You are here

Ripley

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3 BA
15B Stone StreetWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W343
Superb oceanfront townhouse with shops and dining just around the corner

Description

Ocean Front – Steps Away From Downtown Wrightsville Beach! This attractively decorated ocean front 3 bedroom, 3 bath townhome is in a great location! You’ll have the best of both worlds! Superb beach access as well as entertainment and dining right outside your door!

The main level features a spacious deck for sunning, relaxing, or people watching on the beach. The living/dining area is attractively furnished and the galley kitchen, well-equipped. One bedroom and bath share this level. Upstairs the master bedroom with bath opens to a private ocean front deck. Enjoy wonderful views!

A guest bedroom and bath complete this level. Behind the garage toward the ocean is a game room with ping pong table and a bunk set for additional sleeping – a great place for teenagers! The game room off the garage provides a window AC unit, however, is not heated during the winter months. Your whole family will be delighted with this vacation spot!

**This property does not include linens by default in order to keep cost low and be a budget friendly option. Linens and additional services may be added to your reservation at cost per the rental contract or you may provide your own.**

Enclosed exterior hot/cold shower. Includes 2 parking spaces; garage not included with rental. Linens not provided. Occupancy: 10. No Smoking. No Pets.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • BBQ Grill

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • No Pets

Outdoor

  • Outdoor Shower

Area

  • Near Johnnie Mercer's Pier

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 2
  • Twin: 2
  • Bunk: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Our stay

Reviewed on 2018-12-20 by Christine D. of Concord, NC US
Updated on 2018-12-20
Review of stay from 2018-12-14 to 2018-12-16
Overall satisfaction
Overall house is great. It is clean and updated. Bottom floor was musty and needs dehumidifier or something. Kids loved it because there was a ping pong table. There are stairs to get to living area and upstairs bedroom that may be difficult for elderly. Overall a great location and house.

Great house for family fun!

Reviewed on 2018-11-28 by Holly C. of Apex, NC United States
Updated on 2018-11-28
Review of stay from 2018-11-22 to 2018-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Ripley is a very nice house in a great location. We could walk to stores or restaurants. We were right on the beach front. The living area was a good size and bedrooms very nice. The young adults wirh us loved having the ping pong table!

Wrightsville Vaca

Reviewed on 2018-09-10 by Unknown of Warrenton, VA United States
Updated on 2018-10-17
Review of stay from 2018-08-18 to 2018-08-25
Overall satisfaction
The location of this property is awesome as it is directly next to a main beach access, however we were able to hear the people partying at night walking back to their rentals. The property is clearly not maintained the way it should be the HVAC vents/returns, ceilings, light fixtures and walls all had a thick layer of dust. The main level bathroom had a water spot on the ceiling that had clearly been there for a while, the toilet in the upper bedroom ran all night which we discovered was the culprit for the water spot in the bathroom below. I give the management company credit they came out in less than 24 hours to fix the toilet. The side yard was unusable because of the grass was over a foot tall. Worst of all if you are booking this property with the though of using the extra beds where the pool table is, think again! That rooms reeks of mold and dampness because there is a window unit that is not left running. We could not run water in more than one are of the house at a time or it would scald the person taking a shower.
Manager response on 2018-10-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hello Wendy, thank you for your response and we are glad you valued our responsiveness as a management company. There was a leak with the toilet and that has since been fixed. Coincidentally, we were unable to respond to your review before hurricane Florence hit our area. After this storm hit, this home had some roof damage that will require the roof to be replaced. With this, many of the ceilings and other areas of concern you mention will be addressed. The room with the pool table does have a window AC/Heater. We will speak with the owner regarding leaving this running continuously to help with the humidity on entry. Regardless, it is a small space and cools down quickly. We wish you nothing but the best!

A great place to relax

Reviewed on 2018-09-03 by Donna W. of Rickman, TN United States
Updated on 2018-09-03
Review of stay from 2018-08-26 to 2018-08-31
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time at Ripley. Beautiful view and walkable restaurants meant some days we never had to leave the property. Enjoyed our first visit to Wrightsville Beach. It lived up to it’s hype to be Southern Living’s top 10 best beaches. See ya next time!

October at Ripley

Reviewed on 2018-10-25 by Leigh D. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2018-10-25
Review of stay from 2018-10-15 to 2018-10-22
Overall satisfaction
This was our third annual stay at Ripley. It is such a comfortable unit and close to everything. Our sons live in Wilmington and it’s so nice to be on the beach where everyone can visit and close to our boys for a variety of activities. We hope to stay at Ripley again on our next visit.

