You are here

The Blue Heron

Beds/Baths

6 BR
6 BA
12 Heron StWrightsville Beach
W255

Description

“The Blue Heron” is all about the views! This gorgeous luxury ocean front home with six bedrooms has a spacious layout of this home was achieved by the joining of 2 three-bedroom condominiums, blending them into a single-family home with tons of space to for your family to spread out. This unique configuration provides two full kitchens, two living areas and are connected through the living rooms on the main level or through the enormous laundry room on the top floor.

Walking towards the east end of the home you are met by sweeping ocean views. The open concept living, kitchen, and dining areas are mirrored through a doorway that reveals another full kitchen, living and dining area – prefect for large family groups and it makes meal prep extremely convenient. The kitchens are furnished with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Both living rooms have a large sectional sofas and bay windows that are prefect for watching the waves or snuggling up with your favorite book. The living rooms flow seamlessly to the large ocean front deck with endless ocean views. Passing by the front door on each side of the main floor living area you will find a full bath that services the main floor, a King bedroom with flat screen TV and the opposing King guest room with flat screen TV.

At the top of the right-hand staircase, you are greeted by the second-floor guest room with two queen beds and private bathroom which is equipped with a shower/tub combo and skylight. Down the hall is the laundry room which provides 2 washers and two dryers which make doing laundry a breeze! The laundry room connects the upper half of this home; however, you can use either interior staircase to access the upper level. At the end of the hall is the ocean front master suite with comfortable king bed and private bathroom with dual vanity and shower stall. The master bath has sky lights that flood the room with natural light and the bedroom has a flat screen TV, large walk in closet and private ocean front deck!

By using the left-hand staircase, you will find the bunk room which has two sets of bunk beds and one twin trundle with attached full bathroom with a shower/tub combo – perfect for kids! At the end of the hall is second king master suite with wonderful ocean views and private deck. The master suite is outfitted with a flat screen TV and private bathroom with luxurious claw foot soaker tub, dual vanity, sky lights and rainfall shower stall.

There is an additional refrigerator located in the ground floor storage room for easy access when you are enjoying the beach. Two enclosed outdoor showers. Outside hose and storage for cleaning and storing beach equipment. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Occupancy: 16
Stay Requirements: Friday to Friday rental in summer. Minimum of two-night stay in other seasons.
Bedding Configuration: 4 King, 2 Queen, 2 Bunk Beds, 1 Twin Trundle*.
Parking: On site for up to 8 vehicles.
Pet Policy: Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee.
Prohibited: No Smoking, Mail and Packages are not able to be sent to the rental.
Additional Amenities: Keyless Entry, Two Enclosed Outdoor Showers, Ocean Front, Single Family Home.

*This property has an occupancy of 16, but can sleep up to 17 with approval and additional linen rental at cost.

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a professionally operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “W255 – The Blue Heron” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Cable
  • Dryer
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Wifi

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Baking Sheet

Facility

  • Free Parking
  • Covered Parking

Entertainment

  • Satellite or Cable

Outdoor

  • Patio or Balcony
  • Balcony
  • Deck Patio Uncovered
  • Grill
  • Outdoor Shower

Location

  • Beach Front
  • Beach View
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Bedding

  • King 4
  • Queen 2
  • Bunk (T/T) 2
  • Trundle (T) 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

Blue Heron

Reviewed on 2023-12-28 by Pamela P. , VA
Overall
5
Everything is just perfect! All rooms were clean, ready to check in, looks just like the pictures online! We're so excited! Thank you!

Blue Heron Wrightsville

Reviewed on 2022-10-11 by , Holly Springs, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Great place to have a vacation! Two kitchens, two laundry rooms 6 bedrooms plus views were amazing!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your vacation with this amazing beach front house! It's like two houses in one and the location is fantastic, with restaurants, shops, and the fishing pier within walking distance. We hope that you will make The Blue Heron your vacation go to every time you visit Wrightsville Beach!

Newly remodeled and you can tell

Reviewed on 2022-10-11 by David A. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Two families came together and we had a GREAT time. Condition of the home was superb and much better than expected. Seemed obvious to us that a recent remodeling had taken place.

Manager's Response

David, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope you took advantage of the amazing ocean view from the porch and the spaciousness of the house itself! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Blue Heron

Reviewed on 2022-08-15 by Bill and Shirley S. , Winston-Salem, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect for all 15 of us. A beautiful home.

Manager's Response

Thank you Bill and Shirley for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Blue Heron and hope you will return in the near future!

Great location, could have been cleaner

Reviewed on 2022-08-07 by , Stamford, CT United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Properly is great for a few families. A little dirty when we showed up though (trash from previous tenants, cobwebs).

