You are here

Prowell

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
30 West Greensboro StreetWrightsville Beach
Unit Code: W125
Delightful single family home just one lot back from soundfront water

Description

This adorable single family cottage is just one house from Banks Channel. Enjoy magnificent sound sunsets from the covered wraparound porch furnished with comfortable wicker rockers!

The one level floor plan features a spacious, bright, living-dining and kitchen area. Granite countertops and hardwood floors accent the tastefully decorated space. The 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths are off a central hallway.

On the ground level is a game room with ping pong table and foosball. It’s only a .2 mile walk to the beach. Use Salisbury Street with stop light towards Johnnie Mercer's Pier, or go straight down Greensboro Street for easy beach access. Children will enjoy the public playground just a few houses away.

Your family will want to enjoy this delightful home year after year!

Outside Shower. Off-street parking for 4 cars on Salisbury Street driveway. Occupancy: 6 No Smoking. No Pets.

**Effective January 2, 2020 all vacation rentals for this property will include a full linen package in the total cost paid. Bed making services are not automatically included but may be added via the rental contract. **

Amenities

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill
  • Island Interior
  • Linens Included
  • Pool Table/Game Room
  • Single Family

Living

  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Foosball Table
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Linens Included
  • Microwave
  • No Smoking
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • BBQ Grill
  • Garage

Area

  • Near Johnnie Mercer's Pier

Beds

  • King: 1
  • Queen: 1
  • Twin: 1
  • Bunk: 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Nice House, not that happy with management

Reviewed on 2020-10-13 by Mike S. of Parker, CO United States
Updated on 2020-10-13
Review of stay from 2020-10-07 to 2020-10-10
Overall satisfaction
There were so many things to like about the house: the location, the new finishes, the open floor plan and comfortable common areas, modern kitchen and the garage.

I appreciated the ability to pick up a key after hours in a location that was close to the house.

Considering the high fees charged for the unit that were unrelated to the number of nights we stayed there, we were surprised at the list of things the guests were required to do and bring related to their stay that one would expect to be in a furnished, short term rental, like garbage bags and dishwashing soap. Usually, a cleaning fee would cover any dishes that weren't washed and put away, removing linens from the beds and dumping the trash. I can see why a management company would want the guests to do this to save them some work. But to also have high fees was a huge negative. Perhaps this is common in Wrightsville. We've never seen it anywhere else in the country -- and we rent condos/houses several times a year.

Great house

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by Unknown of Indian Trail, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-16
Review of stay from 2020-07-24 to 2020-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Loved the house. Clean. Open floor plan. Great deck with room to sit and enjoy the breeze and sound view. Parking wasn’t a problem. Street was fairly quiet. If you stay during prime season the beach will be crowded, this would be my only negative comment.
Manager response on 2020-10-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Happy you enjoyed, Shauna! Visit again soon!

Beach house within walking distance of beach

Reviewed on 2020-06-26 by Unknown of High Point, NC US
Updated on 2020-08-10
Review of stay from 2020-06-21 to 2020-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Our family enjoyed a quick last minute trip to the beach with our 2 small children. The beach house was close enough for us to walk directly to the beach and was clean when we arrived. The real estate company was quick to answer any questions that we had. Spacious kitchen generous seating around the table and in living room. We do wish there had been some curtains so that our daughter would have slept past 6 AM. Overall the house met our needs for the trip.
Manager response on 2020-08-10 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Kelsey- We're happy everyone enjoyed their visit to beach, hope you'll visit again soon!

Prowell Stay

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Carol H. of Durham, NC US
Updated on 2020-10-04
Review of stay from 2020-09-16 to 2020-09-23
Overall satisfaction
We enjoyed this house. It was very rainy so the stairwell smelt moldy so we try to avoid that entrance. We could never get regular TV away from Netflix, but we managed. We called in a service call but no one ever came. Written instructions would of been helpful here. Would also have helped to have personal recommendations on restaurants+. All in all, it was a great trip. Thank you!

