You are here

CB's Bella Vista

Beds/Baths

5 BR
2 BA
1 Sand Dollar LaneCarolina Beach
Unit Code: C098
Classic north end oceanfront cottage with additional mother in-law suite

Description

Are you looking for that Classic Beach Cottage Style? Well look no further, CB’s Bella Vista is the place for you. This Cottage was built in the early 1930 with the charm and character of those nostalgic days, but with the modern amenities.

This two story ocean front cottage is located on the north end of Carolina Beach and is only blocks from the North End Fishing Pier. This oceanfront cottage nestled amongst the dunes is perfect for enjoying ocean breezes and listening to the waves washing ashore. The walk over is right beside the cottage and is only steps to the beach.

The main level of the cottage or second floor has an open, bright and cheery design with an updated kitchen, dining area, and living room. Plan picnics on the covered wrap around porch or just sit back and enjoy a lazy. Three of the bedrooms are also located on this level, along with one bathroom.

The ground level features an open floor plan that includes an addition small kitchen area, living room, and 2 sleeping areas, or some may call a “teenager’s suite”. There is a half bath and a separate shower room also on this level.

There are two TV’s, each located in the living rooms for those rainy days, or plan to visit the North Carolina Aquarium. Make sure you take time to visit the Boardwalk and have one of those famous Britt’s Doughnuts. There are many exciting family things to do on Carolina Beach. Ask your Reservation Specialist for details when planning your next memorable vacation at Carolina Beach.

This cottage sleeps 12. Parking for 3 cars. Nonsmoking. No pets are allowed.

**Effective immediately all weekly vacation rentals of 5-21 nights will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract or bring your own.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Single Family
  • BBQ Grill
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Outdoor Shower
  • BBQ Grill

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Boardwalk
  • Near Carolina Beach Pier

Beds

  • Twin: 2
  • Bunk: 1
  • Full: 4

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Reviews

Bella Vista

Reviewed on 2018-07-25 by Elizabeth N. of Mooresville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-25
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
The location is the best feature of this property. Other than that I was disappointed. Generally, the cottage isn’t very clean. We had to replace three lightbulbs, the stove wasn’t working at first but we fixed it, there is no ice maker and the walls have a grubby appearance. I was greatly disappointed to look under the bed for something I dropped and saw an amazing amount of trash. The “outdoor shower” is a bit of a misnomer-it’s really a water hose attached to a pole via PVC pipe. The furniture was not comfortable including the beds and couch.
Manager response on 2018-07-25 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Elizabeeth we appreciate your feedback. This property is an older beach house located in a fanstatic spot on the beach and the owners takes a lot of pride in their home. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your rental, we would have been glad to address any of your issues had you let us know. We suggest that you contact one of our reservation specialist to help you find a rental that will fit your needs for your next vacation. See you next year.

Bella Vista

Reviewed on 2016-07-24 by Unknown of Spotsylvania, VA United States
Updated on 2016-08-05
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Our biggest issues were:
1. This is NOT 5 bedrooms! Bedrooms should come with doors! The entire downstairs is open. I feel this was very poorly communicated.
2. The air conditioning NEVER caught up upstairs! It never got below 74 (which only happened at night) and spent most of the trip at 83 degrees!!! That made it very hard to go to sleep at night and everyone was sweating through dinner.
3. The whole downstairs smelled musty and the shower downstairs needs to be completely redone.

*I will say we really enjoyed the location of the house, especially with having kids.

Lovely Cottage

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by Brenda C. of Milton, GA United States
Updated on 2017-07-11
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-08
Overall satisfaction
CB's Bella Vista was a perfect beach cottage for our family vacation. The downstairs gives just enough separation to suit the introverts in our group. The decor is lovely and everything worked as it should. The only reason I don't give 5 stars across the board is that the shower in the downstairs is a little shabby. (Well worth it for the second shower, though).
Manager response on 2017-07-11 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Brenda- thank you for your feedback. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! We will be sure to pass your comments about the shower along to the owners. They may be willing to upgrade soon. Thanks again- we hope to see you back again soon!

Location

Get Directions