Manager's Response

Will, we appreciate your feedback! The Blue Heron is a prime spot for large groups to have plenty of room during a vacation! We are sorry to hear the cleanliness was not up to par for you. We wish you would've notified us about the issues, we would have been more than happy to send someone from our housekeeping department to remedy those for you. We do hope, despite the cleanliness of the unit, you were able to enjoy the beautiful home and close proximity to the beach while you were here! We'd love for you to come back to give us another chance on your next trip to Wrightsville Beach!

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2022-08-07 by Karen H. , Lake City, MN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
We had such a great time. The Blue Heron was great. Our family will do it again . Thanks

Manager's Response

Karen, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this lovely review! We're so happy you and your family enjoyed this beautiful, ocean front property! The abundance of space and amenities that are provided with this unit are a huge plus for large groups. We're glad you all had such a good time staying with us in Wrightsville Beach and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Perfect location for family

Reviewed on 2021-08-23 by Daniel C. , Wilmington, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Nice accommodations. Two separate living areas so kids can have their own space. Close to Johnny Mercer pier with fishing. Very short walk the beach.

Manager's Response

Glad to hear you enjoyed The Blue Heron during your trip to Wrightsville Beach, Daniel! This home was a great choice on your behalf and we're so happy to have shared it with your family. Since it used to be marketed as two separate units, once it was opened up it allows for two kitchens, two living areas, and two dining areas which certainly helps when you have a larger family. The views from throughout the home and on the deck will stop you in your tracks, especially if you catch those famous WB sunrises! We would love to host your family again next time you visit, be sure to keep in touch!

July family

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by , Burlington, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
spot is wonderful, good accomadions. bed/bath were good, fully equiped kithens. NO place for family dining. with 6 beds/6bath, only 8 chairs and not a convenient way for all to eat together. also few chairs on decks. b

Manager's Response

Adelaide, thank you for your review and feedback for Blue Heron! We are thrilled to hear you loved the unit, it's stellar oceanfront location, and all the features the home offers! The unit used to be two separate units, cut right down the middle but it was opened up to allow for larger groups. With that separation, there are two living areas, two kitchens, and two dining areas mirror images of each other. Each dining table seats 6 plus the two bar stools next to it. I don't think the floorplan would allow for the tables to be combined but each table while separated, are quite close by! We hope the many upgrades, ocean views, proximity to the beach access, and spacious rooms will bring you back next time you visit Wrightsville! Keep in touch!

Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by Denise M. , Omaha, NE United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved this beach rental. It was in a great location and had easy access to the beach. The layout worked perfect for our family which included, adults, teens and little ones.

Manager's Response

This is wonderful to hear, Denise that you loved the Blue Heron property and the layout was great for your family! It used to be a split unit but was opened up to allow for larger groups - so you still get that feeling of separation if desired. It's definitely beneficial that each bedroom has it's own bathroom especially when you have many family members. We hope you were able to enjoy the oceanfront views and relax out on the deck. It's location is certainly one of the best aspects of the unit as well as it's upgraded kitchens and bathrooms. You and your family are welcome back anytime!

Best Family Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2021-06-21 by Karen D. , Cleveland, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our family had the best time here. The home was perfectly set up to manage all the kids and grandchildren. The location cannot be beat; the views of the ocean and the beach path right next to the house made a day at the beach so convenient. Note that there were beach toys, chairs, and umbrellas at the house for us to use. There are also plenty of closet hangers in the house already. We did pick up a few extra kitchen towels and dish rags to supplement those provided. Enjoy your stay! I doubt you can find a better rental for a large group anywhere on the beach.

Manager's Response

Karen, I could not agree more with you! The Blue Heron is a wonderfully upgraded unit that used to rent as two side by side, but was opened up for a full home so it still has that feeling of separation, which certainly helps with larger groups! Everyone can spread out and have their own space (and own bathroom!). The kiddos have their own bunk bed room which is a kid's dream. It's great to hear your family had the best vacation while at the unit, hearing experiences like yours makes what we do worth it. We are so thankful you rented local with our company, and hope to see you back again next Summer! Please note: For future guests reading reviews, while there are some beach toys and chairs at the unit, these items tend to walk off between guests so always bring anything you know you will need just to be safe!

Beautiful oceanfront home

Reviewed on 2021-06-18 by , Monroe, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was nice and clean. Plenty of room for 16 people. The view was breathtaking. Love the easy access to the beach.

Manager's Response

Una, we are so happy you loved the oceanfront Blue Heron property and all it has to offer! It has several large decks to watch the ocean and plenty of outdoor furniture to relax in. It's great to hear the unit was nice and clean for your arrival, that is a Bryant standard as we hold our housekeeping and inspecting staff to very strict guidelines. Thank you for renting with our company and we hope you will rent with us again next time!

