You are here

Burpeau Unit B

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3.5 BA
209 Atlantic Ave, Unit B South SideKure Beach
Unit Code: K028
Upscale oceanfront duplex close to the aquarium and pier

Description

Enjoy the luxury of this oceanfront duplex in Kure Beach. Each side has four bedrooms, three full baths and one half bath. This is perfect for a family of eight. With approximately 2100 square feet of space, your family will have plenty of room to stretch out and relax. If this side is unavailable, the other side is almost identical. Need more space? Rent the adjoining Burpeau Unit A, unit K023, for larger groups!

On the ground floor you will find two bedrooms, one full bathroom and the laundry area. The first floor is home to the living room, beautiful kitchen equipped with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, and one half bathroom. On the second floor are two additional bedrooms, each with their own private full bathroom.

**Extra tv's recently added for those days when everyone wants to curl up and watch a good movie**

In addition to its proximity to the ocean, this home is just steps away from the Kure Beach Fishing Pier and a short drive to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground and the NC Aquarium.

Also while in the area, be sure to check out the Carolina Beach Boardwalk, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Make plans today to stay in beautiful Coastal Carolina!

Parking for 3 cars. This is a pet-friendly, non-smoking duplex.

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights in this property will have linens and beds made upon arrival included by default. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Pets Welcome
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • Pets Welcome
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Outdoor Shower

Area

  • Near Kure Beach Pier
  • Near Fort Fisher Aquarium

Beds

  • Queen: 3
  • Twin: 3

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Great Home if you don't mind stairs

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Unknown of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-13
Review of stay from 2019-07-27 to 2019-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Beautiful Home. Very clean. Great Location. Easy Access to Beach. Wonderful vacation. The only issue is this home is not handicap accessible. There are stairs to get into the home. The master bedrooms are a full flight of stairs up. The Laundry room is a full flight of stairs down. If you don't mind stairs, I highly recommend this home.
Manager response on 2019-08-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
So glad you enjoyed your stay and you made use of the home! None of our homes are advertised as handicap accessible or ADA compliant. As they are private residences they can not maintain and ensure compliance. Next time, we suggest contacting us directly and we can share an exact count of stairs for the home and the near by area for you so you can make the best decision for you and your accommodations.

Nickle and Dime with a View

Reviewed on 2019-05-14 by Unknown of Huntersville, NC United States
Updated on 2019-05-29
Review of stay from 2019-05-10 to 2019-05-12
Overall satisfaction
I did not like that for a very exorbitant rental price, linens, towels and toilet paper was not included in the total price. That is unheard of for a non-refundable rental fee of that level. Location was great. Quality of home was great. The only issue was that basic necessities like sheets, pillow cases, towels and toilet paper had to be brought in by the renter.
Manager response on 2019-05-18 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Willie thank you for your feedback, as stated on all of the sites, linens are not included for stays less than 5 to 21 nights, so that people can see this before they book their reservations. Now, all of our properties have a roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, that is a standard. We also have a list of th.ings to bring on the website and app. I do hope that you enjoyed your stay and that you will come back to stay next year.

Ocean paradise

Reviewed on 2018-10-25 by Susan B. of Tucson, AZ United States
Updated on 2018-11-03
Review of stay from 2018-10-16 to 2018-10-22
Overall satisfaction
My brother and I stayed at Burpeau Unit B this past week. Our only regret was having to leave. We loved the quiet seaside town of Kure Beach and preferred it to the better known but more crowded Wrightsville Beach, It was conveniently located near Fort Fisher, the aquarium and Carolina Beach State Park with its Venus Flytrap ranger walk. It was also a comfortable distance to Wilmington attractions. The duplex was clean, attractively furnished, and the kitchen is large and well appointed. I found the beds very comfortable,... mattresses were soft but firm. We ordered extra towels as we like the convenience of extras, but there was a great washer and dryer in the unit. The views from the covered patios was as good as it gets. I even saw a whale surface twice on our last evening there. Our only problem was that the DVD player seemed to be broken and needs replacement. I reported this, but the rental agency did not change it. Cable tv was fairly good with some movies available for streaming. There is a large tv in the living room and small ones in each bedroom. I would definitely rent this unit again if staying in the area. It would be difficult to beat. I preferred Unit B to Unit A, which I was told rents more frequently. The large house next door didn’t bother me and somehow Unit B seemed more private. I also preferred the decor, as did my neighbor who was renting unit A.
Manager response on 2018-11-03 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you so much, Susan! I'm sorry you didn't get a response on your DVD player complaint- we will work on getting that replaced ASAP. I am so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay. Thank you so much for your kind words- we hope to see you back again soon!

