You are here

Gardner

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
1206 Sand Dollar CourtKure Beach
Unit Code: K009
Updated 2 bedroom oceanfront unit in Ocean Dunes Resort

Description

Please note: Although the NC Governor has opened community pools to 50% capacity in his Safer at Home Phase 2 order, open dates for communal pools and shared amenities are subject to the community Home Owners Association. Equipment rentals that are normally provided, such as tennis etc., may not be provided and/or available for guest use.

The Rec Center will open again on Friday October 16th. It will be open 7 days a week from 9:00AM-6:30PM with some restrictions. If you have questions during your visit to Ocean Dunes about reserving the Rec Center please call

A Fresh new look for the 2018 summer season so get ready to make a lifetime of memories at Ocean Dunes, located on the south end of Kure Beach. This is truly the perfect year-round vacation spot for families, and our most popular vacation destination.

This 2-bedroom, oceanfront condo is perfect for a family of 6. The street-side bedroom features twin beds and the master bedroom is oceanfront with a queen bed. The living area faces the ocean, with great views of the Atlantic. Top Level.

Every member of your party will find something to be excited about at this family resort. Choose from a vast array of activities such as: outdoor and indoor pools, Jacuzzi, exercise facilities, tennis courts, shuffleboard courts and sauna. There are also private walkovers that lead directly to the beach. Whether soaking up the rays on the beach, lounging on the oceanfront deck or taking the family to the nearby aquarium, you are sure to enjoy your stay at Ocean Dunes in picturesque Coastal Carolina.

This is a non-smoking unit. No pets allowed. Sleeps 6.

Amenities

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Linens Included
  • Oceanfront
  • Pool

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Basketball Goal
  • BBQ Grill
  • Community Grilling Area
  • Community Pool
  • Covered Parking
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis

Area

  • Near Kure Beach Pier
  • Near Fort Fisher Aquarium

Beds

  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

GARDNER

Reviewed on 2020-10-29 by Unknown of Winston-Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-29
Review of stay from 2020-10-20 to 2020-10-27
Overall satisfaction
property was very clean - great location - comfortable beds - friendly neighbors.
Only small complaint Wi-Fi/internet service was poor and sporadic, at best. TVs and cable boxes were disconnected upon arrival so it took some doing to get all that figured out with 4 remotes per tv!

Our favorite beach

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Unknown of Jonestown, PA United States
Updated on 2020-10-27
Review of stay from 2020-08-26 to 2020-08-31
Overall satisfaction
The location and view are awesome. There are a few issues with the condo. There is an over abundance of cookware which leaves no room for food. The door in the bedroom needs replaced as you can't see the beautiful view through the damaged glass. Overall, we really enjoyed our stayed. It's steps from the ocean. Most of the local attractions were closed, but we were able to take the ferry to Southport. Lots of interesting shops there.
Manager response on 2020-10-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thanks for the suggestions, Diane. Glad you were able to take the ferry over to Southport! Visit again soon!

Great location

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by Unknown of Silver Spring, MD United States
Updated on 2020-10-16
Review of stay from 2020-07-25 to 2020-08-01
Overall satisfaction
We had an amazing week in Kure Beach. The location was perfect. We loved being on the beach and liked being close to the pool as well. The condo could use some updating and the wifi was horrible. My children were not able to attend virtual summer school due the the poor wifi. Oy.
Manager response on 2020-10-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thanks, Jeffrey! Glad everyone had an amazing time in Kure Beach!

Vacatipn

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Juanita S. of Marion, VA US
Updated on 2020-10-26
Review of stay from 2020-08-23 to 2020-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Loved where we stayed would love to come back again.
Manager response on 2020-10-26 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Great to hear! Visit again anytime!

Great place to spend a week on the beach!

Reviewed on 2020-07-13 by Unknown of Columbus, OH United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-06-20 to 2020-06-27
Overall satisfaction
This was our second year at Ocean Dunes. It is a great location if you are looking for a quieter beach experience with a family, but still close enough to activities at Carolina Beach. Condo was in great shape and right on the beach with incredible views especially at sunset and sunrise.
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Great to hear you had a wonderful week at the beach! Visit again soon!

