You are here

Crane

Beds/Baths

4 BR
4.5 BA
12 Crane StreetWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W053
Magnificent views from two private decks at this amazing oceanfront home

Description

Reserve this outstanding ocean front home today! Many returning guests enjoy the unobstructed ocean views from the spectacular private deck of this 4 bedroom, 4.5 bath single-family home. The beach is just steps away! There is no public street parking so you've got the beach pretty much to yourself!

The main level features a spacious open living/dining area. Off the large kitchen is a cozy breakfast nook. The master bedroom, private bath, and 1 guest bedroom and bath are also on this level.

Upstairs, the ocean front bedroom has a private deck perfect for sunbathing, plus there is 1 additional bedroom, and 1.5 baths. A full bath and enclosed outside shower are on the ground level.

Parking for 5 cars in garages and driveway. Occupancy: 9. No Smoking. No Pets.

Amenities

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill
  • Linens Included
  • Oceanfront
  • Single Family
  • Internet/Wifi
  • Air Conditioning

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Stereo System
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • BBQ Grill
  • Garage
  • Outdoor Shower

Area

  • Near Johnnie Mercer's Pier

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 2
  • Twin: 3

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Beautiful Ocean View

Reviewed on 2021-10-10 by Anthony D. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2021-10-12
Review of stay from 2021-10-03 to 2021-10-08
Overall satisfaction
House location was excellent
However sliding door to the main deck was extremely difficult to open n close

Top floor deck needs to be sanded my niece got a wood splinter in her foot

The trash was never picked up

If these items of concern are corrected I would be willing to return n recommend it
To others
Manager response on 2021-10-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay at the Crane property, Anthony! That oceanfront location is tough to beat, especially when you can relax on the deck watching the waves, or be in the sand in seconds! I pulled up the service orders and it looks like the slider door wheels have been replaced and the door tracks lubricated to aid in it's function. The trash we ask that you place the cans at the end of the driveway the night before the assigned pick up days to ensure they are emptied Tuesday and Friday - the trash trucks come early in the morning. We just had the entire unit carpet cleaned including the upholstery and the owner has some updates in the works for this offseason so be sure to keep Crane in mind for your next visit to the beach! Looking forward to next time!

12 Crane 2021 review

Reviewed on 2021-06-21 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2021-06-22
Review of stay from 2021-06-05 to 2021-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Everything was in good order except that new higher quality mattress and springs for the upstairs bedrooms are badly needed.
This is the fourth complaint from various renters and should be seriously considered. Everything else was great. Love this property
Manager response on 2021-06-22 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Linda, thank you for your feedback and review of Crane! We have a detailed reviews document where we log issues throughout each year, and this is the second complaint I have, the first being in 2020. Mattresses are definitely a tough one, since preference varies between person to person. I added your comments and will pass along to the owner to review, and some replacements may be in order this off season. We will try to update the reviews if any are replaced for future guests reading. It's great that you enjoyed the rest of the unit and your vacation nonetheless! Both decks offer stunning oceanfront views and front row seats to watching the surfers, taking in the ocean breeze, and relaxation. Come on back anytime!

Another good week

Reviewed on 2021-07-12 by Unknown of Winston Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2021-07-13
Review of stay from 2021-06-19 to 2021-06-26
Overall satisfaction
The layout of this house suits our family very well. The house has been maintained well and updated periodically.
Manager response on 2021-07-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Robert, welcome back!! We are thrilled to have you back with us renting at Crane after all these years. We hope this year lived up to all the others and you were able to take full advantage of those oceanfront views and steps to the sand. The owners did a little bit of work last off season with a lot of painting, carpet cleaning, and a new refrigerator installed in the kitchen! The door at Crane is always open to your family should you return to Wrightsville next time!

