You are here

The Sand Box

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
2107 A Surf Rider CourtKure Beach
K130

Description

Come play at "The Sand Box"!

This oceanfront 3 bedroom condo located at the quiet southern end of Pleasure Island at Ocean Dunes has all you need for your best vacation ever! Eat breakfast or sit and read on the oceanfront deck. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the surf through the large sliding glass doors in the living room and main bedroom. Take the private walkway over the dunes to swim, surf, sunbathe— or to enjoy the unique coquina outcropping that bubble up with fresh water in the sea.

This oceanfront condo has three bedrooms and two bathrooms. The primary bedroom has a Queen Bed, a private en suite bathroom, and a private entrance to the spacious oceanfront deck. You are not going to believe the views! The second bedroom has a Queen bed, while the third bedroom has 2 Twin beds. Both these bedrooms access the hallway full bathroom. All bedrooms have smart TV’s. To round out the sleeping arrangements, the living room has a comfy sleeper sofa complete with a large TV featuring expanded cable and WiFi. The kitchen is newly equipped with all you need for gourmet meals at home. but for a special night out, wonderful restaurants abound in Kure and Carolina Beaches.

"The Sand Box" is conveniently located in a building that provides easy access to all the Ocean Dunes amenities! An outdoor pool is right across the street from the condo, and the Recreation Center is a short walk away.

Ocean Dunes is an ideal year-round vacation spot for families! Located at the southern end of Pleasure Island, in Kure Beach next to Historic Fort Fisher, Ocean Dunes occupies one mile of beachfront with several private beach walkways. Included with your reservation is access to all the amenities Ocean Dunes offers, as well as the Recreation Center. Amenities include three outdoor pools, a children's playground, tennis courts, a basketball court and a shuffleboard court. The Recreation Center has an indoor pool, whirlpool/spa, gym, saunas, and showers. For Recreation Center Hours and Information, call 910.239.1370.

Wilmington features the battleship, historic district, museums, Airlie Gardens and lots of shopping possibilities. And from the condo it is a short drive to the NC Aquarium, historic Fort Fisher, and a ferry to the quaint town of Southport. In addition, adjacent Carolina Beach has weekly outdoor concerts, fireworks and famous Britt’s doughnuts on the boardwalk.

For your best vacation ever, come play at "The Sand Box"!

Occupancy 8: Sun/Sun rental in Summer. Min two night stay other seasons.
Bedding Recap: 2 Queens, 2 Twins, 1 Sofa Bed
Parking: TWO parking passes are included with reservation.
Prohibited: Smoking, Pets, Golf Carts

Bryant Real Estate, established in 1952, is a family owned and operated firm that is licensed in North Carolina and hired by the property owner to manage “K130 – The Sand Box” as a vacation rental.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Cable
  • Dryer
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Blender

Facility

  • Pool
  • Free Parking

Entertainment

  • Satellite or Cable
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Patio or Balcony
  • Balcony
  • Tennis Court
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Beach Access
  • Community Grilling Area

Location

  • Beach Front
  • Beach View
  • Near Ocean
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Bedding

  • Queen 2
  • Twin 2
  • Sofa Bed 1

Pool

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 

Reviews

Great Location!

Reviewed on 2022-10-21 by , Thomasville, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Couldn’t ask for a better view! Spacious enough for my family of 5 with room to spare. Lots of utensils, cookware and dishes. The downfall is that it is very outdated and the water pressure is terrible. Overall it was a great place. Will more than likely book again!

Couldn’t ask for a better view! Spacious enough for my family of 5 with room to spare. Lots of utensils, cookware and dishes. The downfall is that it is very outdated and the water pressure is terrible. Overall it was a great place. Will more than likely book again!

Manager's Response

Tammy, The view is hard to beat! We are glad you enjoyed the property.

Clean for most part, but....

