You are here

A Shore Thing

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
1411 S. Lake Park Blvd, Unit A1Carolina Beach
Unit Code: C101
Oceanfront oasis with pool perfect for your vacation escape!

Description

With a view that immediately brings you peace, this delightfully themed, first floor, corner unit allows you to enjoy every aspect of a home away from home. Two bedrooms, two baths, and nice living room give you enough space to accommodate 6 people. It has a nice sized deck to enjoy your view of the ocean including a spectacular sunrise. A modern kitchen with all the essentials gives you just what you need to make your favorite home-cooked meals. Being in the center of the Island means just a short drive to the Carolina Beach Boardwalk and restaurants. You’re also not far from Kure Beach Pier and the Fort Fisher Aquarium. The Salty Hammock condominium gives you access to a pool as well as a private beach access that takes you straight to the Atlantic.

Parking for two vehicles. Equipped with cable and WIFI.
Non-Smoking. No Pets. Saturday-to-Saturday.

**Effective January 2, 2019 all vacation rentals of 5-21 nights for this property will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens or bring your own; linen orders and bed making services can be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Pool
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Community Pool

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Boardwalk

Beds

  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Polite but honest

Reviewed on 2019-10-09 by Mary G. of Southwick, MA Unknown
Updated on 2019-10-26
Review of stay from 2019-09-14 to 2019-09-21
Overall satisfaction
the condo was great- but I believe I got charged double on the insurance as we were supposed to be in another rental. I ask that you be proactive in your review of charges as opposed to me waiting for my next charge card expenses. it would be very helpful to me but because we had to sign to different rental agreements I believe I was overcharges.
Also the unit had not just palmetto bugs but regular roaches (which I did not tell my husband) the units need to be fumigated. There was another tenant who saw the same things.
Manager response on 2019-10-26 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Mary, thank you for your response. I have looked into your reservations and yes we thought you were going to have to move to another unit so we were proactive in getting all the paperwork in place. As it turned out you did not have to move from your origianal booked unit and the money is the same. travel insurance was not added until after you signed the contract as you can see on both contracts that were sent to you, but by all means if you find something that is not correct please do not hesitate to contact us. I apologize for the palmetto bugs and if there were any thing else our units are sprayed on a regular basis, but unfortunately after a hurricane and or heavy storm comes through we do see extra activity. I hope you enjoyed your stay and that you will come back to our beautiful Island again next year.

Review

Reviewed on 2019-10-03 by Unknown of Durham, NC US
Updated on 2019-10-08
Review of stay from 2019-09-27 to 2019-09-30
Overall satisfaction
There were a few insects in the kitchen and bathroom areas, which may be what is normal for this area. Otherwise the condo was clean. The location was ideal for having two young kids and we would stay again for the convenience and view.
Manager response on 2019-10-08 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Christian thank you for your review. Unfortunately, in this climate we do have our share of insects and bugs. The condo is on a monthly pest control schedule, but sometimes they need a little extra. I apologize that you experienced that, we would have been glad to call the exterminator for you. This is a great little condo especially nice being right by the pool. We hope you had a nice vacation and you will come back and see us next year.

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by Unknown of Charlotte, NC US
Updated on 2019-08-12
Review of stay from 2019-07-20 to 2019-07-27
Overall satisfaction
Nice accommodations for four adults and a baby. We would have been very crowded with more people. Good beds, nice oceanfront porch with a beautiful view. We did not cook any meals, but kitchen is tiny and adequately equipped.
A dresser would have been nice in the twin bedroom, but we made do with closet space and suit cases. Overall our stay was relaxing.
Manager response on 2019-08-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hey Rebecca - glad everything was perfect for your stay. We look forward to hosting you again later!

Shore thing

Reviewed on 2019-06-11 by Unknown of Oakville, ON CA
Updated on 2019-06-15
Review of stay from 2019-05-19 to 2019-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Beautiful oceanfront views. Clean, kitchen well stocked. Great experience
Manager response on 2019-06-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Karen, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and are happy to hear it was a wonderful experience!

