You are here

Hawes

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3 BA
14 East Henderson Unit BWrightsville Beach
W363

Description

Great location just steps to the beach and Johnnie Mercer’s Pier!

This 3 bedroom, 3 bath townhome has had many recent upgrades in the kitchen/living/dining area, including new counter tops, furniture, and Amish Stove. The covered deck off the living area is the perfect spot for that morning cup of coffee and people-watching! One bedroom and 1 bath are also on this level.

Upstairs has the master bedroom opening onto a private deck with ocean views, plus laundry facilities, guest bedroom and 2 baths. The garage has been converted into a pleasant sitting/dining area with ping pong table and enclosed outside shower.

Parking for 2 cars in driveway. No Smoking. No Pets.

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “W363 – Hawes” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Cable
  • Parking
  • Towels
  • Heating
  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dryer
  • Washer

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender

Facility

  • Free Parking

Entertainment

  • Satellite or Cable
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Patio or Balcony
  • Balcony
  • Grill
  • Outdoor Shower

Location

  • Near Ocean
  • Island Interior

Bedding

  • King 2
  • Twin 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 

Reviews

Hawes Review

Reviewed on 2022-07-18 by Dick R. , Beltsville, MD United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
As always, we love the Wrightsville Beach area! The beaches are so clean and the water is always warm and clear. As for the rental, although a few upgrades have been made, still not really worthy of the rental cost. When we arrived at 5pm the cleaning crew was still there. TThe garbage disposal did not work, but was eventually serviced. The window cover on the front door looks like an 8 year old installed it. The master bathroom upstairs has a dark ring around the drain (looks to be permanent) The tv in the living room didnt work properly all week (but thats typical every year)
Over-all a decent place to stay. Still needs a few upgrades.

As always, we love the Wrightsville Beach area! The beaches are so clean and the water is always warm and clear. As for the rental, although a few upgrades have been made, still not really worthy of the rental cost. When we arrived at 5pm the cleaning crew was still there. TThe garbage disposal did not work, but was eventually serviced. The window cover on the front door looks like an 8 year old installed it. The master bathroom upstairs has a dark ring around the drain (looks to be permanent) The tv in the living room didnt work properly all week (but thats typical every year)<br/>Over-all a decent place to stay. Still needs a few upgrades.

Manager's Response

Mr. Rhodes, thank you for taking the time to give us this review. The owner is in the process of upgrading this unit, but with the busy season upon us, it's harder for upgrades to be completed. I do believe that more updates are being planned in the future when business slows during the winter months. We hope you will continue to rent the Hawes condo in the future and enjoy the beauty of Wrightsville Beach year after year!

A disappointment

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by , Atlanta, GA United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
Five stars for location. Three stars for everything else. Hawes has so much potential but missing so many finishing touches that would make it perfect. The kitchen, although fully stocked with cookware, there are few matching pieces and everything is mismatched. If you need a lid, you have to cobble one together. The knives are impossible to use because they are so dull. Most of the dishes looked visibly dirty so we had to run the dishwasher upon arrival. There is visible water damage in the ceilings, complete with mold growing on the air vents in the bedrooms. The bathrooms are very dated and were not well cleaned. The "linens" are a step down from a budget motel - the bath towels provided were barely bigger than a bathmat and less absorbent. Each bathroom was supplied with 1 roll of toilet paper. The drain in the bathroom was clogged and the tub would fill with water when you'd use it. I submitted a maintenance request via the app and it was not addressed. The location is great but overall, the Hawes needs to be improved upon.

Five stars for location. Three stars for everything else. Hawes has so much potential but missing so many finishing touches that would make it perfect. The kitchen, although fully stocked with cookware, there are few matching pieces and everything is mismatched. If you need a lid, you have to cobble one together. The knives are impossible to use because they are so dull. Most of the dishes looked visibly dirty so we had to run the dishwasher upon arrival. There is visible water damage in the ceilings, complete with mold growing on the air vents in the bedrooms. The bathrooms are very dated and were not well cleaned. The "linens" are a step down from a budget motel - the bath towels provided were barely bigger than a bathmat and less absorbent. Each bathroom was supplied with 1 roll of toilet paper. The drain in the bathroom was clogged and the tub would fill with water when you'd use it. I submitted a maintenance request via the app and it was not addressed. The location is great but overall, the Hawes needs to be improved upon.

