You are here

Aldridge

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3 BA
18 Sandpiper Street Unit BWrightsville Beach
W001

Description

Experience a memorable Wrightsville Beach vacation at “Aldridge”. This stunning oceanfront 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom upper level of a duplex is located just about 4 blocks from the Johnnie Mercer’s Fishing Pier. Enjoy spectacular unobstructed ocean views from the large, covered deck complete with comfortable furniture and outdoor dining area. Watch the sunrise from the sitting area on the deck or walkway, just steps from the beach.

Folks that enjoy cooking family meals will be pleased by the sizable gourmet kitchen with upscale appliances that make meal prep and cooking a breeze! Some perks of the kitchen at this property include, but are not limited to, a convection oven, microwave, and steamer for seafood or vegetables. The open concept living, dining, and kitchen area has vaulted ceilings that make this space a perfect gathering spot for family and friends. The large kitchen table and additional bar seating ensure ample space for the family and all your guests! Wall to wall sliding glass doors maximize your ocean view, provide tons of natural light, and give easy access to the deck.

The master bedroom is lavishly furnished with a beautiful king-sized bed and provides direct access to the ocean front deck and a private ensuite bathroom. Down the hall, you will find the other 3 bedrooms and 2 full hall bathrooms. The first bedroom will have 2 queen beds, the second bedroom with have 2 double beds, and the third bedroom will have 1 pyramid bunk bed, which is a twin bed over a double bed, and 1 twin over twin bunk bed. For your convenience, there is an enclosed outside shower.

You can also enjoy some quiet time in the cozy, partially covered patio garden with a picnic table, hammock, chairs, and gas grill. The patio area is a shared space between the two properties on site. When you’re ready to take on the town, be sure to check out some of the many things to do on Wrightsville Beach. Some near by favorites include Shark Bar for a good quality meal, or Palm Room to experience the nightlife! Don’t forget to stop at S.U.P., which is conveniently located right across the River to Sea Bikeway Path for all your water activity rentals and excursions.

Occupancy: 15
Stay Restrictions: Saturday to Saturday rental in Summer. Minimum of seven-night stay year-round.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Full, 1 Pyramid Bunk (Twin over Full), 1 Standard Bunk Bed.
Parking: Parking four 4 cars; 2 in the garage and 2 assigned spots in the driveway.
Prohibited: Smoking, Boats and Trailers, Golf Carts, and Pets.
Pet Policy: No Pets Allowed.

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “W001 - Aldridge” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Cable
  • Dryer
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Wifi
  • Garage

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender

Facility

  • Free Parking

Entertainment

  • Satellite or Cable
  • DVD Player

Outdoor

  • Patio or Balcony
  • Balcony
  • Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Beach Access

Location

  • Beach Front
  • Beach View
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Bedding

  • King 1
  • Queen 2
  • Double 3
  • Twin 1
  • Bunk 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

Best stay Ever!

Reviewed on 2022-10-04 by Adele Marie H. , Thomasville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
The house was wonderful! My family loved the place! My son who is a chef, loved the kitchen! He cooked great things for us! He was quite impressed!

The house was wonderful! My family loved the place! My son who is a chef, loved the kitchen! He cooked great things for us! He was quite impressed!

Manager's Response

Hi Adele! Thank you for the review. I agree about that kitchen. Any chef's dream with all the appliances, cookware, and gas stove. Plus the gorgeous view of the ocean on the large deck! We hope you'll return with your family in the near future to the Aldridge condo.

We love our time in Wrightsville Beach.

Reviewed on 2022-07-11 by Noel W. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2
Lovely location with view of the family on the beach. Perfect layout and location .Garage door doesn't work. Sliding door from kitchen to outside doesn't work. Gas grill didn't have Propane. Still loved our te!

Lovely location with view of the family on the beach. Perfect layout and location .Garage door doesn't work. Sliding door from kitchen to outside doesn't work. Gas grill didn't have Propane. Still loved our te!

