You are here

CB's Bella Vista

Beds/Baths

5 BR
2 BA
1 Sand Dollar LaneCarolina Beach
C098

Description

Are you looking for that Classic Beach Cottage Style? Well look no further, "CB’s Bella Vista" is the place for you. This cottage was built in the early1930's with the charm and character of those nostalgic days, but with the modern amenities.

"CB's Bella Vista" is a two story oceanfront cottage located on the North end of Carolina Beach and is only blocks from the North End Fishing Pier. This oceanfront cottage nestled amongst the dunes is perfect for enjoying ocean breezes and listening to the waves washing ashore. The walk over is right beside the cottage and is only steps to the beach.

The main level of the cottage (or second floor) has an open, bright and cheery design with an updated kitchen, dining area, and living room. Plan picnics on the covered wrap around porch or just sit back and enjoy a lazy day. Three of the bedrooms are also located on this level, along with one bathroom. Two bedrooms have a Queen bed each, and a third bedroom is complete with two Twin beds.

The ground level features an open floor plan that includes an additional small kitchen area, living room, and 2 sleeping areas (two Full beds), that some may call a “teenager’s suite”. The Full sleeper sofa is located on this level. There is a half bath and a separate shower room also on this level.

There are two TV’s, each located in the living rooms for those rainy days, or plan to visit the North Carolina Aquarium. Make sure you take time to visit the Boardwalk and have one of those famous Britt’s Doughnuts. There are many exciting family things to do on Carolina Beach. Ask your Reservation Specialist for details when planning your next memorable vacation at Carolina Beach.

Occupancy 12: Sat/Sat rental in Summer. Min two night stay other seasons.
Bedding Recap: 2 Queens, 2 Full, 2 Twins, 1 Sofa Bed
Parking: Parking for three vehicles
Prohibited: Smoking, Pets

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “C098 – CB's Bella Vista” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Wifi
  • Bed Linens
  • Cable
  • Dryer
  • Towels
  • Washer

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher

Facility

  • Free Parking
  • Covered Parking

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite or Cable

Outdoor

  • Patio or Balcony
  • Balcony
  • Grill
  • Outdoor Shower

Location

  • Beach Front
  • Beach View
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Bedding

  • Queen 2
  • Double 2
  • Twin 2
  • Sofa Bed 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

Bella Vista

Reviewed on 2022-09-24 by Diana M. , Graham, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
The house was clean and the proximity to a white sand beach was wonderful. Our family was fortunate to experience sunny weather and warm ocean waves. A few disappointments were having to make up beds then strip them. There was a large dried yellow stain on the twin bed mattress pad and the queen bed mattress in the nearest bedroom was concave. There were no beach chairs so there was the additional expense of renting chairs. There was one kitchen garbage bag supplied for our three days. Little things that can color a short vacation.

The house was clean and the proximity to a white sand beach was wonderful. Our family was fortunate to experience sunny weather and warm ocean waves. A few disappointments were having to make up beds then strip them. There was a large dried yellow stain on the twin bed mattress pad and the queen bed mattress in the nearest bedroom was concave. There were no beach chairs so there was the additional expense of renting chairs. There was one kitchen garbage bag supplied for our three days. Little things that can color a short vacation.

Manager's Response

Diana, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were pleased with the location and cleanliness of the property. The rental agreement that you signed did specify that bedmaking had been suspended for 2022, so we apologize if you did not see this portion on your contract. Also, in your welcome correspondence, there was a link to "what to bring", which specified that 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, 1 roll of paper towels, 1 trash bag per trash can, etc. were supplied. We apologize if the mattress pad was stained. We have staff available 24/7 to assist with any issues that arise. Had we known about this issue, we would have been happy to provide a new mattress pad. We hope you were able to make wonderful memories!

Great vacation spot!

Reviewed on 2021-09-26 by Teralyn L. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is a great vacation spot, great for multi family. Right near all stores and restaurants. Super easy access to the beach! Loved this location!

This is a great vacation spot, great for multi family. Right near all stores and restaurants. Super easy access to the beach! Loved this location!