Nice location but needs some work

Reviewed on 2018-11-06 by Unknown of Gastonia, NC United States
Updated on 2018-11-06
Review of stay from 2018-11-02 to 2018-11-04
Overall satisfaction
I understand that after Hurricane Florence, many properties were hit hard, especially those on the beach. You could see where the ceiling had leaked which was understandable, but there was a damp odor, dishes that had been put away dirty, and plumbing issues. The first floor toilet had a smell of sewer gas eminating from it and was unusable. Great location, but needs cleaning and repairs before we would consider staying again with small children.

Lovely Stay at the Beach

Reviewed on 2018-05-21 by Unknown of Chapel Hill, NC United States
Updated on 2018-05-31
Review of stay from 2018-05-12 to 2018-05-19
Overall satisfaction
The place was beautifully furnished and updated.
However, there were a few issues I'd like to report so that so that the owner might like to address.
Downstairs slider screen isn't working. It is wedged in the newly laid Pergo flooring.
DVD player in living area doesn't work. It isn't hooked up.
Broken, rusted rocker on upstairs porch.
We were unable to access WiFi on our phones. We kept getting 15A's WiFi (We stayed in that unit last year) Maybe the issue was that we have Android phones??
Manager response on 2018-05-31 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Marilyn- thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed the unit, and we will be happy to address your other issues to the appropriate parties. Thanks again- we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Wrightsville vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-19 by Unknown of Lenoir, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-19
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Loved it

Great Location

Reviewed on 2018-02-04 by Catherine L. of Mechanicsville, VA United States
Updated on 2018-02-04
Review of stay from 2017-12-21 to 2017-12-24
Overall satisfaction
House is first on beach. Easy walking distance to grocery store and restaurants. Short, easy drive to downtown Wilmington. Home is stocked with everything you need. Very comfortable beds.

Great Graduation Weekend

Reviewed on 2018-06-01 by Margaret A. of Keller, TX United States
Updated on 2018-06-01
Review of stay from 2018-05-02 to 2018-05-06
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time at RIPLEY, the location was perfect for day and night time activities. The house was stocked perfectly for dining in. It also had a bbq available. The kids & adults loved the addition of the pingpong table. Nice touch having a garage. Only one concern would be to have the master bedroom deck replaced. We did not feel safe standing on it.
It is a busy access to the beach, great people watching but lots of cars pulling into the private driveway all day long.

nice

Reviewed on 2018-02-22 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2018-02-22
Review of stay from 2018-02-17 to 2018-02-19
Overall satisfaction
very nice

Everything and more!

Reviewed on 2018-05-01 by Samantha H. of Wimauma, FL United States
Updated on 2018-05-01
Review of stay from 2018-04-27 to 2018-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Our family was visiting Wrightsville Beach, NC for a wedding. The rental met all of our needs it was beautiful, plenty of room, right on the beach, and clean. It was in walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores, and the nightlife. We can’t wait to go back!

Perfect Location

Reviewed on 2018-06-25 by Mike S. of Apex, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-25
Review of stay from 2018-06-02 to 2018-06-09
Overall satisfaction
We had a great stay. Location was perfect. The house was really comfortable and had plenty of room. Would definitely recommend!

Great Beachfront Rental - location, location, location

Reviewed on 2018-07-05 by Mark H. of Waxhaw, NC United States
Updated on 2018-07-05
Review of stay from 2018-06-09 to 2018-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Although this rental is right at the end of the road, literally, and across from a large hotel/condo, it was an ideal spot to park yourself for a week. Provided you are there for the Beach, you couldn't ask for a better location. Beach access is right there, and there are several restaurants within 2 blocks that provide enough variety for everyone. The townhome was clean, and just the right size for 6 people. We did not use the lower level playroom at all. That was very damp/musty and I'd be afraid to sleep down there if you have any seasonal allergies. Also, one of the guest room showers needs a new shower head, and is also only about 2 foot square, so assign that room to someone small. Overall we loved the rental, the beach and the food available near by. Make sure you try the mexican restaurant on the corner, it's wonderful.

One last thing, make sure if you get towels and sheets rented that you call the rental company and remind them before you arrive. We got there late in the evening and there were no sheets, towels or anything and we had to essentially sleep on our beach towels we brought. Called Bryant, but after hours and no response. Had to call next day midday because we still hadn't heard from them. Once we got them, sheets and towels were delivered promptly.

Everyone enjoyed this place!

Reviewed on 2016-11-01 by Mary B. of Willow Spring, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-09-24 to 2016-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Six of us ladies who were college roommates in the 1960s came here for a week from Sept 24, 2016 - October 1, 2016 to have fun and reconnect our lives. We had a delightful time. This place was right on the ocean which was nice for some of us who have knee and hip problems. We had super weather and the summer crowd was down by then too. The ocean waters were still warm.