Quick weekend trip

Reviewed on 2020-06-17 by Jessica S. of Salisbury, NC United States
Updated on 2020-07-29
Review of stay from 2020-06-13 to 2020-06-15
Overall satisfaction
I understand that you have a strict 4 pm check in because of the cleaning process between renters. When we finally got to get into the rental after getting completely soaked one of our children needed a shower because of potty training and having to sit in the car, when we got her in the shower that was still full of the last renters left over toiletries. My niece yelled from the hallway that the baby was chocking. Thankfully he was not, but when I retrieved the bud light bottle cap out of his mouth. You can probably tell that by this point I was a little angry because we HAD to wait until 4 because of strict cleaning needs. Also, while I know the bad weather had nothing to do with our rental, when there was a bit of sunshine on Sunday we went out on the balcony to quickly go back in because several of the boards were soft or bowed up.
Manager response on 2020-07-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Jessica- Thank you for understanding the 4p check-in restriction. We are however, concerned about the cleaning issues mentioned as we strive to provide a clean and orderly property for everyone. In looking in your records, we are not finding where there were any cleaning issues reported at your arrival or departure, which we would always be happy to address at that time. Please note we have Housekeeping and Maintenance staff available 7 days a week should anything arise during your stay, such as items mentioned. Thank you for your feedback, we hope you enjoy the rest of the summer!

Paradise

Reviewed on 2018-06-27 by Unknown of Flintstone, MD United States
Updated on 2018-06-27
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
This condo is one level condo on the top floor I previously stayed at Ocean Dunes in a different condo with 2 levels I prefer the 2 level condo

Nice private location in an older condo

Reviewed on 2018-06-05 by Unknown of Indian Trail, NC US
Updated on 2018-06-07
Review of stay from 2018-05-31 to 2018-06-02
Overall satisfaction
We enjoyed Kure beach; it's more quiet and family friendly. The condo was decent, but very old/outdated. The owner tried to "update" the kitchen cabinets with contact was peeling off. There were tiny ants in the kitchen. We didn't like the 10am check out time with no flexibility. Next time we'll just get a hotel.
Manager response on 2018-06-07 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We appreciate your response. This owner takes great pride in her unit and hired a decorator to come down to update her unit. The units are sprayed once a month for pest, I wish you had notified us, we would have sent one of our maintenance team down to set out bates or spray for you. We do offer options for later check outs if no one is coming in on the same day. We hope that you did enjoy your vacation stay and hope that you will consider a vacation rental again.

��

Reviewed on 2019-06-12 by Unknown of Garner, NC United States
Updated on 2019-06-15
Review of stay from 2019-06-01 to 2019-06-08
Overall satisfaction
��
Manager response on 2019-06-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Kathryn, We are happy to see your overall experience went well and hope you will visit again soon!

Location, location

Reviewed on 2019-08-22 by Unknown of FRANKLIN, WI United States
Updated on 2019-09-23
Review of stay from 2019-08-10 to 2019-08-17
Overall satisfaction
We absolutely loved the location of this condo. It is right on the beach. The view from the balcony is fabulous. The unit was very clean when we arrived. It had plenty of space for our family of 4. It was just what we wanted for our beach vacation. The only negative is the unit could use a bit of updating. There were dents in the walls from doors and older kitchen and bathroom fixtures. None of this bothered us though. We were there for the beach!
Manager response on 2019-09-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We are happy you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed your beach time! We look forward to seeing again soon.

Spring Break 2019

Reviewed on 2019-04-30 by Unknown of Stokesdale, NC US
Updated on 2019-05-04
Review of stay from 2019-04-22 to 2019-04-27
Overall satisfaction
Was easy to set up stay online.
Manager response on 2019-05-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Susan thank you for your review, this property was recently updated so we apologize that you felt the condition was not good. We hope that you had a nice time and see you next year.

Nice quiet location

Reviewed on 2019-05-31 by Arthur M. of Asheboro, NC US
Updated on 2019-06-27
Review of stay from 2019-05-14 to 2019-05-16
Overall satisfaction
We liked the location, unit was clean. Needs some maintenance at the wet bar area. This is a third floor walk up which was not mentioned. This proved to be somewhat of a pain with a lot of extras you had to bring because the unit provides nothing. The view is amazing. Beds were comfortable. Once we got in the unit I had no idea how to get to the club house pool grill area so we didn’t use it.
Manager response on 2019-06-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Arthur thank you for your review. I will have the staff look to see if there is an issue with the wet bar area. We apologize that you did not realize that you had to climb stairs up to the unit, we try to show all aspects of the property by the pictures. One of our staff members would have been glad to let you know exactly where the Club house, indoor pool, and grilling area were across and The Recreation Creation signage is on the main road. Hopefully on your next visit you will be able to enjoy those extra amenities.