12 Crane Street

Reviewed on 2021-09-22 by Bruce M. of Dedham, MA US
Updated on 2021-09-24
Review of stay from 2021-09-17 to 2021-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Getting the keys package and returning them from Bryant Realty was exceptionally smooth and easy.
Great premium location on Wrightsville Beach. Very spacious house with easy access to the beach, right down the back stairs off the deck and up a short path. Space for 4-6 cars with 3-4 in a garage. Great covered main level deck with privacy from the beach because of the sand dunes, exceptional kitchen, very well appointed. Close to food shopping at Harris Teeter, and some nice restaurants, South Beech Grill and Blue Water Grill. Great seafood can be purchased to cook at Motts Channel Seafood, what a great store. Outstanding key lime pie sold there too!
The main level deck has plenty of chairs and a nice hammock, enjoyed by all at one point or another. The beach behind the house has good waves for surfing and body boarding but should be done with caution as rip tides can be present, and if windy it can be very rough. The upper-level deck is not covered but has a magnificent view of the beach but can be very hot.
The main living and dining areas are great, spacious open concept. ......why only 4 stars....
The furniture is dated and needs a good cleaning (there was dried catchup on a couch cushion), the rugs going up the stairs and on level 3 are very worn and stained and many of the walls are marked up. The house was clean but could have been cleaner, found a mask between furniture in the living room, 3rd level shower has very poor lighting and there were dead bugs on the floor of the shower. The furniture on the deck needs new cushions and some of the chairs on the deck are in rough shape. The water was not turned on to the outdoor hose or the outdoor shower outback, we went through the garage but could not see how to turn it on, it should have been on already. It would be nice if beach chairs were provided as we flew in and could not bring our own.
The top 2 bad....
1. Grill- There is a grill shell under the deck that looks like it was us
Manager response on 2021-09-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your thorough and kind review of the Crane property, Bruce! We are so happy to hear that you loved the home and it's oceanfront location. The views from the decks are so lovely and all the rocking chairs allows for a relaxing vacation. We appreciate your feedback on the unit and will definitely pass it along to the property owners for review. The carpets are regularly carpet cleaned but we can understand that they may be worn. The unit was painted last off season but with a busy summer, the walls tend to get scuffed up pretty quick. The owners recently renovated the bathrooms upstairs, removing wallpaper and painting, as well as installing a new fridge in the kitchen. There are some upgrades on the way so definitely consider Crane for your next trip to Wrightsville! Thank you for choosing to rent with Bryant!

Covid 2020 Family get-a-way Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-10-17 by Amy G. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-27
Review of stay from 2020-08-08 to 2020-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Our family vacation was wonderful this year. With Covid issues around the world & a hurricane the week before our arrival, it definitely was touch and go before we knew the Realtor said the house was ready! Great news. The house was in perfect condition. Everything in its place. Decorating beachie through out the home. I loved the open floor place with all the views of the ocean. The hammock was our go to spot after a warm sunny day at the beach. The house comes with sheets and towels for every bedroom wrapped in plastic wrap. The house has an outdoor shower to rinse off the sandy beach day. The house has a new gas bbq, three cars can park under house in garage and driveway can hold three more cars if you are a large family. The top deck is wonderful for looking up at the stars. That particular night, we saw a meteor shower. This house is definitely upscale. The kitchen and dining room were gorgeous. Thanks to this perfect house, our family had a perfect ‘well needed’ vacation. We booked next year! Can’t wait!
Manager response on 2020-10-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Sounds like a great week at the beach to us! Glad all was perfect! Looking forward to your visit next year!

crane house

Reviewed on 2020-10-23 by Unknown of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-27
Review of stay from 2020-10-10 to 2020-10-18
Overall satisfaction
Good. You need to put dishwasher instructions. I had to call Bosch to learn how to run it.
Manager response on 2020-10-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi John- Glad all was good during your week at the beach, visit again soon!

Girls weekend away

Reviewed on 2020-11-11 by Alison B. of Midlothian, VA United States
Updated on 2020-11-18
Review of stay from 2020-11-06 to 2020-11-09
Overall satisfaction
Great location, spacious home.
Manager response on 2020-11-18 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thanks, Alison! Glad everyone had a fun time!

House awesome; Bryant Real Estate Difficult

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Unknown of RALEIGH, NC, NC United States
Updated on 2021-04-21
Review of stay from 2020-08-24 to 2020-08-26
Overall satisfaction
House is great - well stocked and great location. We arrived 1 hour early in the rain, during the pandemic with a 2 year old and The agents would not help or accommodate us in any way. We had to sit in our car in the pouring rain with our toddler crying until check in time even though the house was clean and vacant.
Manager response on 2020-12-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Jocelyn- Happy to hear you enjoyed the home! We apologize you were denied early check-in, our staff has certain procdures they follow and the home needed to be have its final inspection prior to check-in to ensure all was ready for your stay. Thanks again for your business, we hope you will visit with us again in Wrightsville Beach!

