You are here

Henson (Lower)

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
815 Carolina Beach Ave North Lower UnitCarolina Beach
C062

Description

Check out "Henson - Lower" (lower level) located in the historic McCabe-Lancaster House, a classic beach cottage with an open floor plan and nostalgic charm. The property is across the street from the ocean, and just steps away from the beach access with a lifeguard stand.

Both levels of this cottage may be rented individually or as an entire home. "Henson - Lower" is the first floor and features a ramp entry and a bath with assist doorway, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths (including the aforementioned), large kitchen, living and dining area. "Henson - Upper" is the second level and also features 3 bedrooms and 2 baths, a large kitchen and living and dining areas.

In the lower unit, the primary bedroom has a Queen bed and private bath. The additional two bedrooms feature a Full bed and a one with two Twin beds. The Full sofa bed is located in the living room.

Both upper and lower levels are both accessed from outside. Each floor has a large open porch with swing, rockers, table and chairs. There is an outdoor shower shared for both units and a designated golf cart parking and charging station with room for two carts. Upon request a portable crib and high chair can be made available.

Come experience beach living the way it used to be, you'll be glad that you did!. Simple, efficient, and close to the sand and water. Lovingly maintained with great respect to it's history while also keeping it relevant for today's more discriminating guests, this home is made for making wonderful memories with your family. This is a non-smoking unit. No pets allowed.

Occupancy 8: Sat/Sat rental in Summer. Min three night stay other seasons.
Bedding Recap: 1 Queen, 1 Full, 2 Twins, 1 Sofa Bed
Parking: Parking behind home for three vehicles
Prohibited: Smoking, Pets

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “C062 – Henson-Lower” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Wireless Internet
  • Bed Linens
  • Cable
  • Dryer
  • Towels
  • Washer

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher

Facility

  • Free Parking

Entertainment

  • Television
  • Satellite or Cable

Outdoor

  • Patio or Balcony
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower

Location

  • Near Ocean
  • Island Interior

Bedding

  • Queen 1
  • Double 1
  • Twin 2
  • Sofa Bed 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 

Reviews

My happy place��

Reviewed on 2022-09-26 by Vicky G. , Garner, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
It was a great place. Walking distance to a family and I enjoy staying here will be back...

It was a great place. Walking distance to a family and I enjoy staying here will be back...

Manager's Response

Vicky, So glad you enjoyed your stay with your family!

The Jeans

Reviewed on 2022-07-11 by Fayola J. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our family vacation at this place was excellent. The house is across the street from the beach. The house was cleaned and the porch was a plus. The only thing was the walls was too thin for privacy. We could hear other tenants conversations.

No need to drive or packed. Everything was closed by as far as shopping and excursions.

I will definitely rent that property again

Our family vacation at this place was excellent. The house is across the street from the beach. The house was cleaned and the porch was a plus. The only thing was the walls was too thin for privacy. We could hear other tenants conversations.<br/><br/>No need to drive or packed. Everything was closed by as far as shopping and excursions. <br/><br/>I will definitely rent that property again <br/>

Manager's Response

Fayola, We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the beach and the property! We hope to see you again soon!

Vacation

Reviewed on 2022-04-26 by Joseph K. , Sharon Hill, PA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Good property close to the beach. All went well

Good property close to the beach. All went well

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this historic cottage Joseph. It is a true gem that is lovingly cared for and enjoyed by many generations of beachgoers. Please come back and visit us again real soon.

Carolina Beach stay

Reviewed on 2022-04-18 by Patricia G. , Springfield, TN US
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
No follow-up communication even though I sent 4 emails. broken chairs in kitchen, living room and porch, beds hard and squeaky, bug in living room, overall condition of the unit did not match the pictures online. Value for money paid was not good.

No follow-up communication even though I sent 4 emails. broken chairs in kitchen, living room and porch, beds hard and squeaky, bug in living room, overall condition of the unit did not match the pictures online. Value for money paid was not good.

Manager's Response

Patricia, I want to apologize for the experience you had renting with us. We pride ourselves on the guest experience and take our guest feedback very seriously - I will look into your reservation and see what fell short. I made note about your suggestions and will pass them along to the property managers to discuss with the homeowners. I apologize again for the issues you experienced and hope you will consider renting Henson again in the future.

Wonderful place to stay. Had a great time...

Reviewed on 2021-10-11 by Vicky G. , Garner, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Besides a few roaches it was a great place. Love the shower outside..