Manager's Response

Apologies not all was as anticipated, Hether! Thank you for the feedback and suggestions, we will look into all and address accordingly.

Hawes at Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2019-08-12 by , Asheboro, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We loved this townhome. It was perfect for our family and the kids loved all the TVs.

We loved this townhome. It was perfect for our family and the kids loved all the TVs.

Manager's Response

Wonderful! Can't wait to see you again next year, remember, book direct and save!

Hawes at Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2019-08-12 by Jacqueline K. , Asheboro, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We loved this townhome. It was perfect for our family and the kids loved all the TVs.

We loved this townhome. It was perfect for our family and the kids loved all the TVs.

Manager's Response

Wonderful! Can't wait to see you again next year, remember, book direct and save!

Nice house in a great location

Reviewed on 2018-08-22 by , Leesburg, VA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
This is a charming house in a super location almost on the beach. Short walk to beach and johnny mercers pier. The house was clean and roomy. We needed a broom and were brought one quickly from Bryant Real estate. Overall a nice house.

This is a charming house in a super location almost on the beach. Short walk to beach and johnny mercers pier. The house was clean and roomy. We needed a broom and were brought one quickly from Bryant Real estate. Overall a nice house.

good time

Reviewed on 2018-08-02 by , Durham, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We were satisfied with our stay. The lit. described space for 12, but I could work out only 10 bed spaces; we only needed 6; thus, no problem. We had 3 guests staying elsewhere in to eat 4 meals. Thank goodness for the deck table & chairs we could move inside. Parking (even 4 cars) was not a problem. Very few wine glasses, so we drank wine like water. Good utensils and pots & pans. A little pricy but 1) I don’t know the market and 2) what’s money? The drains could be slow, but it is the beach. The location was excellent and well life-guarded.

We were satisfied with our stay. The lit. described space for 12, but I could work out only 10 bed spaces; we only needed 6; thus, no problem. We had 3 guests staying elsewhere in to eat 4 meals. Thank goodness for the deck table & chairs we could move inside. Parking (even 4 cars) was not a problem. Very few wine glasses, so we drank wine like water. Good utensils and pots & pans. A little pricy but 1) I don&#x2019;t know the market and 2) what&#x2019;s money? The drains could be slow, but it is the beach. The location was excellent and well life-guarded.

good time

Reviewed on 2018-08-02 by Charles B. , Durham, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We were satisfied with our stay. The lit. described space for 12, but I could work out only 10 bed spaces; we only needed 6; thus, no problem. We had 3 guests staying elsewhere in to eat 4 meals. Thank goodness for the deck table & chairs we could move inside. Parking (even 4 cars) was not a problem. Very few wine glasses, so we drank wine like water. Good utensils and pots & pans. A little pricy but 1) I don’t know the market and 2) what’s money? The drains could be slow, but it is the beach. The location was excellent and well life-guarded.

We were satisfied with our stay. The lit. described space for 12, but I could work out only 10 bed spaces; we only needed 6; thus, no problem. We had 3 guests staying elsewhere in to eat 4 meals. Thank goodness for the deck table & chairs we could move inside. Parking (even 4 cars) was not a problem. Very few wine glasses, so we drank wine like water. Good utensils and pots & pans. A little pricy but 1) I don&#x2019;t know the market and 2) what&#x2019;s money? The drains could be slow, but it is the beach. The location was excellent and well life-guarded.

Great Location, Needs Some Work

Reviewed on 2018-07-24 by , Courtland, VA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We've stayed at this cottage for several years & appreciate the recent updates. Hoping the upstairs master bath will be renovated soon. The shower/tub makes a lot noise during use.

We've stayed at this cottage for several years & appreciate the recent updates. Hoping the upstairs master bath will be renovated soon. The shower/tub makes a lot noise during use.

Great Location, Needs Some Work

Reviewed on 2018-07-24 by Melissa J. , Courtland, VA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We've stayed at this cottage for several years & appreciate the recent updates. Hoping the upstairs master bath will be renovated soon. The shower/tub makes a lot noise during use.