Reviewed on 2022-06-12 by , United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1
We have stayed in many Ocean Dunes over the past 10 years. Many family or soccer tournaments love the beach and area. This one is by the cool rocks in the water with the moss. We even saw a starfish! It was a clean place, furniture dated. But we entered the place and there were cockroaches dying in the hallway. I called, and messaged Bryant, and no reply for two days. Then they said they had just sprayed and they call them water bugs and part of life. Basically, just live with it attitude. I dont accept this from all our beach stays, we never just had to live with it and change the name or not, it is what it is. We had a family beach condo in Florida and could remedy this problem with the proper bug services. I found the overall Ocean Dunes have deteriorated on the buildings and upkeep over the years. Its kinda gone downhill from 10 years ago and the service shows as well. Im not sure we will come back to them, but find another home or location to rent.

We have stayed in many Ocean Dunes over the past 10 years. Many family or soccer tournaments love the beach and area. This one is by the cool rocks in the water with the moss. We even saw a starfish! It was a clean place, furniture dated. But we entered the place and there were cockroaches dying in the hallway. I called, and messaged Bryant, and no reply for two days. Then they said they had just sprayed and they call them water bugs and part of life. Basically, just live with it attitude. I dont accept this from all our beach stays, we never just had to live with it and change the name or not, it is what it is. We had a family beach condo in Florida and could remedy this problem with the proper bug services. I found the overall Ocean Dunes have deteriorated on the buildings and upkeep over the years. Its kinda gone downhill from 10 years ago and the service shows as well. Im not sure we will come back to them, but find another home or location to rent.

Awesome view

Reviewed on 2022-04-20 by Haley R. , Statesville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice, clean place. And the view was awesome.

Very nice, clean place. And the view was awesome.

Manager's Response

Haley - We're delighted that you enjoyed visiting us at Kure Beach at 'The Sand Box'! The weather was beautiful for your stay, and we're so glad you enjoyed the property, we take great pride in our Hospitality team - and will be sure to pass it along. Thanks for the awesome review!

Wonderful Spring week at the beach

Reviewed on 2022-04-20 by , Raleigh, NC United States
Overall
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sand Box. The location overlooking the beach and unique rock formation was wonderful.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sand Box. The location overlooking the beach and unique rock formation was wonderful.

Manager's Response

Lee - So glad you had a great week at 'The Sand Box'! We love the location of this property and it definitely has so much to offer - you can't beat the views! Come back and visit us here at Kure Beach anytime, we're glad to have you.

Perfect location on pleasure island

Reviewed on 2022-03-31 by Kenneth L. , Barnstead, NH United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
His occasion was perfect although the pools were all shut down which was one of the big things we were looking 4 plus the furniture in the rental was so old that we had to rent 2 recliners to sit. We would not recommend this property for any length of time for the bedge and the seating in the living room were so old and uncomfortable.

His occasion was perfect although the pools were all shut down which was one of the big things we were looking 4 plus the furniture in the rental was so old that we had to rent 2 recliners to sit. We would not recommend this property for any length of time for the bedge and the seating in the living room were so old and uncomfortable.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and feedback from your stay at The Sand Box, Kenneth. We apologize for any issues you experienced and hope you will consider giving this unit another chance on your next visit to the island. I made note about your comments and will pass them up to the property managers to discuss with the homeowner. We hope to see you next time!

Sand Box

Reviewed on 2021-11-09 by Susan C. , Tryon, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great location. Would definitely rent Again

Great location. Would definitely rent Again

Manager's Response

Susan - Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your beach retreat at The Sand Box. This beautiful ocean front condo offers some of the most beautiful views of Kure Beach and a short drive or walk to Fort Fisher, the aquarium, and the ferry that takes you over to historic Southport. Thanks so much for allowing The Sand Box to be apart of your Kure Beach experience! We're looking forward to your next trip to paradise soon!

Can’t beat the view

Reviewed on 2021-10-22 by , salem, or United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
We stayed in a first floor unit that felt like it was right on top of the beach. It was great! I’d recommenda to floor in this building due to noise though. Also this unit was not super clean when we arrived and there is literally nothing in these units except a roll of toilet paper and a tiny travel soap.