Besides a few roaches it was a great place. Love the shower outside..

Manager's Response

Diana - Wonderful to hear you enjoyed Henson! Sounds like you had a run in with one of our "locals". Unfortunately, palmetto bugs are prone to this area due to being to close to paradise. No worries! This property and many others are sprayed monthly to help prevent these unwanted visitors from making themselves at home. Thank you so much for allowing Henson to host your beach vacation! We're looking forward to your return to paradise soon!

Wonderful place to stay. Had a great time...

Reviewed on 2021-10-11 by , GARNER, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Besides a few roaches it was a great place. Love the shower outside..

Besides a few roaches it was a great place. Love the shower outside..

Manager's Response

Diana - Wonderful to hear you enjoyed Henson! Sounds like you had a run in with one of our "locals". Unfortunately, palmetto bugs are prone to this area due to being to close to paradise. No worries! This property and many others are sprayed monthly to help prevent these unwanted visitors from making themselves at home. Thank you so much for allowing Henson to host your beach vacation! We're looking forward to your return to paradise soon!

Wonderfully relaxing place

Reviewed on 2021-08-23 by Laurie F. , Marion, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our second year staying in Henson lower and we really enjoy our time there. The unit is very well-maintained, the kitchen is well-equipped, and it's a great spot for a relaxing vacation. Easy walking distance to the beach and generous space for parking behind the unit are also pluses.

This was our second year staying in Henson lower and we really enjoy our time there. The unit is very well-maintained, the kitchen is well-equipped, and it's a great spot for a relaxing vacation. Easy walking distance to the beach and generous space for parking behind the unit are also pluses.

Manager's Response

Welcome back Laurie! We're thrilled to have oyu stay at Henson yet again! Thank you for allowing us to host your beach retreat! Looking forward to your return to paradise soon!

Wonderfully relaxing place

Reviewed on 2021-08-23 by , Marion, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our second year staying in Henson lower and we really enjoy our time there. The unit is very well-maintained, the kitchen is well-equipped, and it's a great spot for a relaxing vacation. Easy walking distance to the beach and generous space for parking behind the unit are also pluses.

This was our second year staying in Henson lower and we really enjoy our time there. The unit is very well-maintained, the kitchen is well-equipped, and it's a great spot for a relaxing vacation. Easy walking distance to the beach and generous space for parking behind the unit are also pluses.

Manager's Response

Welcome back Laurie! We're thrilled to have oyu stay at Henson yet again! Thank you for allowing us to host your beach retreat! Looking forward to your return to paradise soon!

The beach

Reviewed on 2021-06-14 by , Hanover, PA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Good stay

Good stay

Manager's Response

John - Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Henson!Thank you for allowing us to host your beach getaway! Looking forward to your next retreat.

Family fishing trip

Reviewed on 2020-11-02 by Barry T. , Wadesboro, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The contract stated that beds would be made, but they were not.

The contract stated that beds would be made, but they were not.

Manager's Response

Thanks for letting us know, Barry. We will look into what happened. Hope the fishing was good! Visit again!

Comfortable place for good price

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by Angela E. , Concord, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We really enjoyed our stay.

We really enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

Happy to hear it, Angela!

Great escape at carolina beach

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Diana T. , GARNER, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a wonderful time. The cottage was in a perfect spot to a lot. Will go back again....

We had a wonderful time. The cottage was in a perfect spot to a lot. Will go back again....

Manager's Response

Come again anytime! Thanks, Diana!

Great escape at carolina beach

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by , GARNER, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a wonderful time. The cottage was in a perfect spot to a lot. Will go back again....

We had a wonderful time. The cottage was in a perfect spot to a lot. Will go back again....

Manager's Response

Come again anytime! Thanks, Diana!

Great escape at carolina beach

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Vicky G. , Garner, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a wonderful time. The cottage was in a perfect spot to a lot. Will go back again....

We had a wonderful time. The cottage was in a perfect spot to a lot. Will go back again....

Manager's Response

Come again anytime! Thanks, Diana!

Second annual family vacation to Carolina Beach

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by , Lancaster, PA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our vacation rental was absolutely delightful, an adorable 3 bedroom and 2 bath, great neighbors and affordable for family’s

Our vacation rental was absolutely delightful, an adorable 3 bedroom and 2 bath, great neighbors and affordable for family&#x2019;s

Manager's Response

Hope to see you for a 3rd, Ana! Glad you enjoyed!

