You are here

Cody (Upper Unit)

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2.5 BA
216 South Lumina Ave., Unit BWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W103
Enjoy family & friends at this soundfront pet friendly duplex with boat dock

Description

***The dock at this property sustained severe damage during Hurricane Isaias and will be closed to both boat and foot traffic until further notice. Please contact our office for updated information prior to booking your stay***

SOUNDFRONT WITH 20’ BOAT SLIP! This comfortably furnished, pet friendly 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath upper level duplex features spectacular sound and ocean views!

The large kitchen/dining/living area opens to covered porch facing the sound – a perfect spot to witness amazing sunsets! All bedrooms and baths are on this level. Stairs lead to an enclosed crow’s nest offering a cozy get-away sitting area with panoramic ocean and sound views.

The little ones will enjoy playing and swimming at the sound front sandy beach at low tide. Conveniently located close to a beach access and The Blockade Runner Hotel. There is an elevator for your convenience from the garage to the main living area.

Ample parking. Pet allowed with nonrefundable pet fee. Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. Roof top deck is not included with rental.

**Effective January 2, 2020 all vacation rentals for this property will include a full linen package and bed making in the total cost paid.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Elevator
  • Linens Included
  • Pets Welcome
  • Soundfront

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Smoking
  • Pets Welcome
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Boat Slip
  • Outdoor Shower

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

4th of July Vacay

Reviewed on 2020-07-13 by Scott W. of Charlotte , NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-07-04 to 2020-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Great location and offers great views.
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Glad you enjoyed, Scott! Visit with us in WB again soon!

Review for the Cody Upper Unit

Reviewed on 2020-07-06 by Unknown of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-06-27 to 2020-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Our stay at the Cody was overall wonderful. When we arrived the unit was still being cleaned so we were unable to actually get in until about 5:00, but being that we are from Wilmington that was OK. The cleaner was also not wearing a mask which was a bit unsettling during times of Coronavirus. The views were spectacular and the porch and dock were wonderful amenities. I would recommend the garage be cleaned out as it was difficult to get our beach gear and cars in with the other things left there. Additionally there is trash all along the outside of the unit. Cleanup there wouldn't hurt. The owners should be notified that during a major rainstorm one evening water was coming down the walls from the leaking cupola windows and there is paint peeling off the walls in multiple places. There is a blender in the kitchen labeled "does not work" and that should be fixed. Also, the stove range was difficult to use as the burners were all tilted sideways. Again, overall we enjoyed our stay thanks to the little beach and the view but this house would be excellent with some TLC from the ownership. It definitely needs some!
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Julia- Thanks for the feedback, we will look into items mentioned and address accordingly. Happy you enjoyed your stay!

Great space, but lacks comfortable sofa and chairs.

Reviewed on 2019-08-23 by Mary-Liz L. of McLean, VA United States
Updated on 2019-09-18
Review of stay from 2019-07-27 to 2019-08-03
Overall satisfaction
We loved the layout and location of this rental. The views were amazing. We liked the open concept living, the abundance of light and the high ceilings. But the living spaces lacked comfortable seating. The old wicker furniture is not suitable for modern comfort. Some older furniture pieces should be stored ( desk and small table) as they are superfluous and not functional. The outside boardwalk was in need of some repairs. On a positive note the rental was clean and open and airy and the beds were very comfortable. We will come back if some new seating can be added to the living space. At minimum two club chairs and a love seat to replace the wicker furniture against the wall. The traffic was bothersome at times but the view generally made up for this deficiency. The sisal floorcrigs were stylish but in need of cleaning or replacement. We would be inclined to rent again if the living area furniture needs can be addressed. I am a real estate home Stager and my professional recommendation is to get a new sofa, love seat and two swivel club chairs. And please store the old furniture like the wicker desk and small table as they are not needed.
Manager response on 2019-09-18 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Mary-Liz, We are glad you enjoyed the spectacular views! We acknowledge that personal tastes vary and being that every home is individually owned, furnishings and décor are based on the owner’s preference. However, we appreciate your professional opinion of the home and will be happy to pass these suggestions along to the owner. They may be willing to make some changes to better suit their renters. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your time at Wrightsville Beach and welcome you to contact our experienced staff for assistance in selecting your next vacation rental.

Perfect Staycation!

Reviewed on 2019-08-19 by Scott L. of ,
Updated on 2019-08-27
Review of stay from 2019-08-10 to 2019-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Perfect week at Cody! Excellent location, sunsets, layout, and kitchen. Dock, Indoor and Outdoor Shower could use a little upkeep. Would definitely come back.
Manager response on 2019-08-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Scott, I will pass this along your request regarding the indoor and outdoor showers and dock cleanliness to our hospitality team. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next year!

Great stay on Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2020-03-23 by Elizabeth S. of Etobicoke (Islington Avenue), ON Canada
Updated on 2020-07-20
Review of stay from 2020-03-01 to 2020-03-18
Overall satisfaction
This is the second winter we've stayed at Cody. The view is magnificent and the best possible location. We like the beach in the off season.
Manager response on 2020-07-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Elizabeth- So glad you enjoyed your visit! We agree, the off season can be one of the best times at the beach!

No fridge for 4 days.

