You are here

Salty Hammock

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
1411 South Lake Blvd. Unit B7Carolina Beach
Unit Code: C135
Cute oceanfront 2 bedroom with pool!

Description

Just a short distance south of the Carolina Beach Boardwalk you will find a charming oceanfront condo known as Salty Hammocks. This condo has a spacious deck that overlooks the ocean. It is a 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo.
Sunsets and sunrises are just a few of the pleasures you will enjoy while staying at Salty Hammocks. Walk over to the beach on the private walkover or just sit and listen to the waves roll in while lounging at the pool. There is an outside shower and covered parking for 2 cars.

This is non-smoking unit. No pets allowed. While vacationing in Carolina Beach, be sure to check out the Boardwalk area, where you will find shops, restaurants and the summer activities such as fireworks, carnival rides and live music. Watch the fishermen come in with the catch of the day at the marina or dine out with the family. Or travel a few miles south to the Ft. Fisher Historic Museum, the Civil War battleground and the NC Aquarium. Make plans to visit Carolina Beach today!

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Pool

Living

  • DVD Player
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Community Pool

Area

  • Near Carolina Beach Boardwalk

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Nicely decorated, updated condo

Reviewed on 2017-10-16 by Unknown of Charlottesville, VA United States
Updated on 2017-10-16
Review of stay from 2017-10-10 to 2017-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Good location with access to the beach, very clean, comfortable bed, nice ocean view- overall very nice experience!

Good for Local Renters

Reviewed on 2017-10-11 by Jennifer M. of Tacoma, WA United States
Updated on 2017-10-16
Review of stay from 2017-10-06 to 2017-10-09
Overall satisfaction
I would recommend this location to people who are looking to locals who wish to accommodate a family or want bare bones rental. It was not clear on the listing that towels, sheets, shampoo, body wash, etc. were not provided. It was briefly disclosed in the 22 point contract. Also, it was not made clear that there were stair access only, no elevator/ADA access. Having come from out of State we had to "rent" the sheets, towels and beach towels from the real estate agency. I would not have rented this location had I know this. Another listing through Airbnb had made it clear in the main property description. I wouldn't have minded this so much if I were local and had these items easily available to bring with me.
Manager response on 2017-10-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Jennifer, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed and felt mislead. We put our entire contract in our house rules so that potential guests have access to what is and what is not provided. I understand how that can seem "not plainly disclosed" since it is a lot of information, but please understand that it is there to avoid these exact situations. Of course we never want our guests to feel inconvenienced- our goal is the opposite. We want our guests arriving knowing exactly what to expect, so we are sorry that you did not feel well-informed. We specifically do not advertise this unit as being ADA compliant, because it is not. We hate that you were not aware if this is something that you need. Of course, had you asked us prior to your booking or your arrival, we would have gladly let you know that it is not, and potentially could have helped you find a more suitable rental. Please note that we do have housekeeping and maintenance on-call 24/7. Had you let us know that the housekeeping job was not up to your standards, we would have been glad to send a cleaner back immediately to address any concerns you had. As a property management company, one of our first priorities is that our guests feel welcome, at home, and well prepared for their vacations. We are disappointed that you had a less-than-spectacular stay, but we hope that you were able to enjoy the time that you spent with us. Thanks again for your business, and we hope to see you back at the beach again soon.

Adorable Condo!

Reviewed on 2017-04-28 by Unknown of Mooresville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-04-28
Review of stay from 2017-04-12 to 2017-04-14
Overall satisfaction
This condo is absolutely adorable and the location to the beach cannot get any better. We booked this property as a last minute getaway and were so pleasantly surprised. The condo was extremely clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Our kids loved the room with the twin beds and beach proximity was so convenient with two young kids children. We enjoyed the private balcony and the sound of the waves at night. This is the perfect space for a family of four. We choose to eat meals out but the full kitchen is a nice feature. The only thing missing was silverware but because we only kept snacks at the condo this wasn't an issue for us. Lovely condo and we would definitely book again.

View and location- amazing, some things could improve.

Reviewed on 2017-04-18 by Unknown of Fayetteville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-04-18
Review of stay from 2017-04-14 to 2017-04-16
Overall satisfaction
Our stay was great. We brought our own bed sheets as we didn't see a point in paying extra to have some put on. We got there and noticed the twin beds already had fitted sheets on them, we thought that was nice and we wouldn't have to put our sheets on. My husband got in one bed and the fitted sheet had dead skin all by the leg area. On the other one I noticed drool marks all up by the head. We then refused to even try to sleep with the comforters after seeing the condition of the sheets. We then had to change the sheets and use an extra fitted sheet we brought and a blanket we had to sleep. That was not the best experience for sleeping. In the bathroom next to the twin room there were pee stains under the toilet seat and dog hair on the shower mat. Other than the cleanliness it was a beautiful property!

Location

Get Directions