Love Carolina Beach!

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by Gaye S. , Shelby, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is our third year to stay with our family. Renting the whole house is perfect for our 8 adults and 4 children. Access to the beach, outdoor shower all add to the wonderful week.

This is our third year to stay with our family. Renting the whole house is perfect for our 8 adults and 4 children. Access to the beach, outdoor shower all add to the wonderful week.

Manager's Response

Welcome back and so glad you enjoyed the home again! We look forward to hosting you again next year!

Love the front porch. Presently surprised

Reviewed on 2019-09-24 by John P. , Union, KY US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Would stay here again

Would stay here again

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again soon!!

Great vacation!

Reviewed on 2019-09-02 by Leslee S. , Warren, NJ United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The Henson cottage was a perfect vacation home. The cottage was very clean and well maintained. It had all the kitchen utensils you needed to cook with. It has a great location right across the street from the beach access. My family loved having a bit of a backyard to play in as well. The only thing I think the cottage needs is a grill. But other than that perfect!

The Henson cottage was a perfect vacation home. The cottage was very clean and well maintained. It had all the kitchen utensils you needed to cook with. It has a great location right across the street from the beach access. My family loved having a bit of a backyard to play in as well. The only thing I think the cottage needs is a grill. But other than that perfect!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad your family had a great stay and enjoyed the location! We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

I will be back next year

Reviewed on 2019-06-20 by Rebecca P. , Greensboro, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Cozy, clean, wonderful porches, plenty of parking, wide beaches.

Cozy, clean, wonderful porches, plenty of parking, wide beaches.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Rebecca. We are so happy to hear that you all loved the property, Henson -Lower. We will see you all at the beach again next year!

I will be back next year

Reviewed on 2019-06-20 by , Greensboro, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Cozy, clean, wonderful porches, plenty of parking, wide beaches.

Cozy, clean, wonderful porches, plenty of parking, wide beaches.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Rebecca. We are so happy to hear that you all loved the property, Henson -Lower. We will see you all at the beach again next year!

Meh

Reviewed on 2019-04-05 by Chris D. , Knightdale, NC US
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
This house was in a really good location. There is a public beach access just across the street and a great coffee shop that serves a really great breakfast just one house over. But, when I booked this house I did not realize that there was an upper rental and a lower rental. I apparently rented the lower one. The "guests" upstairs stomped around all night until 1 or 2 AM and played loud music that we could easily hear through the floor. I would not stay at this house again, even on the top floor. Also, the bed mattresses were too stiff and uncomfortable for our liking and the "queen" bed was noticeably smaller than the queen bed that we have at home. We are used to sleeping on stiff beds during vacations but when compounded by the noise upstairs it made for several long sleepless nights.

This house was in a really good location. There is a public beach access just across the street and a great coffee shop that serves a really great breakfast just one house over. But, when I booked this house I did not realize that there was an upper rental and a lower rental. I apparently rented the lower one. The "guests" upstairs stomped around all night until 1 or 2 AM and played loud music that we could easily hear through the floor. I would not stay at this house again, even on the top floor. Also, the bed mattresses were too stiff and uncomfortable for our liking and the "queen" bed was noticeably smaller than the queen bed that we have at home. We are used to sleeping on stiff beds during vacations but when compounded by the noise upstairs it made for several long sleepless nights.

Manager's Response

Chris,
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not realize this was a duplex. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay and see you next time!

Great vacation

Reviewed on 2018-09-03 by Terrie M. , Hurt, VA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was great.

It was great.

Home away from Home

Reviewed on 2018-08-17 by Jaimie D. , Kernersville, NC United States
Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have been renting the Henson for four years now . We love the location and the house is great for my family!. Thank you so much !!

We have been renting the Henson for four years now . We love the location and the house is great for my family!. Thank you so much !!

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2018-07-18 by Aaron S. , Johnstown, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Awesome little house right by the beach with a historic feel and all the modern amenities you could ask for. Great location close to all the fun Carolina Beach has to offer.

Awesome little house right by the beach with a historic feel and all the modern amenities you could ask for. Great location close to all the fun Carolina Beach has to offer.

Wonderful week!

Reviewed on 2018-07-16 by David G. , Oxford, NJ United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a great time. Home was charming and is in a great location. Grandkids, parents and grandparents had a wonderful week together!

