You are here

Vide

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3.5 BA
20 East Columbia Street Unit BWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W090
Modern oceanfront townhouse located in the center of Wrightsville Beach

Description

Enjoy superb ocean views from each deck, but best yet, the beach is just steps away!

This ocean front, 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath Wrightsville Shores townhouse is a popular vacation spot with many repeat guests. Beautifully landscaped grounds and security gate add to the uniqueness of this property. The main level with kitchen, powder room, and living/dining area opens to a large covered deck perfect for relaxing and enjoying ocean breezes!

The second level features an ocean front bedroom with private deck, another bedroom and 2 baths. A spacious ocean front master bedroom with deck and bath are on the top level. Ideally located in central Wrightsville Beach, you are less than a block from downtown with its grocery, restaurants and shops.

If you feel the urge to exercise, “The Loop,” a 2.5 paved path around neighboring Harbor Island and downtown provides a scenic tour of the area. East Columbia Street is popular with surfers, so bring you board! There is parking under the unit plus one assigned space in the driveway. Outside Shower.

Occupancy: 6. No Smoking. No Pets.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Wrightsville Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-09-18 by Unknown of Washington, DC United States
Updated on 2017-09-18
Review of stay from 2017-09-09 to 2017-09-16
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time at Wrightsville Beach and would definitely visit again. The location of the townhouse we rented was within walking distance to many amenities (small grocery store, several restaurants, and a beach equipment rental). It also was only a 20 minute drive to the historic district in Wilmington. We would definitely rent this house again.

Labor Day Week at Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2017-09-11 by Unknown of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-09-15
Review of stay from 2017-09-02 to 2017-09-09
Overall satisfaction
This rental I and my family stayed in this exact unit in 16 years ago. Not much had chang d from a furnishings issue except maybe the couch and kitchen table. I was very disappointed in the wear and tear of this unit. The carpet was stained and dirty. The outside furniture was dirty and stained. It needed to be bleached and better taken care of. The railings leading up and down inside were sticky and just nasty . There was a broken chipped cocktail table that needs to be removed immediately. The windows are moldy and dirty. We bought our own cleaning supplies as we too bought our own linens which I highly suggest. We are locals and love Wrightsville Beach This unit did not live up to anything I would go back back to.
Manager response on 2017-09-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Ms. Quinn, We would like to apologize for condition on the home upon your arrival. While we strive for all units to meet our exceptional standards, sometimes we fall short. We appreciate your feedback and will share this information with our housekeeping staff to prevent future occurrences and to insure these mentioned areas are brought up to par. We have provided compensation due to your experience and we hope that we can assist you with your future vacation needs. We hope to see you at the beach again next year!

Terrific Location

Reviewed on 2017-06-01 by Unknown of effort, PA United States
Updated on 2017-06-19
Review of stay from 2017-05-23 to 2017-05-30
Overall satisfaction
The location of this property was excellent! All rooms were more than adequate! The unit was clean not spotless. The biggest complaint was the sliding doors! They were very difficult to slide! Electrical outlet in a bathroom didn't work. The outside shower could've been more appealing! Overall the location and parking facility was excellent!
Manager response on 2017-06-05 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Though, we are sorry you had some issues with an outlet and the sliding door. The unit is occupied currently but we will have a technician scheduled to repair the slider and test the outlets when the current guest checks out. Based on the work-order history, the outlet may have been a bad fuse that we replaced last night prior to seeing this review. Either way, we will triple check the unit on the next turn day to make sure its ready for the next guest. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to serving you again on your next vacation! *** just an update, the master bedroom slider is new and is a heavy duty slider rated for coastal (hurricane) use. The mid level slider is a bit older but still functions well. Both doors worked fine, but may take a bit of force - our technician cleaned the tracks to make sure they operate as best as possible. Lastly - he confirmed all outlets are working correctly!!

Place great, nice views,but needs some updating

Reviewed on 2017-03-28 by Unknown of Salisbury, MD United States
Updated on 2017-05-08
Review of stay from 2017-03-24 to 2017-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Great location,but the property has maintenance issues
Shower sliding door will not slide, outlet on porch was apart, one towel rack falling off wall, lot of loose outlet plates, porch has metal exposed where homes divide on porch.The place is great but needs some attention. Somebody needs to go in with a punch list. Bryant Real Estate was great to work with no complaints there!
Manager response on 2017-05-08 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for flagging these issues. We recently completed an annual preventative maintenance inspection and confirmed and address most issues that you spoke of. The shower door was off the tracks and needed to be remounted. The exterior outlet had rusted (the relentless salt air!) an electrician was called to replace. Interior outlets and towel racks were tighten. We apologize that these issues were not resolved for your stay but appreciate the feedback to give us the opportunity of mending the normal wear and tear items before the next guest arrival.