Manager's Response

Noel, we're so glad you enjoyed your time at Aldridge! We hope you took full advantage of the amazing ocean view and private walkway leading straight onto the beach! We do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We're glad we could provide you with the propane needed for the grill. Unfortunately, that part for the sliding door to the deck is on backorder, but there's still access from the other deck door. I didn't see where the garage door was reported, but I will be sure to let our maintenance department know. We're glad despite these things, you still had a fantastic vacation and we hope you'll come back to visit us here at Wrightsville Beach!

Excellent time

Reviewed on 2022-06-13 by Bill D. , Milford, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The entire family had a wonderful time. The house is in a perfect location and the short walk to the beach is fantastic.

The entire family had a wonderful time. The house is in a perfect location and the short walk to the beach is fantastic.

Manager's Response

Bill, thank you for your feedback on this beautiful, ocean front property! We're glad you were able to enjoy the private beach access and prime location. We hope to see you again at Aldridge for your next getaway!

Wrightsville Beach is the perfect for your family vacation

Reviewed on 2021-08-30 by Elwood W. , Fort Myers, FL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3
We rented the Aldridge oceanfront duplex for 3 weeks in August, 2021. We were disappointed in several things during our stay.
1. All dishes and utensils in cabinets and drawers were dirty, Everything had to be rewashed.
2. The dishwasher does not clean properly. You have to clean all items before you put them into the dishwasher.
3. The internet continues to drop off and you can not conduct any type of business or game using the internet. Repeated service calls did not change the problem.
4. Other than the TV in the living room no other TV's work in the 3 bedrooms.
5. Master shower door gets stuck and is very hard to get out of shower.
6. All showers have mold. It is terrible.
7.Bedspreads and dining table cloth need to be cleaned.
8. No key to downstairs door to get to elevator. Have to use a side door to get in or walk 3 flights to get into condo then take the elevator down to ground floor.

We rented the Aldridge oceanfront duplex for 3 weeks in August, 2021. We were disappointed in several things during our stay.<br/>1. All dishes and utensils in cabinets and drawers were dirty, Everything had to be rewashed.<br/>2. The dishwasher does not clean properly. You have to clean all items before you put them into the dishwasher.<br/>3. The internet continues to drop off and you can not conduct any type of business or game using the internet. Repeated service calls did not change the problem.<br/>4. Other than the TV in the living room no other TV's work in the 3 bedrooms.<br/>5. Master shower door gets stuck and is very hard to get out of shower.<br/>6. All showers have mold. It is terrible.<br/>7.Bedspreads and dining table cloth need to be cleaned.<br/>8. No key to downstairs door to get to elevator. Have to use a side door to get in or walk 3 flights to get into condo then take the elevator down to ground floor.<br/>

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and feedback from your stay at Aldridge, Elwood! We heavily rely on guest feedback to encourage our owners to make improvements to their properties. It looks like maintenance already has solved most of the issues you mention during your stay and I will send in the additional items not reported. I see multiple Wi-Fi service orders all of which were resolved stating the Wi-Fi was working fine, it seemed to just be an issue with your devises kicking you off. We left you an ethernet cable to wire directly if needed. Thank you for allowing us to correct that quickly! If you had any cleanliness issues during your stay we wish you would have let us know and we could have sent someone out right away to make sure you were comfortable. There are two keys on each key ring for this property, one is for the main door to the unit and the other opens the downstairs door that leads to the elevator and garage. I verified they worked so maybe you were just having an issue with the Andersen door locks which are a bit tougher to operate than the average door. We hope you were able to enjoy your time at Wrightsville nonetheless, TV and Wi-Fi are hardly something to worry about when you are oceanfront living at the beach. We would love to host you again next time you visit, perhaps we can match you with a different more upgraded unit if that is more your avenue! Give us a call when you are ready and we can work with you. Take care!

Aldridge - June 19-26

Reviewed on 2021-07-12 by Noel W. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Good overall. Microwave is broken: seemed to be shorting out.

Good overall. Microwave is broken: seemed to be shorting out.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Noel. We hope you enjoyed your stay at the Aldridge property and were able to enjoy those oceanfront views and spacious unit during your stay! Thank you for letting us know about the microwave; it had a broken part that required the microwave to be replaced entirely since it was not repairable. We hope you will visit us again next time!

