You are here

Cody (Upper Unit)

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2.5 BA
216 South Lumina Ave., Unit BWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W103
Enjoy family & friends at this soundfront pet friendly duplex with boat dock

Description

SOUNDFRONT WITH 20’ BOAT SLIP! This comfortably furnished, pet friendly 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath upper level duplex features spectacular sound and ocean views!

The large kitchen/dining/living area opens to covered porch facing the sound – a perfect spot to witness amazing sunsets! All bedrooms and baths are on this level. Stairs lead to an enclosed crow’s nest offering a cozy get-away sitting area with panoramic ocean and sound views.

The little ones will enjoy playing and swimming at the sound front sandy beach at low tide. Conveniently located close to a beach access and The Blockade Runner Hotel. There is an elevator for your convenience from the garage to the main living area.

Ample parking. Pet allowed with nonrefundable pet fee. Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. Roof top deck is not included with rental.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Boat Slip
  • Elevator
  • Linens Included
  • Pets Welcome
  • Soundfront
  • Internet/Wifi
  • Air Conditioning

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Smoking
  • Pets Welcome
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Boat Slip
  • Outdoor Shower

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Awesome vacation at wrightsville

Reviewed on 2021-11-17 by Robert A. of Statesville, NC United States
Updated on 2021-11-17
Review of stay from 2021-09-07 to 2021-09-11
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful time. The house was much better than we expected. We hope to stay there next year. I hope they will upgrade the wicker furniture. It was not very comfortable but overall the place was great!!!
Manager response on 2021-11-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Robert, we are so excited to hear that the Cody property exceeded your expectations and everyone had a wonderful stay! That channel front view is breathtaking and offers front row seats to those stunning WB sunsets. We heavily rely on guest feedback to encourage our property owners to make improvements and work closely with them in the off season to implement those, so I will definitely pass along your comments about the furniture! We would love to have you stay at Cody again next year, be sure to get that booked so your dates are reserved since we book quickly! We look forward to hosting your family again, take care!

Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-10-23 by Unknown of Cornelius, NC United States
Updated on 2021-10-27
Review of stay from 2021-10-16 to 2021-10-20
Overall satisfaction
Have used Bryant Real Estate for years with reliable, good service. Attractive unit, great location, beautiful view. So close to the beach and sound and enjoyed walking a short distance to get coffee or food. Appreciate one of the few pet friendly units that is also attractive inside. Being able to bring my small fur baby with me to the beach means so much.
Manager response on 2021-10-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Paisley, sounds like Cody checked off all the right boxes for your vacation rental this visit! We are so happy you enjoyed the unit and that stunning channel front view. Hopefully you were able to catch some of the sunsets from the porch while relaxing in the rocking chairs! It's great you were able to bring your dog along - it wouldn't be a family vacation otherwise! We have many pet friendly homes and make sure they stay in good condition with regular carpet cleaning and deodorizing. The unit is just a few strides from downtown WB so food, drinks, and shopping are always just a short walk away. Thank you for choosing to rent with us, Paisley and we hope to see you and your pup back next time!

Basically a nice house, but could be improved.

Reviewed on 2021-07-20 by Jesse K. of Washington, DC United States
Updated on 2021-07-21
Review of stay from 2021-07-10 to 2021-07-17
Overall satisfaction
This house is your standard three bedroom duplex. It has a big comfortable open space living area with beautiful bay views, and a big deck overlooking the bay as well. Perfectly nice bedrooms, 2.5 baths. A shared beach and dock across Waynick, with sandy little beach and room to leave our kayaks. Fundamentally comfortable and attractive.

But they could easily do better. The wicker living room furniture is not comfortable. The cupola room, which could be a huge asset, is basically unusable, because they have locked access to the outdoors spaces, there are no windows that open and the old window ac unit is entirely inadequate. Inside, peeling paint in various places. Windows desperately need to be cleaned. Outdoors shower fixtures corroded almost to unusable. No screens in the windows so it is hard to open up when you are sick of the ac. Missing a couple of Adirondack chairs in the bayside garden, like all the neighbors have. The deck is in full sun in the afternoon and evening and hence very hot - some umbrellas or other shade would really help. This is little stuff that wouldn't cost much and which could be expected for a house at this price.