Beachfront rental - Blue Heron

Reviewed on 2021-06-07 by Marcy M. , Westfield, NJ United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2
The weather for the week and the location of this house were both perfect. The setup of Blue Heron is also excellent for our purposes--two families staying together who want to be together but still have their own privacy/spaces. Nicely decorated, comfortable and right on the beach! However, there were some issues right at check-in with housekeeping: no sheets/towels were left for two of the 6 bedrooms, a full dip cup full of dip spit was found peeking out from one of the beds...just sloppy work. (Though when we realized on our check-in Sunday night about the linen snafu, I notified the after hours emergency line and they came right over with the missing sheets/towels). Infrastructure-wise, only 1 of the 6-7 TV's worked, paint peeled off the kitchen cabinet doors when we opened it, our master bedroom sliding glass door handle just fell off in our hands, the master BR shower was clogged when we used it so we had to get a plunger and get it to flow. I sent word about these items to the Hospitality app on my phone on our second day and asked for someone to call--never got any outreach. Renting beachfront is not inexpensive, so you do hope to have a pretty buttoned-up experience. Don't get me wrong--we had a great vacation in the house. But whether the owners need to get in there and do some re-con/refresh or Bryant needs to up their game, this was a little sub-par for the price you pay for a beachfront rental.

Manager's Response

Marcy, thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the property and enjoyed all the open space for your group. Sorry for the issues you experienced on check in - I am glad we were able to come out after hours and correct it quickly. We hold our housekeeping and inspecting staff to very high standards so I disagree "sloppy work" would be a way to describe our team. There is a very quick turnaround in peak season to flip the homes for new guests and while we try to avoid any mistakes, they do happen time to time. Maintenance has corrected the TV and sliding door issue since your stay. As for the master bath shower, it is a bit tricky to work - it was not clogged, it is a special drain where you have to pull the tile piece up and it will open the drain. We are happy you had a wonderful stay despite the issues you experienced and hope you will give us another chance next time you stay.

Son's Wedding

Reviewed on 2021-04-14 by Mark S. , Myrtle Beach, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was prefect for our use. The two living areas were great, because we were there for my son's wedding and all the grooms man were able to use one side to relax and get ready for the big day! The house was very clean and a joy to stay right on the beach!

Manager's Response

That is awesome, Mark! Congrats to your son on his wedding - we are so happy we could share The Blue Heron with you all for his special day. Sounds like the layout worked out perfectly as well, thank you for your review! We hold our housekeeping and inspecting staff to very high standards so I will certainly pass along the kudos to the team. You are welcome back anytime!

Wonderful Getaway!

Reviewed on 2020-12-04 by , Chapel Hill, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My family had a wonderful visit at the Blue Heron!

Manager's Response

Great to hear it! Hope you'll visit again soon... thanks, Michael!

Beautiful!!

Reviewed on 2020-10-20 by Lisa B. , Huntersville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Enjoyed our experience tremendously! The home was clean, updated and well stocked. The location is perfect. Had a group of 7 and the home more than accommodated. Many memories made here!

Manager's Response

Hi Lisa- We love hearing new memories being made! Great to hear everyone enjoyed... hope you'll visit with us again soon!

There for brothers wedding

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by Adam D. , Riley, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great Experience and great time Thanks!

Manager's Response

Hope the wedding weekend was great! Thanks for visiting!

2020 Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-10-13 by Rhonda H. , Holly Springs, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was perfect! really well kept beautifully appointed. Perfect place for 2 families or a girls getaway.
just a fyi..the bathroom in the bunk room was clogged and that outlet is broken. also one of the sliders didn't lock..these are just a fyi..we had a wonderful experience

Manager's Response

Happy to hear the experience was wonderful! Thanks for letting us know about the items mentioned, we will address. Visit again soon, Rhonda!

Beautiful view & great location

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Anne K. , Charlotte, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4
Home is in a perfect location, nicely decorated and steps to the beach. We had issues with the cleanliness of the home but Bryant Realty was very responsive and provided excellent customer service.

Manager's Response

Hi Anne- Happy we could get everything sorted out! Welcome back anytime!

Great Week at the Beach

Reviewed on 2020-08-10 by Kevin L. , Oakland, MD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a great week at this home. Plenty of space and BR's and BA's. Great location and views of the ocean.

Manager's Response

Great to hear, Kevin! Visit again soon!

Great home for groups

Reviewed on 2020-03-24 by Chris R. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved our stay here, it is great for a group or multiple families. The home is essentially mirrored down the middle as it used to be two separate side-by-side rentals they combined into one. It's really nice to have multiple living and kitchen areas. The view is incredible, everything in the home as been completely upgraded and it was very clean.

Manager's Response

Hi Christopher- Great to hear everyone loved their stay and enjoyed the upgraded home! Look forward to your next visit!

Location

Get Directions