You are here

Connolly's Salty Daze

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
908 Carolina Beach Avenue North Unit 1-BCarolina Beach
C203

Description

***As of June 17, 2022 construction of a neighboring residence has begun and may have an impact on noise levels in the vicinity. The town of Carolina Beach has an ordinance which prohibits work beginning before 7:00 am - 6:00 pm weekdays and 9:00 am - 5:00 pm on Saturdays, although, the workforce may arrive on-site before 7:00am. For updates, please contact our office directly.***

"Connally’s Salty Daze" awaits your visit. Listen to the wave’s crash and watch the sun rise over the water. Sit on your private balcony having your morning coffee and watch the dolphins play in the surf. Life doesn’t get much better than this!

This condo at Dunes II features a large combination kitchen and living room. Cook dinner and enjoy the ocean at the same time, by having family meals at the dining table and on your covered balcony. Recently remodeled, "Connally's Salty Daze" has two bedrooms and two full baths - one bedroom with a King bed, and one with a Queen. The unit features WiFi with live streaming through Hulu Live instead of cable TV. There is private beach access directly behind the building.

Dunes II is an oceanfront condominium building with private beach access. Dunes II is 9 blocks from the Carolina Beach boardwalk and 8 blocks from Freeman Park and the pier.

Pleasure Island offers many attractions both natural and commercial. There is a variety of dining from casual to more upscale menus with fresh seafood specials daily. Our charter boats located at the harbor in the heart of Carolina Beach offer charter fishing both (in-shore and deep-sea). The North Carolina Aquarium and Fort Fisher History Museum are just down the road at the south end of the island. The aquarium is a great family experience and has different exhibits and events on a regular basis. From the aquarium you can also access tidal marsh trails and enjoy all of the native wildlife and flora. Take a step back in time and tour the Ft. Fisher history museum and learn about the area’s history during the civil war. Over the winter there is even a live reenactment of the last battle at the fort. In the same area you will find the Ft. Fisher to Southport ferry. It is really fun to take a ride on the ferry for a day trip to historic Southport for some antiquing and lunch on the river. If you enjoy surf fishing you can access the south end of Ft. Fisher from the Ft. Fisher Recreation area by 4 wheel drives or on foot. There is also 4 wheel drive access on the north end of Carolina Beach at Freeman Park. The Carolina Beach State Park located on the west side of the island offers miles of beautiful natural hiking trails, kayaking and fishing. You can even rent a pontoon boat and spend a day on the water visiting islands and marshes. During summer season there are rides at the Carolina Beach boardwalk for the kids as well as Thursday night fireworks with live entertainment. Family night is Tuesday with special entertainment for the kids. At the Carolina Beach Lake (which is the closest fresh water lake to the ocean on the eastern seaboard) there is a free outdoor family movie on Sunday evening and an awesome Farmer s Market on Saturday mornings. Come for the holidays and enjoy the Island Of Lights! The lake and the boardwalk are decorated with lights and Christmas surprises with all kinds of entertainment for the kids. There is so much fun on Pleasure Island all year round. Come see us soon!

Occupancy 4: Sat/Sat rental in Summer. Min two night stay other seasons.
Bedding Recap: 1 King, 1 Queen
Parking: ONE parking pass is included with reservation. Assigned parking.
Prohibited: Smoking, Pets

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “C203 – Connolly's Salty Daze” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Towels
  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dryer
  • Washer

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher

Facility

  • Free Parking

Entertainment

  • Television
  • Smart TV

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Private Beach Access

Location

  • Beach Front
  • Beach View
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Bedding

  • King 1
  • Queen 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 

Reviews

Great beach location

Reviewed on 2022-10-26 by Martin B. , Kent, OH US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very good place. Bryant Real Estate's Chris Buyers went out of his way to assist us with our vacation planning. Very good customer service.

Very good place. Bryant Real Estate's Chris Buyers went out of his way to assist us with our vacation planning. Very good customer service.

Manager's Response

Martin, We are glad you enjoyed the property and happy to hear that you enjoyed Chris' suggestions!!