Also, be aware that there is a fair amount of traffic on Waynick, the noise of which detracts a bit from the pleasure of the deck

We had a great time in the house and would take it again. But it could so easily be so much nicer.
Manager response on 2021-07-21 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
It's so great to hear that you loved the unit and it's prime location next to the channel, Jesse! Having the private beach area with the dock certainly breaks up the beach days with something different - glad to hear you took full advantage of that area with the kayaks! We appreciate your suggestions for the unit and promise to pass them along to the property owner for review. Ultimately it is up to the owners for what they want to upgrade, but with guest feedback we can gently nudge some ideas. Despite the sunny afternoons out on the porch, we hope you were able to get a look at those famous WB sunsets - this unit has front row seats! You and your family are welcome back anytime, be sure to reach out next time you are ready to visit again!

Very okay.

Reviewed on 2021-08-09 by Unknown of Warrenton, VA United States
Updated on 2021-08-10
Review of stay from 2021-07-31 to 2021-08-07
Overall satisfaction
I’ve rented many houses at WB over the years and this one was just ok. The doors didn’t really lock without a lot of work, there were many cockroach incidents over the week and the air system is really really loud. It is located In a great spot snd the dock was nice to watch sunsets on. We won’t rent this one again though.
Manager response on 2021-08-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review of the Cody property, Alison! It's great to hear you were able to enjoy all that Cody has to offer with the sound front porch with front row seats to WB's famous sunsets! We welcome guest feedback to encourage our property owners to make improvements so we appreciate your comments and will pass them along. The porch door is an Andersen door so it has a special lock for security that you need to lift the handle up to lock the door. I will see about placing some instructions in the unit to operate it. The unit is on a regular pest control schedule as are all our units, but due to the climate of Southeastern North Carolina these "locals" are inherently common. Regular sprays keep them at bay, and while an unwelcomed sight, I am not surprised you saw a few especially since it rained every day during your stay. Hopefully the issues you experienced did not detract from having an enjoyable vacation with your family! We appreciate you renting with our locally owned company and hope you will consider visiting with us again next time! Our friendly reservation staff are always willing to answer any questions you may have about a specific property during the booking process and we encourage you to search our large inventory of vacation rentals for your next beach trip.

Great vacation!

Reviewed on 2021-07-12 by Unknown of Creedmoor, NC United States
Updated on 2021-07-13
Review of stay from 2021-07-03 to 2021-07-10
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful time with our family and the dog! It was so nice to find a place that allowed our dog, had an elevator for our elderly parents and had a boat slip! We will stay here again!
Manager response on 2021-07-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
That is so wonderful to hear you loved the Cody property and it checked all the right boxes for your family, Dianne! It's always great to bring the pups along on vacation since they are a part of the family too! The property offers some stunning views of the channel, and from the top floor loft you can see the ocean which means everything is a close walk away! We had the carpets cleaned in the unit the day you arrived so hopefully everything was nice and clean for you. We are looking forward to you all coming back next time - give us a call when you are ready to book!

Weekend at Cody

Reviewed on 2021-10-14 by Susan M. of Vaughn, WA United States
Updated on 2021-10-14
Review of stay from 2021-10-08 to 2021-10-11
Overall satisfaction
This property is in a great location--across from both the beach and the intercostal. The property has a nice layout, but has tons of deferred maintenance and too much old furniture packed in. It rained practically the entire weekend so we hung out watching football and doing puzzles in between restaurant/bar visits. It was cozy with a nice view for hanging out.
Manager response on 2021-10-14 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Susan, this is great to hear that you enjoyed the channel front view at Cody! There really is something special about rocking in the chairs watching the boats go by for a change of pace from the beach. What a bummer the weather did not hold up, but it sounds like your family made the best of it! The large flat screen in the living room would make for an exciting day in watching sports, and sometimes that is just the kind of vacation we need. We hope you will consider staying at Cody again on your next visit to Wrightsville, you are always welcome.

Great space, but lacks comfortable sofa and chairs.

