at 10AM, doesn't give you a lot of time to enjoy your stay. The place was in a great location, nice and quiet with beautiful ocean views. The place could use some updating as the showers were pretty rough looking. We did also see two roaches on the first night. All in all I would say this was an average place and a decent value for an oceanfront property.
Manager response on 2019-10-11 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Brandon- We greatly appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed the location, it's definitley a great area of the beach! We will pass along recommendations and address accordingly. Please note for any future stays, we have Maintenance and Housekeeping staff avaialable 7 days a week should anything arise during your stay. Thanks again for your feedback, we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

November beach trip

Reviewed on 2019-12-20 by Unknown of Coralville, IA United States
Updated on 2020-01-30
Review of stay from 2019-11-26 to 2019-12-01
Overall satisfaction
We rented this unit because it was close to our friends in another unit and we wanted to spend the weekend together. The view from the balcony was fantastic but the unit itself is much in need of updating. It feels very much like a rental place. The carpet is stained and old. The toilet in the second bathroom was held together with a rusty paperclip. We liked the ability to walk out the door and be on the beach so overall we had a good time. Not sure this was worth the cost, however.
Manager response on 2020-01-30 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Vicki- Thank you for your feedback as we strive to maintain high satisfaction with all of our properites. We are happy to hear you enojyed the location and will pass along update recommendations to the property owners. We look forward to seeing you at the beach again soon!

Lange- Wrightsville Dunes

Reviewed on 2020-07-27 by Caryl H. of Greenville , NC United States
Updated on 2021-04-21
Review of stay from 2020-07-18 to 2020-07-25
Overall satisfaction
WE had a great time with our family- the location was fantastic. The beach with clear water and white sands- gorgeous! The unit was in need of updating- multiple lamps without bulbs, the back door difficult to open and close. There was black mold around the vents in ceiling. The living room TV was small- should have TV in each bedroom. The refrigerator was disgusting with rust all over the outside. We had issue with internet and Bryant answered quickly and were going to send help but we fixed it .... bottom line Bryant great to work with, location amazing... the unit is old and desperately in need of updating
Manager response on 2020-10-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Caryl- Thanks for the feedback as we will work with the property owners to address as needed. Great to hear you enjoyed the location, doesnt get much better! Visit again soon! UPDATE: As of March 2021 the owners have fully remodeled the bathrooms and the kitchen with beautifully redone showers, granite countertops throughout, and stainless steel appliances. The owner has also added some lovely decor throughout the property and the unit was thoroughly carpet cleaned. We are excited to share these updates with our guests.

Dirty and Dated, but Great View

Reviewed on 2020-06-15 by Chris H. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2021-04-21
Review of stay from 2020-06-05 to 2020-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Great location, beautiful view, but wow is this place in need of some TLC. We knew going into the rental that this place would be a little dated from the pictures, the price compared to other similar properties, and the apparent lack of bookings throughout the summer. We loved the view, the size of the unit and the complex itself was quite nice, but the owner obviously has not updated this unit ever. Additionally, this may seem minor, but it wasn't - the lack of blankets (especially in the master) was very frustrating. We had two thin blankets, neither of which covered the entire bed. Very uncomfortable. There were stains on the blankets provided as well, so we had to wash all blankets being used just to be sure. Not something you want to do on vacation. The place felt very dirty (the rug was disgusting), and we found a few roaches, which was gross, and I've never encountered that in a rental before. We also pre-washed all the dishes and utensils because the place felt so dirty (also something you don't want to do (at least initially) on vacation.
Manager response on 2020-07-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Christopher- Thank you for the feedback. Please note we have Maintenance & Housekeeping staff available 7 days a week should anything arise during your visit. Glad you enjoyed Wrightsville Dunes, great comlex on the northern end of Wrightsville Beach with ease to the beach and pool. Hope you'll visit with us in WB again soon! UPDATE: As of March 2021 the owners have fully remodeled the bathrooms and the kitchen with beautifully redone showers, granite countertops throughout, and stainless steel appliances. The owner has also added some lovely decor throughout the property and the unit was thoroughly carpet cleaned. We are excited to share these updates with our guests.

Great location in a clean, but dated, property

Reviewed on 2020-07-06 by Unknown of Hinsdale, IL United States
Updated on 2021-04-21
Review of stay from 2020-06-20 to 2020-07-04
Overall satisfaction
With a birds-eye view of the ocean and a covered balcony looking right out to it, what's not to love. This particular unit does need an update to the bathrooms, kitchen and rugs, but we could easily overlook that since everything was clean and neat and functioned and we remembered the adage: "Location, location, location."
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Sara- Thanks for the feedback, great to hear you enjoyed the location! Visit again soon! UPDATE: As of March 2021 the owners have fully remodeled the bathrooms and the kitchen with beautifully redone showers, granite countertops throughout, and stainless steel appliances. The owner has also added some lovely decor throughout the property and the unit was thoroughly carpet cleaned. We are excited to share these updates with our guests.

Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2014-08-06 by Catherine G. of Saint Louis, MO United States
Updated on 2014-08-06
Review of stay from 2014-07-12 to 2014-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Love the property. reat Location with fantastic views. Have stayed there for several years. Love the fully stocked kitchen. Prepared many delicious seafood meals. Bathrooms are showing age and will need to be addressed before too long. Balcony also in need of repair (Understand it has been scheduled.

Location

Get Directions