You are here

Burpeau Unit A

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3.5 BA
209 Atlantic Ave, Unit AKure Beach
Unit Code: K023
Treat your family to this premier oceanfront duplex close to the pier

Description

Enjoy the luxury of this oceanfront duplex in Kure Beach. Each side has four bedrooms, three full baths and one half bath. This is perfect for a family of eight. With approximately 2100 square feet of space, your family will have plenty of room to stretch out and relax. If this side is unavailable, the other side is almost identical. Need more space? Rent the adjoining Burpeau Unit B, unit K028, for larger groups!

On the ground floor you will find two bedrooms, one full bathroom and the laundry area. The first floor is home to the living room, beautiful kitchen equipped with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, and one half bathroom. On the second floor are two additional bedrooms, each with their own private full bathroom.

**Extra tv's recently added for those days when everyone wants to curl up and watch a good movie**

In addition to its proximity to the ocean, this home is just steps away from the Kure Beach Fishing Pier and a short drive to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground and the NC Aquarium.

Also while in the area, be sure to check out the Carolina Beach Boardwalk, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Make plans today to stay in beautiful Coastal Carolina!

Parking for 3 cars. This is a pet-friendly property, non-smoking duplex.

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights in this property will have linens and beds made upon arrival included by default. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Pets Welcome
  • BBQ Grill
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • Pets Welcome
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Outdoor Shower
  • BBQ Grill

Area

  • Near Kure Beach Pier
  • Near Fort Fisher Aquarium

Beds

  • Queen: 3
  • Twin: 3

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Family trip

Reviewed on 2019-09-02 by Unknown of Fort Mill, SC United States
Updated on 2019-09-02
Review of stay from 2019-08-10 to 2019-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Had a great time. Would have been perfect if the master had a king bed...but would definitely come back. Location was really convenient and the kitchen was in excellent shape. Well stocked for basic cooking. Local neighbors were pleasant too. I will keep this place in find for future trips.

Great Location - House needs work

Reviewed on 2019-08-26 by Mark S. of Winston-Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-26
Review of stay from 2019-08-17 to 2019-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Location is what you pay for here. Close to the pier, shops, restaurants and a stone's throw to the beach. The house...well..., leaky roof in one of the bedrooms, serious black mold in multiple areas, towel racks that fall off the wall. It was very sparsely decorated - In the master bedroom we used a chair for a nightstand. We made it work, but for the money, there's better options.

Burpeau Unit A - a few hiccups but otherwise great

Reviewed on 2019-08-12 by Unknown of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-13
Review of stay from 2019-08-03 to 2019-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Great location, ample parking. Surprisingly quite. A/C works beautifully. Kitchen good size. Some of the beds desperately need new mattresses, bedspreads. A few bugs in the bottom floor. Outdoor shower would be better with an enclosure.
Manager response on 2019-08-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
I am so glad you enjoyed the home. I will have our housekeeping staff investigate the beds a bit further. We change them on a set schedule from the manufacturer of the bed, but each person has their own unique comfort preference from firm to soft. Regardless, I am glad you enjoyed the stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Burpeau Unit A

Reviewed on 2019-08-19 by Elizabeth S. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2019-09-17
Review of stay from 2019-07-27 to 2019-08-03
Overall satisfaction
This was our 4th year at this rental property. Love the location and these plenty of room for all. Appreciate that the dog was welcome.
In general, clean and liked the few extra items left for us to get started. Beds were made which was great. Again, as I mentioned last year - MATTRESSES REALLY NEED TO BE REPLACED!!!
Manager response on 2019-09-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review! We will pass along your feedback. We're glad you had a good stay and look forward to your next beach trip!

Great location!

Reviewed on 2019-06-26 by N Todd O. of Charlotte, NC US
Updated on 2019-06-27
Review of stay from 2019-06-15 to 2019-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Fantastic accommodations!
Manager response on 2019-06-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Todd, We appreciate you taking the time to review Burpeau A and are happy to hear you enjoyed the property and location! We hope you will come back and stay again soon!