Family vacation at A Shore Thing

Reviewed on 2019-08-31 by Unknown of Salisbury, NC US
Updated on 2019-10-04
Review of stay from 2019-08-10 to 2019-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Staying at A Shore thing offered a wonderful location for our family. Being oceanfront was great especially having a small child. We also enjoyed being so close to the pool. Some suggestions for future renters would be to bring all “extras” including trash bags and toilet paper. We were only provided with one of each for an entire weeks stay. Parking was very difficult and we were unsure where to park upon arrival. We were told unit C to only find units A and B. The place could have been a little cleaner and updated the coffee pot was really dirty. Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay and trip. The location was definitely worth the other things that needed improvement. We made a lot of cherished memories! We love Carolina beach!
Manager response on 2019-10-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a good stay at the beach with your family! We apologize for any miscommunication. Please let us know about cleanliness issues upon arrival, we will send a cleaner right away.

Summer vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-09 by Michael T. of Tega Cay, SC United States
Updated on 2018-07-09
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Excellent setup

A (very) shore thing

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by Rosella R. of Richlands, VA United States
Updated on 2018-07-02
Review of stay from 2018-06-09 to 2018-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Great view the condo was very nice

Somewhat disappointed

Reviewed on 2018-11-27 by Unknown of Durham, NC US
Updated on 2018-11-28
Review of stay from 2018-11-22 to 2018-11-25
Overall satisfaction
A lovely location for a condo but it needs updating in terms of kitchen and bathrooms. Carpet needs to be replaced. Check out is too early. Carolina Beach is past its prime and is somewhat depressing although I will allow that this is winter and it rained alot.
Manager response on 2018-11-28 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Cynthia thank you for your comments. Caroina Beach is thriving and always improving. Hopefully you can come back during the summer for your next vacation to see all that Carolina Beach has to offer.

A Shore Thing

Reviewed on 2019-03-27 by Unknown of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2019-04-13
Review of stay from 2019-03-22 to 2019-03-24
Overall satisfaction
Spent the weekend in this corner unit of the Salty Hammocks. It’s a very comfortable condo, nicely decorated, great view of pool and beach. Unfortunately we couldn’t walk on the beach due to construction vehicles working on beach damage from hurricane Flo. Loved the condo, would definitely rent it again!
Manager response on 2019-04-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Patricia we appreciate your review. This is the year that the beaches are getting renourished and there is never a good time to do that. We hope that you had a nice vacation and we will see you next time.

1st floor delight

Reviewed on 2019-04-17 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC US
Updated on 2019-04-27
Review of stay from 2019-03-24 to 2019-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Delightful spot right next to the walkway to beach. Bedroom opening to living room was nice. Clean kitchen. First floor but up off the ground - only one level of stairs, which was also nice. I was there for solitude and quiet so was disappointed in the heavy walking around overhead, plus the beach maintenance crew had heavy equipment on my stretch of the beach. That would not be the owner's fault, but next time I will check to see where maintenance is being done before I rent. Overall, a good rental.
Manager response on 2019-04-27 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review. Beach nourishment does takes place every three years to perserve and enhance the intergerty of our beaches. We apologize that this disrupted your vacation, but we hope you come back next year to see the improvements.

A shore thing stay.

Reviewed on 2019-05-31 by Larry B. of Bangor, ME United States
Updated on 2019-06-14
Review of stay from 2019-05-24 to 2019-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Great location, unit was comfortable except sofa bed. Would have been nice to have a few basic items to start with that needed to be purchased. Like coffee filters
Liquid hand soap for bathrooms, containers for left over food or at least baggies or Saran Wrap. Over all a good experience.
Manager response on 2019-06-14 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Larry we appreciate your feedback. A list of what to bring is on our website and in the App, unfortunately we can not guarentee that this items will stay in the properties week to week, I apologize that you felt the unit was lacking. We hope that you had a nice vacation and look forward to seeing you next year.