Nice condo

Reviewed on 2022-09-27 by Kim S. , Stuart, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Lovely beach setting. Everything was quiet, clean, and nicely decorated. Only concern was flooding in the streets to get to it.

Lovely beach setting. Everything was quiet, clean, and nicely decorated. Only concern was flooding in the streets to get to it.

Manager's Response

Kim, So happy to hear that you enjoyed the property. The beach in general is subject to flooding during inclement weather.

Great vacation

Reviewed on 2022-07-19 by Jayne L. , Roanoke, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Loved the apartment!!! Very accessible to beach access and close to the quaint downtown activities. First time visiting Carolina Beach and will not be the last.

Loved the apartment!!! Very accessible to beach access and close to the quaint downtown activities. First time visiting Carolina Beach and will not be the last.

Manager's Response

Jayne, We are happy to hear you enjoyed the property and location! Visit again soon!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2022-06-27 by Shontelle M. , Mooresville, NC United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2
Had a great time and loved being so close to beach. Unit was nice but smaller than I thought. AC seemed to get warm from time to time and had to go buy a fan. Small disappointment was that we were told to bring additional things and when we arrived the unit had those things. So had to bring so much more than needed.

Had a great time and loved being so close to beach. Unit was nice but smaller than I thought. AC seemed to get warm from time to time and had to go buy a fan. Small disappointment was that we were told to bring additional things and when we arrived the unit had those things. So had to bring so much more than needed.

Manager's Response

Shontelle, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the property. We provide a list of items that are recommended to bring as each property has differing items. It sounds like this property had everything you already needed!

Excellent getaway

Reviewed on 2022-06-20 by Michael L. , Clarksburg, MD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was a last minute vacation for me and my family, and it was the best experience. The staff was kind and helpful, the check in process was easy, the rooms were all clean. We loved the overall vibe and aesthetics, and having that balcony with the beach water in sight is so great. We are definitely coming back next year and possibly every year!

This was a last minute vacation for me and my family, and it was the best experience. The staff was kind and helpful, the check in process was easy, the rooms were all clean. We loved the overall vibe and aesthetics, and having that balcony with the beach water in sight is so great. We are definitely coming back next year and possibly every year!

Manager's Response

Michael, Thank you for your kind words about our staff and the property! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay throughout the entire process! We look forward to seeing you next year!

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2022-06-16 by Carma L. , Lenoir, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The location was perfect and it was a fantastic little getaway!

The location was perfect and it was a fantastic little getaway!

Manager's Response

Thank you Carma, we appreciate your nice review. People truly love this little condo, and we are glad you enjoyed the same experience! We'd love to see you come back soon and often.

So-So

Reviewed on 2022-06-12 by Ashley G. , Smyrna, GA United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
4
Rental property was beautiful with renovation inside. However, beds not super comfortable and we were given wrong size sheets for one bed. Our code to the beach didn't work one day but the residents helped. Company was wonderful to work with and provided clear instructions. Beach was beautiful. Our biggest complaint is the unit next door was being renovated so we awoke every day to construction at 8am. That was unexpected. Also, the complex next door was being renovated, so when you looked out from the porch you saw construction. That also began at 8am. Once all the construction stops, the only issue will be the beds being fixed!

Rental property was beautiful with renovation inside. However, beds not super comfortable and we were given wrong size sheets for one bed. Our code to the beach didn't work one day but the residents helped. Company was wonderful to work with and provided clear instructions. Beach was beautiful. Our biggest complaint is the unit next door was being renovated so we awoke every day to construction at 8am. That was unexpected. Also, the complex next door was being renovated, so when you looked out from the porch you saw construction. That also began at 8am. Once all the construction stops, the only issue will be the beds being fixed!