Reviewed on 2019-08-23 by Mary-Liz L. of McLean, VA United States
Updated on 2020-12-22
Review of stay from 2019-07-27 to 2019-08-03
Overall satisfaction
We loved the layout and location of this rental. The views were amazing. We liked the open concept living, the abundance of light and the high ceilings. But the living spaces lacked comfortable seating. The old wicker furniture is not suitable for modern comfort. Some older furniture pieces should be stored ( desk and small table) as they are superfluous and not functional. The outside boardwalk was in need of some repairs. On a positive note the rental was clean and open and airy and the beds were very comfortable. We will come back if some new seating can be added to the living space. At minimum two club chairs and a love seat to replace the wicker furniture against the wall. The traffic was bothersome at times but the view generally made up for this deficiency. The sisal floorcrigs were stylish but in need of cleaning or replacement. We would be inclined to rent again if the living area furniture needs can be addressed. I am a real estate home Stager and my professional recommendation is to get a new sofa, love seat and two swivel club chairs. And please store the old furniture like the wicker desk and small table as they are not needed.
Manager response on 2019-09-18 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Mary-Liz, We are glad you enjoyed the spectacular views! We acknowledge that personal tastes vary and being that every home is individually owned, furnishings and décor are based on the owner’s preference. However, we appreciate your professional opinion of the home and will be happy to pass these suggestions along to the owner. They may be willing to make some changes to better suit their renters. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your time at Wrightsville Beach and welcome you to contact our experienced staff for assistance in selecting your next vacation rental. **12/22/2020 Update- The dock has had significant repairs/rebuilding and is in good condition.**

Perfect Staycation!

Reviewed on 2019-08-19 by Scott L. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2020-12-22
Review of stay from 2019-08-10 to 2019-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Perfect week at Cody! Excellent location, sunsets, layout, and kitchen. Dock, Indoor and Outdoor Shower could use a little upkeep. Would definitely come back.
Manager response on 2019-08-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Scott, I will pass this along your request regarding the indoor and outdoor showers and dock cleanliness to our hospitality team. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next year! **12/22/2020 Update- The dock has had significant repairs/rebuilding and is in good condition.**

Great stay on Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2020-03-23 by Elizabeth S. of Etobicoke (Islington Avenue), ON Canada
Updated on 2020-07-20
Review of stay from 2020-03-01 to 2020-03-18
Overall satisfaction
This is the second winter we've stayed at Cody. The view is magnificent and the best possible location. We like the beach in the off season.
Manager response on 2020-07-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Elizabeth- So glad you enjoyed your visit! We agree, the off season can be one of the best times at the beach!

No fridge for 4 days.

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by Jodie K. of Castle Hayne, NC United States
Updated on 2020-08-20
Review of stay from 2020-06-20 to 2020-06-27
Overall satisfaction
This house and view are absolutely amazing and the dock at sunset is to die for! Aside from not having a working refrigerator and losing food after the first night, having to reschedule a family cookoff due to living in coolers for 4 days, we had a fabulous time. Side note: There was a jacuzzi tub issue in that it had not been cleaned in a very long time. When we turned on the jets, lots of black mildew pieces came out into the water. The check in staff were very unprofessional and rude. And we're really surprised that the rental company did not offer a reduction in fees for the inconvenience of not having a working refrigerator for 4 days. We're told it will take 3 more days before someone contacts us. It's unfortunate, but there are other really good rental companies at Wrightsville Beach that take much better care of their clients.
Manager response on 2020-08-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Jodie- We apologize of the unforeseen issues with the refrigerator but happy we could get it replaced. Knowing it was a big incovenience, we are glad that we were able to refund $350 back to you as you were kind to work with us having vendors in/out. Sorry about the jacuzzi tub jets, can happen sometimes if they havent been filled and used in a while, glad you were able to utilize... bet the kids enjoyed! Check in time is 4p for this property, sorry you felt our staff was rude by not letting you check in early, but they have to follow the guidelines due to many factors. Thanks again, hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!

4th of July Vacay

Reviewed on 2020-07-13 by Scott W. of Charlotte , NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-07-04 to 2020-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Great location and offers great views.
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Glad you enjoyed, Scott! Visit with us in WB again soon!