Fall beach week

Reviewed on 2016-10-23 by Leigh D. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-10-14 to 2016-10-21
Overall satisfaction
We had an amazing stay at this property. The home was very clean and appeared to be recently updated. The location could not have been any better being walking distance to shops and restaurants, and sitting right on the beach. To top it all off we had the most amazing weather, mid eighties in mid October.

Great Location/Nice House

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Unknown of Indian Land, SC United States
Updated on 2017-10-10
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
We were overall satisfied with this rental, however, we did not have a refrigerator for a week, and several items had to be fixed. Bryant Realty and the owner worked with us with all issues, however being without a refrigerator was difficult at best, and the situation did cause problems with food items.
Manager response on 2017-10-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Debbie- We apologize you had refrigerator issues off and on during your visit and are working diligently to correct the issue to ensure all is working properly. We hope you'll visit us at the beach again soon!

Great vacation townhouse!!!

Reviewed on 2017-03-25 by Charles S. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-03-25
Review of stay from 2017-02-11 to 2017-02-27
Overall satisfaction
We love the Ripley townhouse!

Great girl's getaway

Reviewed on 2017-02-08 by Alison J. of Fayetteville, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-23
Review of stay from 2017-01-20 to 2017-01-22
Overall satisfaction
As group of 30-somethings we had a fantastic time reuniting at Wrightsville beach after having attended UNCW years ago. The living room space was perfect for a group to hang out. The house was very clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable, too! Great oceanfront property. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Beach week

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Unknown of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-01
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Beach was beautiful. Location great. Unit upstairs clean but downstairs was not and very mildew moldy smelling. Unable to use beds down there. Side grilling area very overgrown. Had AC leak repaired quickly but we had to clean up ceiling debris. Would recommend property with these issues addressed
Manager response on 2017-08-01 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Mary Rose- Thank you for your feedback as we strive to maintain all to the highest of standards. We will be looking into concerns mentioned and address with the property owner accordingly. Thanks again, hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Great Stay at Ripley on Wrightsville Beach

Reviewed on 2017-03-23 by Unknown of Apex, NC United States
Updated on 2017-03-23
Review of stay from 2017-03-13 to 2017-03-17
Overall satisfaction
The house was very clean, well supplied with dishes, appliances and etc. Beds were comfortable. The location was perfect - right next to public beach access, one block from our favorite restaurant. We will rent again.

Wonderful Vacay

Reviewed on 2017-10-09 by Cheryl E. of Edgewater, MD United States
Updated on 2017-10-28
Review of stay from 2017-09-15 to 2017-09-22
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful stay! The house is beautiful. Very well maintained and newly redone. The only downside, was the noise from the beach in the middle of the night. The house is right next to a public access and there are many noises (possibly drunk) people on the beach at 2Am.
Manager response on 2017-10-28 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We could not agree more; this home is beautifully remodeled with gorgeous views all within walking distance to all the attractions the island has to offer. Being that this property is in the center of the island, there are pros and cons with this location as convenience usually comes with more hustle and bustle. None the less, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed this wonderful home and look forward to seeing you at the beach again soon!

Nice house but needs some attention

Reviewed on 2017-06-19 by Unknown of Philadelphia, PA United States
Updated on 2017-06-26
Review of stay from 2017-06-10 to 2017-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Great location, nice house. Things to consider: showerheads and water pressure throughout are sub-standard. New dryer really needs a solution with the door, since doing laundry and drying are currently awfully noisy in the top floor. Kitchen well equipped, though for some reason the design has the trash bins far away from the sink - which requires crossing the kitchen to throw stuff into the garbage. Consider installing a garbage disposal in the sink. The a/c duct in the living room, just above the refrigerator, sometimes drips with water when a/c is on. Mosquito net in the living room is in poor condition: torn in some spots and tends to ''derail". No lights in the porch (there's a switch for this but doesn't seem to work). Cockroaches on the porch and sometimes in the living room and kitchen cabinets. Basement stinks of moisture/mold. Garage door should have a code/remote. Should add an electric kettle to the kitchen appliances. Setting your check in time for 3 pm is rather late, considering that your offices close at 6 pm so that leaves a very narrow window for people to get assistance in the first few hours after arriving.
Manager response on 2017-06-26 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your feedback and we were glad you were able to enjoy your vacation! We took your feedback serious and followed up checking the property thoroughly during our next turn day. The water pressure checked good at the showers, however, it multiple units are in use, that can strain the system. This property will be set for shower head replacement in the next off season. As far as the dryer was, our techs could not identify any issues, in fact the housekeeper was using the unit for some incidentals while they were there. We also could not locate any leaks, or smells. We checked the vent above the fridge and thoroughly in the basement, and observed no smell or leaks. We did however find the burned out light bulbs and replaced those. The mosquito net or screen door is a custom design that rolls up when not in use. This screen is ripped and we will be getting it repaired, but its a custom unit so we couldn't take care of it this weekend. Additionally, this home does have a pest control contract and we had the home sprayed while you were there to address these concerns. Lastly - our check in time is either 3 or 4 pm depending on the property. The driver behind the time of check in has to do with the check out time. All properties are 10 am. That leaves us ~5 hours to turn all properties and that is the challenge. We have found the 10 am and 3 pm accommodates most schedules while allowing us the necessary time to clean and prep the properties between renters.

