You are here

Whaley

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3 BA
317 North Fort Fisher BlvdKure Beach
Unit Code: K106
Unique Four Bedroom Cottage in Downtown Kure Beach

Description

Experience life in Kure Beach in this Four Bedroom uniquely designed cottage only blocks from the downtown area. The upstairs area features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, both bedrooms have queen beds. The open design of the living room, dining area, and kitchen is perfect for the entire family to enjoy meals together or just hang out. If you love the sun, the extra large deck off of the living room is the spot for you. The downstairs area also features a bedroom with a queen bed, an additional bedroom with 2 twin beds,and 1 bathroom. There is also an additional den downstairs, a dining area, and 2nd kitchen. Please note that the downstairs area has window air conditioners while the upstairs has central air conditioning. This property rents from Saturday to Saturday during the prime season and accepts 2 night minimum stays in the off-season. No pets or smoking is allowed, and there is parking for 3 to 4 cars.

While vacationing in Carolina Beach, be sure to check out the Boardwalk area, where you will find shops, restaurants, and summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides, and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Or travel a few miles south to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground, and the NC Aquarium. Make plans to visit Carolina Beach today!

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights for this property will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Ocean View
  • Single Family
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Fenced in Yard

Area

  • Near Kure Beach Pier
  • Near Fort Fisher Aquarium

Beds

  • Queen: 3
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1
  • Other: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Reviews

Cute cottage

Reviewed on 2019-06-13 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC US
Updated on 2019-06-18
Review of stay from 2019-06-07 to 2019-06-09
Overall satisfaction
The house was spacious for our group. Needed some updates and cosmetic repairs. Floor was not completely clean. The bottoms of our feet turned black from walking around. DVD player didn't have TV hookup cable. An outdoor shower would have been nice. But overall satisfied.
Manager response on 2019-06-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Katherine we appreciate your feedback and apologize that you felt the property was not clean and the DVD was not hooked up, our team would have taken care of that immediately. We hope you had a nice vacation and you will return to see us next year.

Easter getaway

Reviewed on 2019-04-24 by Douglas W. of Souderton, PA US
Updated on 2019-05-01
Review of stay from 2019-04-18 to 2019-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Once we got the A/C repaired our first evening there, after driving 10hrs we settled in. This home had plenty of room to spread out. Kitchen -You definitely need to bring your own cookware. The view of the ocean and location was perfect. I hope they get the dryer fixed. It was not heating up and made a horrible high pitched screeching sound.
I would rent this place again.
Manager response on 2019-05-01 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review, we will pass along your feedback. We hope to host your next beach getaway!

Very Nice Beach House...

Reviewed on 2018-07-25 by Unknown of Winston Salem, NC US
Updated on 2018-07-25
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-09
Overall satisfaction
We enjoyed staying in this house. It is designed for two families, it has another kitchen downstairs, which was perfect during our visit. The only thing is, you have to provide your own towels and linens if you are staying for just a few days. It's our first time in Kure beach, this beach is more family type beach. Far way relaxing than Myrtle beach, we would love to come back again.

The Whaley House was just ok.

Reviewed on 2018-08-08 by John T. of Gastonia, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-22
Review of stay from 2018-07-28 to 2018-08-04
Overall satisfaction
The house is spacious, in a good location, plenty of parking. It is in need of some repairs. The dryer made a horrible squeaking noise. We couldn't stand to even be downstairs while it was running. That is until it quit working at all. Maintenance came out and looked at it, but we never seen him again during our stay. The house had some very poor sheetrock repairs. The upstairs door is sketchy at best. Would not close while the outer glass door was shut. The lock was changed, leaving the holes from from the old lock crudely covered. The outside of the house was not very appealing.
Manager response on 2018-08-22 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi John- thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.

Whaley con Labor Day Long weekend

Reviewed on 2018-09-24 by Carlton C. of Jamestown, NC US
Updated on 2018-09-24
Review of stay from 2018-08-31 to 2018-09-03
Overall satisfaction
It’s a nice spacious property upstairs in a great location. Can easily walk to restaurants & the beach access.
Management was very helpful with a WiFi issue.

Biggest complaint would be the cheap mattresses.

However , overall it was clean & suited our two families needs.

Family Thanksgiving

Reviewed on 2018-11-26 by Unknown of Taylors, SC United States
Updated on 2018-12-01
Review of stay from 2018-11-21 to 2018-11-24
Overall satisfaction
Overall we truly enjoyed staying at the Whaley. Bryant Real Estate staff were very helpful. Had a problem when we arrived that the unit had not been cleaned. I called, and they immediately had a crew over to clean. The place was spotless after that! The place is spacious, and having 2 kitchens is very helpful. Our suggestions are to have some more kitchen utensils and dishes, particularly pots and pans. Also the bed by the hall bathroom has a very noisy plastic cover. The dryer makes a horrendous noise and needs to be replaced.

Again, overall we enjoyed our stay close to the beach and pier. Our family was able to sleep comfortably. Bryant Real Estate was very helpful!
Manager response on 2018-11-28 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Tracy- thank you for your feedback! We are so sorry for the housekeeping mix-up, but so glad that we were able to fix it for you. We will definitely let the owner know about your suggestions and see if we can get the kitchens better stocked for larger groups. We will also see about the dryer, so thank you for letting us know. Thank you again for your comments; we hope to see you back again soon!

Location

Get Directions