Repeat Vacation at Aldridge House

Reviewed on 2021-07-12 by , Wilmington, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Several vacation stays at the Aldridge house over the years. Location is perfect. House is perfect. Furnishings need to be updated & house thoroughly cleaned. Sofa in sitting area is very uncomfortable for anyone but especially older folks. TV worked great in sitting area. TV in 2 main bedrooms did not work. Hope owners will take an interest in updating furnishings & a thorough cleaning before next year. May need a new cleaning crew. And microwave needs to be replaced & shower door fixed. In spite of these minor issues, we had an enjoyable week and will probably pick this house again due to location.

Several vacation stays at the Aldridge house over the years. Location is perfect. House is perfect. Furnishings need to be updated & house thoroughly cleaned. Sofa in sitting area is very uncomfortable for anyone but especially older folks. TV worked great in sitting area. TV in 2 main bedrooms did not work. Hope owners will take an interest in updating furnishings & a thorough cleaning before next year. May need a new cleaning crew. And microwave needs to be replaced & shower door fixed. In spite of these minor issues, we had an enjoyable week and will probably pick this house again due to location.

Manager's Response

Shirley, we truly appreciate your review and feedback for the Aldridge property! It is wonderful to hear you've returned to the unit again and enjoyed the oceanfront location! There is something to be said about walking out the back door and straight onto the sand! We heavily rely on guest feedback to suggest improvements to our property owners so your comments are appreciated! I will make note of everything and pass along to the property owner for review. We wish you let us know about any maintenance or housekeeping issues you encountered, since had we been made aware, we would have loved the opportunity to send staff out to correct any issues you had. While we hold our housekeeping and inspecting staff to very high standards, mistakes can happen especially in the short window between renters which is why we have maintenance on call 24/7 and our housekeeping team available daily. The microwave was found to be irreparable and has since been replaced. We have not had any reports of the TV's not working since your stay so it may have been an input or power issue. Thank you again for your comments, Shirley and we hope you will visit us again next time!

Excellent time

Reviewed on 2021-07-05 by Bill D. , Milford, OH United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
The entire family had a great time

The entire family had a great time

Manager's Response

Bill, sounds like a successful vacation when the whole family enjoyed it! Glad we could share the Aldridge home with your family and you all enjoyed it. There's so much to love with it's beautiful oceanfront views, personal boardwalk, spacious rooms, and stocked inventory. The owners keep the garage full of beach accessories to help with the beach days. We would love to host you again next time you are in the area!

The Aldridge

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Linda S. , Raleigh, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice.
There were multiple roaches. Recommend spraying monthly
During rental season and every 2 weeks if necessary
Had to was all utensils and pots were very dirty.
New dishwasher is needed. Had to hand was everything.

Very nice.<br/>There were multiple roaches. Recommend spraying monthly<br/>During rental season and every 2 weeks if necessary <br/>Had to was all utensils and pots were very dirty.<br/>New dishwasher is needed. Had to hand was everything.

Manager's Response

Hi Linda, thank you for your suggestions and feedback! The property is on a regular pest control plan and is sprayed often to control pests, however, due to the chemical used, it is advised to wait at least two weeks between visits. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the dishwasher - I will make note about this and recommend to the owners to replace it if we continue to receive negative feedback about the dishwasher. We hope to see you back on Wrightsville Beach soon!

The Aldridge

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by , Raleigh, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice.
There were multiple roaches. Recommend spraying monthly
During rental season and every 2 weeks if necessary
Had to was all utensils and pots were very dirty.
New dishwasher is needed. Had to hand was everything.

Very nice.<br/>There were multiple roaches. Recommend spraying monthly<br/>During rental season and every 2 weeks if necessary <br/>Had to was all utensils and pots were very dirty.<br/>New dishwasher is needed. Had to hand was everything.

Manager's Response

Hi Linda, thank you for your suggestions and feedback! The property is on a regular pest control plan and is sprayed often to control pests, however, due to the chemical used, it is advised to wait at least two weeks between visits. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the dishwasher - I will make note about this and recommend to the owners to replace it if we continue to receive negative feedback about the dishwasher. We hope to see you back on Wrightsville Beach soon!