Review for the Cody Upper Unit

Reviewed on 2020-07-06 by Unknown of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-06-27 to 2020-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Our stay at the Cody was overall wonderful. When we arrived the unit was still being cleaned so we were unable to actually get in until about 5:00, but being that we are from Wilmington that was OK. The cleaner was also not wearing a mask which was a bit unsettling during times of Coronavirus. The views were spectacular and the porch and dock were wonderful amenities. I would recommend the garage be cleaned out as it was difficult to get our beach gear and cars in with the other things left there. Additionally there is trash all along the outside of the unit. Cleanup there wouldn't hurt. The owners should be notified that during a major rainstorm one evening water was coming down the walls from the leaking cupola windows and there is paint peeling off the walls in multiple places. There is a blender in the kitchen labeled "does not work" and that should be fixed. Also, the stove range was difficult to use as the burners were all tilted sideways. Again, overall we enjoyed our stay thanks to the little beach and the view but this house would be excellent with some TLC from the ownership. It definitely needs some!
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Julia- Thanks for the feedback, we will look into items mentioned and address accordingly. Happy you enjoyed your stay!

Beautiful place but a little shopworn

Reviewed on 2021-07-05 by Unknown of Gloucester, MA United States
Updated on 2021-07-06
Review of stay from 2021-06-26 to 2021-07-03
Overall satisfaction
This is a wonderful place, but there were a number of things that were broken or didn't really work: the light in the elevator, the locks on the doors, the gas grill lid, the outdoor shower. It was also clear that it was a pet-friendly apartment by the heavy use of the carpets by various dogs - there was a pretty intense smell by the front door. Nonetheless, the kitchen was well equipped, the porch was lovely and all the blinds worked, it was great to have a dock and to have air conditioning and a parking space. The beach was gorgeous. One detail - I did ask ahead of time whether beach chairs were available and was told there were none, but actually there were some that the owners invited us to use once we got there. It would have saved me buying new chairs and having them shipped to NC.
Manager response on 2021-07-06 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Frances, we appreciate your review and feedback for the Cody unit! We are happy you took full advantage of the dock and porch, hopefully you got to see some of those famous WB sunsets from the rocking chairs! Sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. I'm glad maintenance was able to correct them quickly after your reported it. The carpets are permanently stained due to the material being a type of natural grass "sisal", however they are regularly carpet cleaned to keep them sanitized since the unit is pet friendly. Oddly enough they were cleaned the day you checked out as part of its regular maintenance. Beach chairs are not a required item however some owners provide some or guests leave them behind, but they have a high likelihood of walking off between guests or being damaged/removed so we always suggest bringing your own so you are guaranteed to enjoy them. I'm glad the family staying below you allowed you to use some chairs! You and your family are welcome back anytime.

Beach trip

Reviewed on 2021-06-14 by Charlie W. of Cuero, TX United States
Updated on 2021-06-15
Review of stay from 2021-06-05 to 2021-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Great location Porch and outdoor furniture need upgrading and multiple stains on carpets but that might be expected from a house that allows pets so wasn’t totally surprised.
Manager response on 2021-06-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hey Charlie! Glad to hear you loved the location - being right on the channel is great to watch the sunsets and boats float by, but it's still just a quick walk to the beach access in the other direction. We heavily rely on guest feedback to encourage improvements and I have made note to update the outdoor furniture to pass along to the owner. The carpets are permanently stained unfortunately due to their material but are regularly carpet cleaned, most recently 6/2021 right before your stay actually so they are sanitized at least. We would love to have you stay with us again anytime!

Excellent weekend!

Reviewed on 2015-10-21 by Virginia T. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-21
Review of stay from 2015-10-15 to 2015-10-19
Overall satisfaction
I rented this location for my wedding weekend and it helped make the weekend what I hoped it would be! The views are amazing & the sleeping arrangements are great!

Great place!

Reviewed on 2015-12-28 by Kathy M. of Pinehurst, NC United States
Updated on 2015-12-28
Review of stay from 2015-12-23 to 2015-12-26
Overall satisfaction
We really enjoyed our stay at The Cody! It has great views of both the sound and the ocean. It was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely return!

June Get Away

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by James B. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-12
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
We have rented from Bryant for many years and this property was one of the better ones; The property was in good shape and clean and great location; the backside parking was a little confusing as the unit below is owned so we were told parking in back was for the rental unit (B)but not quite the case; Also wireless did not work properly. We plan to stay here again and maybe during the offseason as well.