We stayed in a first floor unit that felt like it was right on top of the beach. It was great! I’d recommenda to floor in this building due to noise though. Also this unit was not super clean when we arrived and there is literally nothing in these units except a roll of toilet paper and a tiny travel soap.

Manager's Response

Angie - Great to hear you enjoyed this beach front condo, The Sand Box! We're a little confused by your remarks about the cleanliness of the property as this is the first we are hearing of this. So you know, our Hospitality Department is avaible to all guests upon request. We wish we had the opportunity to address these issues you stated you found. Thanks for allowing us to host your beach vacation! We're looking forward to your next trip to paradise!

Nice rental, bad instructions

Reviewed on 2021-09-21 by Nicole S. , Winston Salem, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The rental was very nice and a great location. The checkout instructions from management were bad. The list in the app and lost on email didn't match so I didn't know which to follow. One list said I had to turn in our parking passes, but the other didn't. I tried to call and ask but no answer, so I drove back up to the management office to turn them in and the guy there said I didn't need to they were trash. Instructions also didn't match about cleaning dishes.

The rental was very nice and a great location. The checkout instructions from management were bad. The list in the app and lost on email didn't match so I didn't know which to follow. One list said I had to turn in our parking passes, but the other didn't. I tried to call and ask but no answer, so I drove back up to the management office to turn them in and the guy there said I didn't need to they were trash. Instructions also didn't match about cleaning dishes.

Manager's Response

Nicole - Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your vacation at The Sand Box! The beautiful views from almost every room in the condo and the majestic sounds of the waves crashing steps away give you that feeling of relaxing on the beach while inside the property. Sounds like there was a bit of miscommunication regarding the parking passes and cleaning. Parking passes for Ocean Dunes may be disposed of as they are temporary tags. Thank you for stopping by our office to inquire about this. Having our office next to the bridge as you are leaving or coming in to Carolina Beach make it extremely convenient for guests. As for the cleaning instructions. We ask that all guests please wash and put away all dishes you used, take out your trash, strip sheets from the beds, and lock up before you leave. Allowing our cleaning staff to go in a give the condo a thorough cleaning so the next guest may enjoy their vacation. Thank you for allowing The Sand Box to host your beach vacation! We're looking forward to your return to paradise soon!

Wonderful Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-08-23 by Andrea N. , Hendersonville, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was very nice. There were a few things I noticed. The towel rack in the guest bath was broken, in the master bath the outlets didn't work and on the porch the screen was completely shredded at the bottom. My only major complaint was the people above us. They had 5 kids and the ran back and forth all the time. They walked liked elephants. We didn't have this last year. They threw liquids over the balcony when we were sitting outside. Just can't believe parents let their kids behave like this.

The house was very nice. There were a few things I noticed. The towel rack in the guest bath was broken, in the master bath the outlets didn't work and on the porch the screen was completely shredded at the bottom. My only major complaint was the people above us. They had 5 kids and the ran back and forth all the time. They walked liked elephants. We didn't have this last year. They threw liquids over the balcony when we were sitting outside. Just can't believe parents let their kids behave like this.

Manager's Response

Andrea - Great to hear you enjoyed your beach vacation at The Sand Box! Thank you for your feedback concerning the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay. I am happy to report that we are addressing all of these issues. We will update this review once repairs have been made. Thank you for allowing The Sand Box to host your beach vacation! We're looking forward to your next trip to paradise!

Beautiful View

Reviewed on 2021-06-21 by Patty S. , Baldwin, MD United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
3 bedroom condo with comfy beds and lovely comforters. The view was fantastic...beachfront and we loved the deck that was shaded and had a high top table and chairs for meals, games and reading. Or just to sit and absorb the beauty of Gods awesome creation. Big rocks in front, but still plenty of sandy beach on either side of rocks. Two pools and gym were great! My suggestion for improvement is that the dining room table and family room furniture are dated/worn, as is the rug, which was also dirty. I also suggest small rugs/mats at beds to wipe sandy feet before getting into bed. Toilet in kids bathroom only flushed all the way when the top was off, so we just kept it off.