Clean, beautiful property in an excellent location

Reviewed on 2017-05-16 by Kathleen K. of Silver Spring, MD United States
Updated on 2017-05-16
Review of stay from 2017-05-12 to 2017-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Smooth easy check-in, clean and well decorated house, with comfortable furniture and beds, ample parking. Unbeatable location right on the water with easy walk to groceries, coffee and restaurants. Short 20 min drive to Wilmington. Would come back for sure!

Great vacation townhouse!!

Reviewed on 2017-03-26 by Charles S. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2017-03-26
Review of stay from 2017-03-17 to 2017-03-24
Overall satisfaction
Beautiful home!

honey moon stay

Reviewed on 2017-04-30 by Erin D. of Brecksville, OH United States
Updated on 2017-04-30
Review of stay from 2017-04-07 to 2017-04-14
Overall satisfaction
We loved this house. I tried to book it again but it wasnt available. It was the perfect location so we could walk to places, it was clean, and the ocean view was wonderful to look at from our bedroom!

Great Stay at Ripley!!

Reviewed on 2017-06-19 by Ginny R. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-19
Review of stay from 2017-05-31 to 2017-06-03
Overall satisfaction
We loved this property! Great location, great view, very clean inside...pictures represented the property very well. Beds were comfortable & kitchen was well-stocked. The ping pong was a big hit! Great place for family - we would definitely come back to this property! Bryant Real Estate was also very courteous & helpful throughout our rental process!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2017-10-11 by Rhonda J. of Houston, TX United States
Updated on 2017-10-11
Review of stay from 2017-10-04 to 2017-10-08
Overall satisfaction
All went well! Refrigerator had a heavy seafood smell and some Baking soda had been left inside but it took several days before it got better.

Location location location

Reviewed on 2017-10-18 by Leigh D. of Alexandria, VA United States
Updated on 2017-10-18
Review of stay from 2017-10-12 to 2017-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Great family visit with friends and our sons.

Great Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-12-12 by Carolyn R. of Davidson, NC United States
Updated on 2017-12-12
Review of stay from 2017-12-08 to 2017-12-10
Overall satisfaction
It was a great weekend. We were here for our son's graduation. Bryant realty made check in and check out very simple. New appliances and comfortable beds. The carpet on the stairs needs some help but at the beach that is difficult to maintain. The place was gorgeous/views, comfortable and very clean. Thank you.

Love this beach house!

Reviewed on 2014-08-25 by Carolyn J. of Ashburn, VA United States
Updated on 2014-08-25
Review of stay from 2014-08-16 to 2014-08-23
Overall satisfaction
We've been staying in this house for 7 or 8 years and love it. Location is awesome. Can't wait to go back next year!!

Ripley

Reviewed on 2014-06-24 by Kathie L. of Lacombe, LA United States
Updated on 2014-06-24
Review of stay from 2014-05-30 to 2014-06-07
Overall satisfaction
We enjoyed a very relaxing week at the beach house! A great location, walking distance to church, restaurants, groceries and the ice cream stand on the corner that our grandson had to visit each evening! There was plenty of room for everyone. The deck was great, enjoyed the sea breeze and the people watching! Will be back!

Great Weekend!

Reviewed on 2014-10-14 by Unknown of Lenoir, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2014-09-17 to 2014-09-21
Overall satisfaction
We had a great time at the beach house!

College graduation visit

Reviewed on 2015-01-01 by Unknown of Kannapolis, NC United States
Updated on 2015-01-01
Review of stay from 2014-12-12 to 2014-12-15
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful time staying at this vacation rental. The house beach theme was perfect. We had a total of 10 guests and everyone had a place to sleep. The game room was by far the favorite room for everyone and the beach view from the house was beautiful. We loved waking up to the sunrise. We would recommend this rental. Planning on renting here in the future.