Aldridge 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-26 by , Greensboro, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Love this property. This was our
3rd year in a row here. There was a roach problem in the kitchen this visit. Hope this gets taken care of.I spoke with someone in the office about it after we checked out. We haven't had that problem before. Some of the furnishings in the living area are showing a little wear, & can feel it when you sit on the couch, chairs. Overall, we were very satisfied.

Love this property. This was our <br/>3rd year in a row here. There was a roach problem in the kitchen this visit. Hope this gets taken care of.I spoke with someone in the office about it after we checked out. We haven't had that problem before. Some of the furnishings in the living area are showing a little wear, & can feel it when you sit on the couch, chairs. Overall, we were very satisfied.

Manager's Response

Hi Herbert, thank you for your review and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Aldridge property for the third year! Like most homes on the island, the unit is on a pest control program, and we have the company spray regularly to take care of these concerns. Next time give us a call so we can see what we can do to make your stay more comfortable! Our maintenance staff is available 24/7 to address any issues that may arise. We hope to see you back again for year four! Take care.

Aldridge 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-26 by Herbert B. , Greensboro, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Love this property. This was our
3rd year in a row here. There was a roach problem in the kitchen this visit. Hope this gets taken care of.I spoke with someone in the office about it after we checked out. We haven't had that problem before. Some of the furnishings in the living area are showing a little wear, & can feel it when you sit on the couch, chairs. Overall, we were very satisfied.

Love this property. This was our <br/>3rd year in a row here. There was a roach problem in the kitchen this visit. Hope this gets taken care of.I spoke with someone in the office about it after we checked out. We haven't had that problem before. Some of the furnishings in the living area are showing a little wear, & can feel it when you sit on the couch, chairs. Overall, we were very satisfied.

Manager's Response

Hi Herbert, thank you for your review and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Aldridge property for the third year! Like most homes on the island, the unit is on a pest control program, and we have the company spray regularly to take care of these concerns. Next time give us a call so we can see what we can do to make your stay more comfortable! Our maintenance staff is available 24/7 to address any issues that may arise. We hope to see you back again for year four! Take care.

Aldridge 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-26 by Herbert P. , Greensboro, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Love this property. This was our
3rd year in a row here. There was a roach problem in the kitchen this visit. Hope this gets taken care of.I spoke with someone in the office about it after we checked out. We haven't had that problem before. Some of the furnishings in the living area are showing a little wear, & can feel it when you sit on the couch, chairs. Overall, we were very satisfied.

Love this property. This was our <br/>3rd year in a row here. There was a roach problem in the kitchen this visit. Hope this gets taken care of.I spoke with someone in the office about it after we checked out. We haven't had that problem before. Some of the furnishings in the living area are showing a little wear, & can feel it when you sit on the couch, chairs. Overall, we were very satisfied.

Manager's Response

Hi Herbert, thank you for your review and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Aldridge property for the third year! Like most homes on the island, the unit is on a pest control program, and we have the company spray regularly to take care of these concerns. Next time give us a call so we can see what we can do to make your stay more comfortable! Our maintenance staff is available 24/7 to address any issues that may arise. We hope to see you back again for year four! Take care.

Gorgeous location and view!

Reviewed on 2020-07-20 by Robyn S. , La Plata, MD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Amazing week in Wrightsville- oceanfront is the only way to go! Everyone had a blast -‘ kids can’t wait to go again either!

Amazing week in Wrightsville- oceanfront is the only way to go! Everyone had a blast -&#x2018; kids can&#x2019;t wait to go again either!

Manager's Response

Oh Robyn, I'm so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your week at the Aldridge property! The oceanfront views are spectacular at this unit and it definitely helps vacation feel more relaxing when the ocean is right there. I hope your children took advantage of all the beach accessories and toys in the garage that the owner's provide - it's a kid's dream! We look forward to having you back again, let us know when you are ready to book your next trip!

Aldridge

Reviewed on 2020-07-06 by , Maysville, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a good vacation although it rained four out of the six days we were at the beach. The location of the property was ideal although parking was tight.

