You are here

Purgar

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
1606 Sand Dollar Court Ocean Dunes ResortKure Beach
Unit Code: K065
Pretty oceanfront condo with open deck for entertaining and pool access

Description

Get ready to make a lifetime of memories at Ocean Dunes, located on the south end of Kure Beach. This is truly the perfect year-round vacation spot for families, and our most popular vacation destination.

This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit with queen bed in master bedroom, 2 twins in guest bedroom and sleeper sofa in living room has plenty of room for 6. Enjoy ocean views from the deck area that is accessible from both the living room and master bedroom. Every member of your party will find something to be excited about at this family-oriented resort.

Choose from among a vast array of activities such as: outdoor and indoor pools, jacuzzi, exercise facilities, tennis courts, shuffleboard courts and a sauna. Whether soaking up the rays on the beach, lounging on the oceanfront deck or taking the family to the nearby aquarium, you are sure to enjoy your stay at Ocean Dunes in picturesque Coastal Carolina.

No smoking. No pets.

**Effective immediately all weekly vacation rentals of 5-21 nights will have linens included. On 4 nights or less you will still have the option to rent linens on your contract or bring your own.**

Amenities

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • BBQ Grill
  • Linens Included 5 nights or more

Living

  • Internet/WiFi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • No Smoking
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wet Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Hot Tub
  • No Pets
  • Linens Included - 5 to 21 nights

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Basketball Goal
  • Community Grilling Area
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • BBQ Grill
  • Community Pool

Area

  • Near Kure Beach Pier
  • Near Fort Fisher Aquarium

Beds

  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 2
  • Sofa Bed: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Soul Healing Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-06 by Amy F. of Vale, NC US
Updated on 2018-07-06
Review of stay from 2018-06-14 to 2018-06-19
Overall satisfaction
My mother, husband, son, and I stayed in this beautiful condo after a huge disappointment with my Mom’s timeshare unit in Cherry Grove, SC. After losing my Dad unexpectedly a few weeks before, I went with her on her already planned vacation that was supposed to be with my Dad. Long story short, this awesome condo was a life saver for us when I found it last minute and we left the timeshare to come up to Kure Beach. The condo was very clean, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. It had everything we needed and more. I used to live and work on Pleasure Island so this was like a homecoming. It is the perfect waking distance to Fort Fisher and we enjoyed it so much. It was exactly what our broken hearts needed. Thank you so much and we will be back. God bless.

Kure Beach Escape

Reviewed on 2018-06-14 by Melissa B. of Alexandria, OH US
Updated on 2018-06-14
Review of stay from 2018-06-07 to 2018-06-11
Overall satisfaction
A short escape to the beach with two active teenagers. Our last minute vacation to our first time to Kure Beach was a memorable experience. After a few fixes that were taken care of right a way, we enjoyed all that the area had to offer. Other than the recreational center (under construction) :(
Our condo was top notch!
Manager response on 2018-06-14 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Melissa- thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed the unit and that we were able to fix the issues that arose! I'm sorry that the rec center construction was going on during your stay, but I do hope that you were still able to enjoy the beach and the outdoor pool. Thanks again- we hope to see you back at the beach again soon!

Love this condo!

Reviewed on 2016-01-22 by Unknown of Schenectady, NY United States
Updated on 2016-01-22
Review of stay from 2015-12-29 to 2016-01-05
Overall satisfaction
We rented this property in August of last year and enjoyed it so much we decided to take a winter get away. The condo was clean and came fully equipped. The location is amazing.
We're planning our next vacation in May and hopefully the unit will be available.
We will definitely book our vacation with Bryant Real Estate. They were great!!

Fun stay at the beach

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Jennifer H. of Fishers, IN United States
Updated on 2016-07-25
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
We love staying at Ocean Dunes on Kure Beach. We had a great vacation. The only downside is we were traveling with children and there was a lot of clutter at this condo. Lots of decor that is not child friendly.

As described

Reviewed on 2017-06-06 by Jennifer F. of Winston-Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-24
Review of stay from 2017-05-19 to 2017-05-21
Overall satisfaction
The place was very well-maintained, clean, and comfortable. We ended up having to leave soon after arrival because the place was just sprayed for bugs, and I started having an allergic reaction. That said, it was bad luck on our part and management did refund us a night--that was good of them. It would have been a perfect get-a-way otherwise.
Manager response on 2017-06-24 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you were unable to stay for the weekend. On your next vacation, we would be glad to find out in advance when the Homeowner Association plans on preventative pest control.

Purgar stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-08 by Terry M. of Winston Salem, NC United States
Updated on 2017-08-16
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
We loved the place. It was clean, nice decor, well equipped kitchen, nice location. It would have been nice to have a cabinet to keep our food, etc. in so it didn't have to stay on the counter. We did not like the fact that Homeaway charged us $140,00 for using their site. A fact that was not revealed to us when we obtained the rental. We have used it many times and had never been charged. Bryant Reality customer service was excellent.
Manager response on 2017-08-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review we appreciate your nice comments. We will report your feedback about the cabinet to housekeeping to see if anything can be done about that. If you book directly on our website or contact one of the resort specialist they will be glad to help you find the perfect rental and there is not a service fee on our website. Hope to see you next year

Just what we needed...

Reviewed on 2014-08-04 by Unknown of Elizabethtown, NC United States
Updated on 2014-08-04
Review of stay from 2014-07-26 to 2014-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Exactly as advertised. The property was clean, well-maintained and quiet.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2014-08-30 by Amira N. of Germantown, MD United States
Updated on 2014-08-30
Review of stay from 2014-08-09 to 2014-08-16
Overall satisfaction
I started by talking to Pam DeSantis and was very helpful all the way. It was a short notice booking and was able to find us a very nice place.

Perfect

Reviewed on 2015-07-20 by Deborah K. of COrning, NY USA
Updated on 2015-07-20
Review of stay from 2015-06-27 to 2015-07-04
Overall satisfaction
The condo was in an excellent location. It had a gorgeous view of the ocean and just steps from the beach. It was quiet and beautifully decorated. Could not ask for anything more. We met the owner, and he was very nice and was obviously very committed to providing outstanding accommodations to his guests. Thank you!
Manager response on 2015-07-20 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Deborah- Happy to hear you enjoyed your week at the beach! Hope to see you again soon!

Great Ocean Dunes Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-21 by Unknown of Schenectady, NY United States
Updated on 2015-08-21
Review of stay from 2015-08-12 to 2015-08-19
Overall satisfaction
We just returned home from a fabulous week at Ocean Dunes. Our only regret was not booking the unit for two weeks.
We have been vacationing at Ocean Dunes for the past 26 years and this unit was one of the nicest, cleanest, well equipped units we've stayed in. It was also superbly decorated. I'm hoping we will be able to rent the same one next year.
Also, Bryant Real Estate was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. It was our first time using them, but won't be our last!

Location

Get Directions