Convenient location and clean townhouse

Reviewed on 2015-06-30 by Paige M. of Montpelier, VA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-27
Overall satisfaction
Enjoyed being able to walk everywhere - to get ice cream, to pick up groceries, to rent a bike, to eat out. etc.
Manager response on 2015-06-30 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Paige- Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your week at the beach!

Ripley Review

Reviewed on 2015-07-20 by William R. of Franklin, TN United States
Updated on 2015-07-20
Review of stay from 2015-06-27 to 2015-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Only issue was the internet connection. Not good on top and bottom floors.
Manager response on 2015-07-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
William- Thank you for the feedback, will look into to see if we can make signal a bit stronger. Hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Fabulous Easter Weekend 2015

Reviewed on 2015-04-07 by Sue S. of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2015-04-07
Review of stay from 2015-04-02 to 2015-04-05
Overall satisfaction
Can't get any closer to the sand & surf! Walked to restaurants, shops, ice cream, both piers.Home was clean & comfortable! Teenage boys loved the downstairs (garage) man cave, parents loved the upper balcony "getaway"! Absolutely want to go back :)

Celebrating our twins 21st Birthday

Reviewed on 2015-09-23 by Greg D. of Lewes, DE United States
Updated on 2015-09-23
Review of stay from 2015-09-17 to 2015-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Great location and very acceptable rental. Very clean, just the right size for our family,,,,,easy walking to good bars and food.
Local grocery store just right size and right items. The homemade doughnuts........aaaaaahhhh
View from master bedroom perfect!
Appreciated the beach chairs left for us to use.
Thanks so much
Notified rental agent of small challenge with the microwave but other than that.....just a very good experience.

Great place!

Reviewed on 2015-09-29 by Unknown of Durham, NC United States
Updated on 2015-09-29
Review of stay from 2015-09-25 to 2015-09-27
Overall satisfaction
The house is lovely and far larger than it looks. The location is great too - easy walking to restaurants and shops, and fantastic views of the ocean from the decks. There's a fair amount of foot traffic on the beach access road beside the house, but it didn't bother us. Everyone at the rental company was very friendly and helpful, and they even came to rescue us when we inadvertently locked ourselves out on the deck on Saturday afternoon. Highly recommended place for a wonderful vacation.

A Fabulous Getaway

Reviewed on 2015-11-10 by Donna M. of Waxhaw, NC USA
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2015-11-04 to 2015-11-08
Overall satisfaction
This townhouse was beautiful, with amazing ocean views. 10 women stayed here comfortably for 4 days while in town for a tennis tournament. We would definitely love to stay here again.

Love this beach house!

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Carolyn J. of Ashburn, VA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
We've stayed here many times and always have a great time. The updates to the kitchen are gorgeous! Thanks for a great week :)

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Leann J. of Concord, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Great place, great location!

Weekend Girls Getaway - Excellent Choice

Reviewed on 2016-05-03 by Olivia P. of Kenly, NC United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-04-29 to 2016-05-01
Overall satisfaction
When we arrived, we had the opportunity to meet the owners. They were very friendly and extended a warm welcome. The home had actually been remodeled and was even nicer than we expected. It slept all 8 of us comfortably.

Beach Front Property... Repairs In Progress

Reviewed on 2016-04-12 by Unknown of Cleveland, OH United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-04-08 to 2016-04-10
Overall satisfaction
Had a three day weekend with some friends. Beach front house made it easy to unwind. Overall the house was pretty nice, but the kitchen was in the process of being renovated. No major issues / instructions, but wasn't disclosed up front.

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2016-04-13 by John D. of Brookville, PA United States
Updated on 2016-04-13
Review of stay from 2016-03-20 to 2016-03-27
Overall satisfaction
Owner is in the middle of some renovation work in the kitchen, but everything functioned. We did not venture much in the garage or first floor which is sort of rough. Furniture in unit was a little worn, but the lay out of the unit was great with a lot of separation. Location could not have been better. Very clean.

Great Vacay!

Reviewed on 2016-05-25 by Unknown of Jeanerette, LA United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-05-19 to 2016-05-22
Overall satisfaction
Location location location....perfect. On the beach, block from Main Street with great restaurants and the area has great golf courses!!

Summer get away

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Henry T. of Clifton park, NY United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2016-06-25 to 2016-07-02
Overall satisfaction
We recently rented this property for a week. The location was amazing not only was it directly on the ocean it was a very quick and convenient walk into town. The home itself was not as clean as I would have hoped and the lower garage level was quite musty. But based on location alone I would recommend this property to a friend.

Location

Get Directions