Perfect Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-06-01 by Rebecca G. of Charlotte , NC US
Updated on 2019-06-01
Review of stay from 2019-05-13 to 2019-05-17
Overall satisfaction
This cute little condo has everything you need to spend a week or weekend right on the beach. The condo was clean and had all of the space and kitchen items we would need. The appliances were clean and the parking was shaded. Our favorite part was the covered, private deck where we could sit and watch the waves and hear the ocean. It also overlooks the pool which is great if you have kids you want to keep an eye on while in the pool. Excellent location. We will be back!
Manager response on 2019-06-01 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Rebecca- thanks for the feedback on this condo! We're so glad you enjoyed the location and the wonderful porch- we hope to see you next time!

A shore thing

Reviewed on 2019-04-30 by Michael R. of New Bern, NC US
Updated on 2019-05-14
Review of stay from 2019-04-26 to 2019-04-28
Overall satisfaction
We had a very relaxing time in this cozy condo. We enjoyed sitting in the porch and watching the ocean waves and activity on the beach. Restaurants and shops were within walking distance or a short drive. The location is close to Wilmington too. The condo had all the basics for cooking simple meals.
Manager response on 2019-05-14 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Michael, we are glad that you enjoyed your vacation, we hope to see you next year.

Room with a View!!!!

Reviewed on 2018-04-11 by Unknown of Cheraw, SC United States
Updated on 2018-04-13
Review of stay from 2018-04-05 to 2018-04-07
Overall satisfaction
We were on a quick getaway to celebrate our anniversary. We’ve never been to CB and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. Our condo was just enough for the two of us. My only concern was the condo not being as clean as I would have liked it but it was still okay. It surely didn’t ruin our stay.

Convenient and clean

Reviewed on 2018-05-30 by Todd L. of Apex, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-30
Review of stay from 2018-05-25 to 2018-05-28
Overall satisfaction
We had a lovely stay - the view was amazing- but we were right next to the hotel pool next door which was loud during the day- we were on the beach most of the time so it didn’t bother us but was more crowed than we preferred. Parking was tricky- you could park in any available opening you can find. Wonderful beach!

Graduation Stay

Reviewed on 2018-05-09 by Unknown of Lexington, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-09
Review of stay from 2018-05-04 to 2018-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Our family spent a long weekend to attend my son's graduation from UNCW.

Gorgeous Sunrises, Great Location!

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by Patricia U. of 08302, NJ United States
Updated on 2018-07-02
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful time in our super condo right on the beach! Watched amazing sunrises while sipping coffee on the front deck listening to the ocean. So relaxing! My husband loved the fishing pier and the local parks for fishing and hiking. Very happy with the location, things to do, and places to eat! We'll be back!

Excellent Beach Front Porch & View

Reviewed on 2018-05-16 by Suzie S. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-16
Review of stay from 2018-05-11 to 2018-05-14
Overall satisfaction
We stayed for a long weekend in May for Mother's Day and had such a great time! Beautiful weather and the place has an awesome location on the beach. Our favorite place, the Ocean Grill & Tiki Bar, is within view and walking distance. :)

Great location, lovely home

Reviewed on 2018-04-16 by Unknown of Pinehurst, NC United States
Updated on 2018-04-19
Review of stay from 2018-04-11 to 2018-04-13
Overall satisfaction
Location couldn't have been better. Condo exactly as pictured. The building and unit are a little old and the floor slants, but that was ok with us. Biggest problem was the guest bedroom. The beds were terrible! Probably time to replace those. Otherwise it was really great. Easy to book and check-in was a breeze. They even let us check in a bit early, which was extra nice. We enjoyed it very much!
Manager response on 2018-04-19 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Lisa- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to pass your comment about the beds in the guest bedroom along to the owner. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

A Shore Thing-Carolina Beach, NC

Reviewed on 2018-06-03 by Donna W. of Mocksville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-11
Review of stay from 2018-05-28 to 2018-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Overall very pleased with this rental. The location is excellent. The staff at Bryant were very helpful and it was obvious that they care about the quality and comfort of our time at the beach. The only negative thing was the mattresses on the twin beds were very uncomfortable. Y
Manager response on 2018-07-11 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Donna- thank you for your feedback! I just wanted to reach out to let you know that since your stay, both mattresses on the twin beds have been replaced. Thanks again- we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Location

Get Directions