Spoiled by Florence

Reviewed on 2018-09-18 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-09-18
Review of stay from 2018-09-09 to 2018-09-14
Overall satisfaction
The house meet expectations in every way. We particularly loved the decks. Unfortunately our stay was cut short by Hurricane Florence.

Kure Beach House

Reviewed on 2018-09-02 by Dave M. of Mt Pleasant, NC United States
Updated on 2018-09-02
Review of stay from 2018-08-12 to 2018-08-17
Overall satisfaction
The house and location were great. Everything we needed and close to everything

Only issue which was out of your control was neighbors had 2 parties late into evening / early morning that was loud and out of control causing us all to not sleep or be awoken

Nice, long weekend but tired back home

Reviewed on 2018-10-25 by Unknown of WILMINGTON, NC United States
Updated on 2018-10-25
Review of stay from 2018-10-19 to 2018-10-22
Overall satisfaction
2nd time renting unit and very satisfied (again) with condition and location. Bryant staff very courteous and helped add four-legged family member during check in.

However, the beds were less than desirable and did not get restful sleep. Upstairs queen (as experienced) probably needs to be replaced soon (mattress and/or box spring)...way too soft...like sleeping in a bean bag or in a hammock. Also, mantle as headboard looks neat but bed can not be pushed back to the wall and pillows fall off bed all night long. Twin beds downstairs were (as reported) the opposite, way too hard. No comments from upstairs king users or downstairs queen. I understand bed firmness/comfort is a (very) personal thing, but these were on the extreme ends of the comfort spectrum and took a few days for our backs to recover. Would suggest a middle of the road firmness for all beds.

Also, leather couch and chair cushions/spring supports might need attention...also pretty soft and uncomfortable...probably age/use related.

Otherwise, property was great...spent most of the time outside anyway enjoying everything the area had to offer on a great fall weather weekend. Would stay at property again, but might bring air mattress and sleeping bag just in case.

Reunion trip

Reviewed on 2018-10-18 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-11-03
Review of stay from 2018-10-11 to 2018-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Good location. Great deck with late morning and afternoon shade. Great layout for up to 6 adults. Unit was not a clean as on a previous visit.
Manager response on 2018-11-03 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Mike- thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the unit. I do apologize that the unit was not as clean as it usually is. Please note that we do have housekeeping available to come and clean should a guest check into a unit that is not up to his or her standards. We would be happy to come help you out anytime. Thanks again- we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Kure Beach Stay

Reviewed on 2019-04-22 by Christy G. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2019-05-04
Review of stay from 2019-04-14 to 2019-04-17
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time! Location was perfect, and house was nice.
The only issue we had was the floors were so dirty everyone’s feet were black.
You can just ell floors on all three levels are not mopped.
There was sand on floors too upon arrival.
We understand coming in that it is a beach house and we are not terribly picky, but it does need to be noted.

Thank you!
Manager response on 2019-05-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Christy thank you so much for you review and I will pass your feedback to our housekeeping department. We hope you had a nice time and we will see you nexxt year.

Review of kure beach, 209 Atlantic ave

Reviewed on 2019-05-14 by Karen R. of Oxford , NY US
Updated on 2019-06-15
Review of stay from 2019-05-06 to 2019-05-12
Overall satisfaction
We were in a great location and enjoyed our stay. On two occasions we advised you of a broken lamp upon arrival. And on 2 occasions of the absolutely filthy floors. Our feet were black..not just dirty.. black. We have pictu
Manager response on 2019-06-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Karen we appreciate your feedback. We have looked into the floors, they have been steamed cleaned several times but still find that the tile stains bare feet occassionally . We are discussing the tile issue with the owner. We hope you had a nice vacation and look forward to seeing you next time.

