You are here

CB's Bella Vista

Beds/Baths

5 BR
2 BA
1 Sand Dollar LaneCarolina Beach
Unit Code: C098
Classic north end oceanfront cottage with additional mother in-law suite
Ocean side view of property.Aerial view of property.Open dining and living areas.Living room with addition sitting area.Living room with addition sitting area. Steps to lower level just off sitting area.Open living and dining area.Dining area leading to kitchen.Kitchen.Kitchen.Open dining and living area.Deck area off living room.Deck area off living room with public beach access just steps away, making for a short walk to the beach. Street side porch area.Street side porch area.Street side porch area.Street side porch area.Street side porch area.Upper level bedroom with Queen bed. Upper level bedroom with double bed. Upper level hall bathroom. 2nd upper level bedroom with Queen bed. 2nd upper level bedroom wuith double bed. 3rd upper level bedroom consisting of 2 twin beds. 3rd upper level bedroom consisting of 2 twin beds.Ground level entrance.Ground level bedroom area with double bed. Ground level living and kitchen areas. Ground level kitchen area. Ground level kitchen with bar seating. Ground level living and kitchen areas. Ground level kitchen with bar seating. 2nd bedroom area on ground level. 1/2 bath and shower for this level located just off this room with Double BedGround level 1/2 bath. Ground level shower area. 2nd bedroom area on ground level with double bed. 1/2 bath and shower for this level located just off this room. 2nd bedroom area on ground level with double bed. 1/2 bath and shower for this level located just off this room. 2nd bedroom area on ground level with double bed. 1/2 bath and shower for this level located just off this room. Street view of property. Beach access. Beach area.

Description

Are you looking for that Classic Beach Cottage Style? Well look no further, CB’s Bella Vista is the place for you. This Cottage was built in the early1930's with the charm and character of those nostalgic days, but with the modern amenities.

This two story ocean front cottage is located on the north end of Carolina Beach and is only blocks from the North End Fishing Pier. This oceanfront cottage nestled amongst the dunes is perfect for enjoying ocean breezes and listening to the waves washing ashore. The walk over is right beside the cottage and is only steps to the beach.

The main level of the cottage or second floor has an open, bright and cheery design with an updated kitchen, dining area, and living room. Plan picnics on the covered wrap around porch or just sit back and enjoy a lazy. Three of the bedrooms are also located on this level, along with one bathroom.

The ground level features an open floor plan that includes an addition small kitchen area, living room, and 2 sleeping areas, or some may call a “teenager’s suite”. There is a half bath and a separate shower room also on this level.

There are two TV’s, each located in the living rooms for those rainy days, or plan to visit the North Carolina Aquarium. Make sure you take time to visit the Boardwalk and have one of those famous Britt’s Doughnuts. There are many exciting family things to do on Carolina Beach. Ask your Reservation Specialist for details when planning your next memorable vacation at Carolina Beach.

This cottage sleeps 12. Parking for 3 cars. Nonsmoking. No pets are allowed.

Amenities

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill
  • Linens Included
  • Oceanfront
  • Single Family
  • Internet/Wifi
  • Air Conditioning

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Boardwalk
  • Near Carolina Beach Pier

Beds

  • Queen: 2
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1
  • Full: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Great vacation spot!

Reviewed on 2021-09-26 by Teralyn L. of , United States
Updated on 2021-10-02
Review of stay from 2021-09-06 to 2021-09-10
Overall satisfaction
This is a great vacation spot, great for multi family. Right near all stores and restaurants. Super easy access to the beach! Loved this location!
Manager response on 2021-10-02 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Teralyn - So great to hear you enjoyed your beach vacation to CB's Bella Vista! This property is perfect for large families looking to relax and bond with one another while having super easy access to the beach as the public beach access is just outside the front door. Did you enjoy the spacious floor plan? Cook meals in the kitchen while mingling with family in the living/ dining room. Relax out on the large wrap around deck and listen to the sounds of paradise only feet away. Thank you for allowing CB's Bella Vista to host your large family beach vacation! We're looking forward to your next trip to paradise soon!~

Quaint beach bungalow - just right for us

Reviewed on 2021-09-16 by Kim S. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2021-09-30
Review of stay from 2021-09-10 to 2021-09-14
Overall satisfaction
We had a lovely just off season stay at this quaint bungalow. Thought you cannot see the ocean from inside the home due to the height of the dune in front of it, it is a short walk via the public beach access adjacent to the home to the beach. I love people watching and enjoyed that it was on the public beach access path, though in the height of the season, I imagine it would be quite busy and the beach would be very populated. It was just right for us though!
Manager response on 2021-09-30 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Kim - We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed CB's Bella vista! The ocean front house if perfect for large families looking for a place to relax while enjoying the beach! The public beach access is located next to the carport of this property making beach access a breze! Thank you for allowing CB's Bella Vista to host your beach retreat!

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-08-30 by Unknown of Bethel, CT United States
Updated on 2021-09-05
Review of stay from 2021-08-07 to 2021-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Our family had a great time at CB Bella Vista. We are looking forward to renting again next August.
Manager response on 2021-09-05 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Great to hear you enjoyed CB's Bella Vista, Janice! This property is perfect for small and large families looking for some quality time in paradise! Thank you for allowing CB's Bella Vista to host your beach getaway! We're looking forward to your return soon.

