You are here

Smith and Young

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
551 South Lumina Avenue Unit C-2Wrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W012
Top floor oceanfront condo with community dock and boat slip

Description

Welcome to Smith & Young at the Doak, a 3 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront condo located beside the Hanover Seaside Club on Wrightsville Beach. With a king bed in the oceanfront master bedroom, a queen, twin and trundle bed in the guest bedrooms-there is plenty of room for 8! Just a short walk to the Oceanic Restaurant, South End Surf Shop and The Post Cafe.

This is the unit for those who want to stay on the ocean side and also bring their boat (25ft max). The community dock and boat slip is on Banks Channel just steps away from the condo door along with a nice sandy beach which is great for kids.

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights in this property will have linens and beds made upon arrival included by default. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Outside shower. Parking for 2 cars, no boat trailers. No pets. No smoking.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Boat Friendly
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Boat Slip

Area

  • Near Crystal Pier

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 3
  • Sofa Bed: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Great Location

Reviewed on 2018-09-10 by Joseph J. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2018-09-10
Review of stay from 2018-08-18 to 2018-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Beautiful spot on the ocean with great dock and beach on the sound.

Love It!

Reviewed on 2018-08-12 by Maria H. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-12
Review of stay from 2018-07-28 to 2018-08-04
Overall satisfaction
We love this property, it's location and its condition, its view of the beach and the access to the beach. We were glad the sheets and towels were provided but it would have been much better had they been put onto the beds instead of our having to make the beds upon arrival.

hagan

Reviewed on 2017-07-04 by Paul l. of GREENSBORO, NC United States
Updated on 2017-07-04
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
good

A return to the beach!

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Maria H. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-07
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Great spot as usual. Stayed here several times.

sub par relative to other Bryant rentals

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Doug D. of Brooklyn, NY United States
Updated on 2017-07-25
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
I've vacationed in wrightsville beach 46 of the last 50 summers and always rented from Bryant. From that perspective I would say this is the most unsatisfactory rental in my memory. Let me count the ways: 1) No private outdoor showers with hot water - which may sound like a luxury but most wrightsville beach rentals have them. 2) no (working) outdoor hose to rinse off beach gear. 3) there is no outdoor clothesline under the house to hang your wet swimsuits and towels. This too is normally standard issue in WB. 4) window shade in MBR has 5 blinds missing which means you wake w/ the sun whether you wish to or not. The missing blinds I found in the utility closet late in the week. They were not broken - just hidden - perhaps by a staff not wanting to deal with it? 5) no hangers in closets...??!! I called and asked for some, Bryant agent said they do not provide hangers - that's the owner's responsibility. Well owners, wtf? really? no hangers? 6) 2 eyes on the stove have no temperature variation - only off or on. makes ist very tricky to cook fish. 7) the oven was soooooo dirty that the first time we used it there was so much particulate debris burning up in there it made so much smoked both fire alarms went off. Bryant - let's include inspecting the oven to assess whether it needs cleaning to your Saturday morning turnover clean, eh? 8) no colander in the kitchen. Really? am I the only one making pasta at the beach? I don't recall every not having a colander. 9) poor tile choice in entrance hallway - very slippery when wet - and who doesn't have wet feet at the beach? we all slipped on it. it needs a more grippy tile or some sturdy rugs down there. 10) a front porch in July that is not covered is a porch no one hangs out on.
Manager response on 2017-07-25 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Douglas - thank you for your feedback. I want you to know that we went through the property after your stay and added many items to the kitchen. We provided a colander, pryex pans, measuring cups/spoons, hot pads, wine opener, and many more. We apologize for how the kitchen was stocked, you know from your tenure in our properties, this is very unusual. We have since taken care of this, but are sad you had to discover it. Regarding many of the other amenities you mentioned (outdoor shower, clothes line, hose, etc, we apologize this home did not have these. Our Duplexes, condos, etc, don't always have the same features that are more commonly found at our single family vacation homes. We invite you next time to speak with us directly to confirm any and all amenities that are important to you and your family. lastly we sent out an appliance vendor to fix the issue with the stove burner, for future reference, if you had let us know of these issues during your stay we would gladly have fixed them with minimal interruption to your stay. Regardless, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to facilitating your next vacation!

PLL review

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by Paul L. of Greensboro, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-02
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Great

Loved it!

Reviewed on 2015-09-12 by Jennifer S. of Martinsburg, WV United States
Updated on 2017-02-07
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-07-25
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time. The weather was perfect. Nice place.

Hagan property

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Paul l. of GREENSBORO, NC United States
Updated on 2016-07-11
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
good

Love Smith/Young.

Reviewed on 2016-08-09 by Maria H. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2016-08-09
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
We love this location and the unit as well. We did have a problem with some of the electrical outlets, but after a day, the electrician came and fixed it. Later in the week, we found that the TV cable must have not been connected because both of the TVs did not have access to input. Hopefully, this has been fixed. We look forward to staying in this unit next year.

Next to the Beach

Reviewed on 2017-06-21 by Unknown of Patterson , Ca United States
Updated on 2017-06-21
Review of stay from 2017-06-14 to 2017-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Loved the view from the back porch. Management was helpful in every way. The family and I had a blast and the area was full of friendly people who were always willing to help you. Would definitely go back. The house was clean with wifi for the kids. I was able to see schools of dolfins from the back porch.

Week at Wrightsville! A "staycation" at the Doak

Reviewed on 2015-06-23 by Amy B. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-07
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Our week at the Doak was fabulous! We had family from all over the Eastern US join us for a High School graduation celebration. We only live on the other side of the bridge, but it was soooo nice just being steps to the shore and not having to pack up each morning for a day at the beach! The condo was full of sunlight and the views of the water and shore were perfect! Sunrises were spectacular! Highly recommend a week here! Bryant Real Estate were so helpful as well.
Manager response on 2015-06-23 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Amy- We are glad to hear you had a great week at the beach! Hope to see you again soon!

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2015-08-28 by Maria H. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-07
Review of stay from 2015-08-01 to 2015-08-08
Overall satisfaction
We love the Smith/Young rental. Both inside and views are relaxing and beautiful.

Perfect location. Great service.

Reviewed on 2015-04-08 by Unknown of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-07
Review of stay from 2015-04-02 to 2015-04-05
Overall satisfaction
Great location. Just a few steps from the beach. Close to Oceanic pier. Can hear the ocean from the condo and watch the sunrise from the master bedroom. Spacious w plenty of room for family to spread out. Loved the deck outside. Prompt and courteous service by the management company. Replaced the broken DVD player w a new one on the same day.

Location

Get Directions