Great location, Home’s amenities not ideal for us

Reviewed on 2019-05-01 by Unknown of Concord, NC US
Updated on 2019-05-04
Review of stay from 2019-04-24 to 2019-04-28
Overall satisfaction
Loved proximity to Pier and Restaurants. The floors in the home were filthy upon arrival. The Home was also not Ideal for privacy or relaxation: Immediate next door neighbor is undergoing massive renovations so we had to listen to hammers and power tools all day. This home is also a Duplex with shared wall - the duplex neighbors had a dog that was constantly barking. The kids bedrooms are in the first floor/basement which is 2 floors away from the master which was not ideal for safety/security. We would not likely stay in this home again.
Manager response on 2019-05-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Mary thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was not a relaxing one. Our reservationi specialist wold be glad to help you find the perfect spot for you and your family We will report the issue you had with floors not being clean, we would have been glad to send someone down right away. Please let us know if we can help you with any of your future vacation plans.

Great location, but not cleaned good.

Reviewed on 2019-06-08 by Jennifer P. of Hillsville, VA US
Updated on 2019-06-28
Review of stay from 2019-06-01 to 2019-06-06
Overall satisfaction
We loved our location but for price they need to hire better cleaners. Tile floors left our feet black on first night. Blood on mattress pad when we stripped sheets. Decor very cheap for price of rental. Next door had construction hammering all day long. Cleaners next door were there maybe 15 minutes before next way they cleaned anything.
Manager response on 2019-06-28 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Jennifer we apologize that you found the unit to be dirty. We have steamed the tile floors on several occassion but found that some tiles will stain your feet and they are actually not dirty. We certainly would have brought you a new mattress pad, it has been replaced now. Unfortunately, we can not control the work that owners want to do on their property or constrution that goes on the island, they are on a time restriction of hours that they can work. We have cleaners and inspectors, it may have been an inspector in the other unit and that would be about the appropriate time frame. We do hope that you had a nice vacation and will come back to the island next year.

Burpeau

Reviewed on 2016-08-26 by Unknown of North Jackson, OH United States
Updated on 2016-08-26
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Absolutely wonderful vacation. Great experience with rental agency, Bryant Real Estate. Rented both sides for large family gathering. Clean, neat, up to date with lots of room!

Beautiful location, great house

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by Hart N. of Brentwood, MO USA
Updated on 2016-08-15
Review of stay from 2016-08-06 to 2016-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Good sized duplex with a great view of the beach and ocean, close to restaurants and the pier. Kitchen was well appointed with the exception of a colander for pasta. Plenty of space and we loved the multiple balconies. Only "downside" was that for the price we thought that a separate charge for towels and bed linens was a bit greedy...

Great stay! good location if you like to walk to everywhere.

Reviewed on 2016-08-29 by Unknown of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2016-08-29
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Great views, quick on/off beach walk. Nice boardwalk to walk dogs. A little busy and we stayed at the very end of the summer. Could use some more living room furniture for TV viewing in the evenings.

Very Good

Reviewed on 2016-09-27 by Unknown of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2016-09-29
Review of stay from 2016-09-23 to 2016-09-25
Overall satisfaction
The view is perfect, the house is nice. But its a duplex and we had terrible neighbors. There were at least 12 of them and they were loud, played loud music etc.

Nice Location, great house

Reviewed on 2017-04-24 by Paola T. of Southington, CT United States
Updated on 2017-04-27
Review of stay from 2017-04-08 to 2017-04-15
Overall satisfaction
We had a great stay. The house is right on the beach and within walking distance of Kure Beach pier and restaurants. The house was great and Bryant is very easy to work with. They even have an app with everything you need to know (wifi password, check out instructions, etc). The only complaint was that the mattress in the bedroom with the porch was hard as a rock. My other guests were happy with their mattresses.

What a view!

Reviewed on 2017-05-17 by Teresa F. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2017-05-17
Review of stay from 2017-05-05 to 2017-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Sitting in rocking chairs on the porches looking at the ocean is the most relaxing thing I know! Love this place.