3 bedroom condo with comfy beds and lovely comforters. The view was fantastic...beachfront and we loved the deck that was shaded and had a high top table and chairs for meals, games and reading. Or just to sit and absorb the beauty of Gods awesome creation. Big rocks in front, but still plenty of sandy beach on either side of rocks. Two pools and gym were great! My suggestion for improvement is that the dining room table and family room furniture are dated/worn, as is the rug, which was also dirty. I also suggest small rugs/mats at beds to wipe sandy feet before getting into bed. Toilet in kids bathroom only flushed all the way when the top was off, so we just kept it off.

Manager's Response

Patty - Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed The Sand Box! Sounds like you did not enjoy the décor of the property. No worries! Everyone has different styles and taste. When looking to book your next vacation make sure to browse our website as we have many options to choose from. Thank you for the feedback regarding extra rugs for the beds. We will speak with the owners about this recommendation. Thank you for allowing The Sand Box to host your beach retreat! Looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to paradise!

Delightful Stay at Kure Beach

Reviewed on 2021-06-09 by Amy H. , Burlington, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved the ocean view and sounds and being able to access it so easily. The kitchen in this condo is updated with lots of good pots and utensils for cooking and eating in with the family. Having the linens provided was also terrific. A field trip to the Fort Fisher Aquarium rounded out the delightful experience.
My only criticism is the Recreation Center at Ocean Dunes. It was closed due to electrical problems while we were there.

We loved the ocean view and sounds and being able to access it so easily. The kitchen in this condo is updated with lots of good pots and utensils for cooking and eating in with the family. Having the linens provided was also terrific. A field trip to the Fort Fisher Aquarium rounded out the delightful experience.<br/>My only criticism is the Recreation Center at Ocean Dunes. It was closed due to electrical problems while we were there.

Manager's Response

Amy - Thank you for the great review of The Sand Box! Sounds like you and your family made some incredible family memories to cherish forever! So happy that The Sand Box was able to make that happen! I see you and your family already enjoyed Ft. Fisher and our beautiful aquarium! Sounds like you folks need to come back and check out our ferry to old historic Southport. Thank you for allowing us to host your family vacation! We're looking forward to your next family getaway to paradise!

good

Reviewed on 2021-06-02 by Oscar P. , Fort Washington, MD United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
it was great

it was great

Manager's Response

Oscar - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Sand Box! The beautiful ocean front balcony makes for a relaxing vacation in this condo! Did you happen to catch any of the beautiful Carolina sunrises while visiting? Thank you for staying at The Sand Box! looking forward to your next trip to paradise.

Great visit with my family

Reviewed on 2021-05-30 by Bettyanna B. , Charlotte, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Enjoyed our stay! The condo was right on the beach and five minutes from the aquarium and Ft.Fisher. The condo was well appointed with everything we needed.

Enjoyed our stay! The condo was right on the beach and five minutes from the aquarium and Ft.Fisher. The condo was well appointed with everything we needed.

Manager's Response

Bettyanna - Awesome to hear you enjoyed The Sand Box! You're correct! Ft. Fisher and the aquarium are just down the road! Did you happen to catch the ferry to historic Southport? If not! We suggest on your next trip to check them out! Thank you for choosing The Sand Box for your beach vacation getaway!

Winter Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-01-03 by , Lewisville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Over all very Please. It was nice to get away with my Son's family. Loved playing on the beach with my granddaughters and building memories

Over all very Please. It was nice to get away with my Son's family. Loved playing on the beach with my granddaughters and building memories

Manager's Response

Happy you enjoyed, Michael! Hope everyone can get together at the beach again soon!

Excellent Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by Andrea N. , HENDERSONVILLE, NC US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Couldn't have asked for a better time.

Couldn't have asked for a better time.

Manager's Response

Great news! Come back soon, Andrea!

Needs updating

Reviewed on 2020-08-08 by , Simpsonville, SC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Air Conditioner not same in all rooms - need ceiling fans - need to update A/C, fridge, stove. Vacuums did not work. Spacious - great location

Air Conditioner not same in all rooms - need ceiling fans - need to update A/C, fridge, stove. Vacuums did not work. Spacious - great location

Manager's Response

Hi Marc- Thanks for the feedback. Please note we have maintenance available 7 days a week should anything arise. The vacuum has been replaced and the hvac serviced. All is working great! Visit again soon!