We had a good vacation although it rained four out of the six days we were at the beach. The location of the property was ideal although parking was tight.

Manager's Response

James- great to hear you made the best of the rainy days! As they say, "a rainy day at the beach is better than a sunny day at the office". Visit again soon!

Aldridge

Reviewed on 2020-07-06 by James M. , Maysville, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a good vacation although it rained four out of the six days we were at the beach. The location of the property was ideal although parking was tight.

We had a good vacation although it rained four out of the six days we were at the beach. The location of the property was ideal although parking was tight.

Manager's Response

James- great to hear you made the best of the rainy days! As they say, "a rainy day at the beach is better than a sunny day at the office". Visit again soon!

Fantastic vacation

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by Bill D. , Milford, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
The property was fantastic. Location was great.Kitchen was well stocked and plenty of room for the entire family. Great view from the deck of the ocean. We have been coming to Wrightsville for over 20 years and this by far has been the best place we have rented.

The property was fantastic. Location was great.Kitchen was well stocked and plenty of room for the entire family. Great view from the deck of the ocean. We have been coming to Wrightsville for over 20 years and this by far has been the best place we have rented.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your great review, Bill! It's always great to hear other people love Wrightsville Beach as much as we do - glad we could be apart of that tradition this year! We regularly complete kitchen inventory so I'm glad the kitchen was nice and stocked for your stay! Looking forward to having you back anytime.

Amazing as Always!

Reviewed on 2019-08-23 by , Mesa, AZ United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The Aldridge unit is worth it with unimpeded ocean views and a kitchen to die for. Can't think of a better way to relax. The entire process from contract to check in to departure was a breeze as always. Thank you!

The Aldridge unit is worth it with unimpeded ocean views and a kitchen to die for. Can't think of a better way to relax. The entire process from contract to check in to departure was a breeze as always. Thank you!

Manager's Response

Tanya, I am glad you enjoyed the property and your stay! We hope to see you again next year!

Sandpiper Spectacular

Reviewed on 2019-06-17 by , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Three generations of our family gathered for a wonderful and relaxing week. This is our fourth year at 18 Sandpiper. We look forward to returning soon!

Three generations of our family gathered for a wonderful and relaxing week. This is our fourth year at 18 Sandpiper. We look forward to returning soon!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We're so glad your family had a great week! We look forward to seeing at the beach again soon!

Sandpiper Spectacular

Reviewed on 2019-06-17 by Noel W. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Three generations of our family gathered for a wonderful and relaxing week. This is our fourth year at 18 Sandpiper. We look forward to returning soon!

Three generations of our family gathered for a wonderful and relaxing week. This is our fourth year at 18 Sandpiper. We look forward to returning soon!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We're so glad your family had a great week! We look forward to seeing at the beach again soon!

1212

Reviewed on 2018-10-30 by Patrick R. , COLORADO SPRINGS, CO US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
12

12

Great views! Great amenities!

Reviewed on 2018-08-30 by Margaret S. , Durham, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Lots and lots of extras! Only problem was with parking. Downstairs units had big SUVs which made getting in and out difficult. With kids that needed car seats moving cars around was a hassle.

Lots and lots of extras! Only problem was with parking. Downstairs units had big SUVs which made getting in and out difficult. With kids that needed car seats moving cars around was a hassle.

WINE FAMILY 2018 VACATION

Reviewed on 2018-08-03 by Russell Jerry W. , Wilmington, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
FLEW MY CHILDREN & GUESTS FROM CHICAGO. HAD A WONDERFUL SAY & ENJOYED THE BEACH & WRIGHTSVILLE.
UNIT WAS CLEAN & WELL APPONTED.
A COUPLE OF CONCERNS WERE IMMEDENTLY ADDRESSED BY BRYANT.

FLEW MY CHILDREN & GUESTS FROM CHICAGO. HAD A WONDERFUL SAY & ENJOYED THE BEACH & WRIGHTSVILLE. <br/>UNIT WAS CLEAN & WELL APPONTED. <br/>A COUPLE OF CONCERNS WERE IMMEDENTLY ADDRESSED BY BRYANT.