Always a fun time!!

Reviewed on 2020-06-15 by James N. of Dillsburg, PA United States
Updated on 2020-07-24
Review of stay from 2020-06-06 to 2020-06-13
Overall satisfaction
It is ALWAYS a great time in Kure!!! Great location....
Wish the WiFi was better. It is very slow. Also, no indoor or outdoor pools were open.
Manager response on 2020-07-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi James- We always have a great time in Kure as well! Glad everyone enjoyed!

In need of TLC

Reviewed on 2020-05-12 by Raymond S. of NA, TX United States
Updated on 2020-07-21
Review of stay from 2020-05-08 to 2020-05-10
Overall satisfaction
Place was outdated, Wi-Fi did not work had to go outside to make calls. I fixed the sliding screen door. We had no idea of where the hot tub or inside pool were. There was a hole behind the door. Outlet near the dining table was bad Place was clean. The view is awesome. The toilet paper and soap holders were coming off the wall.
Manager response on 2020-07-21 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Raymond- The Ocean Dunes Recreation Center with the indoor pool and other amenties is located just south of the unit, across the street on Neptune Pl. Please note we have Maintenance and Housekeeping Staff avaiable 7 days a week should anything arise during your stay. Thanks for staying with us at Ocean Dunes.

Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-20 by Unknown of Huntington, WV United States
Updated on 2015-08-20
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
The Condo was nice but the bed in the master bedroom was horrible ! Felt like we were sleeping on hard wood. And the ceiling fan was about to fall out of the ceiling would only work on one speed low So room got hot. But other than that it was a great vacation.

Kure Beach in October

Reviewed on 2015-10-14 by Lauren K. of Mount Vernon, OH United States
Updated on 2015-10-14
Review of stay from 2015-10-09 to 2015-10-12
Overall satisfaction
Beautiful location and very nice accommodations!!Loved seeing dogs on the beach this time of year.

Beautiful week at the beach

Reviewed on 2015-08-29 by Graham K. of Spotsylvania, VA United States
Updated on 2015-08-29
Review of stay from 2015-08-15 to 2015-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Had a great August vacation at Carolina Beach! This property is right on the ocean, so the deck has an amazing view. When it was time to head to the beach, it was down two flights of stairs and a 30 second walk to be on the beach. This is great when you have young children with lots of things to carry. 4 stars for Bryant because we turned in the keys on Friday afternoon (to avoid Saturday traffic), then we were called on Saturday morning reminding us of checkout. A quick call to remind them that we checked out on Friday resolved the issue.

Awesome view needs updating

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by Sharon S. of , United States
Updated on 2016-08-18
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
The view was incredible and the beach was not busy but still watched over by lifeguards. Locations was awesome. Internet was sketchy, ceiling fan in master barely moved the air, cooktop didn't consistently work and the ceiling fan couldn't be turned off by the switch in 2nd bedroom. But it was a great relaxing vacation. Definitely would book again if things were updated and fixed.

Love Kure Beach

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Lyn M. of Smithville, OH United States
Updated on 2016-08-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
When first arriving (after SO much traffic 4 hours later than expected), the condo looked much smaller than pics showed. Table on deck in pic looked rectangular but was actually square, for example. However it was clean and plenty big enough. Kitchen could use a towel rack but everything in good working order. Shower was great after all day on beach. Great stay!

Very Nice place to stay

Reviewed on 2016-09-25 by Unknown of Spring Lake, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-25
Review of stay from 2016-09-16 to 2016-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Very friendly property staff. There were a couple maintenance issues that hopefully got fixed (ceiling fan in master was very slow and bedroom tv was on the fritz) and the kitchen could probably use some new pots and pans but those small things did not ruin the trip. Overall this was a very nice and clean condo to say in and we would stay here again.

Gardner 1206

Reviewed on 2017-08-15 by Scott S. of Washington, PA United States
Updated on 2017-08-17
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time! We would definitely stay here again. The unit was clean. Everything in the unit worked well. The only thing we thought might need upgraded was the cable package on the living room tv.

Fun fun in the sun sun!