Nice property but lacking

Reviewed on 2020-07-18 by Thomas B. , Lake in the Hills, IL US
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2
Nice quiet location in Kure Beach. Great ocean view. Unit was a bit dated and very dusty. Could use a good general cleaning. Vacuum didn’t work so we weren’t able to clean ourselves during our stay. There should be a separate location for garbage cans, not under each unit and by the stairs. Strong bad odor as you walked past. Saw roaches on the decks and found a couple in our unit.
No details were provided as to where the pools and courts were.

Nice quiet location in Kure Beach. Great ocean view. Unit was a bit dated and very dusty. Could use a good general cleaning. Vacuum didn&#x2019;t work so we weren&#x2019;t able to clean ourselves during our stay. There should be a separate location for garbage cans, not under each unit and by the stairs. Strong bad odor as you walked past. Saw roaches on the decks and found a couple in our unit.<br/>No details were provided as to where the pools and courts were.

Manager's Response

Thomas- Thanks for the feedback, we will get the vacuum replaced. We will review the info for the complex to update instructions on the location for the recreation center. Hope you'll visit Kure Beach agian soon!

Overall Nice; Location Fantastic

Reviewed on 2020-06-11 by Thad W. , Fort Mill, SC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Bathrooms and furnishings need updated but overall clean and workable. Location near end of beach was spectacular and so easy to get on beach. Would stay again in that area and look for nicer condo.

Bathrooms and furnishings need updated but overall clean and workable. Location near end of beach was spectacular and so easy to get on beach. Would stay again in that area and look for nicer condo.

Manager's Response

Hi Thad- Thank you for your feedback. We do agree, Ocean Dunes is a great choice in Kure Beach. Many amentities, very close to the beach and the NC Aquarium at Ft Fisher. As we manage many in this complex, there is always an option! Hope to see you around the beach again soon!

Great Spot for Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-08-26 by Karen R. , Fayetteville, NY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3
The condo is lovely. Beautiful view of the ocean.
I had several concerns about the cleanliness of the condo when we arrived but they were addressed immediately after placing a call to the realtor.
Plenty of space for our infant grandchild to crawl around and adults(5) didn't feel we were on top of one another.
I have rented condos for years for summer family vacations and was surprised that there were no cleaning supplies available in this unit to do such things as thoroughly windex the glass doors to remove little people finger prints and to really clean the glass dining room table each night not just wipe it down. These should be standard supplies and not the responsibility of the renter.
The pool across the street is fabulous. I suggest using that one over the others as there are opportunities for shade and it is a great size.
Overall we had a wonderful time, who wouldn't, this condo is lovely and the view amazing.

The condo is lovely. Beautiful view of the ocean. <br/>I had several concerns about the cleanliness of the condo when we arrived but they were addressed immediately after placing a call to the realtor. <br/>Plenty of space for our infant grandchild to crawl around and adults(5) didn't feel we were on top of one another.<br/>I have rented condos for years for summer family vacations and was surprised that there were no cleaning supplies available in this unit to do such things as thoroughly windex the glass doors to remove little people finger prints and to really clean the glass dining room table each night not just wipe it down. These should be standard supplies and not the responsibility of the renter.<br/>The pool across the street is fabulous. I suggest using that one over the others as there are opportunities for shade and it is a great size.<br/>Overall we had a wonderful time, who wouldn't, this condo is lovely and the view amazing.

Manager's Response

We are glad you had a great vacation! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Great vacation get a way!

Reviewed on 2019-08-10 by Teresa S. , GLENFORD, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time with family, enjoying the beach, pool and all of the amenities!

We had a great time with family, enjoying the beach, pool and all of the amenities!