Great vacation place

Reviewed on 2018-09-12 by Unknown of Burlington, NC United States
Updated on 2018-09-12
Review of stay from 2018-09-06 to 2018-09-09
Overall satisfaction
This was one of the nicest places I have stayed. The people were very nice and helpful thru this whole experience.

Loved it, would definitely book this listing again.

Reviewed on 2018-11-11 by Justin S. of Olathe, KS United States
Updated on 2018-11-11
Review of stay from 2018-09-24 to 2018-10-14
Overall satisfaction
The house was great! Perfect location with plenty of things to do, wouldn’t hesitate to book again in the future.

Wonderful Family Weekend

Reviewed on 2019-04-27 by Janet and Paul T. of Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2019-05-09
Review of stay from 2019-04-20 to 2019-04-23
Overall satisfaction
An Easter family get together to remember! Very comfortable setting with good floor plan allows both privacy and gathering space. Attractive, clean and well-maintained. Oceanfront decks provide excellent views. Walking distance to Kure Beach pier, local restaurants; short drive to Southport ferry, Carolina Beach restaurants (Lazy Pirate!) and grocery store.
Manager response on 2019-05-09 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Janet we were glad you had a nice family Easter vacation and we hope to see you next Easter.

Relaxing and beautiful getaway for the whole family!

Reviewed on 2018-01-04 by Jena F. of Summerville, SC United States
Updated on 2018-01-04
Review of stay from 2017-12-29 to 2018-01-01
Overall satisfaction
We stayed in Burpeau Unit B over NYE weekend and had a blast! We had plenty of room for 6 adults, a baby, and a pup! The house is beautiful and spacious, with a GORGEOUS view of the ocean right off the two balconies. Plus everyone has their own bathroom, which is awesome. I will say that there are very few amenities included, like toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, linens, etc. However, I saw that they were implementing new amenities after Feb 1st, so that may not be an issue anymore. Although we were freezing, we enjoyed the beach and walked down to the restaurants on Kure Beach. I must also mention that everyone we met was SO nice, and I come from an extremely hospitable place. The food at Jack Mackerals was delicious and service was superb. We enjoyed the dog park at Joe Eakes Park.

Nice House That Needed Better Cleaning

Reviewed on 2018-07-27 by Unknown of Wheeling, WV United States
Updated on 2018-08-22
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
The house was good, very comfortable with a terrific location . It was also priced very reasonably. The cleanliness was disappointing. One set of sheets was left on a bed that were stained -the realty staff sent new sheets but refused to put them on the bed.
The floors seemed dirty and the bathrooms were barely acceptable. We had trouble with the A/C, but a maintenance man came and repaired it.
Manager response on 2018-08-22 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Shawn- thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the mishap with the linens! We use a third-party vendor to supply our sheets and towels, but we were happy to bring you some from our office stock. Unfortunately, you are correct; the reservationist who delivered the sheets to you does not make beds. You can imagine we need all the reservationists we can get to help answer the phones! I am sorry that the cleaning was not to your standards, but glad to hear that we were able to get the AC fixed in a timely manner. Thanks again- enjoy the rest of your summer!

Fabulous

Reviewed on 2018-07-16 by Tom M. of Cleveland, OH United States
Updated on 2018-07-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Fantastic location. Right on the beach. Beautiful views and excellent features within the unit. Plenty of room inside and a well supplied kitchen. Both balconies, one off the master bedroom and the other off the living room we're constantly occupied by us. Would definitely return!

Beautiful view

Reviewed on 2018-03-27 by Lynn H. of Archdale, NC United States
Updated on 2018-03-27
Review of stay from 2018-03-09 to 2018-03-11
Overall satisfaction
We enjoyed our accommodations. Very clean - great location.

Sons Birthday Celebration

Reviewed on 2018-04-16 by Allen B. of Laurinburg, NC United States
Updated on 2018-04-16
Review of stay from 2018-03-29 to 2018-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Beautiful home and surroundings. Bryant Real-estate made the experience very easy and convenient.