Crane Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-12-10 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2021-02-19
Review of stay from 2020-10-06 to 2020-10-10
Overall satisfaction
We loved the view and extensive porches overlooking the beach. Really great floor plan! A huge downside is that the beds were terrible. One even had some support under it so it stayed up and didn't fall to the floor. Another was so hard that we had to use pillows under us to be able to sleep. We would like to stay here again but the beds were so bad I don't know that we could do it. I am surprised with the price of the home that the sellers hasn't done any upgrades in a really long time. Baths were dated with really low toilets. Risk of overflowing. The HVAC also leaked a lot of water into the garage. I heard from other reviews that this happened to them. Warning: Anyone with small children; the kids bedroom is upstairs with a sliding door and a balcony overlooking the beach. As a parent that would make me nervous. This room should have been furnished for the parents. Amazing views! Again, we love this place but wish the sellers would put some money into it to make the beds liveable and fix the little frustrations like the screen door falling off every time we would walk out, etc. Despite it all, we had a very nice weekend with great memories and also laughs about putting up with the beds and bedroom arrangements. The view and porches make this overall review higher.
Manager response on 2020-12-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Gina, thank you so much for your thorough review of the Crane property! We rely on guest feedback to relay to our owners to encourage improvements, so I have made note of all your suggestions. With mattresses, they are very subjective in that comfort will vary guest to guest. Some like a more firm mattress, others softer. Nonetheless, I logged your suggestions for new mattresses and if there are a few repeat complaints we can certainly talk replacement with the owner. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise especially with the amazing oceanfront view the property offers. We'd love to see you back soon!

good location

Reviewed on 2021-02-12 by Patrick R. of COLORADO SPRINGS, CO United States
Updated on 2021-02-12
Review of stay from 2021-01-17 to 2021-01-27
Overall satisfaction
Gas grills that were provided did not have propane bottles included. They were also extremely filthy!!
Manager response on 2021-02-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review, Patrick! Next time you stay with us, please be sure to call our office and request a new propane tank! Our maintenance department is on call 24/7 to assist with any issues that may arise during your stay. I will also remind the housekeepers about our grill cleaning standards. Take care!

Crane Stay

Reviewed on 2021-01-04 by Unknown of Henrico, VA US
Updated on 2021-04-21
Review of stay from 2020-12-30 to 2021-01-02
Overall satisfaction
We had never been to Wrightsville Beach and really enjoyed the area. Also, the staff at Bryant was responsive and pleasant each time I called. The house itself was in a great location but very dated with rust on some of the fixtures (especially in the bathrooms), etc. While we would visit the area again, we would not stay in this house.
Manager response on 2021-01-08 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Troy- Thanks for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the area... Wrightsville Beach is a beautiful spot! There will be some updates happening to the property over the offseason, we will update review once things progress. Happy New Year!

A perfect Stay

Reviewed on 2021-05-13 by Lori R. of Wrightsville Beach, NC United States
Updated on 2021-05-21
Review of stay from 2021-04-01 to 2021-04-27
Overall satisfaction
Every aspect of our stay at 12 Crane was truly wonderful, from beginning to end. The home is filled with natural light, is very spacious, and has a happy vibe. The street is quiet (there is no public parking), and the the views are breathtaking. The hammock on the main deck offers a peaceful retreat and both decks have ample room from which to enjoy the beach. We rarely went down to the beach except to walk because the decks provided the same experience without the sand. The house was well furnished with everything we needed and lots of extras. Haley and Steve at R Bryant were wonderful to work with from start to finish and were extremely responsive. After checking out I received a call from R Bryant that the cleaning people had found cash that I had stashed in a closet and they wanted to return it to me - a solid, trustworthy company for sure. My only hesitance in writing this review is the fear that the home will no longer be available when we'd like to rent it!
Manager response on 2021-05-21 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Lori, thank you so much for your kind review of Crane! We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your month stay there and had a great experience with our staff - I will pass this message along to them both! The home is certainly on a quiet street which makes enjoying the deck and house so peaceful - especially with those views! You were a joy to host and we would love to see you back on the beach again soon. Thanks Lori!