Manager's Response

Thank you Ashley, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experiences. We are sorry that you had to deal with two construction zones, as that is never pleasant no matter where you are, but we are glad to know that they did observe the town ordinances and refrain from starting at daybreak!?! We will ask the owner to consider mattress replacement, and we will redouble our efforts to get the correct size sheets delivered for each guest. Again, thank you for coming to stay on Pleasure Island and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Carolina beach vacation rental

Reviewed on 2022-04-25 by Sandeepkumar S. , Waxhaw, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Good location. The master bedroom bed was very uncomfortable. Overall okay place nothing too bad or not too great.

I am a repeat customer of your company and was disappointed that you guys don’t give extended check out for free. You guys wanted to charge me money for extended check out, be a bit for generous in that regards. Thank you.

Good location. The master bedroom bed was very uncomfortable. Overall okay place nothing too bad or not too great.<br/><br/>I am a repeat customer of your company and was disappointed that you guys don&#x2019;t give extended check out for free. You guys wanted to charge me money for extended check out, be a bit for generous in that regards. Thank you.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to relay your experiences Sandeepkumar. We appreciate the feedback. We've taken note of your opinion on the bed. Unfortunately, it is difficult for us to give away someone else's for just a few hours. Combined with the pressures of having to prepare for the next guest, this becomes a real challenge often requiring us to keep our staff on the island for extended hours, and for that we have to charge. We value your patronage and hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Great Carolina Beach Stay

Reviewed on 2021-11-15 by , Canton, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Stayed for a week of working “not from home” and really enjoyed the stay. Clean, secure and close to the beach.

Stayed for a week of working &#x201C;not from home&#x201D; and really enjoyed the stay. Clean, secure and close to the beach.

Manager's Response

Robert - We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your beach retreat at Connolly's Salty Daze! This beach front property offers some of the best views of the N end of Carolina Beach, beach. We hope you were able to check out the furnished beach front balcony! Sit back, relax, and enjoy that paradise breeze. Thanks so much for allowing us to host your beach vacation! We're looking forward to your next trip to paradise soon!

Connolly's Salty Daze

Reviewed on 2021-10-23 by , South Charleston, WV United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Staff called so we stopped by office to check in a little earlier than scheduled. They were friendly and efficient and we were on our way in a few minutes. We have stayed in this area of CB previously, and it's in a quieter area between the canal and ocean. Upon arrival at the condo, we used the supplied codes to access the stairway and the condo. Upon entering, the condo was clean and we were pleasantly surprised that it's larger than it looks in the photos...especially the bedrooms. We rented this specifically for the covered deck, which offers a view of the ocean beyond the dunes. Our only negative was that on days 3 through 5,there was LOUD structural repair work that began at 7 AM and continued into the evening. Unfortunately, my wife was recently diagnosed with myeloma,so spending the day on the beach was not an option. Therefore, we actually drove to nearby areas to spend the day shopping, eating etc. However, I'm sure this is not a regular occurrence, so we would definitely stay here again.

Staff called so we stopped by office to check in a little earlier than scheduled. They were friendly and efficient and we were on our way in a few minutes. We have stayed in this area of CB previously, and it's in a quieter area between the canal and ocean. Upon arrival at the condo, we used the supplied codes to access the stairway and the condo. Upon entering, the condo was clean and we were pleasantly surprised that it's larger than it looks in the photos...especially the bedrooms. We rented this specifically for the covered deck, which offers a view of the ocean beyond the dunes. Our only negative was that on days 3 through 5,there was LOUD structural repair work that began at 7 AM and continued into the evening. Unfortunately, my wife was recently diagnosed with myeloma,so spending the day on the beach was not an option. Therefore, we actually drove to nearby areas to spend the day shopping, eating etc. However, I'm sure this is not a regular occurrence, so we would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Oryln - We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Connolly's Salty Daze and you did not let the unexpected construction ruin your trip to paradise! Thank you so much for allowing us to be apart of your vacation! We're looking forward to your next trip to paradise soon!

