You are here

Fisher Cottage

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
6 West Asheville StreetWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W126
Enjoy sound views from rocking chairs at this traditional cottage

Description

Relax! Enjoy your vacation and Experience Wrightsville Beach the way it used to be in this traditional 3 bedroom, 2 bath single family home. This charming cottage has a brand new covered wraparound porch with plenty of rockers for you to sit, relax and enjoy the water views of the sound. This year the owner has added a new large TV in the living room plus Wi-Fi, new rugs throughout along with a new outdoor shower.

The convenient one-level floor plan is perfect for small families - this cottage is furnished with a mix of the old and the new which adds a cozy charm. The large kitchen is bright and airy along with a great sun room along the back of the house that is a haven for quiet time after a day at the beach or a great place for children’s art projects and games. There is a convenient outdoor area under the house with table and grill - a great spot to cook that cheese burger in paradise!

Located one house back from sound, it's a short walk to the ocean as well as downtown Wrightsville Beach with its shops, restaurants, and grocery. There is plenty of storage space under the house for beach gear and bikes.

Outside Shower. Off-street parking for 4 cars. Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. Pet Friendly (small pet) with deposit.

**Effective January 2, 2020 all vacation rentals for this property will include a full linen package in the total cost paid. Bed making services are not automatically included but may be added via the rental contract. **

***Construction has begun on a neighboring residence. The work schedule is typically Monday through Friday and may have an impact on noise levels in the vicinity during those times. Wrightsville Beach ordinance prohibits work beginning before 8 am, though the workforce can arrive earlier to be ready to start at 8.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Sound View
  • Single Family
  • Pets Welcome
  • BBQ Grill
  • Linens Included

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • Pets Welcome
  • Linens Included

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • BBQ Grill

Area

  • Near Johnnie Mercer's Pier

Beds

  • Queen: 2
  • Twin: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Home for Pets

Reviewed on 2019-12-30 by Unknown of Chantilly, VA United States
Updated on 2020-01-02
Review of stay from 2019-12-22 to 2019-12-27
Overall satisfaction
My daughter and grandson stayed at this home with 2 mid-size dogs. They loved the home and it accommodated them nicely. It was about 5 blocks from where we were staying. When we opened the home, there were no noticeable signs of pets being in the home. It was very cute! Nicely decorated and well taken care of. We visited a few times and had dinner there one evening. Well appointed and everything was clean.

During Christmas week it is difficult to get assistance from real estate company. The light over the dining room table dis not work - likely a bulb but not sure because it was an older lamp. No bulbs could be found - yes, we could have driven to store to buy a bulb, but because it was an "older" style lamp, we were afraid of breaking the glass. The TVs were difficult to operate - no instructions. Everyone's cable company works differently. Lastly, no trash can could be found...and could not reach anyone from Bryant until Thursday after Christmas. Matt came by and instructed us to leave trash under porch.
Manager response on 2020-01-02 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thanks so much for your stay! Our office was closed Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We did have maintenance on call for emergencies, and we are confused about the portion of your review stating that is was difficult to get ahold of us. Our records show that you spoke to our Emergency On-Call Maintenance Tech several times over the phone and met him when he came to the property to change a light bulb on Christmas Eve. Records also show that you met another one of our Maintenance Techs during business hours, after calling in to our office and reporting that the tv's were not working. We are happy to know that our Maintenance Tech Matt was able to respond quickly and turn on the cable box for you, as well as to take your trash. We are so happy that the home worked well for your daughter and grandson and was comfortable and homey for them and their dogs, and hope they come back to Wightsville Beach for vacation for years to come!

Highly Recommend a Fisher Cottage Getaway!

Reviewed on 2019-08-26 by Julie T. of Waxhaw, NC United States
Updated on 2019-09-17
Review of stay from 2019-07-06 to 2019-07-13
Overall satisfaction
The best things are this house are the great location and huge deck. The inside is comfortable and spacious for a traditional cottage. We have stayed multiple times and will be back. Perfectly tucked away on a street close to the sound, but also an easy walk to the beach, and very convenient to restuarants/stores.
Manager response on 2019-09-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in the Fisher Cottage. It's always nice to see families enjoy the same property year after year, knowing that they have found a property that fits their individual needs. We look forward to seeing you next year!

May 2019 UNCW Graduation Weekend

Reviewed on 2019-05-14 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2019-06-15
Review of stay from 2019-05-10 to 2019-05-12
Overall satisfaction
I love the house. Reminds me of the old beach houses on Sullivan's Island, SC where I grew up so if you're into that vintage...you will love it. Great utilization of space. The porch is fabulous and wonderful sunsets and moonsets as well. Easy access to beach. Easy walk to the beach bars. My only shock was that I could not find a recycling bin ANYWHERE on the property. So all of the plastic bottles and cans and glass went to the garbage can. As of 5/12/19, there is construction/new build directly behind the house and diagonal to house and yes, they are working on weekends so, if the sound of beep beep beep bothers you, you may not like it. It's only during the day and it didn't bother us.
Manager response on 2019-06-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Bonnie we appreciate your feedbac and are glad that you enjoyed the property. We hope you will continue to visit the Fisher Cottage year after year.