Had a great time. Home was charming and is in a great location. Grandkids, parents and grandparents had a wonderful week together!

Wonderful week!

Reviewed on 2018-07-16 by , Oxford, NJ United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a great time. Home was charming and is in a great location. Grandkids, parents and grandparents had a wonderful week together!

Had a great time. Home was charming and is in a great location. Grandkids, parents and grandparents had a wonderful week together!

Even more charming in person!

Reviewed on 2018-07-10 by Karen M. , Albany, CA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The location is ideal: a few houses from beach access and walking distance to the boardwalk. The house is charming and well-equipped. A terrific rental.

The location is ideal: a few houses from beach access and walking distance to the boardwalk. The house is charming and well-equipped. A terrific rental.

Summer Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Debbie F. , Willow Spring, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We love this house! If you like the old school beach house, this is the place for you and your family. Very close to the beach, all the amenities, great porch - just perfect!

We love this house! If you like the old school beach house, this is the place for you and your family. Very close to the beach, all the amenities, great porch - just perfect!

Summer Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Debbie F. , Willow Spring, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We love this house! If you like the old school beach house, this is the place for you and your family. Very close to the beach, all the amenities, great porch - just perfect!

We love this house! If you like the old school beach house, this is the place for you and your family. Very close to the beach, all the amenities, great porch - just perfect!

Summer Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Deborah F. , Willow Spring, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We love this house! If you like the old school beach house, this is the place for you and your family. Very close to the beach, all the amenities, great porch - just perfect!

We love this house! If you like the old school beach house, this is the place for you and your family. Very close to the beach, all the amenities, great porch - just perfect!

Great beach rental!

Reviewed on 2018-05-09 by , Indian Land, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Really enjoyed this historic beach cottage. Close to everything - beach, boardwalk, restaurants! Perfectly suited to our idea of beach living.

Really enjoyed this historic beach cottage. Close to everything - beach, boardwalk, restaurants! Perfectly suited to our idea of beach living.

Great beach rental!

Reviewed on 2018-05-09 by , Indian Land, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Really enjoyed this historic beach cottage. Close to everything - beach, boardwalk, restaurants! Perfectly suited to our idea of beach living.

Really enjoyed this historic beach cottage. Close to everything - beach, boardwalk, restaurants! Perfectly suited to our idea of beach living.

Perfect location, perfect house

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Karin E. , Chapel Hill, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We stayed with our 9 month old at lower Henson for a week and had guests with a toddler and 9 year old. There was plenty of space, the house had everything we needed and more than we expected as we were worried it would be bare without linens. Amazing open space kitchen and living room, tasteful decor and that old knotty pine made it super cozy. There was plenty of kitchenware and I could tell the owners were family friendly- met them on our way out and they were really great. So fun to be next to a mini mart and good coffee shop and beach access is steps away. The front porch was great for people watching and a little shallow pool for the babies. My only worry would be if you had very noisy upstairs neighbors as you can hear a drone of voices if it is quiet time downstairs. The washer dryer is super convenient in the kitchen area, but a bit noisy.

We stayed with our 9 month old at lower Henson for a week and had guests with a toddler and 9 year old. There was plenty of space, the house had everything we needed and more than we expected as we were worried it would be bare without linens. Amazing open space kitchen and living room, tasteful decor and that old knotty pine made it super cozy. There was plenty of kitchenware and I could tell the owners were family friendly- met them on our way out and they were really great. So fun to be next to a mini mart and good coffee shop and beach access is steps away. The front porch was great for people watching and a little shallow pool for the babies. My only worry would be if you had very noisy upstairs neighbors as you can hear a drone of voices if it is quiet time downstairs. The washer dryer is super convenient in the kitchen area, but a bit noisy.

Bottom Half

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Sarah C. , Madison, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We stayed in the bottom half of the house, it was our families first true vacation. We were a little unsure what to expect. But the owner of this house blasted all thoughts. You can tell she really cares about her house and making her guests feel at home. She tries to make sure you have as little worries as possible. I was truly touched by all the little things you could tell she had done for her guests!! I would DEFINITELY stay here again!!!!!

We stayed in the bottom half of the house, it was our families first true vacation. We were a little unsure what to expect. But the owner of this house blasted all thoughts. You can tell she really cares about her house and making her guests feel at home. She tries to make sure you have as little worries as possible. I was truly touched by all the little things you could tell she had done for her guests!! I would DEFINITELY stay here again!!!!!