Manager's Response

Wonderful! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

2107A Ocean Dunes

Reviewed on 2019-06-26 by , Kernersville, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
I was disappointed with the linens. They brought new linen for one room. For the bed spread, there was an extra in the bedroom. However, they didn't change the mattress pad for the two double beds.

I was disappointed with the linens. They brought new linen for one room. For the bed spread, there was an extra in the bedroom. However, they didn't change the mattress pad for the two double beds.

Manager's Response

Keith , thank you for your feed back on The Sand Box. I will forward your response to our Hospitality Manager. I hope you enjoyed your vacation.

Best Beach View

Reviewed on 2019-06-24 by , Raleigh, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great few days at this condo. Loved sitting on the porch to watch the waves and the people taking selfies on the Coquina Rock formations. Very cool. The condo was clean and kitchen well-stocked.

We had a great few days at this condo. Loved sitting on the porch to watch the waves and the people taking selfies on the Coquina Rock formations. Very cool. The condo was clean and kitchen well-stocked.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the view! We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

The Sand Lot Rental

Reviewed on 2019-06-06 by Brittany L. , Four Oaks, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great experience! The code on the door was easy to use, the condo was clean and had a great kitchen and beds/furniture. The porch was nice and the emails from Bryant real estate were helpful!

We had a great experience! The code on the door was easy to use, the condo was clean and had a great kitchen and beds/furniture. The porch was nice and the emails from Bryant real estate were helpful!

Manager's Response

Hi Brittany, thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the property and the convenience of the keyless lock. We hope to see you again next time!

Sand Box Beauty, Sand Box Fun

Reviewed on 2019-06-02 by , Selma, AL US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
My family and I had a wonderful mini vacation stay at the Sand Box. We enjoyed the simple but clean condo in a great location. Sunrise and sunsets were amazing. Walks on the beach, swim in the ocean, and indoor pool were lots of fun. We enjoyed eating at the local restaurants.

My family and I had a wonderful mini vacation stay at the Sand Box. We enjoyed the simple but clean condo in a great location. Sunrise and sunsets were amazing. Walks on the beach, swim in the ocean, and indoor pool were lots of fun. We enjoyed eating at the local restaurants.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad your family had a great vacation! We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Sand Box Beauty, Sand Box Fun

Reviewed on 2019-06-02 by James C. , Selma, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
My family and I had a wonderful mini vacation stay at the Sand Box. We enjoyed the simple but clean condo in a great location. Sunrise and sunsets were amazing. Walks on the beach, swim in the ocean, and indoor pool were lots of fun. We enjoyed eating at the local restaurants.

My family and I had a wonderful mini vacation stay at the Sand Box. We enjoyed the simple but clean condo in a great location. Sunrise and sunsets were amazing. Walks on the beach, swim in the ocean, and indoor pool were lots of fun. We enjoyed eating at the local restaurants.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad your family had a great vacation! We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Family Time

Reviewed on 2019-05-31 by Kathryn R. , Apex, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were very happy with our rental and found it to have all the essentials to make our stay enjoyable. We love to cook and the condo had a very well stocked kitchen. We loved the balcony area and spent a lot of time there and was happy with the seating and extra chairs. We want to come back!

We were very happy with our rental and found it to have all the essentials to make our stay enjoyable. We love to cook and the condo had a very well stocked kitchen. We loved the balcony area and spent a lot of time there and was happy with the seating and extra chairs. We want to come back!

Manager's Response

Hi Kathryn,

Thank you for your feedback on your rental with us! We're so happy you had a great stay, and hopefully we'll see you again next time you come to Kure Beach!

A great weekend on Kure Beach

Reviewed on 2018-09-06 by Adam K. , Chapel Hill, NC US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was a nice clean condo. We had a wonderful time.

It was a nice clean condo. We had a wonderful time.

Sunny holiday

Reviewed on 2018-08-27 by Randy M. , Raleigh, NC US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Randy Moreton

Randy Moreton

Ocean Dunes Wilmington NC

Reviewed on 2018-06-28 by Alicia E. , Fayetteville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
I rented this last minute and booking was convenient and easy. Location was perfect! Weather was perfect! The condo was clean. I would recommend an upgrade on the bathrooms. They looked very dated. However, the kitchen was excellent. This was my first time ever renting a place that didn't include linens. I feel for the price of the rental the linens should have been included. Overall, it was a good experience and my family was comfortable.