Lovely stay

Reviewed on 2016-01-22 by Unknown of Crystal River, FL United States
Updated on 2016-01-22
Review of stay from 2015-12-30 to 2016-01-06
Overall satisfaction
New Years / winter getaway...hot then dipped into the 30's...all good. Great beach walks. House was perfect with fantastic 360 views.

Beautiful Ocean Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-08-04 by Pamela W. of arnold, MD United States
Updated on 2016-08-04
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful week staying here - the space, accommodations and location were perfect! We would definitely come back to this property and the Bryant Realty folks were terrific to work with!

Great place and location

Reviewed on 2016-09-18 by Unknown of Holly Springs, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-20
Review of stay from 2016-09-11 to 2016-09-16
Overall satisfaction
Enjoyed our stay at "Cody". Had everything we had hoped for and the location between the ocean and the sound was perfect. Great place that allows pets and dock for boat! We will come here again. Only downside, hard to navigate the locks on the doors

very pleased

Reviewed on 2016-10-09 by Charles M. of Wexford, PA United States
Updated on 2016-10-09
Review of stay from 2016-09-18 to 2016-09-23
Overall satisfaction
great views of the sound and waterway. very clean. short walking distance to main restaurant area of Wrightsville Beach. would stay here again.

Great Stay at Cody Upper

Reviewed on 2017-06-05 by Unknown of Severn, MD United States
Updated on 2017-06-05
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-06-03
Overall satisfaction
The unit was freshly painted with brand new mattresses in every bedroom. The deck over looking the sound could not be beat.

Needs Upgrading

Reviewed on 2017-11-29 by Ken C. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-12-02
Review of stay from 2017-11-20 to 2017-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Great location,terrific view, biggest plus was that it was pet friendly. Not so great was the noisiest dishwasher on the planet, a broken child gate on the upper deck, furnishings need replacing and incomplete window trim work. Despite that, we had a great time and will probably do it again next year.
Manager response on 2017-12-02 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Kenneth, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and view that this property offers! We will reach out to the owner regarding the window trim, as they have recently renovated this home. We apologize that the dishwasher was noisy and will happily have one of our maintenance technicians attend to this, as well as the gate you have mentioned. Thank you for choosing Bryant Real Estate and providing us with this feedback. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Sound View Waterfront Close to Everything

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Bradley S. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-31
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Everything was great. I would have the cleaning company lifts rugs and clean better as well as the counters. On the master bed, the comforter had dog hair on it and we did not use the whole trip. It should have been washed having this much hair on it.

Beautiful Get Away

Reviewed on 2017-10-30 by Jill R. of Fort Collins, CO United States
Updated on 2017-10-30
Review of stay from 2017-10-07 to 2017-10-14
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful time and the place was in great condition, kitchen well equipped, everything was clean. Happy to see a comfy dog bed for my daughters dog.Locatation was ideal.

Cody Review

Reviewed on 2018-07-26 by Scott H. of Charleston, SC US
Updated on 2018-08-03
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed at Cody several times and have always enjoyed the location and unit. The dock is in severe disrepair- was actually unsafe to walk on. The furniture is very outdated and needs replacing/upgrading. One of the eyes on the stove is inoperable (the last several times we rented cody). The unit was clean and is in a perfect location. Hopefully these things will get repaired and we will consider staying again.
Manager response on 2018-08-03 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Scott, We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of this unit. Unfortunately, the dock was damaged by the previous renter; this has been repaired and we apologize for any inconvenience. We will pass your concerns and suggestions to the owners and work with them to enhance the property. They may be open to make a few updates to the home to better suit renters. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and hope to see you next summer!

Great stay on Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2019-02-28 by Elizabeth S. of Etobicoke (Islington Avenue), ON Canada
Updated on 2019-03-09
Review of stay from 2019-02-01 to 2019-02-23
Overall satisfaction
We stayed for 6 weeks to get out of the cold in Canada. The condo was great. Excellent location.
Manager response on 2019-03-09 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review Elizabeth, we hope to see you next time.

Location

Get Directions