Perfect Beach Cottage

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by Brenda C. of Milton, GA United States
Updated on 2021-07-29
Review of stay from 2021-06-26 to 2021-07-03
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed at CBs Bella Vista numerous times. The location is perfect. The porch is roomy and pleasant. We also like the separation between the upstairs and downstairs areas. We travel with extended family and this allows somewhere to go and just be quiet. The home is a lovely old style cottage and the owners maintain it well.
Manager response on 2021-07-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Brenda - Welcome back to CB's Bella Vista! We're thrilled to hear this beach front house is just perfect enough for your family to keep returning! Thank you for choosing CB's Bella Vista! We're looking forward to your next to to paradise!

It was just Okay!

Reviewed on 2021-05-28 by Kristin D. of Cross Lanes, WV US
Updated on 2021-06-04
Review of stay from 2021-05-22 to 2021-05-26
Overall satisfaction
We didn’t realize based on the pictures that this property is directly beside of a public beach access where cars pay to park along the road of the house and that we would also have to use the public beach access walkway to get to the beach. They say that it has 3 spots for vehicles but one is in the sand/yard behind the home. You also don’t have any beach front-water views from this home where it sits lower than the sand dunes. You also can’t adjust the thermostat below 72 degrees and it gets hot in the bedrooms at night and the downstairs has window units. It’s a very un-level home as well and you have to be careful of the slight slants in the floors especially in the bathroom doorways as you can really get hurt. It’s not a terrible house for the price, it just wasn’t what we’re used to staying in at Carolina Beach.
Manager response on 2021-06-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Kristin - Thank you for the feedback. This property offers parking for 3 vehicles, 2 under the house and one to the right of the property next to the carport. The beach access is shown in the last photos of our website next to the entrance of the property. When planning your next beach vacation, be sure to browse our inventory as we have many options to choose from. Thank you for choosing CB's Bella Vista for your beach getaway!

Bella Vista

Reviewed on 2016-07-24 by Unknown of Spotsylvania, VA United States
Updated on 2016-08-05
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Our biggest issues were:
1. This is NOT 5 bedrooms! Bedrooms should come with doors! The entire downstairs is open. I feel this was very poorly communicated.
2. The air conditioning NEVER caught up upstairs! It never got below 74 (which only happened at night) and spent most of the trip at 83 degrees!!! That made it very hard to go to sleep at night and everyone was sweating through dinner.
3. The whole downstairs smelled musty and the shower downstairs needs to be completely redone.

*I will say we really enjoyed the location of the house, especially with having kids.

Lovely Cottage

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by Unknown of Milton, GA United States
Updated on 2017-07-11
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-08
Overall satisfaction
CB's Bella Vista was a perfect beach cottage for our family vacation. The downstairs gives just enough separation to suit the introverts in our group. The decor is lovely and everything worked as it should. The only reason I don't give 5 stars across the board is that the shower in the downstairs is a little shabby. (Well worth it for the second shower, though).
Manager response on 2017-07-11 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Brenda- thank you for your feedback. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! We will be sure to pass your comments about the shower along to the owners. They may be willing to upgrade soon. Thanks again- we hope to see you back again soon!

Bella Vista Review

Reviewed on 2018-09-10 by Jenni H. of Cross Plains, WI United States
Updated on 2018-09-10
Review of stay from 2018-08-18 to 2018-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Our stay was beyond perfect, so much more than what we were hoping for! The location of the house was amazing; it was wonderful being able to just walk down the boardwalk directly to the ocean each morning. The property was clean and well-maintained and the owners were very accommodating, kind and professional. While we were there the freezer was not working, I called the owners and received a reply almost immediately. He was out to the house the next day (a Sunday!) to look at the situation and had a repair man there right away Monday morning. The property itself was perfect for two families with multi-aged children...the adults and younger kids enjoyed the upper level while the teen boys had the lower level to themselves. Downtown and the boardwalk were within walking distance but we did rent a golf cart - 1.5 miles each way was more than we wanted to do but could was vacation so we decided we had every right to be a bit lazy! However, it was nice having a little cafe and grocery just a couple of blocks away without having to go into town. We ate at the Shuckin Shack which was unbelievably good! Otherwise meals were prepared at the home, the kitchen was good sized and well stocked. We would definitely recommend this property to others and hopefully will be back again in the future.

Bella Vista

Reviewed on 2018-07-25 by Elizabeth N. of Mooresville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-25
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
The location is the best feature of this property. Other than that I was disappointed. Generally, the cottage isn’t very clean. We had to replace three lightbulbs, the stove wasn’t working at first but we fixed it, there is no ice maker and the walls have a grubby appearance. I was greatly disappointed to look under the bed for something I dropped and saw an amazing amount of trash. The “outdoor shower” is a bit of a misnomer-it’s really a water hose attached to a pole via PVC pipe. The furniture was not comfortable including the beds and couch.
Manager response on 2018-07-25 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Elizabeeth we appreciate your feedback. This property is an older beach house located in a fanstatic spot on the beach and the owners takes a lot of pride in their home. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your rental, we would have been glad to address any of your issues had you let us know. We suggest that you contact one of our reservation specialist to help you find a rental that will fit your needs for your next vacation. See you next year.

A Great Place to Stay

Reviewed on 2020-07-13 by Unknown of Milton, GA United States
Updated on 2020-10-15
Review of stay from 2020-06-20 to 2020-06-27
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed at Bella Vista several years. Great as always.
Manager response on 2020-10-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Wonderful to hear! Visit again soon!

Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2020-10-18 by Unknown of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2020-11-30
Review of stay from 2020-09-18 to 2020-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Had a great time! We did not know ahead of time about the steps.
Manager response on 2020-11-30 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Glad you had a geat time, Sandra! We'll add some captions to the photos deciphering the upper level from lower, thanks for pointing that out! Visit again!

Location

Get Directions