We've stayed at this cottage for several years & appreciate the recent updates. Hoping the upstairs master bath will be renovated soon. The shower/tub makes a lot noise during use.

Pics were deceiving

Reviewed on 2018-06-12 by , Fayetteville, NC US
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2
Not very clean, very dated furniture, fixtures, cob webs all over lights, coffee pot and dishwasher broken.

Not very clean, very dated furniture, fixtures, cob webs all over lights, coffee pot and dishwasher broken.

Manager's Response

Jason- Thank you for the feedback. We have been working with the property owner and are happy to announce new laminate flooring has been installed in all common areas excluding bathrooms. They will be doing more updates as time permits. Thanks again and we hope to see you back at the beach soon!

Pics were deceiving

Reviewed on 2018-06-12 by , Fayetteville, NC US
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2
Not very clean, very dated furniture, fixtures, cob webs all over lights, coffee pot and dishwasher broken.

Not very clean, very dated furniture, fixtures, cob webs all over lights, coffee pot and dishwasher broken.

Manager's Response

Jason- Thank you for the feedback. We have been working with the property owner and are happy to announce new laminate flooring has been installed in all common areas excluding bathrooms. They will be doing more updates as time permits. Thanks again and we hope to see you back at the beach soon!

Another Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Dick R. , Laurel, MD United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Bryant Real Estate has been renting to our famiy on East Henderson for over 30 years! Our family comes to Wrightsville every year and every year we rent from Bryant!

Bryant Real Estate has been renting to our famiy on East Henderson for over 30 years! Our family comes to Wrightsville every year and every year we rent from Bryant!

Great location, Outdated home.

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by , United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Loved being at the house due to location but you'd expect the place to be renovated past the 1970's. Also the realty company employees are very rude and not well at getting back to you.

Loved being at the house due to location but you'd expect the place to be renovated past the 1970's. Also the realty company employees are very rude and not well at getting back to you.

Rhodes Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Dick R. , Laurel, MD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Our rental experience was excellent as always! As a family (Bruning, Rhodes, Purcell) we have been renting from Bryant for over 20 years and vacationing in Wrightsville for over 40!
We have always found our experience with Bryant to be very friendly and professional. Thank you for helping to make our vacation that much more pleasant!

Our only comment would be in regards to the owners investing in some "upgrades". The pots and pans were old and very used. We mentioned this to your office and that same day we received new pots and pans! Thank you. Other area the owner could use an upgrade is the carpet on the steps leading to the bedrooms. Just a tad worn down.

Other than that - thank you Bryant for a great vacation experience!

Our rental experience was excellent as always! As a family (Bruning, Rhodes, Purcell) we have been renting from Bryant for over 20 years and vacationing in Wrightsville for over 40! <br/>We have always found our experience with Bryant to be very friendly and professional. Thank you for helping to make our vacation that much more pleasant! <br/><br/>Our only comment would be in regards to the owners investing in some "upgrades". The pots and pans were old and very used. We mentioned this to your office and that same day we received new pots and pans! Thank you. Other area the owner could use an upgrade is the carpet on the steps leading to the bedrooms. Just a tad worn down. <br/><br/>Other than that - thank you Bryant for a great vacation experience!

Family FIrst

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by , Cary, NC United States
Overall
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
Easy Breezy Beautiful beach front living.

Easy Breezy Beautiful beach front living.

Felt like home!

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Shelley F. , Belvidere, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
What a great place to stay. I got up every morning before the kids, just so I could sit on the balcony with my coffee and watch the waves. Just steps from the beach, which was especially helpful with an 8month old and a 2 1/2 year old. There is tons of great outdoor space with a ping pong table, plenty of seating, a beverage fridge, and even a TV! We spent a lot of time there when we weren't on the beach. We will definitely consider this house again when we return to Wrightsville beach.

What a great place to stay. I got up every morning before the kids, just so I could sit on the balcony with my coffee and watch the waves. Just steps from the beach, which was especially helpful with an 8month old and a 2 1/2 year old. There is tons of great outdoor space with a ping pong table, plenty of seating, a beverage fridge, and even a TV! We spent a lot of time there when we weren't on the beach. We will definitely consider this house again when we return to Wrightsville beach.