Connolly's Salty Daze

Reviewed on 2021-10-23 by David K. , South Charleston, WV United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Staff called so we stopped by office to check in a little earlier than scheduled. They were friendly and efficient and we were on our way in a few minutes. We have stayed in this area of CB previously, and it's in a quieter area between the canal and ocean. Upon arrival at the condo, we used the supplied codes to access the stairway and the condo. Upon entering, the condo was clean and we were pleasantly surprised that it's larger than it looks in the photos...especially the bedrooms. We rented this specifically for the covered deck, which offers a view of the ocean beyond the dunes. Our only negative was that on days 3 through 5,there was LOUD structural repair work that began at 7 AM and continued into the evening. Unfortunately, my wife was recently diagnosed with myeloma,so spending the day on the beach was not an option. Therefore, we actually drove to nearby areas to spend the day shopping, eating etc. However, I'm sure this is not a regular occurrence, so we would definitely stay here again.

Staff called so we stopped by office to check in a little earlier than scheduled. They were friendly and efficient and we were on our way in a few minutes. We have stayed in this area of CB previously, and it's in a quieter area between the canal and ocean. Upon arrival at the condo, we used the supplied codes to access the stairway and the condo. Upon entering, the condo was clean and we were pleasantly surprised that it's larger than it looks in the photos...especially the bedrooms. We rented this specifically for the covered deck, which offers a view of the ocean beyond the dunes. Our only negative was that on days 3 through 5,there was LOUD structural repair work that began at 7 AM and continued into the evening. Unfortunately, my wife was recently diagnosed with myeloma,so spending the day on the beach was not an option. Therefore, we actually drove to nearby areas to spend the day shopping, eating etc. However, I'm sure this is not a regular occurrence, so we would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Oryln - We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Connolly's Salty Daze and you did not let the unexpected construction ruin your trip to paradise! Thank you so much for allowing us to be apart of your vacation! We're looking forward to your next trip to paradise soon!

Salty Daze

Reviewed on 2021-09-22 by Mamie J. , Roanoke Rapids, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
The Property was not named Connolly's Salty Daze (Dunes II) is on the building. Secondly, we were not given a code for the first entry door, had to wait for a call from the on-call staff.

The Property was not named Connolly's Salty Daze (Dunes II) is on the building. Secondly, we were not given a code for the first entry door, had to wait for a call from the on-call staff.

Manager's Response

Mamie - Thank you for allowing Connolly's Salty Daze to host your beach retreat! The ocean views from the living/ kitchen are absolutely breathtaking! Did you enjoy the beach while on your trip? This building offers guests a private walkway to the beach so making finding your piece of paradise a breeze! Sorry for the confusion regarding the foyer door and location of the property. The code for the foyer door was located on the front of your packet that you picked up from our lockbox upon arrival. The name we have listed for the condo itself is called "Connolly's Salty Daze" the building that the condo sits in is called Dunes II. This was told to you when you called to inquire about the properties location and entry code for the foyer door. We're happy to see that we were able to help you find and enter your beach condo upon your arrival to the property so you may start enjoying your trip. Thank you for visiting Carolina/ Kure Beach! We're looking forward to your next trip to paradise soon.

Vaca in NC

Reviewed on 2021-07-26 by Deb K. , Sterling, IL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
2
Do you know what I paid for was to be by the beach and I got what I paid for the place wasn’t the cleanliness in the hallways things were thrown all over the place by other people would be great if you had the windows open a bit for air to get in there and the beds were horrible you might want to purchase some new mattresses other than that...Like I said I wanted by the beach I got it! I thought the one girl in the office put the dark hair wasn’t the friendliness I know I had come early that was partially my fault but I was told that I should check in it could possibly be ready and you would think that a half hour 40 minutes before that it would be ready so when I went in at the timeDesignated for the third time I stopped they couldn’t find anything so by the time we got to our place for 30 the inspections were just going through so that could’ve been done a little bit smoother and then the cleaners were in our parking spot so that was another thing so they kind of got off to a rough start