Beautiful Ocean Front Rental

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Elizabeth S. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2017-07-31
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
This was our second summer in Kure Beach and Burpeau Unit A. Loved it all! Excellent customer service. Grill was missing and was replaced immediately! Spacious kitchen! Amazing sunrises!
Unit was clean and well-maintained!
Beach House Burgers is a must one night! Enjoyed Freddie's as well!

Burpee Rental

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Kathleen R. of Rio Verde, AZ United States
Updated on 2017-07-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Pros: Hands down the location was exactly as photographed. Beautiful uncrowded beach, with water temps that are conducive to swimming. The rental was clean when we arrived, and as newer construction in general good condition. Cons: Poor construction where the air conditioning was misfired and should not have passed inspection sobdidnt work. Even when repaired still too much demand with one zone air so upstairs was often warm at night. The mattresses and pillows were so hard, and inexpensive that they made good sleep impossible for entire party. A towel rack in master bath was being propped up on the wall and fell off every time it got bumped... dangerous.
Manager response on 2017-07-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review. We will share your input with the owner. We hope that you had a nice vacation and look forward to seeing you next year.

Beach Escape

Reviewed on 2017-09-23 by Unknown of Collierville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-09-23
Review of stay from 2017-09-19 to 2017-09-21
Overall satisfaction
Awesome location! Had a great beach getaway.

Tate review

Reviewed on 2018-01-01 by John T. of Kernersville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-01-24
Review of stay from 2017-12-28 to 2017-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Nice place. Great view. Hard beds
Manager response on 2018-01-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi John- thank you for your feedback! The off-season is the perfect time to make suggestions to owners since there are more gaps between guests. We will be sure to pass your comments along. Thanks again- we hope to see you back at the beach soon!

Burpeau Unit A

Reviewed on 2018-08-31 by Elizabeth S. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2018-11-03
Review of stay from 2018-07-28 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed here for 3 summers and have loved every minute! Can't beat the view and the convienience!! However,this year we did feel that the owner really needs to upgrade some items in the house. The mattresses are horrible (they bought foam to put on top, which was worse), The BBQ grill was old and falling apart with no grill tools and there were several broken things that we notified Bryant about and were fixed immediately but feel we shouldn't have had to deal with that. Bryant maintenance people = outstanding!
Manager response on 2018-09-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your response. Our teams try to ensure that our guest have a excellant stay with us. I will relay these items to the owner and we appreciate you stay with us year after year.

Beach Weekend

Reviewed on 2018-03-06 by Mary M. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2018-03-13
Review of stay from 2018-03-02 to 2018-03-04
Overall satisfaction
Overall a great stay. Great location with spectacular ocean views and easy beach access.

Dishwasher seemed to be broken. Beds could use some updating. The water/plumbing also had a strong sulfur smell that was rather off-putting.
Manager response on 2018-03-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Mary- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the location. I took a look in the service orders, but I do not see one for the dishwasher. Please note that in the future, if you are having any issues with something in a unit, we will be more than happy to send maintenance to help you! This positively impacts future guests as well. Thank you again- we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Easter Break

Reviewed on 2018-04-02 by David J. of Pittsburgh, PA United States
Updated on 2018-04-02
Review of stay from 2018-03-28 to 2018-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Everything was great! One exception being the master bedroom mattress. It is both too small, (queen, should be a king, room is more then large enough) and harder then a carer criminal.

Kure Beach stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Diane W. of White Plains, NY United States
Updated on 2018-06-18
Review of stay from 2018-05-31 to 2018-06-02
Overall satisfaction
This is an excellent rental. The kitchen is large and very well stocked with everything you will need to cook. There were 6 of there. We spent most the time on the porch! Not cheap, but worth it to be on the ocean front. Beds were comfortable.

Perfect setting!

Reviewed on 2018-06-19 by Brian D. of Carrollton, OH United States
Updated on 2018-06-19
Review of stay from 2018-06-12 to 2018-06-15
Overall satisfaction
We loved this rental. The space was beautiful and fit our needs very well. Everything was clean and up to date. The spacious kitchen was perfect. The access to the beach was ideal as well as proximity to area attractions. The private balcony off the master suite was a personal favorite.