Great Waterview Beach Cottage

Reviewed on 2018-07-16 by Julie T. of Waxhaw, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
We loved our stay at Fisher Cottage. We've stayed at many WB beach houses, and this one ranks near the top! The location is ideal- you can float in the sound/ICW just steps from the house or take a short stroll to the beach. You can walk to all the restaurants, hot spots and shops at WB too. The cottage is open, and has a relaxing, wonderful porch with sound views. The bedrooms are very basic, but fairly roomy and comfortable. There is only one inside shower, but the new outside shower is very nice. I also greatly appreciate that we can bring our furry family members along, and there is a decent yard (not fully fenced) for them too!

Very comfortable cottage, great location with all conveniences!

Reviewed on 2018-04-03 by Sam H. of , United States
Updated on 2018-04-03
Review of stay from 2018-03-01 to 2018-04-01
Overall satisfaction
We spent the winter here, escaping snow & ice in Maine. Very quiet location yet walkable to beach, restaurants and shopping. The Fisher Cottage had everything we needed and any help we sought was quickly provided by Bryant.

Cute beach cottage

Reviewed on 2018-05-08 by Unknown of Folly Beach, SC United States
Updated on 2018-05-08
Review of stay from 2018-05-04 to 2018-05-06
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful stay at Fisher Cottage. The location was perfect! The layout of the house is a bit odd since you cannot access a bathroom without going through a bedroom, but we made it work. We had trouble locating light switches and outlets, but other than that the house was perfect! Well equipped Loved the new front deck! We would stay here again for sure!

Great for Porch Sitters

Reviewed on 2018-06-27 by Unknown of Summerfield, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-27
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Loved the retro beach cottage with upgrades - location was central to sound and beach. The 3 BR/2Bath layout was a snug fit for 4 adults and 2 pre-teens. We used the outside shower instead of the claw foot tub in the Master Bath. Wrap- around porch and hammock were very popular spots. Very clean and generally well- appointed. Bryant Realty Hospitality site kept in touch throughout visit, but could use some tweaking on return messaging.

Twelve days to recoup

Reviewed on 2018-12-01 by Unknown of Jamestown, NC United States
Updated on 2018-12-06
Review of stay from 2018-11-17 to 2018-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Walk on beach each day with first vacation with doggie in tow. Porch sitting to enjoy view of river. Burned dishes in oven with no readable temperatures. Two pecan pies had to be forfeited. Negotiating trade with tv time at night with football fan spouse. Beds very good towels very soft.. just enjoyed the ambiance of the house

Christmas Guests

Reviewed on 2019-01-06 by Unknown of Wrightsville Beach, NC United States
Updated on 2019-01-19
Review of stay from 2018-12-20 to 2018-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Perfect house for extra guests and family at the holidays! The house is cozy, well furnished and adorably decorated. Would definitely rent again!
Manager response on 2019-01-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.

Easter Weekend at the Fisher Cottage

Reviewed on 2019-04-25 by Unknown of Ocean View, DE United States
Updated on 2019-05-08
Review of stay from 2019-04-19 to 2019-04-23
Overall satisfaction
This home is spacious, pet-friendly, clean, has comfortable furnishings, great big porch with hammock and water view, well-stocked kitchen, close walk to the ocean, church, coffee shop, park loop (great for our two dogs), and books and puzzles to use if you forgot yours. Unfortunately, construction right behind the house is VERY LOUD which made relaxing on the hammock or reading in the back room unpleasant (one of our dogs did not care for the pretty constant hammering). You cannot control construction, but Bryant Real Estate did not want to consider a refund on at least one night that we paid a premium rate. The warning about the noise was not on the house page when we booked the place. I would recommend this home to others after the construction is over or at a reduced rate.
Manager response on 2019-05-08 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hello Gale - thank you for the review and we are sorry that the construction impacted your stay. As you stated, its something we can not control. We reached out to you and we wish we could have removed this element, but alas, we only have so much control. We look forward to hosting you again on your next stay!

Loved the charm of this place!

Reviewed on 2015-08-18 by Nancy F. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2015-08-18
Review of stay from 2015-07-11 to 2015-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful week we spent here with my daughters and their husbands (6 adults). We spent lots of time on the fabulous porch watching the sunsets - also enjoyed the back sunroom for jigsaw puzzles. Close to beach and restaurants, coffee shops, loop. Well appointed and well stocked kitchen. Older house but that's what we loved!!

Sweet Cottage!