Burpeau Unit B

Reviewed on 2018-06-22 by Todd F. of Newton, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-22
Review of stay from 2018-06-09 to 2018-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Great

Nice

Reviewed on 2018-05-03 by Unknown of Bahama, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-03
Review of stay from 2018-04-28 to 2018-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Great view. Great location. Great house.

Not as nice as expected

Reviewed on 2014-08-19 by Jane E. of Vienna, VA United States
Updated on 2014-08-19
Review of stay from 2014-08-09 to 2014-08-16
Overall satisfaction
The house is in a great location but we found it dirty when we arrived. Sand, dust and trash under the beds, etc. Also, all the mattresses were in poor condition and need to be replaced. Before I would recommend this property to a friend the mattresses would all need to be replaced. It's not a fun vacation if you can't sleep.

Great place to stay!

Reviewed on 2014-09-24 by Elissa V. of Matthews, NC United States
Updated on 2014-09-24
Review of stay from 2014-09-19 to 2014-09-21
Overall satisfaction
This rental is beautiful. It is truly beachfront, just steps from the sand. You are also close to the fishing pier and a few restaurants are in walking distance. There is also a little playground nearby. The aquarium is just a short drive. The house is nearly new and in great condition. We really enjoyed sitting on the deck off of the master enjoying the ocean breeze. When you stay here, be sure to bring all aper goods like toilet paper, paper towels, etc. also bring dish soap, dishwasher soap, hand towels and garbage bags. Rather than spend the extra money, we brought our own linen. Over all it was a great place to stay.

Vacation

Reviewed on 2014-12-03 by Unknown of Morgantown, WV United States
Updated on 2014-12-03
Review of stay from 2014-11-22 to 2014-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Ok house not very beachy feeling, kitchen not well equipped, beds very noisy and house all around not to clean. Nice that they allow pets!

Kure Pier, Our Family's Favorite

Reviewed on 2015-07-31 by Karen M. of Commerce, MI USA
Updated on 2015-08-03
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
We loved this duplex that was 2 blocks from Kure Pier. We love the time that we spend on Kure Beach every summer and being within walking distance of the pier was an added bonus. Our condo was spacious, clean, comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped. It was nice to have two sofas in the living room too. Being pet friendly was a plus too. And the two mile walk down to Fort Fisher was manageable. Of course, you can always go by car. It's my favorite place when I am not at the beach. Don't forget a visit to the aquarium. It is reasonably priced. My family asked if they could stay at the same place next year.
Manager response on 2015-08-03 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Karen- We are happy to hear everyone had a great week at the beach! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Great time in Kure Beach!!

Reviewed on 2015-09-11 by Unknown of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2015-09-12
Review of stay from 2015-09-03 to 2015-09-07
Overall satisfaction
We really enjoyed this home. It's in a perfect location right on the beach and you can't beat how convenient it is to restaurants and the pier in Kure. Overall the house was awesome. The only thing it lacked was a few things in the kitchen that we needed here and there but for the most part we got by with what was there. Some trash bags and paper towels would be a nice to have for future guests but a quick trip to Teeter solved that. Altogether the time was amazing. I just wish we had more than 4 days there, but LDW was a quick trip. Thank you again for having us!

Best Weekend Stay!

Reviewed on 2015-09-15 by Unknown of DurhamDurham, NC United States
Updated on 2015-09-15
Review of stay from 2015-08-28 to 2015-08-30
Overall satisfaction
This vacation rental experience was great. The staff at Bryant Real Estate was very nice and helpful.

Burpeau duplex

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Unknown of North Jackson, OH United States
Updated on 2016-08-24
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time in Kure Beach. The house is beautiful and very comfortable. New couches and plenty of dishes and glassware. Toys left behind by previous guests were a welcome surprise for the kids to use at the beach. We rented both sides as we had many family members with us. We had plenty of room to gather together or have quiet spaces. Washer and dryer came in handy too. An excellent vacation home.

Woodson stay. K028

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-25
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Love the location! House was nice. Spent the first day and a half cleaning as it was filthy. Furniture (dining chairs and beds) are very rickety and breaking. Will come back to Kure Beach.

