You are here

Greiner (Lower Unit)

Beds/Baths

4 BR
4 BA
124 South Lumina Ave. Lower UnitWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W074
Conveniently located upscale unit with the best of ocean and sound views

Description

Conveniently located to downtown Wrightsville Beach, this 4 bedroom, 4 bath lower unit provides the best of the ocean and the sound! The beach access is directly across the street, plus guests can enjoy a sound front sundeck with grill! A pulley is available for small boat mooring.

A spacious kitchen/living/dining area opens to a street side covered porch with comfortable furnishings. Pleasing sound views are yours from the rear deck. The sunlit ground level exercise room comes complete with mounted TV.

Please ask about handicap accessible features (including elevator) with advance request. Heated outside shower.

Parking for 3 cars including garage. Occupancy: 12. No Smoking. No Pets.

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights for this property will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Sound View
  • Hot Tub
  • Boat Friendly
  • Elevator
  • BBQ Grill
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • Hot Tub
  • No Pets
  • Elevator
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Garage
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Boat Pulley
  • BBQ Grill

Area

  • Near Johnnie Mercer's Pier

Beds

  • Queen: 2
  • Twin: 3
  • Full: 3

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Excellent Rental; Great Value

Reviewed on 2019-03-19 by Unknown of Fuquay Varina, NC United States
Updated on 2019-03-19
Review of stay from 2019-03-08 to 2019-03-10
Overall satisfaction
Very satisfied with the Greiner (Lower Unit) property. The accommodations were comfortable and contained all of the amenities needed for a weekend stay. Spacious garage for two vehicles plus one extra vehicle on the driveway. Large kitchen area with all the needed items for preparing/serving meals. New grill on the back deck! Sleeping conditions were plentiful; loved eating breakfast on the front porch listening to the waves crash (obstructed view of the ocean was fine). The hot tub was awesome too. Overall, an excellent rental that met my needs for the weekend without breaking the bank. THANK YOU!

Thanksgiving with friends

Reviewed on 2018-11-27 by Chris M. of Ocean City, MD United States
Updated on 2018-11-27
Review of stay from 2018-11-20 to 2018-11-25
Overall satisfaction
very nice unit. Fantastic location.

Staying at Greiner beach house

Reviewed on 2018-08-16 by Underwoood R. of Arlington, TX United States
Updated on 2018-08-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
The beach house was perfect for our large family. The cooking tools allowed us to cook, grill out (could use a new grill) & serve dinner for 16 people. We used every space of the inside & outside areas, except for the hot tub, & it it provided for our needs. The only complaint was 1 of the bedrooms had squeaky bed frames (we did tighten some screws) ( the squeak didn’t help the baby & adults with sleeping), & it could use a new mattress in the master bedroom. Otherwise, rain or shine, it was a perfect location for beach, food, plenty of room & supplies to meet the needs of the fam! We’ll be back!

Unit Just “Ok”

Reviewed on 2018-10-18 by Unknown of Savannah, GA US
Updated on 2019-01-11
Review of stay from 2018-10-11 to 2018-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Overall - ok
Had a few situations during our stay.
1. Loud TV coming from Owner unit upstairs multiple nights after 11:00 pm (contacted Bryant RE via phone and also talked to owners- finally after 2nd night they finally turned down the TVJyst “ok
2. Several roaches spotted throughout unit
3. Master BR TV remote did not work


Manager response on 2019-01-11 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Jeanne- Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had a several issues upon arrival but happy we were able to correct all during your stay. We hope you visit us at the beach agian soon!

Troutman stay

Reviewed on 2018-11-07 by Mark T. of Winston-Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2018-11-21
Review of stay from 2018-10-31 to 2018-11-04
Overall satisfaction
Good but pictures implied we could set on a pier and also said there were 8 beds when there were only 7.
There was no offer for any refund even though we had 9 guys ( 2 slept on a couch instead of 1)
Manager response on 2018-11-21 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Mark, The photos and description note that this is a boat friendly property; displaying a picnic table by the sound with a stone walkway to and a pulley system for mooring small boats. Boat friendly homes allow for a boat to be secured but do not provide traditional access such as a pier or dock, which is why they are advertised differently. Our hospitality leader visited the property during your stay and assisted your group in locating all eight beds; one of which is a trundle. We apologize that the bedding configuration did not work for your specific group, however, we verified our information is accurately advertised on our website, in descriptions, and on our rental contract. We do our best to provide clear and accurate descriptions in the advertising of our homes. Having said that, it may be advisable to contact our staff directly in the future should you have questions. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope you enjoyed your time at Wrightsville Beach!