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Lauren D. of Chapin, SC United States
Updated on 2016-07-11
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
We love to spend the morning on the porch the day on the beach and the evening cooking and enjoying a family meal! The kitchen is plenty big for "too many cooks" and the large table is perfect for family style dining... Followed by card games! The "kids" enjoy tv while others relax and read in the comfy back sunroom. We serve appetizers to the grill masters on the patio using the back steps. We drop our kayaks in at the end of the street to paddle down to our friends. Fisher Cottage is quaint, comfortable, and spacious!

Quaint cottage on island

Reviewed on 2015-12-02 by Unknown of Morehead City, NC United States
Updated on 2015-12-02
Review of stay from 2015-11-25 to 2015-11-28
Overall satisfaction
This house was great. Everything we needed was there. We celebrated Thanksgiving with the rest of our family, staying one house over. We had a great kitchen to work out of, great porch, close to restaurants so we could all walk. Thanks! Hope you got the box for the TV for the next guys coming in.

Fisher Cottage

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Frank M. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-25
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Great trip. Location is good. Beds were all in good shape and each room had a ceiling fan. Bathrooms need to be updated to allow for more privacy; located between bedrooms need to be more secure. I'd go back if this was addressed. Downstairs shower needs to be operational. If the downstairs shower works then most folks won't use the upstairs at all.

fisher Cottage

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Unknown of Hilton Head Island, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Delightfully enjoyed this quaint traditional beach cottage. wonderful neighborhood, excellent accomodations. two negatives - no wifi, and tiny bathrooms. other than that, we completely enjoyed every minute. great blender

Great Cottage

Reviewed on 2016-11-29 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2016-11-29
Review of stay from 2016-11-25 to 2016-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Really Enjoyed our stay at this home over Thanksgiving.

Wonderful cottage, perfect for family vacation.

Reviewed on 2017-06-22 by April d. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-22
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-06-03
Overall satisfaction
This house was absolutely perfect for our family vacation. The location was ideal, and the view from the porch at sunset was amazing. The house was clean and well-furnished. We would love to go back!

Fisher House Review

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Judy F. of Statesville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-07
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
We loved this house, location and especially the front porch We will def be back at this same place next year, hopefully ! Love it !!

Perfectly quaint and charming

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Unknown of Burkr, VA United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
We loved this house. It's comfortable, inviting and perfectly situated to be convenient to everything. The large covered porch with its hammock and view of the sound was our favorite hangout. The house had everything we could want or need including very comfortable beds, wifi and smart tv as well as some basic household supplies. Some reviewers complained about the small bathrooms, but who needs a big bath when there's such a large outdoor shower to use after a long day on the beach? My only recommendation would be to add a towel hook or 2 to that shower. We will definitely be returning to this house next summer!

Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2017-10-03 by George C. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-10-03
Review of stay from 2017-09-01 to 2017-10-01
Overall satisfaction
We had a great experience staying at the Fisher Cottage.

It was great place to spend the last two months.

Fisher Cottage

Reviewed on 2017-09-05 by George C. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-05
Review of stay from 2017-08-01 to 2017-09-01
Overall satisfaction
We are renting the cottage for 2 months. The cottage is great. We are really enjoying the beach lifestyle.

Fisher Cottage

Reviewed on 2018-01-17 by Charles M. of Sandy Lake, PA United States
Updated on 2018-01-17
Review of stay from 2017-12-23 to 2017-12-30
Overall satisfaction
The house was perfect for our family Christmas. The kitchen was very well equipped for a beach rental.
We loved how close it was to both the sound and the beach. The front porch was a favorite spot!

Fisher Cottage Review

Reviewed on 2017-11-27 by Marisa K. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2017-12-19
Review of stay from 2017-11-22 to 2017-11-25
Overall satisfaction
This house is cute, but tight, very tight. There is just a lot of stuff there so definitely not meant for a crowd. There is a beautiful porch with a beautiful view. The one part I found very frustrating is that it says "2 bath" but it only has 1 shower, that is between two bedrooms, so you have to go into someone else's bedroom to use the shower. I wish that was more clear in the description.
Manager response on 2017-12-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Marisa- thank you for your feedback! You are right- there are a lot of things in this cute little cottage, so it would not work for a large group of people, but the porch is wonderful! I'm sorry that you felt misled by the description. We will try to be more clear about the bathroom setup for future guests. Thanks again- we hope to see you back again soon!

June, 2015 Family Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2015-07-01 by Unknown of Boone, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-02
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-27
Overall satisfaction
The Fisher Cottage was perfectly located between the beach and sound. We could walk to pier, restaurants, grocery store, ice cream shops, bars, bike rentals and more.There was public access to the sound where we put in stand up paddle boards. We enjoyed rocking in the breeze on the wrap around porch. Plenty of room inside to spread out. Missed the wifi but managed ok with cell phones. We would definitely stay here again.
Manager response on 2015-07-02 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Sallie- Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your week at the beach! Hope to see you again next year!

Location

Get Directions