VACATION IN CRANE HOUSE

Reviewed on 2018-07-16 by Susan L. of Signal Mountain, TN United States
Updated on 2018-07-31
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
THE PROPERTY WAS NOT READY AT 4 AND AFTER AN 10 HOUR DRIVE IT WAS FRUSTRATING. I WAS TOLD WE WOULD BE CALLED WHEN IT WAS READY. WE WENT TO THE PROPERTY AND FOUND THE CLEANING TEAM HAD FINISHED BUT WE HAD NOT BEEN CALLED.
Manager response on 2018-07-31 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Susan- There may have misunderstanding around check in times and procedures, we apologize if we misinformed in anyway. Due to the high volume of property turnover, we do not call if a unit is a ready prior to check in time stated on your contract. However, we encourage our guest to call an hour or so prior to arriving in case we find a unit is ready early. Happy to hear the rest of your stay was nice, hope to see you at the beach again soon!

5 Star Vacation - 12 Crane is a VIP experience

Reviewed on 2018-09-14 by Adam K. of Valley Cottage, NY United States
Updated on 2018-09-14
Review of stay from 2018-09-06 to 2018-09-10
Overall satisfaction
House was better than we could have dreamed of! Amazing views and pure luxury and only 56 steps from our deck to the beach!! Bryant Real Estate and all of their staff were exceptional and the app was incredibly useful and kept us aware of everything we needed to know to have a stressful and majestic vacation. We will definitely be back!

12 Crane, Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2018-06-11 by Unknown of Cornelius, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-11
Review of stay from 2018-06-02 to 2018-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Overall, it was pretty nice. Like rocking chairs and hammock. Few things with seems a bit dated with inside maybe new paint/wallpaper. Needs new carpet and some furniture. A/C worked well but Hot water did not work in outside shower and we had to call for inside. Ants twice in kitchen and air filters need replacing. Garage was not clean. Need new hose outside rear. Need all matching dishes. Nice follow up by Bryant with emails and phone call.

Good managers help

Reviewed on 2019-06-16 by Jackie D. of Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2019-07-04
Review of stay from 2019-05-18 to 2019-05-25
Overall satisfaction
We have rented this place three times. It is always clean and well maintained and we have never had any problems. This time, everything that could go wrong did go wrong. None of it was due to poor maintenance, just bad luck. The air conditioner went out twice, a pipe burst, the sink faucet spewed water under the sink, door locks broke. Every time, Bryant was there quickly and fixed it or got in extra help even after hours or on Sunday. We have reserved this place again next year. Thanks, Bryant!
Manager response on 2019-06-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Crane property. Whether a compliment or a complaint, it’s always helpful to receive firsthand impressions from our guests. I was sorry to hear of the maintenance problems you encountered during your stay, I was however, pleased to hear the issues were quickly and professionally resolved.

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2018-11-08 by Heather B. of Kennesaw, GA United States
Updated on 2018-11-08
Review of stay from 2018-11-02 to 2018-11-04
Overall satisfaction
We very much enjoyed the house during our stay. There was plenty of room, everything worked, the weather was great. One of the alarm batteries was beeping, but we paused it, so might want to check that. The house was stocked well.

Lovely

Reviewed on 2019-04-16 by Kathryn C. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2019-04-27
Review of stay from 2019-04-12 to 2019-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Weather didn't cooperate, but it didn't matter. Sitting on the porch watching the water in the fog and rain was so soothing.
Manager response on 2019-04-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Kathryn, thank you for your review. We're glad you had a relaxing stay!

12 Crane Street Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2019-03-25 by Carol G. of Lincoln, NH United States
Updated on 2019-04-10
Review of stay from 2019-03-17 to 2019-03-22
Overall satisfaction
An ideal location. Very clean.
Manager response on 2019-04-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Carol, thank you for your review, we hope you had a nice acation and we will see you next time

Great time

Reviewed on 2019-09-02 by Edward W. of High Point, NC United States
Updated on 2019-09-16
Review of stay from 2019-08-24 to 2019-08-31
Overall satisfaction
Great facility. Nice location.
Manager response on 2019-09-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Edward, I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

October Visit to Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2019-11-04 by Carolyn P. of Wilkesboro, NC Unknown
Updated on 2019-12-03
Review of stay from 2019-10-15 to 2019-10-19
Overall satisfaction
It was very nice and Bryant Real Estate does a very good job with responding and making vacation a pleasant experience. Owning a real estate company for more than 25years i especially appreciate great service.
Manager response on 2019-12-03 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Carolyn , we are glad to hear you had such an awesome stay. We are glad that you had enough room to accommodate everyone in your family and look forward to seeing you again at the beach

60th birthday celebration

Reviewed on 2019-10-29 by Jane C. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2019-11-05
Review of stay from 2019-10-25 to 2019-10-27
Overall satisfaction
There were 4 of us celebrating our 60th birthday and our stay couldn't have been better. The house has amazing views, (especially from the top balcony), plenty of parking and amenities are endless. The kitchen has plenty of cooking utilities and the entire house was spotless. When we arrived air conditioner unit was leaking in garage, we made phone call and they came and fixed it within the hour.
Manager response on 2019-11-05 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Happy Belated Birthday, Jane! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed a nice birthday celebration with your friends at our lovely property, Crane. We hope to see you all in Wrightsville Beach again soon.

