You are here

Corner Penthouse

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
1423 South Lake Park Blvd, Unit 3FCarolina Beach
Unit Code: C092
Enjoy the expansive long coastline views at this top floor oceanfront condo

Description

Carolina Beach is located on the southern tip of North Carolina, on picturesque Pleasure Island. This family-friendly beach is perfect for surfing, fishing and collecting seashells. Sands V is an oceanfront condo complex in Carolina Beach.

This three-bedroom, two-bath condo is perfect for a family of eight. Freshly renovated for the 2019 season with new flooring and ceilings, new drapes, upgraded bedding, lighting fixtures and painted. The master bedroom and living room are oceanfront and lead out to the large ocean front decks, that is perfect for outdoor dining and watching the waves roll in. Enjoy a dip in the street side pool, or walk over to the ocean on the private walkover. There is parking for two cars and an outside grilling area. . There is absolutely no smoking on the premises. There is a house being built next to the complex at this time.

No pets allowed. Basic Cable. and WiFi. Rents from Sat to Sat.
Sands V is just a short distance from shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Make plans to visit Carolina Beach today!

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights for this property will have linens included. On 4 nights or less, Linens will automatically be added to your booking charges. Bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Pool
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Community Pool

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Boardwalk

Beds

  • Queen: 2
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Super Location, Super Clean, Super Perfect!

Reviewed on 2019-09-03 by Lisa K. of RESTON, VA United States
Updated on 2019-10-04
Review of stay from 2019-08-17 to 2019-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Corner Penthouse is in a great location; you can walk to a few restaurants and it is within driving distance to many family friendly activities. The property is very clean and the view is perfect. The beach in front of the property is large and there are no signs of beach erosion. Thanks Corner Penthouse for such a great vacation!
Manager response on 2019-10-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Lisa, thank you for your review! We'e so glad you enjoyed the Corner Penthouse, its a great property! We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

August 10-17-19

Reviewed on 2019-08-19 by Unknown of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2019-08-28
Review of stay from 2019-08-10 to 2019-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Had a wonderful time, unit was very nice and clean. Had issues when we arrived with the AC unit and they sent a service man right out.
Manager response on 2019-08-28 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review! We always want our guests to have a good vacation. We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

This view is amazing!

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Unknown of Pittsburgh , PA United States
Updated on 2019-08-12
Review of stay from 2019-07-06 to 2019-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Great place for two families. The view was fabulous! Very clean. However, the air conditioning was set Very warm and we were unable to turn it to a more comfortable temperature. And the kitchen was not well stocked for cooking, but we mostly ate out. We loved the open floor plan and the pool was nice too. The location made it walkable to a few restaurants.
Manager response on 2019-08-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hello Darcie, I appreciate the feedback and sorry that we didn't get this addressed until after you departed, but this home just had the out door unit replaced and everything should be cooling properly now. We are glad you enjoyed everything else during your stay though! If you have any issues on any future stays, please give us a ring and we will remedy the situation quickly and efficiently for you!

Corner penthouse

Reviewed on 2019-08-12 by Unknown of Staunton, VA United States
Updated on 2019-08-14
Review of stay from 2019-07-13 to 2019-07-20
Overall satisfaction
The rooms were comfortable,
in a great location and the deck was very, very nice.

But I requested a handicapped accessible room - i3t was not. Since our room was on the third floor I asked if the property had an elevator and was told it did - it did not. Booking agent was not familiar with the property.
Manager response on 2019-08-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
So glad you enjoyed your stay - but I am sorry for the confusion you had during the booking process. I am glad you contacted our staff with questions, but I see you booked online with us. Our listing online does not mention an elevator in this home and in fact, we do not have any properties that are 100% ADA handicap compliant as they are all private residences. We are glad you managed to enjoy your stay, but sorry for the confusion you had during the booking process!

Sister- Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-06-13 by Connie G. of Tahlequah, OK United States
Updated on 2019-06-15
Review of stay from 2019-06-04 to 2019-06-09
Overall satisfaction
We absolutely loved this place. We met from different parts of the country. We loved our morning coffee, and chats on the beautiful deck with the amazing view. The condo was very clean. we would definitely recommend this to anyone. The location is perfect. Close to everything. also watched the amazing fireworks from the deck on Thursday night.
Manager response on 2019-06-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Connie, We are so happy to hear that you and your sister fully enjoyed your stay at the Corner Penthouse! We truly hope some wonderful memories were made at this lovely condo and hope you will return soon!

The Deck!

Reviewed on 2018-08-08 by Unknown of Aurora, CO United States
Updated on 2018-08-08
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
The location of this rental and the deck could not be beat! Absolutely stunning views!
Working with a property management company had pros and cons. Coming from Denver, it would have been next to impossible to make this condo work because of the amount of stuff that we had to provide, bring, or buy. Thankfully, a portion of our family lives in NC so were able to borrow from them.

Home away from home

Reviewed on 2018-06-26 by Unknown of Chesterfield, MO United States
Updated on 2018-06-26
Review of stay from 2018-06-09 to 2018-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Nicely furnished and decorated. View and location are fantastic. Felt comfortable there. Kitchen serviceable, but could use some more tools for cooking.

WONDERFUL!!