Great place!

Reviewed on 2016-08-29 by Kevin M. of Fairview, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-08-06 to 2016-08-13
Overall satisfaction
We love Wrightsville Beach and Lumina Ave is the best road to stay on with the beach on one side and the sound on the other. This vacation rental is really well kept and well stocked. We will be back!

Our favorite family vacation

Reviewed on 2017-06-19 by Unknown of Provo, UT United States
Updated on 2017-06-19
Review of stay from 2017-06-10 to 2017-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Loved everything at this home on Wrightsville Beach

Great location

Reviewed on 2017-07-20 by John M. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-20
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Easy walk to beach, sound, restaurants. Quiet street so we could enjoy the porch. Convenient layout with four bedrooms, four baths, large kitchen with lots of room to prepare and serve meals. Hot tub and garden area on ground level a plus. Parking limited, so we purchased a week pass from WB gov't offices for on-street space.

Great Location and Comfortable Living Space

Reviewed on 2017-03-28 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2017-03-28
Review of stay from 2017-03-23 to 2017-03-26
Overall satisfaction
This property has a good amount of space for a large group and a very convenient location. Outside of not being against the water there are not any big negatives.

Graduation Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-05-20 by Michael W. of Kannapolis, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-20
Review of stay from 2017-05-05 to 2017-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Rented the Greiner lower unit for my daughter's graduation from UNCW. It was an excellent place with walking distance to the best parts of the island. Cozy, comfortable and a great place to stay.

Wedding weekend in Wilmington

Reviewed on 2018-05-22 by Unknown of Marston, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-22
Review of stay from 2018-05-17 to 2018-05-20
Overall satisfaction
We loved this place ! It was clean, cozy and convenient.

Wrightsville Beach in October

Reviewed on 2014-10-22 by Unknown of Manassas, VA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2014-10-13 to 2014-10-20
Overall satisfaction
Week long rental for a family wedding. Six family members shared a unit, with projects, meals and relaxation.

Walk2Campus Palooza

Reviewed on 2014-10-13 by Unknown of Rock Hill, SC United States
Updated on 2014-10-13
Review of stay from 2014-10-08 to 2014-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Great-perfect and relaxing!

McArthur family

Reviewed on 2015-06-23 by Unknown of Provo, UT United States
Updated on 2015-06-29
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-20
Overall satisfaction
We loved everything about this house, including the owners. This was our third time renting here. Perfect location, convenient to shopping, access to beach across the street,, bathrooms for all four bedrooms, clean and well maintained, adequate private parking. hot tub and exercise room.
Manager response on 2015-06-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Robbie- Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Fantastic Rental

Reviewed on 2015-08-12 by Bruce S. of Birmingham, AL United States
Updated on 2015-08-12
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
We had three couples and their children for a super week at the Greiner Home. This is so convenient, beach is just yards away and the evening walk to Kohl's for custard is a must.

Great House, Great Vacatioin

Reviewed on 2015-11-10 by Eleonore J. of Morgantown, WV United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2015-10-15 to 2015-10-21
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful time staying at the Greiner Unit. Great accommodations, great location and great Realty support.

Short stay, good time

Reviewed on 2015-10-15 by Thom & W. of Waxhaw, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2015-09-26 to 2015-09-28
Overall satisfaction
Unfortunately it rained the entire time we were there but we only stayed Saturday and Sunday night. This was a gathering of friends to celebrate my twins 21st birthday. My sis and I cooked them a nice group dinner and off they went to the local bars since they are in walking distance. House was nice - lots of room. Porches were nice while it rained. Under "normal" circumstances, I would not pay this much for a rental but it was for a special occasion thus worth it. There was enough space to fit four cars which was nice and the Catholic church was within a very short walking distance. Only take away was the hot tub that did not seem to get hot. Overall - great weekend! Thanks for sharing your house!

Great place great location , need some work on maintenance .

Reviewed on 2015-12-02 by John M. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2015-11-26 to 2015-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Fans on patio & Windows need work

Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-05-17 by Ally R. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-04-29 to 2016-05-01
Overall satisfaction
My husband and a few other couples rented this house for a long weekend for a friends wedding. It was a great location and perfect setup for us. Close to the beach bars, and great beach access really sold us. The only weird thing is that the owners live in the unit above us, so I felt like we were being watched some. But other then that, great house and I would recommend it!

Location

Get Directions