Wonderful Vacation Experience

Reviewed on 2014-07-29 by Unknown of Sandborn, IN United States
Updated on 2014-07-29
Review of stay from 2014-07-19 to 2014-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Bryant's were very nice to deal with. The home was beautiful and comfortable. I would have liked for the linens & towels to have been included rather than having to rent them separately. Location was so convenient.

209 A Atlantic Ave, Kure Beach review

Reviewed on 2014-08-19 by Unknown of Arlington, IL United States
Updated on 2014-08-19
Review of stay from 2014-08-09 to 2014-08-16
Overall satisfaction
We enjoyed our week at Kure Beach, but have a few suggestions to make it better for the next guests: clean under the beds, sweep the sand off the floors, repair the vacuum that leaked sand, tighten the screws on each bed frame. They all. Squeaked. Add an overhead front porch fan for greater comfort on non breezy days.

THE BEST!!

Reviewed on 2014-08-04 by Lauren U. of ,
Updated on 2014-08-04
Review of stay from 2014-07-26 to 2014-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful from start to finish. Beautiful beach house; Fabulous view--- Just spectacular!

Weekend Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2014-05-20 by Unknown of Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2014-05-20
Review of stay from 2014-05-16 to 2014-05-18
Overall satisfaction
Great property in a perfect location.

Wonderful family beach vacation

Reviewed on 2014-06-19 by Unknown of Matthews, NC United States
Updated on 2014-06-19
Review of stay from 2014-06-08 to 2014-06-14
Overall satisfaction
We truly enjoyed our stay in Kure Beach! The house was beautiful and perfect for our family, great location beachfront and near the pier. The kitchen was well appointed and we cooked in with comfort and everything we needed. Thank you for a wonderful and fun family retreat! :)

Perfect vacation that we have not have in 15 years!!!!!

Reviewed on 2014-11-03 by Denise S. of Salisbury, NC United States
Updated on 2014-11-03
Review of stay from 2014-10-03 to 2014-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Everything was perfect!!! Very Clean! Had everything we needed!

wonderful weekend

Reviewed on 2014-11-19 by Unknown of Wilson, NC United States
Updated on 2014-11-19
Review of stay from 2014-10-24 to 2014-10-26
Overall satisfaction
Everything was perfect...the ocean, the porch, the cottage. We walked all around. We loved it all!

Feels like home.

Reviewed on 2015-06-23 by Unknown of Rockwell, NC United States
Updated on 2015-06-29
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Loved the place. Needs a better vacuum cleaner for cleaning area rugs. Had an ironing board, but not an iron. Would also like to see a mop to clean up spills or mop if needed. Did like the fact that the floors were tile and easy to maintain. Great place for the family. Would love to make this our annual vacation home.
Manager response on 2015-06-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Linda- Thank you for your feedback as we will follow up with the property owner regarding your recommendations. We would love for you to make the visit an annual vacation as well!

Beautifully remodeled beachfront home

Reviewed on 2015-07-06 by Unknown of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-08
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-27
Overall satisfaction
My family enjoyed a week long retreat at this beautifully remodeled duplex. We loved the location, beach front and within walking distance to the pier and many restaurants. The house was clean upon check in. We cooked every night and would recommend that the kitchen be stocked with more mixing bowls/storage containers for left overs, more cooking utensils, and better pots/pans. Most of the utensils and pots/pans appeared to be several decades old. We could not understand why so much effort went into remodeling the property to have a big detail like updating the kitchen items. Our other recommendation, like many other before us have suggested, would be to place ceiling fans on the front porch. The ocean breeze would not always reach the porch and it would simply be too hot to enjoy the view without some air moving. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and would be likely to return in the future!
Manager response on 2015-07-08 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Amanda- Thank you for the feedback as we will follow up with the property owner regarding any recommendations/concerns. We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Burpeau 209A Review