Manager's Response

Teralyn - So great to hear you enjoyed your beach vacation to CB's Bella Vista! This property is perfect for large families looking to relax and bond with one another while having super easy access to the beach as the public beach access is just outside the front door. Did you enjoy the spacious floor plan? Cook meals in the kitchen while mingling with family in the living/ dining room. Relax out on the large wrap around deck and listen to the sounds of paradise only feet away. Thank you for allowing CB's Bella Vista to host your large family beach vacation! We're looking forward to your next trip to paradise soon!~

Quaint beach bungalow - just right for us

Reviewed on 2021-09-16 by Kim S. , Charlotte, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a lovely just off season stay at this quaint bungalow. Thought you cannot see the ocean from inside the home due to the height of the dune in front of it, it is a short walk via the public beach access adjacent to the home to the beach. I love people watching and enjoyed that it was on the public beach access path, though in the height of the season, I imagine it would be quite busy and the beach would be very populated. It was just right for us though!

We had a lovely just off season stay at this quaint bungalow. Thought you cannot see the ocean from inside the home due to the height of the dune in front of it, it is a short walk via the public beach access adjacent to the home to the beach. I love people watching and enjoyed that it was on the public beach access path, though in the height of the season, I imagine it would be quite busy and the beach would be very populated. It was just right for us though!

Manager's Response

Kim - We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed CB's Bella vista! The ocean front house if perfect for large families looking for a place to relax while enjoying the beach! The public beach access is located next to the carport of this property making beach access a breze! Thank you for allowing CB's Bella Vista to host your beach retreat!

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-08-30 by , Bethel, CT United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our family had a great time at CB Bella Vista. We are looking forward to renting again next August.

Our family had a great time at CB Bella Vista. We are looking forward to renting again next August.

Manager's Response

Great to hear you enjoyed CB's Bella Vista, Janice! This property is perfect for small and large families looking for some quality time in paradise! Thank you for allowing CB's Bella Vista to host your beach getaway! We're looking forward to your return soon.

Perfect Beach Cottage

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by Brenda C. , Milton, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have stayed at CBs Bella Vista numerous times. The location is perfect. The porch is roomy and pleasant. We also like the separation between the upstairs and downstairs areas. We travel with extended family and this allows somewhere to go and just be quiet. The home is a lovely old style cottage and the owners maintain it well.

We have stayed at CBs Bella Vista numerous times. The location is perfect. The porch is roomy and pleasant. We also like the separation between the upstairs and downstairs areas. We travel with extended family and this allows somewhere to go and just be quiet. The home is a lovely old style cottage and the owners maintain it well.

Manager's Response

Brenda - Welcome back to CB's Bella Vista! We're thrilled to hear this beach front house is just perfect enough for your family to keep returning! Thank you for choosing CB's Bella Vista! We're looking forward to your next to to paradise!

It was just Okay!

Reviewed on 2021-05-28 by Kristin D. , Cross Lanes, WV US
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
2
Property condition
3
We didn’t realize based on the pictures that this property is directly beside of a public beach access where cars pay to park along the road of the house and that we would also have to use the public beach access walkway to get to the beach. They say that it has 3 spots for vehicles but one is in the sand/yard behind the home. You also don’t have any beach front-water views from this home where it sits lower than the sand dunes. You also can’t adjust the thermostat below 72 degrees and it gets hot in the bedrooms at night and the downstairs has window units. It’s a very un-level home as well and you have to be careful of the slight slants in the floors especially in the bathroom doorways as you can really get hurt. It’s not a terrible house for the price, it just wasn’t what we’re used to staying in at Carolina Beach.

We didn’t realize based on the pictures that this property is directly beside of a public beach access where cars pay to park along the road of the house and that we would also have to use the public beach access walkway to get to the beach. They say that it has 3 spots for vehicles but one is in the sand/yard behind the home. You also don’t have any beach front-water views from this home where it sits lower than the sand dunes. You also can’t adjust the thermostat below 72 degrees and it gets hot in the bedrooms at night and the downstairs has window units. It’s a very un-level home as well and you have to be careful of the slight slants in the floors especially in the bathroom doorways as you can really get hurt. It’s not a terrible house for the price, it just wasn’t what we’re used to staying in at Carolina Beach.

Manager's Response

Kristin - Thank you for the feedback. This property offers parking for 3 vehicles, 2 under the house and one to the right of the property next to the carport. The beach access is shown in the last photos of our website next to the entrance of the property. When planning your next beach vacation, be sure to browse our inventory as we have many options to choose from. Thank you for choosing CB's Bella Vista for your beach getaway!

Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2020-10-18 by , Greensboro, NC United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Had a great time! We did not know ahead of time about the steps.

Had a great time! We did not know ahead of time about the steps.

Manager's Response

Glad you had a geat time, Sandra! We'll add some captions to the photos deciphering the upper level from lower, thanks for pointing that out! Visit again!

A Great Place to Stay

Reviewed on 2020-07-13 by , Milton, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We have stayed at Bella Vista several years. Great as always.

We have stayed at Bella Vista several years. Great as always.

Manager's Response

Wonderful to hear! Visit again soon!

Bella Vista Review

Reviewed on 2018-09-10 by Jenni H. , Cross Plains, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our stay was beyond perfect, so much more than what we were hoping for! The location of the house was amazing; it was wonderful being able to just walk down the boardwalk directly to the ocean each morning. The property was clean and well-maintained and the owners were very accommodating, kind and professional. While we were there the freezer was not working, I called the owners and received a reply almost immediately. He was out to the house the next day (a Sunday!) to look at the situation and had a repair man there right away Monday morning. The property itself was perfect for two families with multi-aged children...the adults and younger kids enjoyed the upper level while the teen boys had the lower level to themselves. Downtown and the boardwalk were within walking distance but we did rent a golf cart - 1.5 miles each way was more than we wanted to do but could was vacation so we decided we had every right to be a bit lazy! However, it was nice having a little cafe and grocery just a couple of blocks away without having to go into town. We ate at the Shuckin Shack which was unbelievably good! Otherwise meals were prepared at the home, the kitchen was good sized and well stocked. We would definitely recommend this property to others and hopefully will be back again in the future.

Our stay was beyond perfect, so much more than what we were hoping for! The location of the house was amazing; it was wonderful being able to just walk down the boardwalk directly to the ocean each morning. The property was clean and well-maintained and the owners were very accommodating, kind and professional. While we were there the freezer was not working, I called the owners and received a reply almost immediately. He was out to the house the next day (a Sunday!) to look at the situation and had a repair man there right away Monday morning. The property itself was perfect for two families with multi-aged children...the adults and younger kids enjoyed the upper level while the teen boys had the lower level to themselves. Downtown and the boardwalk were within walking distance but we did rent a golf cart - 1.5 miles each way was more than we wanted to do but could was vacation so we decided we had every right to be a bit lazy! However, it was nice having a little cafe and grocery just a couple of blocks away without having to go into town. We ate at the Shuckin Shack which was unbelievably good! Otherwise meals were prepared at the home, the kitchen was good sized and well stocked. We would definitely recommend this property to others and hopefully will be back again in the future.

Bella Vista

Reviewed on 2018-07-25 by Elizabeth N. , Mooresville, NC United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2
The location is the best feature of this property. Other than that I was disappointed. Generally, the cottage isn’t very clean. We had to replace three lightbulbs, the stove wasn’t working at first but we fixed it, there is no ice maker and the walls have a grubby appearance. I was greatly disappointed to look under the bed for something I dropped and saw an amazing amount of trash. The “outdoor shower” is a bit of a misnomer-it’s really a water hose attached to a pole via PVC pipe. The furniture was not comfortable including the beds and couch.

The location is the best feature of this property. Other than that I was disappointed. Generally, the cottage isn’t very clean. We had to replace three lightbulbs, the stove wasn’t working at first but we fixed it, there is no ice maker and the walls have a grubby appearance. I was greatly disappointed to look under the bed for something I dropped and saw an amazing amount of trash. The “outdoor shower” is a bit of a misnomer-it’s really a water hose attached to a pole via PVC pipe. The furniture was not comfortable including the beds and couch.

Manager's Response

Elizabeeth we appreciate your feedback. This property is an older beach house located in a fanstatic spot on the beach and the owners takes a lot of pride in their home. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your rental, we would have been glad to address any of your issues had you let us know. We suggest that you contact one of our reservation specialist to help you find a rental that will fit your needs for your next vacation. See you next year.

Bella Vista

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by , Spotsylvania, VA United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1
Our biggest issues were:
1. This is NOT 5 bedrooms! Bedrooms should come with doors! The entire downstairs is open. I feel this was very poorly communicated.
2. The air conditioning NEVER caught up upstairs! It never got below 74 (which only happened at night) and spent most of the trip at 83 degrees!!! That made it very hard to go to sleep at night and everyone was sweating through dinner.
3. The whole downstairs smelled musty and the shower downstairs needs to be completely redone.