Do you know what I paid for was to be by the beach and I got what I paid for the place wasn&#x2019;t the cleanliness in the hallways things were thrown all over the place by other people would be great if you had the windows open a bit for air to get in there and the beds were horrible you might want to purchase some new mattresses other than that...Like I said I wanted by the beach I got it! I thought the one girl in the office put the dark hair wasn&#x2019;t the friendliness I know I had come early that was partially my fault but I was told that I should check in it could possibly be ready and you would think that a half hour 40 minutes before that it would be ready so when I went in at the timeDesignated for the third time I stopped they couldn&#x2019;t find anything so by the time we got to our place for 30 the inspections were just going through so that could&#x2019;ve been done a little bit smoother and then the cleaners were in our parking spot so that was another thing so they kind of got off to a rough start

Manager's Response

Deb - this is the first that we have heard of any cleaning issues during your visit. So you know, our Hospitality Department is available to all guests upon request. We wish we had the opportunity to fix any issues you state you found. Check in time is at 4:ooPM, we will call guests if the property is avaible before then, we ask that you not stop by the office nor call the office until 4PM. This property only has 1 designated parking space, like advertised. Our cleaning staff will need that spot to park so we may get the property ready for the next guest. We appreciate your understanding of our cleaning process. Thank you for visiting Carolina/ Kure Beach.

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2021-07-05 by Sarah H. , Saint Albans, WV United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The condo is very nice. Great location and we LOVED the beach access and the balcony. The rooms were a great size too!

The condo is very nice. Great location and we LOVED the beach access and the balcony. The rooms were a great size too!

Manager's Response

Sarah - So happy to hear you enjoyed your beach vacation at Connolly's Salty Daze! You are so right! The beach access is located right in the parking lot, so enjoying the beach is no issue! The ocean front balcony is just perfect to sit back and relax while listening to the waves crash and birds cruise by. Thank you for allowing Connolly's Salty Daze to host your beach vacation!

Meema

Reviewed on 2021-05-08 by Harriette B. , Durham, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beyond Awesome. Covered patio offered great views. Unit was RIGHT beside walkway which was planked all the way

Beyond Awesome. Covered patio offered great views. Unit was RIGHT beside walkway which was planked all the way

Manager's Response

Great to hear you enjoyed Connolly's Salty Daze, Harriette! The covered ocean front deck sure do make for a relaxing vacation! Were you able to check out any of the beautiful Carolina sunrises? Breathtaking! Thank you for choosing Connolly's Salty Daze for your beach vacation getaway! We look forward to seeing you again!

Beautiful Beachfront

Reviewed on 2020-11-02 by , Mars Hill, NC US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We enjoyed our stay here. The location was perfect. We wanted a spot to get away to the beach without crowds. We honeymooned in the same area three years ago and wanted to come back. We had an issue with the main door key pad and tried to call the emergency after hour phone but it kept cutting us off. Thankfully, we saw other tenants on their balcony who let us in. We had no way to contact the property manager. Thankfully, no other issues arose. The entry stairway area is a little dingy. We had a perfectly isolated time. We brought our own supplies and towels. The property was spotless and provided sealed, packaged linens. Follow their recommendations and bring listed items such as dish soap, hand soap, trash bags, toilet tissue, etc. The king bed is comfortable but frame corners will wreck your shins and the frame is rickety. Balcony sunrises were perfect! Plastic Adirondack chairs were cracked and need replacing (invest in wooden ones). We are not TV watchers but we noticed the sound is bad on the unit. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay!

We enjoyed our stay here. The location was perfect. We wanted a spot to get away to the beach without crowds. We honeymooned in the same area three years ago and wanted to come back. We had an issue with the main door key pad and tried to call the emergency after hour phone but it kept cutting us off. Thankfully, we saw other tenants on their balcony who let us in. We had no way to contact the property manager. Thankfully, no other issues arose. The entry stairway area is a little dingy. We had a perfectly isolated time. We brought our own supplies and towels. The property was spotless and provided sealed, packaged linens. Follow their recommendations and bring listed items such as dish soap, hand soap, trash bags, toilet tissue, etc. The king bed is comfortable but frame corners will wreck your shins and the frame is rickety. Balcony sunrises were perfect! Plastic Adirondack chairs were cracked and need replacing (invest in wooden ones). We are not TV watchers but we noticed the sound is bad on the unit. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the feedback, William... glad you enjoyed your stay here! Apologies for any issues with the after hours phone line, we are unsure what may have happened... glad you were able to get in ok! Hope you'll visit with us again soon!