Sandpiper Spectacular

Reviewed on 2018-07-04 by , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Smoothe, convenient, warm and comfortable.

Smoothe, convenient, warm and comfortable.

Sandpiper Spectacular

Reviewed on 2018-07-04 by Noel W. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Smoothe, convenient, warm and comfortable.

Smoothe, convenient, warm and comfortable.

Bridge Retreat

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Sheila D. , Rockport, ME United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
This is my time renting a place for a month on Wrightsville Beach and turns out that the third time was a charm. Good location, well appointed house and particularly a great kitchen along with a working gas fireplace especially nice during this unusually cold, snowy and icy February! Hopefully I can make this my go to place in Wrightsville Beach.

This is my time renting a place for a month on Wrightsville Beach and turns out that the third time was a charm. Good location, well appointed house and particularly a great kitchen along with a working gas fireplace especially nice during this unusually cold, snowy and icy February! Hopefully I can make this my go to place in Wrightsville Beach.

Wrightsville Beach cottage

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Karen B. , Whitsett, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect- location, accommodations made one feel at home. Kitchen equipment met every need. Layout provided bedroom privacy- loved it- returning next year.

Perfect- location, accommodations made one feel at home. Kitchen equipment met every need. Layout provided bedroom privacy- loved it- returning next year.

Great week at the beach in the Aldridge

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by , Williamsburg, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The family had a lovely time and we enjoyed the entire week and the cottage...beautiful beach views, well-equipped kitchen, comfortable spaces for family visits p, and pleasant sleeping accommodations.

The family had a lovely time and we enjoyed the entire week and the cottage...beautiful beach views, well-equipped kitchen, comfortable spaces for family visits p, and pleasant sleeping accommodations.

On the beach

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Karen B. , Whitsett, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Perfect weather (after hurricane) and location! Felt realty staff kept us well informed and assisted with getting ready for storm. House was solid during high winds. All worked well in home. Home is extremely comfortable and terrific layout for bedrooms/bath privacy. Kitchen well equipped. Dishwasher not the best even with using recommended detergent. Some aspects of home needing updates - but over all great! 2nd year here for 1 month. Figuring out TV remotes were challenging at times.

Perfect weather (after hurricane) and location! Felt realty staff kept us well informed and assisted with getting ready for storm. House was solid during high winds. All worked well in home. Home is extremely comfortable and terrific layout for bedrooms/bath privacy. Kitchen well equipped. Dishwasher not the best even with using recommended detergent. Some aspects of home needing updates - but over all great! 2nd year here for 1 month. Figuring out TV remotes were challenging at times.

wrightsville trip

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Joe P. , Powell, TN USA
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
great

great

Sandpiper Spectacular

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Noel W. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a perfect family vacation. The location, the amenities and the service were all perfect. We are planning to return and hoping for the perfect vacation again!

We had a perfect family vacation. The location, the amenities and the service were all perfect. We are planning to return and hoping for the perfect vacation again!

ENJOYED OUR STAY

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by Russell Jerry W. , Wilmington, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR AGAIN. MY ADULT CHILDEN FROM CHICAGO REALLY HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. (THEY BROUGHT TOO MUCH STUFF!)

BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR AGAIN. MY ADULT CHILDEN FROM CHICAGO REALLY HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. (THEY BROUGHT TOO MUCH STUFF!)

Family Week at Aldridge

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by , Statesville, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The house was clean and we settled right in. This was our second year at this condo and we really enjoy the place. The elevator is invaluable for us oldsters.

The house was clean and we settled right in. This was our second year at this condo and we really enjoy the place. The elevator is invaluable for us oldsters.

ENJOYED OUR STAY

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Russell Jerry W. , Wilmington, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR AGAIN. MY ADULT CHILDEN FROM CHICAGO REALLY HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. (THEY BROUGHT TOO MUCH STUFF!)

BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR AGAIN. MY ADULT CHILDEN FROM CHICAGO REALLY HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. (THEY BROUGHT TOO MUCH STUFF!)

Aldrige very nice.