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by Jodie K. of Castle Hayne, NC United States
Updated on 2020-08-20
Review of stay from 2020-06-20 to 2020-06-27
Overall satisfaction
This house and view are absolutely amazing and the dock at sunset is to die for! Aside from not having a working refrigerator and losing food after the first night, having to reschedule a family cookoff due to living in coolers for 4 days, we had a fabulous time. Side note: There was a jacuzzi tub issue in that it had not been cleaned in a very long time. When we turned on the jets, lots of black mildew pieces came out into the water. The check in staff were very unprofessional and rude. And we're really surprised that the rental company did not offer a reduction in fees for the inconvenience of not having a working refrigerator for 4 days. We're told it will take 3 more days before someone contacts us. It's unfortunate, but there are other really good rental companies at Wrightsville Beach that take much better care of their clients.
Manager response on 2020-08-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Jodie- We apologize of the unforeseen issues with the refrigerator but happy we could get it replaced. Knowing it was a big incovenience, we are glad that we were able to refund $350 back to you as you were kind to work with us having vendors in/out. Sorry about the jacuzzi tub jets, can happen sometimes if they havent been filled and used in a while, glad you were able to utilize... bet the kids enjoyed! Check in time is 4p for this property, sorry you felt our staff was rude by not letting you check in early, but they have to follow the guidelines due to many factors. Thanks again, hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!

very pleased

Reviewed on 2016-10-09 by Charles M. of Wexford, PA United States
Updated on 2016-10-09
Review of stay from 2016-09-18 to 2016-09-23
Overall satisfaction
great views of the sound and waterway. very clean. short walking distance to main restaurant area of Wrightsville Beach. would stay here again.

Great Stay at Cody Upper

Reviewed on 2017-06-05 by Unknown of Severn, MD United States
Updated on 2017-06-05
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-06-03
Overall satisfaction
The unit was freshly painted with brand new mattresses in every bedroom. The deck over looking the sound could not be beat.

Needs Upgrading

Reviewed on 2017-11-29 by Ken C. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-12-02
Review of stay from 2017-11-20 to 2017-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Great location,terrific view, biggest plus was that it was pet friendly. Not so great was the noisiest dishwasher on the planet, a broken child gate on the upper deck, furnishings need replacing and incomplete window trim work. Despite that, we had a great time and will probably do it again next year.
Manager response on 2017-12-02 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Kenneth, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and view that this property offers! We will reach out to the owner regarding the window trim, as they have recently renovated this home. We apologize that the dishwasher was noisy and will happily have one of our maintenance technicians attend to this, as well as the gate you have mentioned. Thank you for choosing Bryant Real Estate and providing us with this feedback. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Sound View Waterfront Close to Everything

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Bradley S. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-31
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Everything was great. I would have the cleaning company lifts rugs and clean better as well as the counters. On the master bed, the comforter had dog hair on it and we did not use the whole trip. It should have been washed having this much hair on it.

Beautiful Get Away

Reviewed on 2017-10-30 by Jill R. of Fort Collins, CO United States
Updated on 2017-10-30
Review of stay from 2017-10-07 to 2017-10-14
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful time and the place was in great condition, kitchen well equipped, everything was clean. Happy to see a comfy dog bed for my daughters dog.Locatation was ideal.

Cody Review

Reviewed on 2018-07-26 by Scott H. of Charleston, SC US
Updated on 2018-08-03
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed at Cody several times and have always enjoyed the location and unit. The dock is in severe disrepair- was actually unsafe to walk on. The furniture is very outdated and needs replacing/upgrading. One of the eyes on the stove is inoperable (the last several times we rented cody). The unit was clean and is in a perfect location. Hopefully these things will get repaired and we will consider staying again.
Manager response on 2018-08-03 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Scott, We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of this unit. Unfortunately, the dock was damaged by the previous renter; this has been repaired and we apologize for any inconvenience. We will pass your concerns and suggestions to the owners and work with them to enhance the property. They may be open to make a few updates to the home to better suit renters. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and hope to see you next summer!

Great stay on Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2019-02-28 by Elizabeth S. of Etobicoke (Islington Avenue), ON Canada
Updated on 2019-03-09
Review of stay from 2019-02-01 to 2019-02-23
Overall satisfaction
We stayed for 6 weeks to get out of the cold in Canada. The condo was great. Excellent location.
Manager response on 2019-03-09 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review Elizabeth, we hope to see you next time.

Excellent weekend!

Reviewed on 2015-10-21 by Virginia T. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-21
Review of stay from 2015-10-15 to 2015-10-19
Overall satisfaction
I rented this location for my wedding weekend and it helped make the weekend what I hoped it would be! The views are amazing & the sleeping arrangements are great!

Great place!

Reviewed on 2015-12-28 by Kathy M. of Pinehurst, NC United States
Updated on 2015-12-28
Review of stay from 2015-12-23 to 2015-12-26
Overall satisfaction
We really enjoyed our stay at The Cody! It has great views of both the sound and the ocean. It was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely return!

June Get Away

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by James B. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-12
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
We have rented from Bryant for many years and this property was one of the better ones; The property was in good shape and clean and great location; the backside parking was a little confusing as the unit below is owned so we were told parking in back was for the rental unit (B)but not quite the case; Also wireless did not work properly. We plan to stay here again and maybe during the offseason as well.

Lovely stay

Reviewed on 2016-01-22 by Unknown of Crystal River, FL United States
Updated on 2016-01-22
Review of stay from 2015-12-30 to 2016-01-06
Overall satisfaction
New Years / winter getaway...hot then dipped into the 30's...all good. Great beach walks. House was perfect with fantastic 360 views.

Beautiful Ocean Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-08-04 by Pamela W. of arnold, MD United States
Updated on 2016-08-04
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful week staying here - the space, accommodations and location were perfect! We would definitely come back to this property and the Bryant Realty folks were terrific to work with!

Great place and location

Reviewed on 2016-09-18 by Unknown of Holly Springs, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-20
Review of stay from 2016-09-11 to 2016-09-16
Overall satisfaction
Enjoyed our stay at "Cody". Had everything we had hoped for and the location between the ocean and the sound was perfect. Great place that allows pets and dock for boat! We will come here again. Only downside, hard to navigate the locks on the doors

Location

Get Directions