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by , West Chester, PA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Layout of the house was perfect. Of course the five children upstairs did not know how to walk - fortunately by 9 p.m. things were quiet. Close to beach, porch great for gathering. Only thing missing was a BBQ. Otherwise a great experience.

Layout of the house was perfect. Of course the five children upstairs did not know how to walk - fortunately by 9 p.m. things were quiet. Close to beach, porch great for gathering. Only thing missing was a BBQ. Otherwise a great experience.

Henson House lower level

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by , Apex, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Fantastic. Will stay here again.

Fantastic. Will stay here again.

best vacation home we've been to!

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Matthew C. , Rockwell, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was amazing, everything we we needed was there, the house is perfect, very close to the water, one week is just not enough, wish we could have stayed, we love the beach especially when your in a great house!!

It was amazing, everything we we needed was there, the house is perfect, very close to the water, one week is just not enough, wish we could have stayed, we love the beach especially when your in a great house!!

Summer Vacation 2014

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Peter S. , Clermont, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a great time this year. Although the weather was a little wet the first couple of days, we still enjoyed the beach and town. Found great local restaurants as well as out favorite -Cape Fear Seafood Company. The ocean was great, a little rough, but then it calmed down later in the week. We'vwe been coming here since 2007 and look forward to many more trips.

Had a great time this year. Although the weather was a little wet the first couple of days, we still enjoyed the beach and town. Found great local restaurants as well as out favorite -Cape Fear Seafood Company. The ocean was great, a little rough, but then it calmed down later in the week. We'vwe been coming here since 2007 and look forward to many more trips.

Henson Beach House

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by , Rockville, MD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We rented both the upper and lower levels in order to accommodate our extended family. The home is clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. Handicap accessible rental properties are not plentiful in Carolina Beach so we were appreciative of the ramp and handicap bathroom in the lower unit. Would definitely rent again.

We rented both the upper and lower levels in order to accommodate our extended family. The home is clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. Handicap accessible rental properties are not plentiful in Carolina Beach so we were appreciative of the ramp and handicap bathroom in the lower unit. Would definitely rent again.

Perfect Fit

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Lindsay O. , Raleigh, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
A group of girls went down for a weekend to stay in this lovely house. We especially needed a handicapped accessible location and it was hard to find one. This house was just perfect. We rented the lower level. Everybody loved the charm of this house. I would love to rent this place again. If you rented both levels you could really take a large group or family. Every thing was there that we needed for cooking and the property was well maintained. The rental staff did a great job with check in and check out.

A group of girls went down for a weekend to stay in this lovely house. We especially needed a handicapped accessible location and it was hard to find one. This house was just perfect. We rented the lower level. Everybody loved the charm of this house. I would love to rent this place again. If you rented both levels you could really take a large group or family. Every thing was there that we needed for cooking and the property was well maintained. The rental staff did a great job with check in and check out.

Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Jaimie D. , Kernersville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great great place ,, Loved it so much going to stay there next year !

Great great place ,, Loved it so much going to stay there next year !

Perfect location, perfect house

Reviewed on 2017-08-28 by Karin E. , Chapel Hill, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We stayed with our 9 month old at lower Henson for a week and had guests with a toddler and 9 year old. There was plenty of space, the house had everything we needed and more than we expected as we were worried it would be bare without linens. Amazing open space kitchen and living room, tasteful decor and that old knotty pine made it super cozy. There was plenty of kitchenware and I could tell the owners were family friendly- met them on our way out and they were really great. So fun to be next to a mini mart and good coffee shop and beach access is steps away. The front porch was great for people watching and a little shallow pool for the babies. My only worry would be if you had very noisy upstairs neighbors as you can hear a drone of voices if it is quiet time downstairs. The washer dryer is super convenient in the kitchen area, but a bit noisy.

We stayed with our 9 month old at lower Henson for a week and had guests with a toddler and 9 year old. There was plenty of space, the house had everything we needed and more than we expected as we were worried it would be bare without linens. Amazing open space kitchen and living room, tasteful decor and that old knotty pine made it super cozy. There was plenty of kitchenware and I could tell the owners were family friendly- met them on our way out and they were really great. So fun to be next to a mini mart and good coffee shop and beach access is steps away. The front porch was great for people watching and a little shallow pool for the babies. My only worry would be if you had very noisy upstairs neighbors as you can hear a drone of voices if it is quiet time downstairs. The washer dryer is super convenient in the kitchen area, but a bit noisy.