I rented this last minute and booking was convenient and easy. Location was perfect! Weather was perfect! The condo was clean. I would recommend an upgrade on the bathrooms. They looked very dated. However, the kitchen was excellent. This was my first time ever renting a place that didn't include linens. I feel for the price of the rental the linens should have been included. Overall, it was a good experience and my family was comfortable.

Ocean Dunes Wilmington NC

Reviewed on 2018-06-28 by Alicia E. , Fayetteville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
I rented this last minute and booking was convenient and easy. Location was perfect! Weather was perfect! The condo was clean. I would recommend an upgrade on the bathrooms. They looked very dated. However, the kitchen was excellent. This was my first time ever renting a place that didn't include linens. I feel for the price of the rental the linens should have been included. Overall, it was a good experience and my family was comfortable.

I rented this last minute and booking was convenient and easy. Location was perfect! Weather was perfect! The condo was clean. I would recommend an upgrade on the bathrooms. They looked very dated. However, the kitchen was excellent. This was my first time ever renting a place that didn't include linens. I feel for the price of the rental the linens should have been included. Overall, it was a good experience and my family was comfortable.

Absolute bliss at the beach!

Reviewed on 2018-06-21 by Lenora N. , Wilmington, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful experience at The Sand Box, unit 2107 at Ocean Dunes. 3 b/2 b condo was perfect for 5 adults, beautiful views, oceanfront and pools. All furnishings and kitchen set-up were great - and we cooked in all week. Elevator helped with older guests. Covered parking under condo helped tremendously. Beautiful condo, perfect location.

We had a wonderful experience at The Sand Box, unit 2107 at Ocean Dunes. 3 b/2 b condo was perfect for 5 adults, beautiful views, oceanfront and pools. All furnishings and kitchen set-up were great - and we cooked in all week. Elevator helped with older guests. Covered parking under condo helped tremendously. Beautiful condo, perfect location.

Absolute bliss at the beach!

Reviewed on 2018-06-21 by Lenora N. , Wilmington, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful experience at The Sand Box, unit 2107 at Ocean Dunes. 3 b/2 b condo was perfect for 5 adults, beautiful views, oceanfront and pools. All furnishings and kitchen set-up were great - and we cooked in all week. Elevator helped with older guests. Covered parking under condo helped tremendously. Beautiful condo, perfect location.

We had a wonderful experience at The Sand Box, unit 2107 at Ocean Dunes. 3 b/2 b condo was perfect for 5 adults, beautiful views, oceanfront and pools. All furnishings and kitchen set-up were great - and we cooked in all week. Elevator helped with older guests. Covered parking under condo helped tremendously. Beautiful condo, perfect location.

Beautiful laid back vacation time

Reviewed on 2018-06-13 by , Charlotte, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
The keyless entry helped us check in easily, very late at night. We had two SUVs that fit the parking spots though just a bit tight but not bad at all. Overall, our experience was great! The rental is right at the beach with a beautiful view.

Minor issues - the elevator wasn't working so we had to make multiple trips to get the luggage up. Carrying linen, napkin rolls, toilet paper etc added to our luggage specially with all the extras that a family anyways carries because of kids, so we do wish those things were officially included rather than charged extra. But, they did have hand soap and toilet paper. We could have saved getting some luggage. Further, two of the three bedrooms had a lot of sand on the floor that we realized when we all went to sleep. We cleaned it the next morning but was just annoying because we had to be careful not to walk bare feet in the house. Lastly, internet was out for several hours during the day (it was thunderstorming so we had to be back at home and we couldn't put any entertainment for kids on YouTube or anything because of no connection) and with no cellular network either, we couldn't even inform the rental office that we are having issues. We ended up reseting the router which fixed the issue thankfully.

Other than these things, the house was nicely orgnaized, beautiful, the Hospitality app was super helpful for any info at the tips. We had a great weekend!