Prowell home

Reviewed on 2020-10-09 by Blythe S. of York, SC United States
Updated on 2020-10-09
Review of stay from 2020-09-25 to 2020-09-28
Overall satisfaction
Bryant real estate was great once again. they have always been very sweet and hopefully when dealing with them. all of the staff is wonderful! they house had a great location and was great for our needs. they tv/cable was difficult to use. it wasn't because of the internet/cable it was the inputs and getting it back to where it was.However i was able to get netflix to work so that was good enough for me (the guys and football was the issue) the house was tidy. the walls/paint was beat up(basic bumps) and the vents need to be cleaned and im sure along with filters needing to be changed. BUT i would stay here again for sure. i enjoyed it very much

Great place

Reviewed on 2019-03-26 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2019-04-13
Review of stay from 2019-03-07 to 2019-03-10
Overall satisfaction
This place was perfect for my family of three. Location and proximity to the beach were great. We loved the garage. Everything was clean. We will stay here again in the future.
Manager response on 2019-04-13 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Zach we appreciate your review, and glad that you had a nice stay. We'll see you next time.

Great Stay!

Reviewed on 2019-05-24 by Jessica W. of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2019-06-15
Review of stay from 2019-05-16 to 2019-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Spacious house, just as pictures, the location was prime for beach going and walking into town. Would definitely recommend.
Manager response on 2019-06-15 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Jessica we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Prowell house, as you said the location is perfect. Let us know if we can help you with future vacation stays.

Great Location, Good House

Reviewed on 2019-10-22 by Amy M. of Orland Park, IL United States
Updated on 2019-11-05
Review of stay from 2019-10-17 to 2019-10-20
Overall satisfaction
Overall, the house worked well for our family of 5. We had plenty of space and loved the location - very easy walk to the beach. The home was clean, but there were marks all along the walls which were pretty noticeable. The internet was terrible though - better off using a hotspot, but cell service was sketchy as well. Would recommend staying as long as you do not need to access the internet.
Manager response on 2019-11-05 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for your review of he Prowell property. I'm pleased to hear your enjoyed the location and the cleanliness. I'm sorry to hear you had issues with the internet, I have forwarded this to our maintenance department to looking into the problem.

Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by James B. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2019-08-12
Review of stay from 2019-07-26 to 2019-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Great weekend stay, wish we would have booked it longer as we did not spend much time in the house. The house was great and would have been fantastic for entertaining.
Manager response on 2019-08-12 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
You are always welcome back for a longer stay!

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2019-08-23 by Tanya C. of Babylon, NY United States
Updated on 2019-09-16
Review of stay from 2019-08-16 to 2019-08-19
Overall satisfaction
This rental is perfect Wrightsville Beach home within walking distance of beach and restaurants. The updated kitchen and open concept living space are inviting. The covered porch was a relaxing location for sipping coffee or having a cocktail. On the Intracoadtal you could see swimmers and practicing crew teams. We loved it. It was “just right”.
Manager response on 2019-09-16 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Tanya, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Prowell! We hope to see you again next year!

A few surprises

Reviewed on 2019-09-04 by Nicolette K. of Cary, NC Unknown
Updated on 2019-09-17
Review of stay from 2019-08-30 to 2019-09-02
Overall satisfaction
The home was good with nice furnishings and good beds but I felt like the floors and walls needed attention. The TV and internet worked for a few hours of one day of our 3 night 4 day stay. Maintenance was called twice and came late the second day to fix it but said it would probably not last bc of old router and loose wiring. This was very tough with college kids needing to do homework. Maintenance then cautioned taped both sets of steps leading to deck rendering them dangerous (and they were) but we then could only access the deck though the house. Dishes/pots in cabinets somewhat dirty and very disorganized We have requested a partial refund for our problems with TV, Internet and the inability to use the stairs. We were told we would hear back within the next week. Hoping to hear!
Manager response on 2019-09-17 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hello, Ms. King, and thank you for your feedback. While we regret that restricting deck access was required, we assure you that it was only for your safety and the safety of your loved ones on the property. While our Maintenance team was on the property working to try to resolve the Spectrum internet issue, we discovered enough loose deck boards to pose a safety issue. I am happy to report that the Prowell house is under repair and almost ready for more renters! We are glad that you enjoyed the interior of the home and hope that you and yours had a wonderful beach vacation here in Wrightsville. It is my understanding that a partial refund has been issued by a property manager. We hope to see y'all again soon!