We loved our stay with you all. Everything was clean,.

Reviewed on 2020-10-06 by John H. , Waldorf, MD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great experience!

We had a great experience!

Manager's Response

Love to hear it, John! Welcome back anytime!

Very Nice Condo

Reviewed on 2020-07-15 by David P. , Brook Park, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Connolly's Salty Daze was very nice - very clean and comfortable. The porch/patio was great - we spent much time out there. The master bed was extremely comfortable - one of the best beds I've ever slept on. In fact, I need to reach out to the owner to find out what type of mattress it was. The location was great and my wife and I would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Connolly's Salty Daze was very nice - very clean and comfortable. The porch/patio was great - we spent much time out there. The master bed was extremely comfortable - one of the best beds I've ever slept on. In fact, I need to reach out to the owner to find out what type of mattress it was. The location was great and my wife and I would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Manager's Response

Great to hear! We'll see if we can find out what kind of matress that was for you! Welcome back anytime!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2020-02-14 by Sandra E. , McGaheysville, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Came to the area to look at Condos for sale. This condo was great for our stay. Great location, nice covered deck and lots of space.

Came to the area to look at Condos for sale. This condo was great for our stay. Great location, nice covered deck and lots of space.

Manager's Response

Come back anytime! We are always here to please!

Salty Dog Review

Reviewed on 2019-10-07 by Linda M. , Kansas City, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The vacation itself was very nice. The rental property was. Set. I e. Quite pleased with the location, the cleanliness the whole set up nice. HOWEVER:
Trying to get a prompt repo as from Bryant Realty about the status of the property was POOR. I understand the area was under a very real hurricane threat. But REPEATED voice mails and e mails were. It answered.
It was only when a mai ten die man picked up the phone did I get any knowledge about the uncertainties. Was the power restored in in Carolina Beach? Was the p e ready? When I brought this up upon arrival, I felt like management blew it off. I may rent the place again. Probably. But that was very frustrating.

The vacation itself was very nice. The rental property was. Set. I e. Quite pleased with the location, the cleanliness the whole set up nice. HOWEVER:<br/>Trying to get a prompt repo as from Bryant Realty about the status of the property was POOR. I understand the area was under a very real hurricane threat. But REPEATED voice mails and e mails were. It answered. <br/>It was only when a mai ten die man picked up the phone did I get any knowledge about the uncertainties. Was the power restored in in Carolina Beach? Was the p e ready? When I brought this up upon arrival, I felt like management blew it off. I may rent the place again. Probably. But that was very frustrating.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review - I am sorry that you felt we should have been more responsive after the hurricane hit us. We sent out emails to you stating the process. We explained once the evacuation order was lifted, the phones would be down as all of our staff would be in the field. Once we cleared a unit (before the manager left the unit), we called the guest. This was the fastest way to get real information to each traveler. The evacuation order was lifted on a Friday, you weren't arriving until Monday. While you might not have been happy with this approach - the more than 100 homes and guest we checked in that Friday were very pleased with our communication. I am sorry - but during natural disasters we must triage communication. Its analogous to an ER, though you keep calling and asking for someone to see you, if you have a cold, you still have to allow the individual who can't breath to be seen first. We appreciate your patience and empathy in this situation and we hope next time you come visit we wont have a hurricane!!

DENT/BROWN VACATION

Reviewed on 2019-09-03 by Susan D. , Morrrisville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great! the location was perfect and the rental suited us perfectly. The only complaint, and not a complaint, was that the dishes, even though in the cupboards, were not clean. Other than that, we had a wonderful experience and would definitely come back again.

Great! the location was perfect and the rental suited us perfectly. The only complaint, and not a complaint, was that the dishes, even though in the cupboards, were not clean. Other than that, we had a wonderful experience and would definitely come back again.

