You are here

A Better Life

Beds/Baths

5 BR
4.5 BA
313 N Ft Fisher Blvd Unit BKure Beach
Unit Code: K031
Amazing ocean views from this duplex with sun bathing rooftop deck

Description

Welcome to A Better Life! This five-bedroom, four and a half-bath, ocean view duplex features a unique reverse floor plan, spacious living area and comfortably accommodates a family group of fourteen. Watch the sunrise as you sip your coffee on the third floor deck, overlooking the ocean. The widow's walk allows for amazing panoramic views of the Atlantic.

The ground level features a teen suite, with a game room, TV, video games, and game table. The second floor has two queen bedrooms, a double bunk room, complete with kid's games, books, TV and DVD player. Also, on this level is an adult game room with flat screen TV, mini fridge, dart board and private deck. The third floor features a master suite, comfortable open floor plan living room and hardwood floors. The kitchen is equipped with new appliances, and granite counter tops.

Elevator available. Parking for four cars. This is a non-smoking property. No pets allowed.

A Better Life is close to the Kure Beach Fishing Pier and a short drive to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground and the NC Aquarium. Also while in the area, be sure to check out the Carolina Beach Boardwalk, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Make plans today to stay in beautiful Kure Beach!

Amenities

Amenities

  • Ocean View
  • Elevator

Living

  • Dart Board
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball Table
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Stereo System
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Wine/Beverage Cooler
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower

Area

  • Near Kure Beach Pier
  • Near Fort Fisher Aquarium

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 2
  • Twin: 5
  • Sofa Bed: 2
  • Full: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Very good experience

Reviewed on 2017-06-14 by Anna F. of Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-14
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Everything was perfect. The house was really good, we had enough space for our group of 14 people. The rooms was cleaned and very spacious. Everything worked really well

Great location

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by Unknown of SEAFORD, VA United States
Updated on 2017-05-23
Review of stay from 2017-05-05 to 2017-05-07
Overall satisfaction
I really enjoyed this rental. We had 4 generations and it accommodated us all. I especially appreciated the elevator for my father(88). It had plenty of space and plenty of beds.

Great vacation!

Reviewed on 2017-01-05 by Unknown of Apex, NC United States
Updated on 2017-01-07
Review of stay from 2016-12-30 to 2017-01-02
Overall satisfaction
We have stayed here twice and plan to come back again.

GRADUATION CELEBRATION

Reviewed on 2016-12-24 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2016-12-28
Review of stay from 2016-12-16 to 2016-12-18
Overall satisfaction
Everything was as expected. This was just a weekend trip and wish we could have enjoyed more time. We were all very comfortable.

Spacious home

Reviewed on 2016-11-29 by Susan B. of Marion, NY United States
Updated on 2016-12-06
Review of stay from 2016-11-19 to 2016-11-27
Overall satisfaction
The house is very nice for a large group. It has an elevator for transporting luggage and food to the second and third floors. It is a short walk to the beach and pier. there is a nice dining table that seats eight more with extra chairs. The views from the third floor and rooftop deck are great. We loved the town of Kure Beach. It is not as commercial as other places. The second floor bathroom fan was loud in the third floor master so we had them leave it off at night. Also the neighbors heat pump or something was pretty noisy and you could hear it on that side of the house at night.

Great loocation

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by Unknown of Gaithersburg, MD United States
Updated on 2016-08-09
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Very nice beach house on one of the finest beaches on the east coast.

Good Time at A Better Life

Reviewed on 2016-06-11 by Dencil G. of Vincent, OH United States
Updated on 2016-06-15
Review of stay from 2016-05-28 to 2016-06-04
Overall satisfaction
Had a good time

Pros and Cons

Reviewed on 2016-05-19 by Unknown of Fayetteville, NC United States
Updated on 2016-06-09
Review of stay from 2016-05-13 to 2016-05-16
Overall satisfaction
Pro's: The house was extremely family friendly for all ages and could easily accommodate a large group. There were toys in the closet of one of the "children's" rooms which my kids loved. I also found a pack n' play and a high chair in one of the closets. There was a game table, darts, plenty of TV's. The elevator was extremely helpful with the kitchen being on the third floor. Proximity to the beach was great, super short walk, and close to plenty of dining out options. Beds were reasonably comfortable.
Cons: Went to use some dishes and they were literally all covered in food of some sort, dishwasher had obviously not been working for some time. Fan in master bedroom was very loud and therefore unusable, many rugs were stained or very worn. This may be common knowledge to some but they do not provide sheets, you can rent them from the property management co. For a fee or bring your own. Some of the bedding was updated but most seemed they had not been washed in some time and/or were very worn. Also had a cockroach in the master bedroom and another crawling up the hallway wall, somewhat expected for the region but pest control may need to be addressed.
Manager response on 2016-06-09 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Toby- We greatly appreciate your feedback as we strive to maintain all to the highest of standards. The dishwasher has been looked at and all is operating properly. Rugs mentioned have been replaced and the ceiling fan repaired. All bedding had indeed been laundered prior to your arrival but we will look into and recommend replacement if needed. We also hate to hear you experienced 2 "water bugs"... the property is on a quarterly schedule with the exterminating company but we would have been happy to send them out during your stay to reassure all was ok. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Christmas Vacstion.