Family graduation getaway

Reviewed on 2019-12-17 by Unknown of Apex, NC United States
Updated on 2020-02-10
Review of stay from 2019-12-12 to 2019-12-15
Overall satisfaction
We hosted family at Crane to celebrate UNCW graduation. What a beautiful view, but we would not stay again (we have a toddler). We had to bring dish detergent, hand soap, paper towels, toilet paper, along with towels (hand towels too!), bath mats, and bed linens and everything else that comes with a toddler (baby gates). The home has clearly seen some water damage and the seals on the windows are broken, so the view (while beachfront) is obstructed. We paid a premium for the location but expect some additional basics beyond what was provided.
Manager response on 2020-02-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Catherine- Congrats to the graduate! Thank you for the feedback. Effective January 2, 2020 all vacation rentals will include a full linen package in the total cost paid. Bed making services are not automatically included but may be added via the rental contract. The policy at the time of your stay was not put in place and you are correct, linens/towels were not included and were only avaiable to rent. All other items mentioned are supplied only in a starter amount, 1 roll of toilet paper, paper towels etc. We will look into the windows mentioned, believe it was just sea-spray since the home is oceanfront, exterior window cleaning should take care of the issue. Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you at the beach agian soon!

Perfect get away for our group.

Reviewed on 2019-11-19 by Elizabeth T. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2019-12-02
Review of stay from 2019-11-15 to 2019-11-17
Overall satisfaction
Great house! Very good condition. Love the decorations.
Manager response on 2019-12-02 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Elizabeth, thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear you had an awesome trip to Wrightsville Beach. The Crane has such a cool beach vibe to it, we love that you enjoyed it too while you were here.

June 20 -27 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by Unknown of Wake Forerst, NC United States
Updated on 2020-08-20
Review of stay from 2020-06-20 to 2020-06-27
Overall satisfaction
1) basement bathroom was locked=(no outdoor shower or guest bath)
2) we didn't receive any keys to the property at check in just garage opener
3) sinks didn't drain in any bathroom
4)cockroaches in house 5)no dustpan 6)outlets! didn't work in bedrooms and around the house!
Manager response on 2020-08-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Monica- Thank you for the feedback. Please note we have maintenance and housekeeping staff available 7 days a week should anything arise during your visit. With that being said, we are unable to find any service orders with reports of mentioned concerns. Thank you for bringing to our attention as we want to make sure all is correct for future visits.

12 crane Family getaway with a view of the beach

Reviewed on 2020-07-06 by Unknown of Lake Forest, IL US
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-06-06 to 2020-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Our two week stay at 12 crane was amazing. View or the beach from the back porch was amazing and the beach a few steps from the house. Plenty of space in the house for 5 people to work and the WiFi was great. House was very nicely decorated and with a large living space. I would definitely stay here again. We had a small maintenance issue and it was handled right away by Bryant Reality.
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Wonderful to hear the family enjoyed! Visit again soon!

Great Family Vacation Spot

Reviewed on 2014-07-10 by Unknown of Winston Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2014-07-10
Review of stay from 2014-06-28 to 2014-07-05
Overall satisfaction
The "Crane" property fit our family needs ideally -- we had a very good week.

Second stay at Crane House Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2014-07-29 by Susan L. of Signal Mountain, TN United States
Updated on 2014-07-29
Review of stay from 2014-07-19 to 2014-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Did not have a working oven. I brought casseroles that we had plan to eat but could not bake. Bryant realty was not helpful. Did not keep promise to have ot repaired.