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Patrick and Anne S. of Sugar Grove, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-17
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
We have rented from Bryant Real Estate for years. We are always pleased.

Kure Beach review

Reviewed on 2017-04-19 by Unknown of Portland, CT United States
Updated on 2017-04-19
Review of stay from 2017-04-09 to 2017-04-16
Overall satisfaction
vacation was very nice due to great weather and location of rental unit however the unit was very old and dated and definitely needs upgrading; could not sit on furniture as it was dirty; sliding glass door was not working but we used soap so it could slide. Unit needs to be repainted and updated; I wiped every thing down with cleaners but it still did not feel fresh; I was glad I brought my own towels; bath mats and linens. Needs more coffee mugs. we enjoyed the beach and the bike paths and the restaurants in Carolina Beach and Wilmington were very good for local seafood.

Gardner

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Andy C. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-05
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Outside of ants in the kitchen, everything was great. Lovely place.
Manager response on 2017-06-05 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We are so glad to hear that you loved the place! We are sorry to hear you had some Ant issues. This condo is on a pest program so we will have the company go out and spray again to make sure its perfect for the next guest! We wish you well and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Pretty nice place

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Unknown of Mount Holly, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-31
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
The location of the rental was PERFECT. Nice beach, nice family atmosphere, quiet and peaceful yet close to SO MUCH!!! The unit itself is in need of paint and a deep clean. By no means was it awful, we enjoyed our stay, but it felt "dingy". I would stay at this location again, but maybe look at a different unit.

Nice comfortable getaway

Reviewed on 2017-09-19 by Todd C. of Charleston, TN United States
Updated on 2017-09-26
Review of stay from 2017-09-09 to 2017-09-16
Overall satisfaction
This is a great location if you want to experience a quiet secluded area only minutes from some good restaurants and tourist attractions. We had to deal with some damage from Hurricane Irma on the beach. Also the previous tenants put the dishes away dirty (one pan had leftover scrambled egg caked on it). Also, one of the showers had not been cleaned. Overall, though a nice relaxing vacation.
Manager response on 2017-09-26 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Todd- thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the area and the unit! I understand there were some weather issues, but thank goodness everyone was safe and still had fun! I do apologize for the housekeeping, however. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our housekeeping manager so she is aware. Please note that we have housekeeping and maintenance on call 24/7 to address any issues that may arise during a stay- including a unit that is dirty upon check-in! Thanks again; we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Nice time

Reviewed on 2017-10-03 by Unknown of Wake Forest, NC United States
Updated on 2017-10-03
Review of stay from 2017-09-29 to 2017-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Great time, great service, clean, nice view

Unit 1206 Ocean Dunes

Reviewed on 2014-08-19 by Veronica L. of Oxford, OH United States
Updated on 2014-08-19
Review of stay from 2014-08-09 to 2014-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Unfortunately we didn't have such a great experience. I was actually going to call but I will inform you of our concerns here. We arrived on Saturday, unpacked and had some dinner. We tried to get on the internet only to realize it wasn't working. As we tried to go to bed we realized there were slats missing that were going to let the sunlight come in. I called Pam to inform her of the internet, slats and also towel racks falling off of the wall. To top this all off is the fact we found **** Roaches in the unit the first night. Steve brought out a few bug traps and said that would take care of it. It did not. We had another instance when the internet didn't work as well as finding more roaches. I must admit our stay with Bryant Realty this year was not good. We have stayed with Bryant several times over the years and this was by far the worst of all. When a family pays almost $1700 for a week's stay the least a company can do is provide a bug free unit that has the amenities that were stated in the listing.

Marvelous Family Vacation Memories

Reviewed on 2015-07-02 by Betty H. of Starr, SC United States
Updated on 2015-07-06
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-27
Overall satisfaction
Delightful splendid time on our family vacation the location was wonderful with the spectacular view of the oceanfront from the condo. Definitely will be back 2016.
Manager response on 2015-07-06 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Betty- Look forward to seeing you again next year!

Ocean Dunes

Reviewed on 2015-07-06 by Lisa O. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-07-10
Review of stay from 2015-06-27 to 2015-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Easy check-in and check-out. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet area but close to restaurants and entertainment. Loved we were so close to beach and pool. Beautiful sunrise and sunset.
Manager response on 2015-07-08 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Lisa- We couldn't agree more, sunrise and sunsets are beautiful here! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Location

Get Directions