Manager's Response

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to help you with your vacation needs in the future.

DENT/BROWN VACATION

Reviewed on 2019-09-03 by Troy D. , Morrisville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great! the location was perfect and the rental suited us perfectly. The only complaint, and not a complaint, was that the dishes, even though in the cupboards, were not clean. Other than that, we had a wonderful experience and would definitely come back again.

Great! the location was perfect and the rental suited us perfectly. The only complaint, and not a complaint, was that the dishes, even though in the cupboards, were not clean. Other than that, we had a wonderful experience and would definitely come back again.

Manager's Response

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to help you with your vacation needs in the future.

Great Vacation Place!

Reviewed on 2019-08-11 by , Woodbury, NJ United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The location of this condo is wonderful. We loved the easy beach access and especially enjoyed the deck with the ocean view. We had a very relaxing stay.

The location of this condo is wonderful. We loved the easy beach access and especially enjoyed the deck with the ocean view. We had a very relaxing stay.

Manager's Response

Great! Can't wait till we host you again soon!

Relaxing week at the beach

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by , Bridgeport, WV United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Property was in good shape and well maintained. Location was good, only a mile from boardwalk with un-crowded beach.
Only negative was parking. Could only bring one vehicle and parking a truck was difficult.

Property was in good shape and well maintained. Location was good, only a mile from boardwalk with un-crowded beach. <br/>Only negative was parking. Could only bring one vehicle and parking a truck was difficult.

Manager's Response

Hi Mr. Wilson, and thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Carolina Beach! Connolly's Salty Daze is an excellent condo for checking out the surf from a private balcony before heading out to enjoy everything that Carolina Beach offers in addition to the beach: the boardwalk, the fair, all the local shops and excellent restaurants. While parking is always an ongoing struggle in island life, especially on an island as vibrant and growing as CB, we are sorry to hear it affected your vacation. We hope to see you back again soon and for years to come!

Connolly's Salt Daze

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by , Dayton, OH United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
The unit itself was really clean. However, the carpet was very dirty. I'm not really sure why you would have carpet in a beachfront condo, anyway. All of the doors in our unit and those units around us really needed to WD40 on door hinges. Unit was in a great location and was nice.

The unit itself was really clean. However, the carpet was very dirty. I'm not really sure why you would have carpet in a beachfront condo, anyway. All of the doors in our unit and those units around us really needed to WD40 on door hinges. Unit was in a great location and was nice.

Manager's Response

Hi Jeff - thank you so much for the review. I am surprised you found the carpets to be dirty. I am relaying this information to the owner, who takes great pride ensuring the home is spotless for all guest so that we may address your concerns. Thanks again for booking and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

A great spot!

Reviewed on 2019-06-02 by , Townsend, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The rental was very, very clean! It was very roomy and offered everything we could have asked for. Parking was a little tricky- we have a big SUV and fitting into the spot was tricky. However, the location and view was amazing! I would recommend supplying the rental with golf cart rental and taxi info to make it easier to get to and from the board walk.

The rental was very, very clean! It was very roomy and offered everything we could have asked for. Parking was a little tricky- we have a big SUV and fitting into the spot was tricky. However, the location and view was amazing! I would recommend supplying the rental with golf cart rental and taxi info to make it easier to get to and from the board walk.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a great stay and appreciate the feedback!

A great spot!

Reviewed on 2019-06-02 by Sarah H. , Townsend, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The rental was very, very clean! It was very roomy and offered everything we could have asked for. Parking was a little tricky- we have a big SUV and fitting into the spot was tricky. However, the location and view was amazing! I would recommend supplying the rental with golf cart rental and taxi info to make it easier to get to and from the board walk.

The rental was very, very clean! It was very roomy and offered everything we could have asked for. Parking was a little tricky- we have a big SUV and fitting into the spot was tricky. However, the location and view was amazing! I would recommend supplying the rental with golf cart rental and taxi info to make it easier to get to and from the board walk.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a great stay and appreciate the feedback!

Location

Get Directions