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Vonda H. , Fort Mill, SC Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Delightful house but parki g was less than ideal when owners were there with family. Nice appliances but the indoor grill was useless because the high end hood does not work!!! Horrkble meral scrapping metal noise. Outdoor shower had barely a trickle of water. Mattresses wete very comfortable and kitchen nicely stocked. Best of all : no bugs inside!!!!

Delightful house but parki g was less than ideal when owners were there with family. Nice appliances but the indoor grill was useless because the high end hood does not work!!! Horrkble meral scrapping metal noise. Outdoor shower had barely a trickle of water. Mattresses wete very comfortable and kitchen nicely stocked. Best of all : no bugs inside!!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback John. Our vendor went out and confirmed the hood vent was not working property so we are having a vendor repair it this week. We also were able to repair the shower head on the outdoor shower to improve the pressure. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

Aldrige very nice.

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by John H. , Fort Mill, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Delightful house but parki g was less than ideal when owners were there with family. Nice appliances but the indoor grill was useless because the high end hood does not work!!! Horrkble meral scrapping metal noise. Outdoor shower had barely a trickle of water. Mattresses wete very comfortable and kitchen nicely stocked. Best of all : no bugs inside!!!!

Delightful house but parki g was less than ideal when owners were there with family. Nice appliances but the indoor grill was useless because the high end hood does not work!!! Horrkble meral scrapping metal noise. Outdoor shower had barely a trickle of water. Mattresses wete very comfortable and kitchen nicely stocked. Best of all : no bugs inside!!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback John. Our vendor went out and confirmed the hood vent was not working property so we are having a vendor repair it this week. We also were able to repair the shower head on the outdoor shower to improve the pressure. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

Aldrige very nice.

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by John H. , Fort Mill, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Delightful house but parki g was less than ideal when owners were there with family. Nice appliances but the indoor grill was useless because the high end hood does not work!!! Horrkble meral scrapping metal noise. Outdoor shower had barely a trickle of water. Mattresses wete very comfortable and kitchen nicely stocked. Best of all : no bugs inside!!!!

Delightful house but parki g was less than ideal when owners were there with family. Nice appliances but the indoor grill was useless because the high end hood does not work!!! Horrkble meral scrapping metal noise. Outdoor shower had barely a trickle of water. Mattresses wete very comfortable and kitchen nicely stocked. Best of all : no bugs inside!!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback John. Our vendor went out and confirmed the hood vent was not working property so we are having a vendor repair it this week. We also were able to repair the shower head on the outdoor shower to improve the pressure. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

Sandpiper Spectacular

Reviewed on 2017-07-04 by , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a perfect family vacation. The location, the amenities and the service were all perfect. We are planning to return and hoping for the perfect vacation again!

We had a perfect family vacation. The location, the amenities and the service were all perfect. We are planning to return and hoping for the perfect vacation again!

Sandpiper Spectacular

Reviewed on 2017-07-04 by Noel W. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a perfect family vacation. The location, the amenities and the service were all perfect. We are planning to return and hoping for the perfect vacation again!

We had a perfect family vacation. The location, the amenities and the service were all perfect. We are planning to return and hoping for the perfect vacation again!

wrightsville trip

Reviewed on 2017-06-12 by Joe P. , Powell, TN USA
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
great

great

On the beach

Reviewed on 2016-11-03 by Karen B. , Whitsett, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Perfect weather (after hurricane) and location! Felt realty staff kept us well informed and assisted with getting ready for storm. House was solid during high winds. All worked well in home. Home is extremely comfortable and terrific layout for bedrooms/bath privacy. Kitchen well equipped. Dishwasher not the best even with using recommended detergent. Some aspects of home needing updates - but over all great! 2nd year here for 1 month. Figuring out TV remotes were challenging at times.

Perfect weather (after hurricane) and location! Felt realty staff kept us well informed and assisted with getting ready for storm. House was solid during high winds. All worked well in home. Home is extremely comfortable and terrific layout for bedrooms/bath privacy. Kitchen well equipped. Dishwasher not the best even with using recommended detergent. Some aspects of home needing updates - but over all great! 2nd year here for 1 month. Figuring out TV remotes were challenging at times.