Bottom Half

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by Sarah C. , Madison, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We stayed in the bottom half of the house, it was our families first true vacation. We were a little unsure what to expect. But the owner of this house blasted all thoughts. You can tell she really cares about her house and making her guests feel at home. She tries to make sure you have as little worries as possible. I was truly touched by all the little things you could tell she had done for her guests!! I would DEFINITELY stay here again!!!!!

We stayed in the bottom half of the house, it was our families first true vacation. We were a little unsure what to expect. But the owner of this house blasted all thoughts. You can tell she really cares about her house and making her guests feel at home. She tries to make sure you have as little worries as possible. I was truly touched by all the little things you could tell she had done for her guests!! I would DEFINITELY stay here again!!!!!

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2017-07-04 by , West Chester, PA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Layout of the house was perfect. Of course the five children upstairs did not know how to walk - fortunately by 9 p.m. things were quiet. Close to beach, porch great for gathering. Only thing missing was a BBQ. Otherwise a great experience.

Layout of the house was perfect. Of course the five children upstairs did not know how to walk - fortunately by 9 p.m. things were quiet. Close to beach, porch great for gathering. Only thing missing was a BBQ. Otherwise a great experience.

Henson House lower level

Reviewed on 2017-06-14 by , Apex, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Fantastic. Will stay here again.

Fantastic. Will stay here again.

Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-19 by Jaimie D. , Kernersville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great great place ,, Loved it so much going to stay there next year !

Great great place ,, Loved it so much going to stay there next year !

Perfect Fit

Reviewed on 2016-05-25 by Lindsay O. , Raleigh, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
A group of girls went down for a weekend to stay in this lovely house. We especially needed a handicapped accessible location and it was hard to find one. This house was just perfect. We rented the lower level. Everybody loved the charm of this house. I would love to rent this place again. If you rented both levels you could really take a large group or family. Every thing was there that we needed for cooking and the property was well maintained. The rental staff did a great job with check in and check out.

A group of girls went down for a weekend to stay in this lovely house. We especially needed a handicapped accessible location and it was hard to find one. This house was just perfect. We rented the lower level. Everybody loved the charm of this house. I would love to rent this place again. If you rented both levels you could really take a large group or family. Every thing was there that we needed for cooking and the property was well maintained. The rental staff did a great job with check in and check out.

Henson Beach House

Reviewed on 2015-08-13 by , Rockville, MD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We rented both the upper and lower levels in order to accommodate our extended family. The home is clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. Handicap accessible rental properties are not plentiful in Carolina Beach so we were appreciative of the ramp and handicap bathroom in the lower unit. Would definitely rent again.

We rented both the upper and lower levels in order to accommodate our extended family. The home is clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. Handicap accessible rental properties are not plentiful in Carolina Beach so we were appreciative of the ramp and handicap bathroom in the lower unit. Would definitely rent again.

great week

Reviewed on 2015-07-20 by George S. , Charleston, SC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
was a great week in every way

was a great week in every way

Manager's Response

George- We are glad to hear it! Hope to see you again soon!

great week

Reviewed on 2015-07-20 by George S. , Charleston, SC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
was a great week in every way

was a great week in every way

Manager's Response

George- We are glad to hear it! Hope to see you again soon!

Summer Vacation 2014

Reviewed on 2014-08-25 by Peter S. , Clermont, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a great time this year. Although the weather was a little wet the first couple of days, we still enjoyed the beach and town. Found great local restaurants as well as out favorite -Cape Fear Seafood Company. The ocean was great, a little rough, but then it calmed down later in the week. We'vwe been coming here since 2007 and look forward to many more trips.

Had a great time this year. Although the weather was a little wet the first couple of days, we still enjoyed the beach and town. Found great local restaurants as well as out favorite -Cape Fear Seafood Company. The ocean was great, a little rough, but then it calmed down later in the week. We'vwe been coming here since 2007 and look forward to many more trips.

best vacation home we've been to!

Reviewed on 2014-07-22 by Matthew C. , Rockwell, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was amazing, everything we we needed was there, the house is perfect, very close to the water, one week is just not enough, wish we could have stayed, we love the beach especially when your in a great house!!

It was amazing, everything we we needed was there, the house is perfect, very close to the water, one week is just not enough, wish we could have stayed, we love the beach especially when your in a great house!!

Location

Get Directions