UNCW Graduation

Reviewed on 2014-05-19 by Paul K. of Ambler, PA United States
Updated on 2014-05-19
Review of stay from 2014-05-10 to 2014-05-17
Overall satisfaction
The property on Crane is wonderful. The house is only steps from the beach and much bigger than the pictures show. House was clean and well appointed and in very good overall condition with a teriffic floor plan. It is located on a private street so you do not have any traffic and the house is on the corner so there is only one property next door. I would highly recommend this to property.

Excellent

Reviewed on 2014-09-16 by Unknown of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2014-09-16
Review of stay from 2014-09-12 to 2014-09-14
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful

good

Reviewed on 2014-12-15 by David P. of Wilmington, NC USA
Updated on 2014-12-15
Review of stay from 2014-11-22 to 2014-11-29
Overall satisfaction
rain

A Week at "Crane"

Reviewed on 2015-07-09 by Unknown of Winston Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-10
Review of stay from 2015-06-27 to 2015-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Fine house, Bryant staff is competent and professional.
Manager response on 2015-07-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Robert- Thank you for the compliment! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!!

WB beach house with joy!

Reviewed on 2015-10-09 by Unknown of Tolland, CT United States
Updated on 2015-10-09
Review of stay from 2015-09-30 to 2015-10-07
Overall satisfaction
everything was wonderful. we came to WB to attend a wedding and on SATURDAY we had 19 cousins at the house to enjoy the beach. It was fantastic having everyone together to celebrate the joyous occasion. even the hurricane and rain didn't damper the spirit.

Wrightsville Beach vacation

Reviewed on 2015-07-07 by Keith E. of High Point, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-08
Review of stay from 2015-06-06 to 2015-06-20
Overall satisfaction
we have been coming to 53 Crane for over 10 years and have loved every minute. The location is perfect and the house is being kept up nicely. Bryant Realty is very accomadating and easy to work with, their employees are great.
Manager response on 2015-07-08 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Keith- We are happy to hear you've been visiting for some many years! Hope we'll see you for many more years to come!

Crane

Reviewed on 2015-05-05 by Unknown of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2015-05-05
Review of stay from 2015-04-16 to 2015-04-19
Overall satisfaction
The house was beautiful, clean, comfortable and well equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Excellent Service

Reviewed on 2016-07-27 by Unknown of Winston Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-27
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Our sixth summer renting from Bryant Realty for a family vacation. Air conditioning was not working properly but maintenance person came to check immediately. There were a few other minor problems but both the agent and the owner did all they could to respond and provide for a good week. We plan to come back.

Happy Hikers Sept Weekend

Reviewed on 2015-10-27 by Gaye J. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-27
Review of stay from 2015-09-25 to 2015-09-27
Overall satisfaction
We liked the cottage and thought the online photos did not do it justice. The staff was very nice and very helpful. Thank you.

A great house

Reviewed on 2015-11-17 by Unknown of Aiken, SC United States
Updated on 2015-11-17
Review of stay from 2015-11-11 to 2015-11-15
Overall satisfaction
This house was a wonderful place to spend 4 absolutely beautiful fall days on Wrightsville Beach. We enjoyed the views, the beach and even the water.
The house was very well equipped with just about anything you might need.

Crane 2016

Reviewed on 2016-08-16 by Unknown of Tappahannock, VA United States
Updated on 2016-08-16
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful week in this beautiful home and we are already looking forward to our return next year!
The only reason for not giving a perfect rating is that there are some maintenance needs,such as repairing/ replacing door locks. I am sure the salty air takes a toll on these. I only mention this because I would want to know if I were the owner and didn't see the property frequently.

Wrightsville Beach Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by Kim H. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2016-08-15
Review of stay from 2016-08-06 to 2016-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Our family just rented a house on Wrightsville Beach for a week and it was fantastic!! We had three generations under one roof and there was plenty of room for everyone to relax and enjoy the beautiful beach. It was a great trip!

Family week

Reviewed on 2017-07-05 by Susan L. of Signal Mountain, TN United States
Updated on 2017-07-05
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
This is our 4th time to stay in the Crane House. I did appreciate the new hardwood floors, the updated kitchen. (the oven did not work last year). There is a nice new oven now. I also like the window treatments upstairs.

12 crane st

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Peggy R. of Leesburg, VA United States
Updated on 2017-08-07
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
wonderful place and Bryant RE was great to work with and very responsive to any of our needs.