Christmas at Wrightsville in the Prowell cottage

Reviewed on 2020-01-09 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2020-01-29
Review of stay from 2019-12-23 to 2019-12-28
Overall satisfaction
Very comfortable stay and conveniently located
Manager response on 2020-01-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Thank you for letting us know about your stay in the Prowell Cottage over Christmas. I pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cottage. We hope to see you again soon!

House Rent

Reviewed on 2020-06-16 by Unknown of Kalona, IA United States
Updated on 2020-07-29
Review of stay from 2020-06-05 to 2020-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Nice home and pleasant experience.
Manager response on 2020-07-29 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Hi Todd- Wonderful to hear you had a pleasant experience! Enjoy your summer!

Review for Prowell Rental -- 9/6

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Ryanne P. of Brooklyn, NY United States
Updated on 2017-09-06
Review of stay from 2017-08-31 to 2017-09-04
Overall satisfaction
LOVED it! Bryant was amazing and we had all the comforts and amenities we could ask for. Especially loved how many towels and linens they provided--a real life saver!

Great house

Reviewed on 2017-07-30 by Jodi B. of Cumming, GA United States
Updated on 2017-07-30
Review of stay from 2017-07-21 to 2017-07-28
Overall satisfaction
The house was clean and in a good location to the sound and the loop. It was a little further from the beach than we'd like, but overall we had a great experience.

A great Thanksgiving stay

Reviewed on 2017-12-13 by Unknown of Bel Air, MD United States
Updated on 2017-12-13
Review of stay from 2017-11-19 to 2017-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Prowell is a great vacation spot for family to get together. The place has an open concept, and plenty of seating and a kitchen that was more then adequate for cooking a Thanksgiving meal. Bryant Realty was great and we will use them again. Our microwave stopped working on the second day of our visit....they delivered a replacement within four hours. Everyone we dealt with was helpful and gracious...Thanks to all.

Great for family!

Reviewed on 2018-01-15 by Joan J. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2018-01-15
Review of stay from 2017-12-20 to 2017-12-30
Overall satisfaction
We rented this house for 10 days at Christmas. We had our children and grandchildren in for the holidays. The house was perfect to host large family gatherings. It is in a great location to easily walk to shops and walk the loop. It is comfortably furnished.

Needs some TLC

Reviewed on 2018-05-08 by Unknown of High Point, NC United States
Updated on 2018-06-04
Review of stay from 2018-05-02 to 2018-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Great location but hasn't seen some TLC in a number of years. From the leaking showers, broken furniture(indoor and outdoor)and creepy first floor set up, this rental could easily turn to gold. It was clean and the location was perfect so that balanced somewhat and may be a reason to rent again at the right price.
Manager response on 2018-06-04 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Richard- Thank your for your feedback as we will look into all mentioned and address as needed. We hope to see you at the beach again soon!

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2018-01-30 by Unknown of Rocky Point, NC United States
Updated on 2018-01-30
Review of stay from 2018-01-26 to 2018-01-28
Overall satisfaction
Perfect location, clean home--just as pictured. Great hassle-free experience with property management. Thank you!

Forever Farrell Wedding

Reviewed on 2018-05-01 by Elizabeth K. of Boca Raton, FL United States
Updated on 2018-05-01
Review of stay from 2018-04-26 to 2018-04-29
Overall satisfaction
We had a wonderful weekend with our family in Wrightsville Beach! 30 Greensboro was a perfect space and location for our family! The property exterior could use a little maintenance (garden all overgrown) ..though the interior was lovely and clean. We will return for sure! BRyant was very accommodating and professional!

House was great for a 2 night stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-19 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC US
Updated on 2018-06-19
Review of stay from 2018-06-15 to 2018-06-17
Overall satisfaction
The house was in a great location! I would agree with other reviews that the house was clean, but the yard was kind of a mess. I would also say that the downstairs is not being utilized like it could be, without AC down there you can't really play ping pong or "hangout" down there in the summertime. TV was a little small, but that is very minor considering we weren't there that much to watch it.