Reviewed on 2018-04-24 by Tina S. of Dallas, NC United States
Updated on 2018-04-24
Review of stay from 2018-04-19 to 2018-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Relaxing time looking at the ocean from the deck. Very clean and staff were very nice. We had dinner at the Deck House and Havana's the next night, great food. Ft. Fisher was interesting. We'll be back next fall.

Awesome Place to Stay!

Reviewed on 2018-08-27 by Morgan M. of Swannanoa, NC US
Updated on 2018-08-27
Review of stay from 2018-08-18 to 2018-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Awesome rental! Unit was clean, cool and well laid out. Location was perfect and view from the deck was amazing. I would highly recommend this rental!

Top Floor Oceanfront Condo

Reviewed on 2018-10-16 by Leonard H. of Amelia, VA United States
Updated on 2018-10-16
Review of stay from 2018-10-12 to 2018-10-14
Overall satisfaction
The condo was absolutely spotless and not overly "beach" decorated. The view from the patio was great for sunrises. "Check in" and "check out" were effortless. We'll be coming back here again.

Wonderful condo!

Reviewed on 2018-11-06 by Heather R. of Sanford, NC United States
Updated on 2018-11-06
Review of stay from 2018-11-02 to 2018-11-04
Overall satisfaction
Spacious, very clean, comfortable, AMAZING deck and views. Truly have no complaints about the property or Bryant real estate.

Great view and location but that’s about it...

Reviewed on 2019-06-04 by Unknown of Cincinnati, OH US
Updated on 2019-06-11
Review of stay from 2019-05-27 to 2019-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Great view and location. The furniture and beds were both very old. The unit would benefit from a deep clean. . There is no elevator so carrying luggage for 8 up 6 flights of stairs was no fun. The wifi password provided did not work.The first morning we woke up we walked out the door to find them working on the rail in front of our door. We came back from lunch and the workers were gone and left all their tools scattered in the walk way and the entire rail was taken down and NOTHING securing the area. One of the kids could have ran up ahead of us and fell from the 3rd floor to the parking lot. The owner came after we complained and was apologetic but it could have been such a tragic mistake. We had to throw away about a hundred dollars worth of food because we planned on cooking to save money from eating out but the oven did not work and was not fixed during our stay because they had to order parts. I have always booked through resort quest and after this experience will continue with resort quest.
Manager response on 2019-06-11 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for the feedback. As discussed during your stay this unit was renovated in the off season as a result of the hurricane which also included several upgrades by the owner (new flooring, ceiling, drapes, bedding, painting, lighting, etc) and demonstrated by the newly posted pictures. The HOA contractor safety concern was addressed immediately by the owner along with the contractor repairing the stove. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the recent visit and hope that you reconsider in the future.

great family vacation

Reviewed on 2019-05-31 by Unknown of Longmeadow, MA United States
Updated on 2019-06-14
Review of stay from 2019-05-11 to 2019-05-15
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful time at our rental. The view was amazing and just steps from the beach. The kitchen could have been stocked a little more but overall it was great. The 3 flights up were a little tiring especially with groceries and a 2 year old.
Manager response on 2019-06-14 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Debbie, thank you for your review, we are glad that you had a nice vacation. The stairs are a little tough but what a view when you get there. Please come back and visit our beach we you can.

Penthouse corner unit

Reviewed on 2017-09-18 by Unknown of Pittsburgh, PA United States
Updated on 2017-09-26
Review of stay from 2017-09-09 to 2017-09-16
Overall satisfaction
The penthouse corner unit is nice with the big deck and the extra windows, (great view) however it could use a really good cleaning and updating (dirty base boards, needs new toilet seats, beds need taken apart and cleaned (dust ruffles, frame and box springs) etc.. needs new comforters) Closets need emptied. We had to clean the sliding glass doors so we could see the ocean. The slider in the master suite has broken seals so it can't be cleaned, the same with the windows on the back side. The fridge and the water pipes rattle and the washer and dryer are apartment size in the common bathroom.
Manager response on 2017-09-26 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your feedback. This unit has recently been purchased by new owners that plan on completely renovating it this fall. Each spring we do a complete Spring Cleaning that will address this issues that you have listed, along with the updates the owner plans on doing I think that you will find this unit to be one you will want to return to each year.

Beautiful Beach Front Condo!

Reviewed on 2018-02-27 by Judy C. of Apex, NC United States
Updated on 2018-02-27
Review of stay from 2018-02-23 to 2018-02-25
Overall satisfaction
We had an amazing time and were pleasantly surprised by the condo. Very clean, well stocked kitchen, extra touches through out. Comfortable beds and friendly efficient Bryant Realty Staff.

Best Balcony on Carolina Beach

Reviewed on 2018-04-12 by Daniel and Jennifer W. of ROUND LAKE, NY United States
Updated on 2018-04-12
Review of stay from 2018-03-31 to 2018-04-07
Overall satisfaction
This condo was perfect. Very clean and comfortable furniture, well appointed, and what a million dollar view! The balcony absolutely sold us on this place and we spent a lot of time relaxing out there! This was also a very nice, quiet neighborhood and beautiful family friendly beach. We will be sure to rent this condo again when we come back to Carolina Beach.

Location

Get Directions