You are here

Halt's Away

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3 BA
1512 Snapper Lane Unit 2Carolina Beach
Unit Code: C152
Halt's Away: Carolina Beach Townhome Perfectly Suited For Family Getaway!

Description

"Halt's Away" is the perfect place for your next family vacation! Only 2 blocks away from the ocean makes it easy to spend the day on the beach and return to a quiet comfortable home to relax and wash your worries away.

The main living area is on the second floor and has an open floor plan encompassing the well equipped kitchen that provides a coffee maker and Keurig for those specialty blends in the morning. If you want to curl up on the couch with a blanket after a day in the sun to watch a movie, the living room features and electric fire place for a cozy feel and to get the chill out of the air. There is a bedroom on the main level with a Queen bed, TV, and a full bathroom.

The upstairs or 3rd level has a bedroom with a pyramid bunk bed (Full bed with a Twin on top) plus a full size futon, TV and a full bathroom. The primary bedroom has a King size bed, TV, walk-in closet and a private bath. There is a small deck off the primary bedroom to take in the island views and watch the morning sunrise. "Halt's Away" features a garage (without a remote) for guest use with some beach toys and ping pong table inside, and provides a charcoal grill and a spacious outdoor shower.

Parking for 3 cars, Trash day is on Monday, no pets and no smoking is allowed. Minimum four-night stay year round.

While vacationing in Carolina Beach, be sure to check out the Boardwalk area, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Or travel a few miles south to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground and the NC Aquarium. Make plans to visit Carolina Beach today!

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “C152 – Halt's Away” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill
  • Island Interior
  • Linens Included
  • Internet/Wifi
  • Air Conditioning

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • BBQ Grill
  • Garage
  • Outdoor Shower

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Boardwalk
  • Near Fort Fisher Aquarium

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Bunk: 1
  • Other: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Rental review

Reviewed on 2021-10-05 by Unknown of Cameron, NC US
Updated on 2021-10-07
Review of stay from 2021-09-15 to 2021-09-19
Overall satisfaction
No problems
Manager response on 2021-10-07 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
John - We're happy to hear you had no issues while staying at Halt's Away. This large spacious townhome allows large families enough space to spread out and relax while also having the ability to huddle together in the large furnished living room or dining room and enjoy each others company. Relax out on the furnished front porch or the private balcony off the master bedroom and listen to the waves from the beach in the distance. This property sits about 4 blocks away from the beach, however, walking to the beach and finding your piece of paradise isn't an issue as many beach access can be easily found. Thank you so much for allowing Halt's Away to host your beach retreat! We're looking forward to your next trip to paradise soon!

Great Location a bit run down

Reviewed on 2021-09-08 by Unknown of Apex, NC United States
Updated on 2021-09-30
Review of stay from 2021-09-03 to 2021-09-06
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful weekend at Halt's Away! Great location and a good space for our group of 3 families. Plenty of room for everyone to sleep (3 adults and 4 grown teenagers). The pullout in the bunkroom was not so comfortable and the king bed in the master was drooping on one side, but no overall complaints. The kitchen was well stocked with pans and utensils, and every appliance you might need. Not much pantry space for storing all the food and snacks we brought but we made due. The kitchen sink was not installed well and you have to be careful not to let water go down the sides. A ping pong table was listed, but the "basement/garage" was very musty and table was unusable. The outdoor shower was also not well kept up. Overall a clean place, just needs a bit of love.
Manager response on 2021-09-30 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Erika - We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed Halts Away on your beach retreat! Thank you for the feedback concerning the master bed and the sofa pull out. We have taken note and will discuss possible options with the owners. Thank you for alerting us about the foosball table. We will address that issue immediantly. Thank you for allowing Halts Away to host your beach retreat! We're looking forward to your return to paradise soon.

Great family vacation house

Reviewed on 2020-08-09 by Madonna H. of Brentwood, TN US
Updated on 2020-10-20
Review of stay from 2020-07-18 to 2020-07-23
Overall satisfaction
This home was exactly what our family needed for our trip to Wilmington and my granddaughters graduation. It accommodated 4 adults and 4 children with plenty of room for 2 more adults and 3 teenagers. The outside, private shower was great, as was the pool table, beach chairs and other extras in the garage. The kitchen is very adequately supplied for all cooking & baking and there’s a nice washer & dryer upstairs in the hallway.
My family throughly enjoyed staying and making memories there.
Manager response on 2020-10-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Great to hear, Madonna! Visit again soon!