Crane

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Unknown of Mechanicsville, VA United States
Updated on 2017-07-31
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Everything was great. The house was beautiful with new floors. The only downside was dogs on the beach at 7 a.m

Another week on Crane Street

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by JD S. of ,
Updated on 2017-06-26
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
We've stayed in this home for nearly a decade, and it's always a joy to return to WB

The Beach

Reviewed on 2016-12-04 by Jim A. of Skokie, IL United States
Updated on 2016-12-04
Review of stay from 2016-11-22 to 2016-11-29
Overall satisfaction
This is just what we were looking for when visiting family. It was spacious and in the perfect location on the beach.

Spring break week

Reviewed on 2017-04-17 by Unknown of Fuquay Varina, NC United States
Updated on 2017-04-17
Review of stay from 2017-04-08 to 2017-04-15
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful property. Owners are making some updates which are beautiful. A great location. The only thing that was missing, in my view, are cookie sheets or large baking sheets. Other than that.... great property!!!

Amazing rental

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Lindsay H. of Phoenix, AZ United States
Updated on 2017-07-31
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time! House was beautiful and in the perfect location for us.

The crane place

Reviewed on 2017-11-09 by Terrance B. of PARMA, OH United States
Updated on 2017-11-09
Review of stay from 2017-10-12 to 2017-10-18
Overall satisfaction
It was spaciousness, clean and very enjoyable

Perfect place for family graduation celebration

Reviewed on 2017-05-30 by Lee D. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-30
Review of stay from 2017-05-13 to 2017-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Excellent location and condition. New appliances and overall very well outfitted for guests. Plenty of parking for drop-in visitors. Very clean and well maintained. Super easy check-in and check-out.

Crane Rental

Reviewed on 2017-12-27 by Mariann T. of High Point, NC United States
Updated on 2017-12-27
Review of stay from 2017-12-07 to 2017-12-10
Overall satisfaction
The rental was beautiful, exactly as we hoped for in terms of bedrooms and amenities. We rented Crane for a UNCW graduation in December so unfortunately the weather did not cooperate and it was too cold and rainy to enjoy the outside porches or the beach. Still the view was beautiful. Thank you! We had a great time.

location, location, location...

Reviewed on 2017-12-12 by Paul N. of San Jose, CA United States
Updated on 2018-01-02
Review of stay from 2017-11-21 to 2017-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Fantastic location on the beach and close to commercial stuff too. House is a bit tired for the price paid...
Manager response on 2018-01-02 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Paul- We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear the location was great for your week at the beach! In 2017 the property had all new hardwoods installed on living level along with paint as well as a new stove, dishwasher and granite counter tops in kitchen. We will take a look at other areas of the property and work with the property owners as needed. Thanks again and we hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Crane Review

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by Robert W. of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-04
Review of stay from 2018-05-26 to 2018-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Excellent rental property. Great location, spacious, well kept and maintained with comfortable beds, sofas, etc. Plenty of seating and utensils. Parking was easy and lots of room. A very enjoyable experience and stay. Pads under throw rugs would prevent slipping. Great time during our stay.

Spring 2018 Wrightsville Trip

Reviewed on 2018-05-08 by Unknown of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-08
Review of stay from 2018-05-02 to 2018-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Excellent oceanfront location, great parking, well appointed. Worked perfectly for our visit.

Great House / Medium View / Not Impressed with Bryant Real Estate

Reviewed on 2018-02-13 by Snow R. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2018-03-05
Review of stay from 2018-02-09 to 2018-02-11
Overall satisfaction
The house was nice! Comfortable, great location, ocean views good from second floor but blocked by dunes on first. Some issues with one bathroom. Did not find Bryant accommodating - mixed messages related to check out times and not the most friendly of folks.
Manager response on 2018-03-05 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Snow- We are happy to hear your enjoyed the location for you weekend visit. You will be happy to know that the slow shower drain you requested to be repaired after your departure has been taken care of and is working properly. We are disappointed top hear you did not find Bryant Real Estate accommodating nor friendly, as we strive to maintain high customer service levels! If you would like to discuss your concerns further to help us better understand, please feel free to contact our offices to speak with a Property Manager. Thanks for your feedback! We hope you'll visit with us at the beach again soon!

Best weekend

Reviewed on 2018-05-15 by Cherelle W. of Kingston, NY United States
Updated on 2018-05-15
Review of stay from 2018-04-26 to 2018-04-29
Overall satisfaction
The house & space was just perfect for us 15 ppl. The kids also loved the house & beach just feet away we can’t wait to book again

Location

Get Directions