Reviewed on 2015-07-09 by Betty S. of Angier, NC United States
Updated on 2015-07-10
Review of stay from 2015-06-27 to 2015-07-04
Overall satisfaction
This property was just perfect for my family. The House is beautiful. Well stocked kitchen. The location was perfect as well! We had a great week. Like very much by all members of my family
Manager response on 2015-07-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Betty- We are happy all members of the family had a great time! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Summer vacation 2015

Reviewed on 2015-08-13 by Unknown of Mooresville, NC United States
Updated on 2015-08-13
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
I was very disappointed with the cleanest of the duplex. Sinks and toilets appeared to not have been cleaned after last guest. Dust covered the window sills and blinds and the blades of the ceiling fans had thick dust on them. The banister woodwork going up to the third floor was also covered in dust(also woodwork around doors). The duplex was VERY dirty and the kitchen seemed to have a lot of plates but not other kitchen pots and pans. We borrowed these from the neighbor (most of the night out of 7) in the duplex beside us in order to get the pots and pans needed to make dinner. The rental company was very professional and the location of the duplex was great (very quite and great for families). We liked the duplex and the location. They just need to get a better cleaning company.

Curtis

Reviewed on 2015-05-12 by Kathy C. of Granite Falls, NC United States
Updated on 2015-05-14
Review of stay from 2015-05-07 to 2015-05-10
Overall satisfaction
The place was nice it just rained the whole time but was very nice

Kure Beach Family Oasis

Reviewed on 2015-08-19 by Unknown of Cary, NC USA
Updated on 2015-08-19
Review of stay from 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-15
Overall satisfaction
This property felt like home, our long awaited family vacation (3 sons and myself), the location was perfect overlooking the ocean. Generous separate bedrooms/baths, suitably private. 'Heart of the House' living space (living/dining/kitchen) with beautiful beach views. Waking up in the master bedroom gazing at sunrise over the beach everyday, with sounds of surf, what's not to like? Walk-ability score to access the beach, 'downtown' shops and restaurants, provides lots of excuses to not have to drive or jump in the car. Fantastic kitchen to cook and prepare anything you could want while soaking in the sights and sounds, uninterrupted.
The downside? Based upon property pictures, believed the home was directly on the beach and although inside, you see the beach and ocean from most rooms, you must use the public boardwalk/beach access ramps across the one-way street. It is not directly ON the beach. Second, for the rental price, expected some basics like toilet paper, basic cleaning products (dish detergent/spray cleaner), spices, a blender(?) perhaps some paper towels. So besides sheets/towels, you need to bring or buy all that too. Otherwise, a very delightful place to relax and enjoy Kure Beach. These minor items compared to price/value causes 4 stars vs. 5 star ratings.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-10-01 by Harriett W. of Trinity, NC United States
Updated on 2015-10-06
Review of stay from 2015-09-24 to 2015-09-27
Overall satisfaction
The house was very nice. I loved the decks and rocking chairs. But the house was not very clean. The showers had dust all around the tops and there were gnats flying all around the kitchen. My bathtub had sand that had not been rinsed out properly and there was a mold ring around the toilet. We also had to call and have a bed repaired.

Great location and view.

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Unknown of Rockwell, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-25
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Lamp shades in living room were completely worn out. The unit did not have a outdoor garbage container like the prior year of out stay. Rental agency did not respond to my request on the location of the garbage container for our unit.

Beautiful Ocean Front Rental

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Elizabeth S. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2016-09-17
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Awesome rental! Would have preferred not to have to spend the extra cash on renting a grill (when there did end up being a grill on the property), otherwise provided all needed to cook at the site. Will definitely consider returning next summer.

Great spot!

Reviewed on 2016-07-02 by Leah H. of Lenoir, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-02
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
We had a great stay. The house is right on the beach and within walking distance of Kure Beach pier and restaurants. This was really helpful because our family could do their own thing, walk down to the beach, grab lunch, etc without having to load everyone up in the car. The house was great and Bryant is very easy to work with. They even have an app with everything you need to know (wifi password, check out instructions, etc).

Location

Get Directions