Wonderful Location

Reviewed on 2021-07-04 by Lisa H. of Swanzey, NH United States
Updated on 2021-07-08
Review of stay from 2021-06-24 to 2021-06-28
Overall satisfaction
We loved being close enough to restaurants and shopping but far enough away that it was quiet at night. We loved feeling "at Home" despite being 100's of miles away. We are talking about returning soon. so we can enjoy more of what Carolina Beach has to offer.
Manager response on 2021-07-08 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Lisa - We're happy to hear that Halt's Away was home away from home! The open floor plan and décor of the property give you the space you need while also feeling comfortable and "at home" as you said. Thank you for choosing Halt's Away for your beach vacation! Looking forward to hosting the next one!

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2021-04-06 by Minh B. of Fairfax, VA US
Updated on 2021-04-09
Review of stay from 2021-03-31 to 2021-04-04
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time and very happy with the house and quick responses from property manager. The house was clean and very close to the beach, easy short walk about 3-5 minutes. Spacious and cozy house. Thank you so much and we’ll definitely come back.
Manager response on 2021-04-09 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Minh - thank you for the review! Glad to hear you enjoyed "Halt's Away" and the spacious open floor plan it has to offer. Thank you for visiting Carolina/ Kure Beach! Looking forward to your return,

Nice

Reviewed on 2021-07-05 by Sandra T. of Los Gatos, CA United States
Updated on 2021-07-26
Review of stay from 2021-06-28 to 2021-07-03
Overall satisfaction
Decent family house! My only concern was the front rails on the porch was loose and should be secured for children’s sake. The tub on the first floor didn’t have a tub stopper which would have been nice to take a tub bath in that bathroom. The pillows could use a wash. All coffee mugs were dirty in the cupboard and needed to be re-washed. It was probably in the dishwasher and was not turned on but put away. We hand washed all drinking glasses before we used them which is unfortunate. Condiments were plentiful which was nice. Despite paying for the beds to be made up, they were not and was told that’s because of Covid, If that’s the case they shouldn’t offer that service. I had to ask for a refund. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Manager response on 2021-07-26 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Sandra - thank you for your review. Did you know that our hospitality and maintenance departments are avaible to all our guests upon request? We wish we had the opportunity to address these issues you state you found. We have placed an order for a new tub stopper for the downstairs bathroom, thank you for that recommendation! We have also repaired the loose railing on the front porch, thank you for flagging! Due to the current world wide pandemic we are currently in, we do not make beds at this time. All sheets and towels are safely wrapped in plastic and left on the appropriate beds for our guests. I see we did charge your account for the bed making. Happy to see that we were able to refund you back monies taken for the bed making. Thank you for choosing Halt's Away for your beach vacation! Looking forward to hosting the next one!

Fantastic stay!!!

Reviewed on 2019-08-11 by Stacey J. of Mockaville, NC US
Updated on 2019-08-12
Review of stay from 2019-08-05 to 2019-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Great location, close to public beach access & various restaurants. Very clean, with quality furnishings! Will stay there again without a doubt!
Manager response on 2019-08-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Wonderful! We look forward to hosting you again on your return!

Nice place

Reviewed on 2019-09-17 by Tracie T. of Roxboro, NC United States
Updated on 2019-09-29
Review of stay from 2019-09-12 to 2019-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Halts Away is a really nice rental. Had some small minor issues with the place but it was minor, Our stay was very satisfied.
Manager response on 2019-09-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please make sure to contact with any issues during your stay. We look forward to helping you with your future vacation needs.

Halt's Away Vaca

Reviewed on 2020-06-15 by Scott S. of Sheridan, MI United States
Updated on 2020-07-24
Review of stay from 2020-06-02 to 2020-06-13
Overall satisfaction
This rental was in close proximity to the beach as well as the boardwalk. Very clean, very well maintained, exceptional neighborhood, as well as the neighbors!! Excellent company to deal with, we could not have been happier. We will definitely rent from this company again.
Manager response on 2020-07-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Scott- Happy to be of service! Thanks for visiting with us in Carolina Beach, look forward to your next visit!

Family vacay.

Reviewed on 2020-07-09 by Unknown of Newton Grove, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-06-19 to 2020-06-22
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time and experience . And I must say the location was good. Only problem was the trash cans outside wasn’t empty before we got there, so while sitting on the decks we was smelling the trash . And we needed space to put our trash . But very nice place.
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Theresa- Great to hear you enjoyed your time at the beach, visit again soon!

Location

Get Directions