Reviewed on 2015-12-29 by James H. of Summerfield, FL United States
Updated on 2016-01-02
Review of stay from 2015-12-20 to 2015-12-27
Overall satisfaction
What a beautiful house! It was just perfect for our Christmas family vacation with 10 of us staying there. We brought our own sheets, towels and dish towels and seemed to suit us just fine. Bryant Realty was very accommodating to our needs and arriving on a Sunday was not a problem. Walked on the beach everyday since it was right across the street! Would rent again.

Beautiful and cozy

Reviewed on 2015-09-22 by Unknown of Jamestown, NC USA
Updated on 2015-09-25
Review of stay from 2015-09-17 to 2015-09-20
Overall satisfaction
The home on the outside looks outdated but on the inside it's very spacious and cozy. It was close to the pier and the view was our favorite part. The kitchen was fully stocked and it was an overall very comfortable experience. The satellite tv had some issues during the stay but little could be done..and what could be done was immediately handled by Bryant realty and the owner. I would definitely stay again.

Great Family Vacation spot!

Reviewed on 2015-09-16 by Erin P. of Spartanburg, SC United States
Updated on 2015-09-16
Review of stay from 2015-09-04 to 2015-09-07
Overall satisfaction
Great location, a block from the beach! Large accommodations fit 15 of us comfortably. Our oldest (81) and youngest (16 months) were all able to enjoy the three stories with the use of the elevator. Maintenance came quickly when the elevator was not functioning. Plenty of bathrooms and the use of the outdoor shower made it easy to rinse off after the beach. Decently clean house (I'm picky) and well-stocked kitchen (no pitchers for tea!). Enjoyed the use of the grill as we ate at the house for all of our meals. Be sure to bring your own hand soap, dish soap (also for the dishwasher), kitchen towels, trash bags, toilet paper and paper towels because the house had none! Convenient to buy ice next door as the ice maker did not produce much. Plenty of fun board games (for kids and adults!)in case you get rained-in and the large TV was perfect for watching the big game! Lots of seating inside and out was great for our large group. The boogie boards, sand toys and beach chairs were a great plus! Overall, great experience!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-07-07 by Unknown of Roanoke, VA United States
Updated on 2015-07-08
Review of stay from 2015-06-27 to 2015-07-04
Overall satisfaction
We found this rental unit on line and did not have any direct input based on our location in Virginia with the unit in Kure Beach, NC. The picture's included on the rental site were lovely so we opted to rent the unit sight unseen!! When we explored the street level Google pictures, we noted that the unit was within easy walking distance to the ocean. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised and relieved that the unit was lovely, expansive, and very fashionably furnished. We enjoyed our visit and found it very easy to manage cooking in as well as efficiently preparing for an evening out - even with 13 people in the house!!
Manager response on 2015-07-08 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Delores- We are glad to hear everything was expected and everyone had a great time! Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

unfortunate move

Reviewed on 2015-06-27 by Unknown of West Berlin, NJ United States
Updated on 2015-08-21
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-20
Overall satisfaction
the original property we rented had an issue and we were moved to this one Biggest disappointment was no pool and there were some kind of roaches
Manager response on 2015-06-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Debra- We were disappointed to hear you were not satisfied during your stay as we understand your original booked unit did indeed have a pool but due to unforeseen circumstances with that property, Bryant Real Estate had to relocate you. As properties during the time of your stay are at high occupancy, we were happy that a property was available to relocate your party to. We followed up on your concern mentioned regarding insects and found no evidence. We also thank you for your feedback regarding cleaning as we will address accordingly to ensure nothing is overlooked in the future. Please note we have Maintenance & Housekeeping Staff available 7 days a week to assist with anything that may arise during your stay. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Location

Get Directions