Awesome vacation spot

Reviewed on 2018-07-19 by Unknown of Altavista, VA US
Updated on 2018-07-24
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-02
Overall satisfaction
At first when we came through the basement, it was alittle scary but once we got upstairs and into the main floor we was impressed. Very spacious and clean. Thank you for the instructions on how to work the television and sound. It was appreciated. I will definitely stay again. It was even close to the beach and a few steps from the lake.

Good location

Reviewed on 2018-10-06 by Unknown of Winston Salem, NC US
Updated on 2018-10-06
Review of stay from 2018-09-28 to 2018-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Good location but house in need of updates, cleaning.

This home was perfect for our stay.

Reviewed on 2018-12-02 by Belinda L. of Lake Waccamaw, NC United States
Updated on 2018-12-02
Review of stay from 2018-11-20 to 2018-11-30
Overall satisfaction
This home was very comfortable and the open floor plan allowed for family to all be together. We enjoyed the location close to the ocean and a couple little bars/restaurants within walking. The House was well equipped and we were able to prepare Thanksgiving dinner with ease. The porch is nice on a sunny afternoon for soaking up the sun. We really enjoyed ourselves and would recommend this home.

Tennis Weekend

Reviewed on 2018-11-13 by Steve D. of Vass, NC US
Updated on 2018-11-13
Review of stay from 2018-11-08 to 2018-11-11
Overall satisfaction
Had a Good Time

Skip it

Reviewed on 2019-03-04 by Patrick R. of COLORADO SPRINGS, CO United States
Updated on 2019-03-09
Review of stay from 2019-02-23 to 2019-03-02
Overall satisfaction
Furniture broken and well used. Floor and furniture dirty. Smoke alarm at the bottom of stairs missing (wires hanging). Weeds and trees overgrown and landscaping needs attention. On the main drag so lots of traffic and pedestrian noise.
Manager response on 2019-03-09 - Response from Bryant Real Estate
Patrick, Thank you for your review. I will bring this to our maintenance team.

Family holiday

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Susan H. of Dayton, OH United States
Updated on 2016-07-11
Review of stay from 2016-06-17 to 2016-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Annual family holiday in Wrightsville Beach. We really enjoy the area, the lifestyle, the people, returning each year for about seventeen years. We have spent the last few years holidaying at this beach house. We love the atmosphere and location, the house is perfect for us. When we pull into the driveway after the drive from Ohio we always feel as though we have returned home!

Kersting Family vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by Carol K. of Bowling Green, KY United States
Updated on 2016-07-26
Review of stay from 2016-07-15 to 2016-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Great time and accommodations were excellent at 125 Prowell. The closets with vents for sleeping babies in portable cribs was great!

Great vacation

Reviewed on 2015-12-02 by Ann D. of Wilmington, NC United States
Updated on 2015-12-02
Review of stay from 2015-11-22 to 2015-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Perfect location, very clean and comfortable. Right on the loop, close to the beach.

spring 2016

Reviewed on 2016-04-29 by Cynthia P. of Scio, NY United States
Updated on 2016-04-29
Review of stay from 2016-04-06 to 2016-04-13
Overall satisfaction
As always our rental from Bryant was effortless! Never any problems and everything is always in great condition! Thank you to all the staff!

Trip

Reviewed on 2016-03-30 by Brian D. of Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2016-03-31
Review of stay from 2016-03-23 to 2016-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Trip

Nice open clean, space

Reviewed on 2016-08-23 by Kimberly L. of Alexandria , VA USA
Updated on 2016-08-23
Review of stay from 2016-07-29 to 2016-08-05
Overall satisfaction
I enjoyed the unit as it's so open and I had a large family reunion that I needed to host 50 people. The hardwood floor is great for the beach and the front porch adds a lot of extra space. Being on the bay, it's nice and quiet. Overall, the unit was fairly clean but the carpet should be replaced soon along with a backsplash added in the kitchen to make for easier cleaning.

Great beach house!

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by Unknown of Wake Forest, NC USA
Updated on 2017-05-23
Review of stay from 2017-04-29 to 2017-05-07
Overall satisfaction
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was very well maintained and provided a lot of room for everyone. Great access to the beach and sound.

Location

Get Directions