*I will say we really enjoyed the location of the house, especially with having kids.

Our biggest issues were:<br/>1. This is NOT 5 bedrooms! Bedrooms should come with doors! The entire downstairs is open. I feel this was very poorly communicated.<br/>2. The air conditioning NEVER caught up upstairs! It never got below 74 (which only happened at night) and spent most of the trip at 83 degrees!!! That made it very hard to go to sleep at night and everyone was sweating through dinner.<br/>3. The whole downstairs smelled musty and the shower downstairs needs to be completely redone. <br/><br/>*I will say we really enjoyed the location of the house, especially with having kids. <br/><br/>

Lovely Cottage

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Brenda C. , Milton, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
CB's Bella Vista was a perfect beach cottage for our family vacation. The downstairs gives just enough separation to suit the introverts in our group. The decor is lovely and everything worked as it should. The only reason I don't give 5 stars across the board is that the shower in the downstairs is a little shabby. (Well worth it for the second shower, though).

CB's Bella Vista was a perfect beach cottage for our family vacation. The downstairs gives just enough separation to suit the introverts in our group. The decor is lovely and everything worked as it should. The only reason I don't give 5 stars across the board is that the shower in the downstairs is a little shabby. (Well worth it for the second shower, though).

Lovely Cottage

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by Brenda C. , Milton, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
CB's Bella Vista was a perfect beach cottage for our family vacation. The downstairs gives just enough separation to suit the introverts in our group. The decor is lovely and everything worked as it should. The only reason I don't give 5 stars across the board is that the shower in the downstairs is a little shabby. (Well worth it for the second shower, though).

CB's Bella Vista was a perfect beach cottage for our family vacation. The downstairs gives just enough separation to suit the introverts in our group. The decor is lovely and everything worked as it should. The only reason I don't give 5 stars across the board is that the shower in the downstairs is a little shabby. (Well worth it for the second shower, though).

Manager's Response

Hi Brenda- thank you for your feedback. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! We will be sure to pass your comments about the shower along to the owners. They may be willing to upgrade soon. Thanks again- we hope to see you back again soon!

Lovely Cottage

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by , Milton, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
CB's Bella Vista was a perfect beach cottage for our family vacation. The downstairs gives just enough separation to suit the introverts in our group. The decor is lovely and everything worked as it should. The only reason I don't give 5 stars across the board is that the shower in the downstairs is a little shabby. (Well worth it for the second shower, though).

CB's Bella Vista was a perfect beach cottage for our family vacation. The downstairs gives just enough separation to suit the introverts in our group. The decor is lovely and everything worked as it should. The only reason I don't give 5 stars across the board is that the shower in the downstairs is a little shabby. (Well worth it for the second shower, though).

Manager's Response

Hi Brenda- thank you for your feedback. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! We will be sure to pass your comments about the shower along to the owners. They may be willing to upgrade soon. Thanks again- we hope to see you back again soon!

Bella Vista

Reviewed on 2016-07-24 by , Spotsylvania, VA United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1
Our biggest issues were:
1. This is NOT 5 bedrooms! Bedrooms should come with doors! The entire downstairs is open. I feel this was very poorly communicated.
2. The air conditioning NEVER caught up upstairs! It never got below 74 (which only happened at night) and spent most of the trip at 83 degrees!!! That made it very hard to go to sleep at night and everyone was sweating through dinner.
3. The whole downstairs smelled musty and the shower downstairs needs to be completely redone.

*I will say we really enjoyed the location of the house, especially with having kids.

Our biggest issues were:<br/>1. This is NOT 5 bedrooms! Bedrooms should come with doors! The entire downstairs is open. I feel this was very poorly communicated.<br/>2. The air conditioning NEVER caught up upstairs! It never got below 74 (which only happened at night) and spent most of the trip at 83 degrees!!! That made it very hard to go to sleep at night and everyone was sweating through dinner.<br/>3. The whole downstairs smelled musty and the shower downstairs needs to be completely redone. <br/><br/>*I will say we really enjoyed the location of the house, especially with having kids. <br/><br/>

Location

Get Directions