Great week at the beach in the Aldridge

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by , Williamsburg, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The family had a lovely time and we enjoyed the entire week and the cottage...beautiful beach views, well-equipped kitchen, comfortable spaces for family visits p, and pleasant sleeping accommodations.

The family had a lovely time and we enjoyed the entire week and the cottage...beautiful beach views, well-equipped kitchen, comfortable spaces for family visits p, and pleasant sleeping accommodations.

Wrightsville Beach cottage

Reviewed on 2015-11-08 by Karen B. , Whitsett, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect- location, accommodations made one feel at home. Kitchen equipment met every need. Layout provided bedroom privacy- loved it- returning next year.

Perfect- location, accommodations made one feel at home. Kitchen equipment met every need. Layout provided bedroom privacy- loved it- returning next year.

A mixed blessing!

Reviewed on 2015-08-04 by Caroline D. , Charlotte, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our vacation was a celebration of my husbands life and the news of a new grandson. So it was a week of mixed feelings both happy and sad. We loved the location of the house and the layout. The bedrooms are very spacious and far enough apart that you did not hear any noise from the children. We only ate out just one night because it was so much fun cooking and spending time with everyone in this very well stocked kitchen. The elevator was a must have on my list and was used often. We did have a maintenance issue but it was corrected quickly. I would recommend this house to anyone with a large family that wants to spend time with them and get to know your family!!!

Our vacation was a celebration of my husbands life and the news of a new grandson. So it was a week of mixed feelings both happy and sad. We loved the location of the house and the layout. The bedrooms are very spacious and far enough apart that you did not hear any noise from the children. We only ate out just one night because it was so much fun cooking and spending time with everyone in this very well stocked kitchen. The elevator was a must have on my list and was used often. We did have a maintenance issue but it was corrected quickly. I would recommend this house to anyone with a large family that wants to spend time with them and get to know your family!!!

Manager's Response

Caroline- Congratulations on the news of a new grandson!! We are happy to hear everyone enjoyed their time at the beach! Hope you'll visit again soon!

A mixed blessing!

Reviewed on 2015-08-04 by Caroline D. , Charlotte, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our vacation was a celebration of my husbands life and the news of a new grandson. So it was a week of mixed feelings both happy and sad. We loved the location of the house and the layout. The bedrooms are very spacious and far enough apart that you did not hear any noise from the children. We only ate out just one night because it was so much fun cooking and spending time with everyone in this very well stocked kitchen. The elevator was a must have on my list and was used often. We did have a maintenance issue but it was corrected quickly. I would recommend this house to anyone with a large family that wants to spend time with them and get to know your family!!!

Our vacation was a celebration of my husbands life and the news of a new grandson. So it was a week of mixed feelings both happy and sad. We loved the location of the house and the layout. The bedrooms are very spacious and far enough apart that you did not hear any noise from the children. We only ate out just one night because it was so much fun cooking and spending time with everyone in this very well stocked kitchen. The elevator was a must have on my list and was used often. We did have a maintenance issue but it was corrected quickly. I would recommend this house to anyone with a large family that wants to spend time with them and get to know your family!!!

Manager's Response

Caroline- Congratulations on the news of a new grandson!! We are happy to hear everyone enjoyed their time at the beach! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Bridge Retreat

Reviewed on 2015-03-03 by Sheila D. , Rockport, ME United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
This is my time renting a place for a month on Wrightsville Beach and turns out that the third time was a charm. Good location, well appointed house and particularly a great kitchen along with a working gas fireplace especially nice during this unusually cold, snowy and icy February! Hopefully I can make this my go to place in Wrightsville Beach.

This is my time renting a place for a month on Wrightsville Beach and turns out that the third time was a charm. Good location, well appointed house and particularly a great kitchen along with a working gas fireplace especially nice during this unusually cold, snowy and icy February! Hopefully I can make this my go to place in Wrightsville Beach.

Family Week at Aldridge

Reviewed on 2014-09-01 by , Statesville, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The house was clean and we settled right in. This was our second year at this condo and we really enjoy the place. The elevator is invaluable for us oldsters.

The house was clean and we settled right in. This was our second year at this condo and we really enjoy the place. The elevator is invaluable for us oldsters.

Location

Get Directions