The keyless entry helped us check in easily, very late at night. We had two SUVs that fit the parking spots though just a bit tight but not bad at all. Overall, our experience was great! The rental is right at the beach with a beautiful view. <br/><br/>Minor issues - the elevator wasn't working so we had to make multiple trips to get the luggage up. Carrying linen, napkin rolls, toilet paper etc added to our luggage specially with all the extras that a family anyways carries because of kids, so we do wish those things were officially included rather than charged extra. But, they did have hand soap and toilet paper. We could have saved getting some luggage. Further, two of the three bedrooms had a lot of sand on the floor that we realized when we all went to sleep. We cleaned it the next morning but was just annoying because we had to be careful not to walk bare feet in the house. Lastly, internet was out for several hours during the day (it was thunderstorming so we had to be back at home and we couldn't put any entertainment for kids on YouTube or anything because of no connection) and with no cellular network either, we couldn't even inform the rental office that we are having issues. We ended up reseting the router which fixed the issue thankfully.<br/><br/>Other than these things, the house was nicely orgnaized, beautiful, the Hospitality app was super helpful for any info at the tips. We had a great weekend!

Manager's Response

Thak you so much for your review. We are sorry that the elevator was out when you checked in. We do provide linens for stays that are 5 days or longer, but unfortunatley not for shorter stays yet. We are glad that you had a great weekend and we hope that you will come back to see us next year.

Beautiful laid back vacation time

Reviewed on 2018-06-13 by , Charlotte, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
The keyless entry helped us check in easily, very late at night. We had two SUVs that fit the parking spots though just a bit tight but not bad at all. Overall, our experience was great! The rental is right at the beach with a beautiful view.

Minor issues - the elevator wasn't working so we had to make multiple trips to get the luggage up. Carrying linen, napkin rolls, toilet paper etc added to our luggage specially with all the extras that a family anyways carries because of kids, so we do wish those things were officially included rather than charged extra. But, they did have hand soap and toilet paper. We could have saved getting some luggage. Further, two of the three bedrooms had a lot of sand on the floor that we realized when we all went to sleep. We cleaned it the next morning but was just annoying because we had to be careful not to walk bare feet in the house. Lastly, internet was out for several hours during the day (it was thunderstorming so we had to be back at home and we couldn't put any entertainment for kids on YouTube or anything because of no connection) and with no cellular network either, we couldn't even inform the rental office that we are having issues. We ended up reseting the router which fixed the issue thankfully.

Other than these things, the house was nicely orgnaized, beautiful, the Hospitality app was super helpful for any info at the tips. We had a great weekend!

The keyless entry helped us check in easily, very late at night. We had two SUVs that fit the parking spots though just a bit tight but not bad at all. Overall, our experience was great! The rental is right at the beach with a beautiful view. <br/><br/>Minor issues - the elevator wasn't working so we had to make multiple trips to get the luggage up. Carrying linen, napkin rolls, toilet paper etc added to our luggage specially with all the extras that a family anyways carries because of kids, so we do wish those things were officially included rather than charged extra. But, they did have hand soap and toilet paper. We could have saved getting some luggage. Further, two of the three bedrooms had a lot of sand on the floor that we realized when we all went to sleep. We cleaned it the next morning but was just annoying because we had to be careful not to walk bare feet in the house. Lastly, internet was out for several hours during the day (it was thunderstorming so we had to be back at home and we couldn't put any entertainment for kids on YouTube or anything because of no connection) and with no cellular network either, we couldn't even inform the rental office that we are having issues. We ended up reseting the router which fixed the issue thankfully.<br/><br/>Other than these things, the house was nicely orgnaized, beautiful, the Hospitality app was super helpful for any info at the tips. We had a great weekend!

Manager's Response

Thak you so much for your review. We are sorry that the elevator was out when you checked in. We do provide linens for stays that are 5 days or longer, but unfortunatley not for shorter stays yet. We are glad that you had a great weekend and we hope that you will come back to see us next year.

Location

Get Directions