EXCELLENT VACATION

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by Unknown of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2016-08-15
Review of stay from 2016-08-06 to 2016-08-13
Overall satisfaction
The Burpeau residence was an excellent choice for our stay at Kure Beach. It was very clean except for one small detail (tile floors could have been cleaner - could not walk around with bare feet). That was the only nitch in our stay. Kitchen very well stocked with dishes, pots/pans, silverware, and cooking utensils. Plenty of cabinet space. Refrigerator was large size and worked very good. The house is very spaceous - plenty of room for our 3 separate familes, everyone had their own space. I could have spent the majority of my time on either porch rocker - great view/great location - I chose the perfect place for our summer vacation. Would come again for sure! Very close to Aquarium which we visited and Fort Fisher. Rode the ferry over to Southport and enjoyed that very much. We ate at Big Daddy's and Bowmans. Tried to get into Freddys but didn't realize was only reservations only - so they had no room. Walked to the pier - very close. This place is very close to everything you would want to see. Great choice.

Felt like a home away from home. Hated to leave

Reviewed on 2017-05-16 by Michael H. of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-17
Review of stay from 2017-05-03 to 2017-05-10
Overall satisfaction
Every thing went well and the staff at Bryant Real Estate were very helpful. Thanks again for making the stay a great one.

Can't wait until next summer!!

Reviewed on 2017-08-02 by james C. of Huntersville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-02
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
The location was perfect.
The only concern was when the property mgr called to tell us that we had to be at the house, on our last day of vacation, to wait for the AC company to do a maintenance check, from 1:00pm - 3:00pm. Why couldn't they schedule it for the following day when we were leaving????? To spend thousands of dollars for a week and have to sit around and wait....doesn't make any sense, Very poor planning.

Burpeau Unit B Review

Reviewed on 2017-04-16 by Bruce L. of Bethesda, MD United States
Updated on 2017-04-18
Review of stay from 2017-04-07 to 2017-04-09
Overall satisfaction
The house was very nice. This was our first time renting in Kure and as regular high end beach renters we were very surprised by the linen charges plus a charge to make each bed. It was in the contract but somewhat confusing. We thought that the charge, also unusual for us, was for make the beds. Also, we are not used to coming into a house without the typical welcome package of a few DW tablets, paper towels, etc. We normally rent in Wild Dunes, SC.

Super Fun Long Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Terri M. of Sanford, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-24
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Overall no complaints what so ever. Super fun home, plenty of room and clean. Two suggestions, cork screw for wine and a new mattress on the upstairs queen bed in the back, it's very concaved!
We were a group of 3 families and there was more than enough room. We so enjoyed the porch in the evenings and the early mornings and the location is awesome! We hope to visit again!!
Manager response on 2017-06-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your vacation with us. Your comments will be shared with the owner.

Vacation 2017

Reviewed on 2017-08-13 by Elisabeth L. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-16
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
The location was great - beautiful views, great location and plenty of space for our group. Things the owner could do to make things a bit better would be investing in more comfortable beds, having a larger table to accommodate everyone and fixing the broken towel racks and kitchen chair. But the location made up for those items.
Manager response on 2017-08-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review. The owner is planning on replacing a couple of the beds this fall and we will share your feedback with them. This is a nice property and location is fantastic. We are glad to you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you next year.

Great View, Great Location

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Chanda M. of Stokesdale, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-28
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Overall Visit was OK as we had originally planned on vacationing in Carolina Beach, Was Disappointed that Kure Beach did not allow dogs on the beach AT ALL from July - Sept. Beds were uncomfortable and squeaky but kitchen was well equipped minus a can opener. Landscape needed some attention, very weedy and terrible choice of plants (Agave) along driveway and side of house. This made for a non-pet friendly landscape when trying to take your pet out as well as trying to get into your vehicle if parked along the one side. Besides all the above the view and location was Great!!!
Manager response on 2017-07-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review. We shared your feedback with the owner and he will make sure that the Agave plants are trimmed back from the driveway, also he stated that he intentionally bought firm mattresses but will check on them when he comes down this fall. We hope that you had a nice vacation and hope to see you again next year.

Great week at the beach!

Reviewed on 2014-08-11 by Kelly W. of Wake Forest, NC United States
Updated on 2014-08-11
Review of stay from 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Besides the rough weather for the 1st 2 days this was a very very nice vacation for our family! House was very nice and had all of the features you would want in a beach home.

Location

Get Directions