Family Vacay at Vide

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Unknown of Evans, GA United States
Updated on 2017-07-13
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
The location of "Vide" was fantastic. Great views and close to everything. Upon arrival the property was very clean with the exception of fruit flies in the kitchen. (apparently from prior guest's trash). Maintenance was very quick to respond to our complaint and brought over traps (even though they took a couple of days to actually work.) The layout of the townhome is very nice especially with the extra half bath on the first floor and the master bedroom/bath on the top floor. The kitchen was adequately stocked and has a decent sized pantry. The appliances, though not new, worked fine. The kitchen could use some TLC with new flooring and some basic updates. The kitchen faucet definitely needs to be replaced. The dining/living area also could use some updating. The couch and loveseat, while very comfy, need to be replaced. The "faux leather" is peeling badly. Little pieces stick to your arms and legs every time you sit on it and leave a trail all over the house. The dining chairs are also comfortable but very worn and dirty. The 3 full baths have had some partial upgrades so they are in decent shape. The bedrooms are also clean and comfortable. Carpeting is worn but very clean. We loved the nice furniture on the 1st floor deck. It would have been nice to have a couple of chairs on the 3rd floor deck since that is where the best beach views are. The washer and dryer are very nice. They are probably the newest thing in the home!! The A/C also worked great. With a little updating and some TLC this could be an awesome house. A fresh coat of paint and new decorations would probably do wonders. Maintenance should also leave a broom and dustpan at the property. We would have liked to sweep some of the sand from the floors but could not find a broom to use. We would definitely stay there again since it was so clean and is in a great location.
Overall, I would recommend this property but NOT for anyone looking for something more updated.
Manager response on 2017-07-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review. We shared your input with the owner and their plans are to replace the couch and love-seat along with the dining room table and chairs. They also expressed that they would get more furniture for the 3rd floor deck. We hope that you had a wonderful vacation and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Beautiful views!

Reviewed on 2015-08-18 by Connie O. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2015-08-18
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Wonderful location steps from the water and located on the main surf streets. Our only suggestion is to replace the non working large microwave over the stove. We normally cook most days while on vacation and the lack of ventilation was an issue. The small counter top microwave was difficult at best to reheat items due to the interior size. It would be a wise investment to fix the over stove microwave.

First time at Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2016-08-30 by Daniel B. of Lititz, PA United States
Updated on 2016-08-30
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-27
Overall satisfaction
The weather gods certainly smiled on us for 2 weeks in August. A bit hot the first week but not a single beach day lost due to clouds or storms. Our first reaction coming onto the island in Saturday afternoon traffic was very negative. Lumina Drive was a traffic jamb and could find no where to park at Bryant RE to pick up our keys. But once we got settled at Vide it was 2 weeks of pure relaxation. We spent mornings on the broad, expansive, clean beach and evenings just sitting on the front decks listening to the waves, insulated from the noise and late night activity at the bar and restaurants just a block away on Lumina. There were 2 days of unexpected busy beach activity due to charity surfing events not listed on anyone's calendars, but they did not disrupt us as there was plenty of room a block down on the beach. Vide was generally in good condition though carpet worn and many vertical blinds missing slats. Kitchen could have been better equipped so bring your own favorites from home if you plan special cooking. But the 3rd floor master was special with the south facing window wall and deck. Very convenient location. Easy walk to quality restaurants just a block away, a short drive to access boating on the inland waterway or to shop or tour in Wilmington. A few maintenance issues with the home when we arrived but Bryan management quick to respond and resolve.

Thanksgiving with relatives

Reviewed on 2016-11-29 by Unknown of Ashburn, VA United States
Updated on 2016-11-29
Review of stay from 2016-11-20 to 2016-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Price and location were great, offset the very worn carpet and blinds. Couch also very old and worn. yet comfortable. Views from all 3 decks were phenomenal. Short walk to Robert's Grocery and many restaurants.

A wonderful escaping and an enjoyable vacation from the reality.

Reviewed on 2017-02-08 by Unknown of Wuhan, 42 China
Updated on 2017-03-09
Review of stay from 2017-01-19 to 2017-02-06
Overall satisfaction
I had a very peaceful time and got a lot of fun with the activities around there. As an adventurer, explored the new area, discovered the new style of the life there, always refreshed my mind and brought me full of the energy. The amazing Atlantic Ocean, the Golden sunrise and sunset beautiful views during the day, and the fantastic sky with the moon and the stars at night. I can touched/felt/breathed each of them when I was in the beach house. This house has a warm/comfort mood, making me feel like home. I will go there again, in four seasons of the year. I will have my family and friends spending the holidays there next time. It must be more good surprises to me.
Manager response on 2017-03-09 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Quan- thank you so much for your kind feedback! We enjoyed having you very much, and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to the beach.

Our Home in Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2014-08-25 by Barbara W. of Philadelphia, PA United States
Updated on 2014-08-25
Review of stay from 2014-08-16 to 2014-08-23
Overall satisfaction
After 5 years renting this house it is home to us-the perfect place to share family time. We were very sad to leave for what we learned may be the last time...please reconsider, please! A heartfelt Thank You goes out to the owners for lending us your amazing home! We have memories for a lifetime. Sincerely, the Webb & Bradfield families

Location

Get Directions