Another Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Dick R. , Laurel, MD United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Bryant Real Estate has been renting to our famiy on East Henderson for over 30 years! Our family comes to Wrightsville every year and every year we rent from Bryant!

Bryant Real Estate has been renting to our famiy on East Henderson for over 30 years! Our family comes to Wrightsville every year and every year we rent from Bryant!

Rhodes Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Dick R. , Laurel, MD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Our rental experience was excellent as always! As a family (Bruning, Rhodes, Purcell) we have been renting from Bryant for over 20 years and vacationing in Wrightsville for over 40!
We have always found our experience with Bryant to be very friendly and professional. Thank you for helping to make our vacation that much more pleasant!

Our only comment would be in regards to the owners investing in some "upgrades". The pots and pans were old and very used. We mentioned this to your office and that same day we received new pots and pans! Thank you. Other area the owner could use an upgrade is the carpet on the steps leading to the bedrooms. Just a tad worn down.

Other than that - thank you Bryant for a great vacation experience!

Our rental experience was excellent as always! As a family (Bruning, Rhodes, Purcell) we have been renting from Bryant for over 20 years and vacationing in Wrightsville for over 40! <br/>We have always found our experience with Bryant to be very friendly and professional. Thank you for helping to make our vacation that much more pleasant! <br/><br/>Our only comment would be in regards to the owners investing in some "upgrades". The pots and pans were old and very used. We mentioned this to your office and that same day we received new pots and pans! Thank you. Other area the owner could use an upgrade is the carpet on the steps leading to the bedrooms. Just a tad worn down. <br/><br/>Other than that - thank you Bryant for a great vacation experience!

Great location, Outdated home.

Reviewed on 2016-05-17 by , United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Loved being at the house due to location but you'd expect the place to be renovated past the 1970's. Also the realty company employees are very rude and not well at getting back to you.

Loved being at the house due to location but you'd expect the place to be renovated past the 1970's. Also the realty company employees are very rude and not well at getting back to you.

Great Time For All

Reviewed on 2015-07-01 by Cindy B. , Dunmore, WV United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
My rental experience from start to finish was a breeze. Any question I had was answered immediately and professionally. Check in was fast and the property was everything the description said it was. I will be using Bryant Real Estate in the future. I would also consider returning to the same property.

My rental experience from start to finish was a breeze. Any question I had was answered immediately and professionally. Check in was fast and the property was everything the description said it was. I will be using Bryant Real Estate in the future. I would also consider returning to the same property.

Manager's Response

Cindy- Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your week at the beach!

Great Time For All

Reviewed on 2015-07-01 by Cindy B. , Dunmore, WV United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
My rental experience from start to finish was a breeze. Any question I had was answered immediately and professionally. Check in was fast and the property was everything the description said it was. I will be using Bryant Real Estate in the future. I would also consider returning to the same property.

My rental experience from start to finish was a breeze. Any question I had was answered immediately and professionally. Check in was fast and the property was everything the description said it was. I will be using Bryant Real Estate in the future. I would also consider returning to the same property.

Manager's Response

Cindy- Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your week at the beach!

Family FIrst

Reviewed on 2014-08-25 by , Cary, NC United States
Overall
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
Easy Breezy Beautiful beach front living.

Easy Breezy Beautiful beach front living.

Felt like home!

Reviewed on 2014-07-08 by Shelley F. , Belvidere, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
What a great place to stay. I got up every morning before the kids, just so I could sit on the balcony with my coffee and watch the waves. Just steps from the beach, which was especially helpful with an 8month old and a 2 1/2 year old. There is tons of great outdoor space with a ping pong table, plenty of seating, a beverage fridge, and even a TV! We spent a lot of time there when we weren't on the beach. We will definitely consider this house again when we return to Wrightsville beach.

What a great place to stay. I got up every morning before the kids, just so I could sit on the balcony with my coffee and watch the waves. Just steps from the beach, which was especially helpful with an 8month old and a 2 1/2 year old. There is tons of great outdoor space with a ping pong table, plenty of seating, a beverage fridge, and even a TV! We spent a lot of time there when we weren't on the beach. We will definitely consider this house again when we return to Wrightsville beach.

Location

Get Directions